saadibaba
- Post of the Week
OK so, I just did something I thought I would never do.
I started following NFP on twitter![]()
Tabdeli aa nahi rahi, Tabdeli aachuki hai

OK so, I just did something I thought I would never do.
I started following NFP on twitter![]()

Tabdeli aa nahi rahi, Tabdeli aachuki hai![]()

No Multan Jalsa video yet....??PTI and balti??
The goons recruited in Punjab Police by Nawaz Sharif as ASIs in 80s and 90s have now been promoted unto the ranks of DSPs and SPs......And now these men will try to pay back Nooras.....
It is quite understandable ....If a person has been given a favour out of merit over a deserving one then he is bound to be loyal to his favour for his life...
bad day for naawaz sharif, video emerges of his corruption from park lane to pak and he also says he'l reign in the army and investigate the mumbai attacks again on cnn
What video?? have not seen yet...
Khan Sahab after Multan's Jalsa
chacha Kashmiri ,youtube is banned in Pakistan....
^^
It's not a jalsa.

Someone must have told Imran that aggression pays in Election campaign, and apparently this flaying of cricket bat against the circus tigers is helping PTI a lot! this morning I saw a dream; it was grainy and hard to grasp as morning dreams are, but I remember either it was Imran or some young boys who were beating a meek looking lion or tiger, who looked terrified and wanted to run and then the "bhosa fillings" of the stuffed animal started to come out...it was hilarious! Lol! ...I am sure they won't turn this into an Advertisement..it was only a dream!
IK: "bullet train, airport chooro.....insaan bunaoo ! Taaleem do. Insaan khud hi airport buna lain ge..."
SMQ: Ye kiya kha rahe hain Khan sahab ?
IK : Sheer ke gosht ka keema with some aalo, very tasty !
Iftikhar Ahmed on Kamran Khan confident that Nooras have 80 confirmed seats in Punjab. I like him as the jawabdeyh host and he has a lot of experience covering elections but I really, really hope he is wrong because if what he says is true, PMLN will easily form a government without even sweating for an alliance.
I like his interviews but as an analyst, not sure how much weight to give his predicitons. I think Cyril at Dawn is probably the most unbiased journalist around right now who is in the field touring all over rural and urban Punjab. His last article seemed to indicate that there is a second wave of 'tsunami' coming and IK may surprise a lot of people. Having said that he also stated that anyone making predicitons right now on who will win how many seats are "only the brave or foolish"
I think it will be very difficult for IK to make alliance with any of the two major parties.
I wonder, if PML-N and PPP also do not form an alliance, what then ???
Hung parliament ? Another election ? Caretaker govt. for another 6 month or an year ?
Even that looks very unlikely. PPP's entire marketing strategy is naming and shaming PMLN; there was a 1hr+ press conference of R Malik today about Sharif family's corruption and another one apparently tomorrow. I mean thats their entire hand basically given that they are reluctant or unwilling to lead rallies. It would be a loss of face for PMLN to ally with PPP now.
So basically I can't see why PPP or PMLN would agree to an alliance.
100 seats is the magic number IMO. I don't see PPP winning that many, that leaves PML-N and PTI. Lets imagine a scenario that PML-N wins 80 seats and PTI 90 seats. To get to 172 they both will still need alliances and none of the smaller parties seats will be enough to cross the finish line, even if you combine them all together. That means either they form an alliance which seems next to impossible right now or both sit in opposition or one of them make alliance with PPP. Bottom line unless PML-N and PTI agree to form an alliance, every other scenario will have to include PPP in the coalition govt. Unless Ofcourse the tsunami materializes in person and PTI get to 120 + seats.
PAKISTAN Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan has quite wisely attracted a section of Shia vote bank which has traditionally been voting for PPP and Tehreek-e-Jafferia Pakistan in past elections.
Traditionally, PPP has been the choice of most of the voters of the Shia community in most of the general elections since 1988 due to its moderate stance. However, this vote bank which stands around 10 to 15% in almost every constituency of Punjab, KPK and even more in most of the districts falling in Sindh may show its support towards Imran on May 11, and there are multiple reasons for this.
PPP, along with other factors which has annoyed its voters due to the issues related with deliverance also seems to be on the losing side when it comes to the general voters belonging to Shia community who remained quite perturbed over the constant target killings of their brethren in Pakistan.
The sheer inability of the PPP government to protect Shia population, the target killing of members of Hazara community in Quetta and other parts of Balochistan as well as the tragedies like Abbas Town, Karachi have not only added to the resentment among voters but also brought them closer to Imran for a visible shift in its stance towards moderate and extremist forces.
PML-N, another mainstream party, somehow, doesn’t seem as the best of choices in general voters belonging to Shia community due to its alignment with banned outfits and most of them are considering Imran as a better option to vote.
This is noteworthy that even after the trend-setting rally of October 30, 2011 when Imran emerged as a genuine challenge to the mainstream parties, he remained under fire from moderate sides for his inclination towards Difa-e-Pakistan Council or for attending public meetings which were also attended by pro-Taliban elements. However, he showed a clear cut change in his political strategy and came up as a different politician in the later days which has not only restored PTI’s popularity graph but also attracted voters which traditionally remained inclined towards other parties. Imran Khan, quite intelligently removed the tag of being a pro-extremist forces as he was the first mainstream leader to visit Quetta and attend the sit-in staged by the bereaved families of the suicide attack victims of Hazara community.
Besides, he also condemned Lashkar-e-Jhangvi for carrying out attacks on Shia community besides demanding justice for the victims.
Very recently in Lahore, the women members of his family launched the party’s election campaign after visiting the shrine of Bibi Pak Daaman.
Recently, an SMS campaign against PML-N’s alignment with a banned organisation is also underway which reflects resentment of Shia voters against the party.
aaj hi looney maang raha tha karachi keh kisi halkay ka...
Independent surveys to scientifically monitor the progress of the NA-250 Constituency show some very interesting results
PTI leads with 38%, MQM trails at 30% while JI gained to 15% (after their seat adjustment with PML-N)
So with only five days left the results clearly show that the competition is between PTI & MQM, while JI a distant third, is evidently dividing the anti-MQM vote bank to only help ensure MQM to sneak a win
Spread the message, make people aware that we all need to be united for a Naya Pakistan starting from Karachi.
I have seen two great videos from Azm-e-Pakistan day by PTI. One was the one with Imran sitting with chants in the background, and then there was another one with kids talking about change.
Was Azm-e-Pakistan day covered by any channel? If so, can anyone post links to it?
Thanks for the updates guys, quite busy at work(WRONG TIMING)
Watched a show in Faisalabad today and same old rona dhona about Imran being new and inexperienced and Nawaz Sharif very cool, calm and experienced (Astaghfirullah). I have seen immense change in the last few months but sadly not enough roads, bridges or metro buses built by Imran so what's his right to rule our enlightened and knowledgeable nation.
Here is the link to the full speech of IK on Azm-e-Pakistan day
http://www.insaf.pk/Media/Videos/ta...re-Youm-e-Azm-e-Naya-Pakistan-May-5-2013.aspx