Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

Nawaz will still be better than PPP, so even though I don't expect major changes, at least you will see some improvements.

right now we need a significant improvement. You know this is Asia's boom time and we can't afford to crawl at a 2% growth rate. He has been at helm twice what difference he will make this time in your opinion? His tenures always have been the worst ones.

Can't wait to travel around Pakistan in bullet train and metro buses :)

People already lining for loans to start businesses :)

More laptops, sasta tandoor, solar panels, danish schools for people.

Win win for people of Pakistan

PTI was a nobody 2 years ago. Now it has 35 seats or so eats, the second largest party in pakistan. This is out of the blue and all of a sudden and this is a huge change by itself.

This is huge huge success and I am very happy! All great things start with small steps. The foundations are now laid and more success in the future is coming.

Strong opposition to keep nawaz in check is what we need.

For Christ sake man why is everyone so depressed on here ?!

PTI is now governing a province, and not any old province but KPK, the most wartorn, desperate and suffering province of which their people finally have some hope after a decade of misery.

A few years ago PTI didn't even have a seat. Now they are the Official Opposition. One province at a time is fine, PTI have had no experience of government so expecting them to govern the whole nation without prior experience would have been asking too much anyway.

Let energies be concentrated into KPK and let see some progress on the ground, let the vote bank be built up - people expecting a revolution were always going to be let down, change is a long, gradual process. Let PTI prove themselves in KPK and soon enough they will be able to translate that to the rest of the country.

Its not a tsunami, politics is a test match.

NOW the hard work begins, in actually GOVERNING and not just protesting.

For now let the rigging be exposed but even so, would there really be such a huge difference ? Maybe 10-15 seats but the general picture is clear and let the wishes of people be respected.
Great post man . This is anther way to look at it.This is how you have a revolution through democracy . Democracy i s a slow and gradual process. Looks like its working !

Can't wait to travel around Pakistan in bullet train and metro buses :)

People already lining for loans to start businesses :)

More laptops, sasta tandoor, solar panels, danish schools for people.

Win win for people of Pakistan

Danish school's expense per student is Rs15,000. Seriously that is absurd. This money should be spent on govt schools, where you can provide education to at least 30 students in that budget.

I liked how Ganja in speech said.

Allah per chordo sab kuch ab and then followed on by saying, allah only help those who help themselfs.

Awal number ka retard

Can anyone tell me if results from NA 56 are finalized?

As per last update Imran Khan was leading by only 25000 votes but waiting for only 3 polling station results. I hope they don't manipulate it in Abbasi's favour.

People have suffered so much under these politicians yet they vote for them again.Pathetic.

Nawaz will still be better than PPP, so even though I don't expect major changes, at least you will see some improvements.

The stage Pakistan is at right now, it needs a clear direction. Just being better than PPP wont work. Also, please keep in mind that this time around, NS has pretty much bought any and all electables that were available. All of them will want a piece of the pie. So please dont expect much improvement

This is what we know and understand waqar but not these people, i think PMLN will even win next elections, you know why? They will perform much better than PPP (Any govt will) and people will bring PMLN back only and only because they are better than PPP. We all know there are power crisis that can easily be reduced (artificial) so people will be more than happy to give them credit and vote for them again.

Forget about changes in governance, education, health etc :)

As per last update Imran Khan was leading by only 25000 votes but waiting for only 3 polling station results. I hope they don't manipulate it in Abbasi's favour.

Did you mean 2500 or 25,000?

Also, has he won? I honestly stopped following this farce a while back

Did you mean 2500 or 25,000?

Also, has he won? I honestly stopped following this farce a while back

Sorry it was 2500 and not 25000.

Don't care about it anymore but at least this manhoos insaan won't be in parliament if IK wins.

^ SO did Imran win from 56?

No.They say that one Returning officer is missing and police is searching for him and will get results and then will announce.
By the looks of it we should understand why the results are delayed because Abbasi is manipulating results same as thug Saad Rafique did.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Ousted in 1999. Back in 2013. Nawaz Sharif is back. After 14 years of Vanawaz.</p>— Ramesh Srivats (@rameshsrivats) <a href="https://twitter.com/rameshsrivats/status/333439681398190080">May 12, 2013</a></blockquote>

:yk

images

Who is that young man ! I would vote or him.

We're forming the government in KPK and the candidate I elected won by a landslide :D

From sharif's perspective, justices has been done. His democratically elected govt was thrown out by military coup. As it turns out, he is back in power and Musharraf is custody.

Is this the worst case scenario for Musharraf or what? He may end up roting in jail for a long time. Sharif is going to exact his revenge now.

I would rather have Musharraf over him any day . One tried to go after terrorists and the other created them .

Oh , I cant wait for Saudi Arabia to start meddling in our affairs again . Sawab hoga bara . :moyo

We're forming the government in KPK and the candidate I elected won by a landslide :D

How are KPK candidates? I have heard some of 'em have graduate and post graduate degrees? Who do you think might be the CM? And how many seats have PTI won PK so far? They need 50 seats to form the govt right?

Is this the worst case scenario for Musharraf or what? He may end up roting in jail for a long time. Sharif is going to exact his revenge now.

lol no! You will see in a month or two Musharraf will be given a safe passage to England.

I would rather have Musharraf over him any day . One tried to go after terrorists and the other created them .

Oh , I cant wait for Saudi Arabia to start meddling in our affairs again . Sawab hoga bara . :moyo

True.

You have to be a leader like Zulfikar Ali Bhutto to go to jail and get killed . If he has the guts to stand up for everything he did , he may . If he is diplomatic and your typical politician , he will be safe .

Even Nawaz Sharif has cases against him .

Not as much as NS . He would make Pakistan a part of Saudi , if he could . He would become the khalifa while the Saudi king would be the Emir

Liberals ki watt lagaye ga

How are KPK candidates? I have heard some of 'em have graduate and post graduate degrees? Who do you think might be the CM? And how many seats have PTI won PK so far? They need 50 seats to form the govt right?

Pervez Khattak will be CM.

I just wish it could be Imran Khan. Can't believe He lost from lahore btw.

And they can get 50 seats by an alliance with JI and independents.

you under estimating the dumbness of pakistani majority...

Next election will be won by PPPP

PPPP did not bother to campaign...

anyway, who cares...

Question is about IK...who will be 67 in 2018 ...and PPPP will back under Bilawal's leadership...

This.

Bilawal will be the next leader we have. A Bhutto.

My only hope for Nawaz to redeem himself is to establish the writ of the central government in Karachi by putting MQM in it's place as Benzair did during the 90's...Altaf hasn't helped his cause by firing the first hate laced shot across the bow and I am sure N-League's base in Punjab is itching to see Altaf dealt with once and for all...If that happens it will be second if not the biggest ehsan of NS on the nation not just Karachi, after the nuclear explosions...

If Nawaz can do that, then the financial/economic hub of Pakistan will be back on track, attract investment and lives of Karachite will improve, thereby having a huge impact on the nation's economy...

Not as much as NS . He would make Pakistan a part of Saudi , if he could . He would become the khalifa while the Saudi king would be the Emir

Liberals ki watt lagaye ga

Oh bhai kis muN say NS ko burra bhalla key raho ho...whatever NS has done or will do is infinitely better than what Altaf and goons have done to Karachi and you support him non the less...

Sharam magar tumhain nahi aati...

My only hope for Nawaz to redeem himself is to establish the writ of the central government in Karachi by putting MQM in it's place as Benzair did during the 90's...Altaf hasn't helped his cause by firing the first hate laced shot across the bow and I am sure N-League's base in Punjab is itching to see Altaf dealt with once and for all...If that happens it will be second if not the biggest ehsan of NS on the nation not just Karachi, after the nuclear explosions...

If Nawaz can do that, then the financial/economic hub of Pakistan will be back on track, attract investment and lives of Karachite will improve, thereby having a huge impact on the nation's economy...

This is true. An operation clean-up against MQM is needed.

Aap qaid e rozgar se na ashna haiN :allama

This is true. An operation clean-up against MQM is needed.

jamadar bane ka shauq itna bhi nahi hona chahiye . who will clean up mqm ? pml n ? ppp ? army ? rangers ? those who need cleaning up themselves ?

I don't get how its so difficult for democracy to work in Asian counties. Imran Khan seemed like your savior - the one who could save you from yourselves, its sad to see how the people of Pakistan have deserted him.

jamadar bane ka shauq itna bhi nahi hona chahiye . who will clean up mqm ? pml n ? ppp ? army ? rangers ? those who need cleaning up themselves ?

Clean up needed themselves or not, MQM will be dealt with the way it needs to be dealt with.

A proper army operation and hopefully the banning of the party is needed.

The next five will be interesting. A real opposition party Army, Judiciary and Parliament not in bed with each other but at logger heads.

Aap qaid e rozgar se na ashna haiN :allama

Woh bori wala rozgar...kia aap nay order day dia hai bhai ko meri bori ka????

Can't believe I've just been threatened by an MQM goon on this forum....

Can mods take notice of the threat and put this MQM ghoonda out of his misery or do I need to contact law enforcement...

Clean up needed themselves or not, MQM will be dealt with the way it needs to be dealt with.

A proper army operation and hopefully the banning of the party is needed.

Phailao gand . Nobody calls for an operation against PPP who paralyzed Karachi and Hyderabad for days , killing , harrassing and raping people as well . ANP has been involved in such crimes as well .

Only MQM needs to be dealt with because you guys can`t see them maintaing there stronghold on Karachi and Hyderabad .

The more non Karachiites will have this attitude , the more people will support Altaf

KPK governments in the last 20 years
1993: PPP
1997: PML N
2002: MMA
2008: ANP
2013: PTI (IA!)

Point being...if someone does not perform, the Pathans show them the door. Unlike the Punjabis, who want bullet trains with a nehari menu. And the Sindhis who think Bhutto is still alive and well and in good spirits.

Can't believe I've just been threatened by an MQM goon on this forum....

Can mods take notice of the threat and put this MQM ghoonda out of his misery or do I need to contact law enforcement...

That is not a threat, that is an excerpt from a poetry of Allama Iqbal :)))

By pakistan poondi organization (PPO)
NA-246 Karachi
1. Nabil Gabol (MQM): 180 000
2. Naseem (Jamat-i-Islami): 7000

Total votes cast in 10 hours = 187,000
Votes cast in 1 hour or 60 minutes = 1/10 x 187 000 = 18,700
Votes cast in 1 minute or 60 seconds = 1/60 x 18 700 = 312
Votes cast in 1 second = 1/60 x 312 = 5

Bc Defense mai dus ghanton mai aik vote na parr saka aur yahan aik second mai 5 vote! Wah wah :/

S.A.K

That is not a threat, that is an excerpt from a poetry of Allama Iqbal :)))

A threat is a threat no matter how veiled or subtle...and I know it's hard being a member of MQM and prone to gaali galoch, but watch your language....

Excellent turn out in Karachi. Almost 100 %

By pakistan poondi organization (PPO)
NA-246 Karachi
1. Nabil Gabol (MQM): 180 000
2. Naseem (Jamat-i-Islami): 7000

Total votes cast in 10 hours = 187,000
Votes cast in 1 hour or 60 minutes = 1/10 x 187 000 = 18,700
Votes cast in 1 minute or 60 seconds = 1/60 x 18 700 = 312
Votes cast in 1 second = 1/60 x 312 = 5

Bc Defense mai dus ghanton mai aik vote na parr saka aur yahan aik second mai 5 vote! Wah wah :/

S.A.K

:hafeez:hafeez:hafeez

PakPrince when did you become a PTI convert ? :P

for a few years actually!
i sometimes support mqm's stance on the board because the hate against mqm is usually of ethnic nature on the forum rather than against mqm itself

A threat is a threat no matter how veiled or subtle...and I know it's hard being a member of MQM and prone to gaali galoch, but watch your language....

5.GIF

You should learn a lesson from the separated branch
As you are unacquainted with the customs of the world

I don't get how its so difficult for democracy to work in Asian counties. Imran Khan seemed like your savior - the one who could save you from yourselves, its sad to see how the people of Pakistan have deserted him.

Poor peeps especially are wedded to "clans" they vote for their own come what may.

Dhandli has been the true winner in this election

Thanks for the update, didn't know that was the case...Sherlock Holmes would be proud...

This was known and stated by many before and through the elections, but you were out shamelessly defending MQM's peeepal's maandayte before the elections...

And then mysteriously disappeared during the election..probably directing rigging activities...

Even Altaf did not belong here , Immy Bhai and Altaf Bhai should both live in London now . Mushtarka telpehonic khatab chale ga :))

I understand now...

Pakistani politics is like Pakistani cricket! Keep going back to the same tried and tested failures.

What a farce this election has turned out......really shocked to see the results during voting time everybody in queue was saying they are voting for PTI.......but the conclusion is really dodgy...........:facepalm