Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

BIt2U_UCYAAbOkR.jpg

How did Imran muster such a great crowd in Vehari? The Lodhran,Shahkot,Pakpattan jalsas werent as impressive. Whats up with Vehari?

Noor muhammad bhabha denied PTI ticket and i heard PTI supporters like him a lot but still managing such a big crowd is a job well done.

^ Honestly Insaf, that post from you about 40 seats was disappointing. I felt like I was the only one believing that we will sweep the elections. And I am sticking to it.

Imran is running one hell of a campaign

^ Honestly Insaf, that post from you about 40 seats was disappointing. I felt like I was the only one believing that we will sweep the elections. And I am sticking to it.

the sweep is happening iA...IK is playing a captain's knock down the stretch...if this goes on for the next 14 days or so all over Pakistan....the results will be there to see iA

^^

Estimates have gone up to 70 now... Karachi Jalsa will increase it even more :) Great campaign so far... Nooras wetting their shalwars :)

AOA

we're at least going to win 85 NA seats n thats the worst case scenario.... but, the recent surge in PTI's popularity n khan sb's amazing campaign makes me believe, the count is going to be well beyond 140 NA seats, in shaa ALLAH

Tbh, it wasn't a surprise for me, we have khakwani n khichis from vehari, both enjoy huge vote bank n support n we are alhamdoLILLAH the strongest party in vehari right now, but still most off the audience were young guns who would not have come, had it not been khan sb's jalsa.

Shahkot wasn't impressive but pakpattan was huge, geo news kept showing 2 hours old clips, i watched it on dunya in 9 pm bulletin n it was humongous... pakpattan has 2 NA seats n we're leading the race... in shaa ALLAH we'll win both NA seats from pakpattan district.

Noor muhammad bhabha denied PTI ticket and i heard PTI supporters like him a lot but still managing such a big crowd is a job well done.

No doubt noor bhaba is highly respected but doesn't have the vote bank to fight daultanas n manais of vehari, if any family could beat them its khichis.

Perfect choices from vehari, 168 khakwani, 169 aftab khichi, 170 aurangzaib khichi. In shaa ALLAH we're winning on all three.

we're weak on 167 though!!

we could have won 40 seats without campaign :P

Vehari Tsunami !

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10152765514685650" width="600" height="400" frameborder="0"></iframe>

I just LOVE it when raamu makes an entry!!

Great posts raamu, keep 'em coming

hahaha beleive me waqar bhai, appetite for change is monstrous... i actually used to underrate khan sb's support, especially in the city of dumbos (u know which city m on about :P) but i must confess i was wrong, its no more a city of dumbos, people have started using their brains lately.... if its this good here, i'm sure our position in other cities/villages would only be getting better :D

^^

momentum to nazar aa raha hai... Karachi Jalsa...Followed by Tsunami March to Islamabad :)

I think 7th May from Lahore-Islamabad...

Imran Khan should continue on with this Debate argument :) Nooras have no answer to it :)

^ I didnt know about this march. This can be huge. Nooras will wet their pants.

Epic trolling, may be use motorway to derails PMLN's campaign :))

Tsunami march to islamabad? Ye kab hai? ANy details?

8th may ki sham start ho gi shahdara se, 8th ki raat gujranwala jalsa aur 9th ki subah gujranwala se dobara niklain gay pindi k leay... 9th ko islamabad pohnch kr campaign ka aakhri jalsa.

It's hard to understand Pakistani media and Pakistani journalists.

In the morning Hassan Nissan wrote an article with the title, "Imran ka Aghwah(kidnapped). At night on Hamid Mir's show he says he(HN) overreacted. It's a small issue nothing major. I mean, seriously? You have been bashing IK for past 10 days now you say it's a small issue. Do we have one credible journalist in Pakistan?

Not surprised. Typical pakistani mentality and ego. PTI didn't gave ticket to Nisar's friend from Lahore and Haroon's from Gujar khan. They started bashing PTI. Now that egostic fire is cool down both are back to normal.

8th may ki sham start ho gi shahdara se, 8th ki raat gujranwala jalsa aur 9th ki subah gujranwala se dobara niklain gay pindi k leay... 9th ko islamabad pohnch kr campaign ka aakhri jalsa.

whoever designed this campaign, did a really good job.

We may conquer punjab in this tail end of the campaign trail!

IF there was anyone with a brain in PTI Campaign office he would be making ad right now about Shahbaz sharif's today's statement "Karachi Peechlay Paanch saal Mazay ker raha tha" obviously he was talking about loadshedding but you could kill him with this :evil:

this is the stage of the elections where some publicity stunt wins you a few votes
going door by door with barfi is the next best option

as the swing of the votes will go in rural areas promises to give back any revenue from landowners back to the farmers and peasants will go down like a free cup of coffee as ultimately if those landowners are taxed, any wealth they lose with come out of any share given to those peasants.

@zimmz haroon chacha was not seeking ticket for anyone, he just wanted the party to pick better candidates... i'm witness of one bad decision, we almost had that seat in the bag but they gave ticket to someone else...

Haroon chacha has been supporting khan sb since his early days of struggle, i'm sure he didn't mean supporting him for 17 years for 1 NA ticket.

IF there was anyone with a brain in PTI Campaign office he would be making ad right now about Shahbaz sharif's today's statement "Karachi Peechlay Paanch saal Mazay ker raha tha" obviously he was talking about loadshedding but you could kill him with this :evil:

don't you have access to the people in campaign office? you should tell them to make use of the opportunity :D

kitna shaatir dimaagh hai tumhara... phaphay kuttni, dare i say :P

more goosebumps for you raamu

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10151472279566026" width="640" height="480" frameborder="0"></iframe>

^^

Masla Paisay ka hai... I heard the financial war chest is going to only take us till May 6th and Imran Khan is expected to appeal for more funds in Karachi Jalsa.

Full view of the crowd

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10200927917190292" width="640" height="480" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Really? I thought PTI had enough funds for this.

Apni sauce kehti hai K they are having money problems.

Jazba/Junoon is the thing that is carrying us so far but Imran Khan will probably have to make a fresh appeal for donations.

Lol..i remember saying a few big jalsa's would change things..remember the nay sayers in feb??where are they now?? Abhi match zoar daar laga hay..

Yeah....

and also play clips where Nawaz sharif is saying that Zardari is my brother and even if PPP leaves him, he'll support him..

Imran has referred to this in interviews but PTI should replay these videos as they would make a big impact and show the muk-mukaa.

I remember NS said this in murree after 2008 election meeting

Vehari did surprise me a lot even though we have 3 very good candidates in Khakwani, Khichis on 3 NA seats.

AMAZING!

920654_10151440702924527_1429332462_o.jpg

@zimmz haroon chacha was not seeking ticket for anyone, he just wanted the party to pick better candidates... i'm witness of one bad decision, we almost had that seat in the bag but they gave ticket to someone else...

Haroon chacha has been supporting khan sb since his early days of struggle, i'm sure he didn't mean supporting him for 17 years for 1 NA ticket.

Supporting PTI for 17 years is not a license to degrade the party for personal like and dislike.

He has grudge against the youngster in Gujar Khan because he got ticket and not his rafiq.
This is evident form today's column where he said the F.F. in gujar khan should do campaign on his own (or he himself is responsible) yet he ask PTI workers to go out and help candidates in certain areas. What non sense is that? What has F.F. done to him?

http://e.dunya.com.pk/news/2013/April/2013-04-26/LHR/colum_img/8115_20802828.jpg

I'm worried about the lack of funds. We need to take a bank loan or something. Just ATTACK PML-N. Rip them apart!

Salam guys. Some of you will be aware that I came back from Pakistan a week ago and was feeling down because overwhelming feeling in north Punjab was pro PMLn. I predicted 55/60 seats for PTI two months ago sitting here in Manchester.

I felt like a mug when I saw the ground situation in different areas between Pindi and Lahore. But now looking at the campaign I am optimistic that PTI should get 50/60 seats.

12/15 in KP
15 from Pindi to Lahore( NA48-NA130).
10/12 south of Lahore to NA 197.
5/7 from Sindh
2/5 from Bilochistan and Tribal belt.

Salam guys. Some of you will be aware that I came back from Pakistan a week ago and was feeling down because overwhelming feeling in north Punjab was pro PMLn. I predicted 55/60 seats for PTI two months ago sitting here in Manchester.

I felt like a mug when I saw the ground situation in different areas between Pindi and Lahore. But now looking at the campaign I am optimistic that PTI should get 50/60 seats.

12/15 in KP
15 from Pindi to Lahore( NA48-NA130).
10/12 south of Lahore to NA 197.
5/7 from Sindh
2/5 from Bilochistan and Tribal belt.

I think it was natural to feel that way but campaign has been quite effective so far and i expect tabdeeli razakars are also out talking to people in streets which will definitely make difference as Imran Khan's message is easy to sell.

Personally i would be satisfied even if PTI takes 50+ seats but anything is possible.

^^

Me too :) but lets aim for Tsunami :)

PTI Chairman Mr. Imran Khan's 26th Apr, Schedule

-2PM:Jalalpur peerwala
-3.30:PM: Muzzafagarh
-4 PM: Mian Channu
-4:30pm: Kabir wala
-5:30 PM: Khanewal

• Capture2.JPG
    Capture2.JPG
    68.5 KB · Views: 333
SS, Wasim, Insaf, come on guys. 50 seats?

We will sweep the elections. PTI's campaign is going very well. Hope for the best.

Very interesting read about 2 seats in Abbotabad NA 17 & 18

http://tribune.com.pk/story/540728/constituency-profile-abbottabad-is-up-in-the-air/

PTI has very good chance on both but NA 17 in particular

NA17: Mehtab Abbasi of PMLN won last time but PTI candidate Azhar Jadoon as an independent got 37000 votes but there was another Jadoon (Amanulllah) of PMLQ who got 35000 votes is likely to support his fellow Jadoon. PTI candidate's Hazara movement stance also goes in his favour.

NA18: Murtaza Abbasi of PMLN won NA 18 last time and could win again as PTI candidate and Hazara movement leader Haider Zaman belong to same tribe but apparently PMLN candidate didn't do much for his constituency so anything could happen as PTI candidate Sardar Yaqoob has won this seat in this past as well.

SS, Wasim, Insaf, come on guys. 50 seats?

We will sweep the elections. PTI's campaign is going very well. Hope for the best.

Waqar bhai the campaign has surely kicked off well but it is too early to say anything but feeling lot more comfortable inside so game is definitely on.....Inshallah!!!

KPK and FATA alone have around 50 NA seats! :)) And I'm predicting PTI to win 75% of those at the very least Insh'Allah.
I'm still optimistic of 100+ seats for the PTI alone.

People fail to take into account the youth vote. Most of the surveys pretty much ignore this generation of voters. Many of who will come out on Election day and and turn the tide in favour of PTI, Insh'Allah.

dont wait, anticipate ;-)

Think positive. Yehi to sekha hai Kaptaan se

Yes.IK faith in ALLAH and giving us practical examples of dreams coming to reality like SKMH, 92 WC victory through positivity is something special.

Hilarious lol...im optimistic..also remember the Pti has only ever won 1 seat..get ready for a remarkable story on the 11th..the nooras have completly ignoted the youth vote and the new voter..IK is banking on it..this year youll see the traditional voter get trounced..change is here..get your surf boards ready..this tsunami is gonna be wild

^ I didnt know about this march. This can be huge. Nooras will wet their pants.

Epic trolling, may be use motorway to derails PMLN's campaign :))

PTI will use G-T road inshaALLAH for march.As it is linked with important PML-N stronghold constituencies and it will big blow to PML-N where it hurts the most.

Apparently Jamat e Islami is using mosques for their political campaign in KPK which is quite sad because you surely can't use religion to impose your political agenda on people. It can actually make a huge impact especially in a place like KPK.

Yes..saw it yesterday on TV.Being a Religious political party in 2002 MMA asked people that vote for Book because and it Quran and now This mosques thing.
Certainly a foul play.

Have to give it to Imran Khan. Haven't seen anyone campaigning this much.

18 days on the trott travelling attending jalsas giving speeches all over Pakistan.

InshALLAH he will win.

PML-N candidates facing their own party men in various constituencies

LAHORE - Intra-party rivalries and groupings within Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) are affecting the election campaigns of most PML-N ticket holders, including new and old ones.
An Interesting situation is developing in several constituencies where PML-N candidates are not only facing Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidates but also their own party men who are not ready to withdraw, despite being denied party tickets.
The other day PML-N leader Shoaib Niazi opened his election office in front of PML-N’s Rana Mashood, former deputy Speaker and party candidate from Lahore.
Niazi’s supporters are also threatening to bring out a white paper against Mashood.
A party insider told Pakistan Today that a similar situation prevails in many constituencies, with PML-N ticket holders pitted against their own party members.
This is making it difficult for genuine ticket holders to build their campaign with divided workers.
Initially, the party’s senior leadership took the situation lightly or overlooked it entirely. But with complaints starting to mount, a committee has been formed on the instruction of Ishaq Dar to look into divisions inside the party at a constituency level.
A source said in order to cool down rebels and withdraw them from contesting the Sharifs would have to intervene themselves.
Similarly, new comers in the line-up from Lahore, those who received tickets for the first time, are also groping in the dark. The party has decided in their favour and awarded them tickets but the party network of workers and supporters in the constituencies has not yet reconciled.
Sources told Pakistan Today there are 13 such constituencies including three National Assembly (NA) seats where serious rifts exist.
A senior party leader said party leaders would soon overcome these differences but for the time being the party’s campaign is not making any waves in the city due to cribbing in the party’s rank and file.

This is a bit depressing

south punjab
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/dwf6YO6-Ru4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

sindh
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/PCJzxMGSdy0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^^
Najim sethi once said that if a tsunami comes it will be in urban/semi urban areas ,i think he might be right.

PMLN looks the strongest at the moment. And pti risk peaking top early with all the campaigning. Win the rural areas and win the election.