waqar_ahmad
^ So Imran did meet Mian Amir a few days back in Lahore?
Saw NA 48 Islamabad with Asma Lifafi,
Ratios were
50% - PML N
30% - PTI
20% - JI
I live in I-10 islamabad, where i distributed PTI pamphlets in about 100 houses, and almost 80% of them were supporting IK.
^ So Imran did meet Mian Amir a few days back in Lahore?
-Admin kindly move this post to its correct location
^ One question though, was Bhutto somewhat similar to IK in the 70s before he came to power?
Tiger used in rally dies due to heat and noise
http://dawn.com/2013/05/08/pml-ns-white-tiger-dies-in-partys-rally/
Nope, was a establishment and military stooge before he came to power...used to call Ayub Khan, "Daddy", which is emblematic of the insidious, unscrupulous, do anything for power, low class nature of a truly despicable human being...
A profound insult and injustice to Imran to be compared to an egregious, narcissist and fake individual as Bhutto...
^ Btw in the show, she interviewed about 40-50 people. 90% said Imran Khan.
that is sad indeed, i genuinely feel bad for the white tiger, and WWF should take notice of that, why are they using real wild-life animals as props...
Mian Aslam Iqbal as PTI MPA candidate and Mian Aamir Mahmood are supporting Imran Khan.....Mian Aslam Iqbal has been Punjab minister in Pervaiz Elahi cabinet and is a close associate of former city nazim and businessman Mian Aamir Mahmood (the owner of Dunya News,MAJU,Punjab Colleges,UCP, and many more enterprises)
I'm not sure whether such alliances would have an effect on the common street man. Or do they?
Ajj ke din ki taaza taaza CHAWAL courtesy Diesel uncle...
67 former nazims and naib nazims from Lahore joined PTI some days back, because of Mian Aamir and Mian Aslam Iqbal.........And these nazims and naib nazims have personal relations at grass roots level........
Ofcourse they also came in PTI fold after seeing its support at grass roots level...
Tiger used in rally dies due to heat and noise
http://dawn.com/2013/05/08/pml-ns-white-tiger-dies-in-partys-rally/
Thats great.
So now lets all be realistic here how many seats can PTI get from Punjab.
Multan has 6 seats.
Sialkot has 5 seats.
Faisalabad has 11 seats.
Judging by the response in Multan,Sialkot, Faisalabad can PTI atleast win 10-15 out of those?
There was a very good analysis in Dawn News about South Punjab ...According to which PTI has good chance of winning 14 seats out of 48 seats in South Punjab....In these seats PTI candidates have their own personal vote bank along with party vote...
In Sialkot and Faisalabad PTI do not have strong candidates .....It depends on turn out...
Rationally thinking at this stage PTI looks like competing on about 90 seats in Punjab and winning about 30 seats in Punjab....unless some serious wave is generated...
We need educated and middle class families to come out for PTI ,,,
That means PTI can only muster about 50 seats to the max?
Im sure it has to be more than that? We won't go anywhere in the Parliament with 50 seats.
Imran Khan has done his job now all up to people to go to polling stations and vote. I can't ask for anything else.
Good Job Khan Sahab!
People take Mubashir Lucman serious ?
This old lady made me cry again
<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=191984044284717" width="1280" height="720" frameborder="0"></iframe>
Imran Khan did fall but why Insaftk,balti and PTI are inactive......
what's this about pti and mqm having a 'tacit' understanding in karachi, etc?
I have read an article about doctors campaigning for PTI so this could very well be true
Discharge slip given to one of the patients lol (could be fake)
PML-N White tiger dies during rally
LAHORE: The white tiger part of the election campaign of Maryam Nawaz, leader of the Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N), died during a rally in Lahore on Wednesday, DawnNews reported.
) WTH, this is Dawn news main headline right now....even the tiger could not stand being used as a prop by the Nooras and preferred to die instead.
A lot depends on the turn out,......We need a turn out of atleast 60 percent to succeed..but I do not see it exceeding beyond 50 percent.....Last year it was about 45 percent ....but in reality the turn out was only about 25 percent because 20 percent of votes were bogus.....
View attachment 32987
IK is in politics for 17+ years and to date won only one seat.
Now with all the lotas, he will win 40+ seats...
Bhutto ...gave tickets to new (really new) and did the clean sweep (again real clean sweep)
ok let's not get carried away. Butto was in a dictator's cabinet from 1958 till 1967 when he formed his own Political party. This is 9 years.
And no Bhutto didn't sweep the elections technically because he failed to win a single seat in East Pakistan. Technically Mujeeb-ur-Rehman should had been given the government. Mujeeb won 160/162 seats in East Pakistan.
read the original question. He asked was Bhutto famous before coming to power? Your answer doesn't make sense. You're saying as if he was a novice before 1967, formed a party and won west Pakistan elections. The answer is simple he was in a dictator's cabinet and that's where he gained his popularity.ppp was founded in 1967 and he won the election in first try
won again in next election
and won again in next election
we are talking about bhutto here!
(un)fortunately thats not Pakistan!
He was minister (under Skinder Mirza) when he was in 20s...
Was one the top foreign minister when he was in 30s
he was 42 when he won the election all alone.
now after ~40 years, people still vote for him.
No one can be similar to Bhutto...before or after!
(un)fortunately thats not Pakistan!
again your facts are not completely correct. Under the tenure of the dictator Ayub Khan he held four different ministries with Water and Power minster the first one in 1958. At one time he was considered the right hand of Ayub. Bottom line is he was very famous before he formed his party.
@boded that's not the point. But let's not about whom our nation vote or do not vote. The same nation bowed in front of Zia-ul-haq and called him greatest leader ever!
Again his simple question was: was ZA bhutto famous before coming to power in 1970 and answer is yes he served for a dictator for years.
Unfortunately yes, and Bhutto was the reason for the division.
actually Bhutto was not...
Pakistan never accepted East as equal...and wanted to get rid of it since 1957/58...
it was too much head-ache for our defense...
actually Bhutto was not...
Pakistan never accepted East as equal...and wanted to get rid of it since 1957/58...
it was too much head-ache for our defense...
You cannot possibly believe the rubbish that you spout
I'm relishing at the thought of IK becoming PM and taking the oath of office from Zardari.![]()
Wont happen.
IF IK is becoming the Pm (and it pains me to say this but that's a big if), PTI will have a big majority in Parliment. They'll figure something out then
Imran Khan did fall but why Insaftk,balti and PTI are inactive......
Like what.....per constitution, one has to take oath from the President. Once you take oath become the PM and have majority, you can then impeach the President, not before it. Sorry but he will have to.....![]()