Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

thats 3 hours old news:yk

I was at the Jalsa, though there were strong rumors before I left, it just got confirmed right now didn't it?

Anyway... let's not digress from the subject at hand. :KL

When will Imran Khan give his speech? I'm glad I came early now.

I was at the Jalsa, though there were strong rumors before I left, it just got confirmed right now didn't it?

Anyway... let's not digress from the subject at hand. :KL

When will Imran Khan give his speech? I'm glad I came early now.

i'm dying to be there right now and you left early? :(

hi all I am at work cannot access fb, and twitter

Can someone please share PTI twitter and FB updates here...

Thanks in advance !

g4z0eOY.jpg

dont know if its true but it probably is

i'm dying to be there right now and you left early? :(

I was with my family and some pindi boys were annoying us. Had to leave. We waited 6 hours in the heat for this Jalsa but sadly couldn't see all of it :/

Definitely looks bigger than TUQs long march.

TUQ's was nothing compared to this.

I have a video of 2 minutes which I made while leaving. I'm walking towards the back in hope of finding an exit but the Jalsa JUST WONT END. When I finally do find an exit, I realize I haven't even made half of the Jalsa gah yet.

The 50k seat there have been filled up a long time ago. People are STILL coming.

this might be the biggest Jalsa of PTI

I was with my family and some pindi boys were annoying us. Had to leave. We waited 6 hours in the heat for this Jalsa but sadly couldn't see all of it :/

good choice... but vote daiinay zaroor jana paa ji :)

Going to Nowshera :)

Family far from convinced about their safety but we're not going to let the next fice years happen without having a say in it.

Similarities b/w Imran Khan and Quaid e Azam

Imran Khan dreamed of naya Pakistan, and bring all Pakistanis into national circle, where there no discrimination between Patha, Baloch, Hazara, Afghan, Punjabi, Sindhi, Urdu Speaking.

Quaid E Azam dreamed of pakistan and bring all muslims of India into national cricle, where there no discrimination between Patha, Baloch, Hazara, Afghan, Punjabi, Sindhi, Urdu Speaking.

Rest of leaders

Nawaz Shareef Makes fun of pathans, and do not care much for Sindhis, east punjabis and minories like Shiyas rights. Sponser militant wings like LEJ

Zardari players Sindh card, and Buhutto's name who once broke Pakistan (his famous words Udher tum Idher Hum for Bengalis )

Mullano Fazal plays religion card, he thinks more than half Pakistan as Jews followers

MQM plays urdu speaking card and has anti Pakistan mindset, sponser there own militant wings.

Agar Yar Wali of ANP plays Paktoon card and has anti Pakistan mindset, sponser there own militant wings.

This is why it is important to select a leader who represent all Pakistan, not anyone who further devides Pakistan. Otherwise there will be no future for Pakistan

Dunya News Update: Massive Crowd now spread more than 2km now! INSHALLAH NAYA PAKISTAN

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10151636670926672" width="480" height="360" frameborder="0"></iframe>

i hope they have worked out the technicalities pre-hand to make sure Ik's speech goes seamless...

lolz... Faisal " yeh jo tsunami darakhton pe char geya hai, neechay utariyay, neechay utariyay" lolz

salman ahmad abh kya kehta hai... eating up wat little time i have... arghhh.... come on IK...

they should have had a helicopter snap of the jalsa... pti always misses a little trick...

a visibly handicap person (something wrong with his legs) seen dancing... :)

aaj IK ka telephonic khitaab sun keh MQM waalon keh roongtay toh zaroor kharay hoon gey... aur iss sey pehlay yahan trolling karnay ki koshish karna, notice that the man is a few Kilometer's away from the jalsa.... not a few continents away... :P

^^ he made all the point during the last 3 weeks.... I also expected it to be a bit longer but its fine

I didnt hear the speech

But I know when it started and ended. And it was short. Imran could have killed everyone with a longer, juicier speech, I feel like that didnt happen

To each their own I guess. imo, a speech longer from the hospital would've been odd.

Oh how I wish I was in Pakistan right now ..would have been electrifying .

What are Imran 's chances in Karachi ?

I hope people come out in droves and make history for the country. InshaAllah

Everybody looks serious and intense ,Nawaz Sharif ,Shah Mahmmod Qureshi and Javed Hasmi all looked extremely serious in today's jalsas..

It was short, to the point. I have heard better ones. However, without the crowd interaction it was difficult. NS never looked sincere. But Pakistani Awam r use to of status quo.

@waqar_ahmed Do not count your chickens just yet. :P

It was a beautiful speech by IK. To the point and very strong.

Takla nawaz is full of crap and nonsense

No way he looks like a leader

IK speech was perfect, short and to the point, that's the best you could do from a hospital bed.