Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

Ayla Malick convoy just attacked, she luckily survived but 4 guards injured (one is critical). Ayla claiming police isn't responding and even not filing FIR upon orders from PMLN.

Ayla clearly saying Ubaidullah Shadikhel (Imran Khan's opponent) is doing all this.

Yes saw it too.You are talking about Strings group.I Knew they were with PTI same with case of Ali Zafar.He will vote PTI for sure inshaALLAH.It indicates from his pro IK tweets.

They are long time IK supporters, these were some drama actors :)

Ayla Malick convoy just attacked, she luckily survived but 4 guards injured (one is critical). Ayla claiming police isn't responding and even not filing FIR upon orders from PMLN.

Her sister Sumaira Malik is herself N league candidate from neighbouring district Khushaab.....

Yes and she will lose to strong PTI candidate Umar Aslam Khan :). I read about this Shadikhel guy who is a real gangster so won't be surprised if it's him.

Watch ARY ...Panel Shahid Masood..Kashif Abbasi..Mubashar Luqman..Waseem Badami.

Watched it for a while, tough competition here:

Express has: Khanzada, Talat & Javed Ch

Geo has: Iftikhar, Hamid Mir & Sohail Waraich who are predicting results on different constituencies (very interesting as they are covering one by one)

They all think SMQ has edge against Gilani's son

They weren't so positive about Hashmi sbs chances but said it's 50-50

NA 250: Sohail Waraich said Alvi, H Mir & Iftikhar surrendered and refused to predict as it's 3 way fight between and even independent candidates are good.

Guys im a realist . I do not Imran Khan has a chance, because people in Pakistan are as stupid as you can get. :asif

Nawaz Sharif will get most votes, Imran Khan is very very popular but wont win.. mark my words max 60 seats.

People in Pakistan pleeease vote for Imran Khan...

Watched it for a while, tough competition here:

Express has: Khanzada, Talat & Javed Ch

Geo has: Iftikhar, Hamid Mir & Sohail Waraich who are predicting results on different constituencies (very interesting as they are covering one by one)

They all think SMQ has edge against Gilani's son

They weren't so positive about Hashmi sbs chances but said it's 50-50

NA 250: Sohail Waraich said Alvi, H Mir & Iftikhar surrendered and refused to predict as it's 3 way fight between and even independent candidates are good.

Geo will be on my least priority considering pro PML-N panel.

2nd priority ..Express seems good..As Khanzada (Pro PTI) , Talat( Now a days he is over trying to be un bias and in the process thrash PTI) , Javed Ch(sudden Swings in mood)

so my 1st priority ARY ... Mubashar Luqman..Shahid Masood ..and another guy dont know his name but sitting in lahore ripping lifafa journo irfan siddique apart...Kashif abbasi as always add up with fun bits

Other channels not sure as didnt tune yet.

SHER ke paas jao, uski dum uthao, neeche TEER rakho aur ghuma ker BALLA maro. PATANG ki tarhaan urta huwa jayega. NayaPakistan.

:wasim

A caller on Dunya tv reporting a factory owner in Raiwind not allowing it's workers to go to cast votes because they expressed desire to vote for PTI (caught the call half way)

Guys im a realist . I do not Imran Khan has a chance, because people in Pakistan are as stupid as you can get. :asif

Nawaz Sharif will get most votes, Imran Khan is very very popular but wont win.. mark my words max 60 seats.

Results are out of our hands and least we can do is support and promote the right party, let's do our best without worrying about the results and we will see when results are out.

But yes, we should be mentally prepared for worst possible result as well :)

Can anyone provide links of News Channel streaming websites..depending on them heavily and dont want to miss out on these elections.. :(

Brother you are under estimating power of 60 seats even in opposition in hung parliament. :)

This bhatti guy on ARY is class act. He shut up that N league mouth piece Irfan siddiquee who is predicting N sweeping Punjab.

A caller on Dunya tv reporting a factory owner in Raiwind not allowing it's workers to go to cast votes because they expressed desire to vote for PTI (caught the call half way)

Why even tell anyone at this point, those who benefit from corruption will never vote for PTI.

944699_520932891297108_1275353396_n.jpg

Tv
بریکنگ نیوز:
رائیونڈ روڈ پر واقع عروج فیکٹری کے 50 کے قریب ورکرز کو فیکٹری میں بند کر دیا گیا. مزدوروں سے آج صبح جب پوچھا گیا کہ وہ کیسے ووٹ دیں گے تو ان کا جواب تحریک انصاف تھا.

Why even tell anyone at this point, those who benefit from corruption will never vote for PTI.

944699_520932891297108_1275353396_n.jpg

True, even channels force people to disclose their preference after they refuse. I believe it shouldn't be disclosed to everyone.

That what many people in Pakistan are doing because of N league gundas. Khana N ka aur mour bale ko laghaye ghe

I shall play the Devil's advocate and say that I am not convinced that this shaksiyat and biradri parast qaum has changed yet. In most constituencies they w'd still vote for the same tried and tested sardars and waderey

Imran's best hope is the youth vote

Not only the corrupt feudal and biradri system but also the style of democracy (parliamentary) is stacked against Imran Khan

In a US-style Presidential Election where you actually vote for the candidate, Imran would beat the likes of Zardari, Nawaz, Altaf, Asfandyar Wali Khan, Shujaat, Fazlur Rehman, Munawar Hasan etc. hands down.

Still hoping for the best for PTI in tomorrow's election

They should have allowed atleast 14 hours (i.e. 8am till 10pm or even till mid-night) for people to cast their vote. 9 hours (8am-5pm) is just not enough time to allow all 80-85 million voters to vote. Hope they have set up many polling booths to make it easier for the awam to vote

A presidential system like the US though results in permanent deadlock between the different branches of government. In the US you have a Democratic President and a Republican-controlled legislature and nothing gets done.

Presidential systems also results in personality politics and excessive focus on the individual rather than the issues and the policies.

Most proponents of presidential system talk about clearer separation of powers. You can have a parliamentary system AND have checks and balances, since Pakistan has a written constitution, the judiciary still has power of judicial review.

Bhatti and ML has stole the show for PTI on ARY

Lol Bhatti is so itching to get his chance to speak so he could present PTI's case, him and Luqman openly supporting PTI. Have feeling Kashif Abbasi and Dr Shahid Masood also support PTI.

Sad news: NA 241 MQM candidate Shakeel Ahmed has been shot dead :(

He was shot after firing was exchanged by 2 groups.

Lol Bhatti is so itching to get his chance to speak so he could present PTI's case, him and Luqman openly supporting PTI. Have feeling Kashif Abbasi and Dr Shahid Masood also support PTI.

There were two funny moments
1- when ML said that many overseas are coming to vote PTI and Badami said let me ask Irfan siddique maybe he also know some overseas PML-N supporter who came to vote.

2- Baddami said that in break we will check if ML is wearing ISF shirt underneath his clothes :)

Most anchors are now backing PTI. I think writing is on the wall which party is the most popular.

Bhatti was class. I saw part of his comments this morning. The guy was ready to jump and kill anyone who talked against PTI haha

Lol at this bitter noora supporter on GEO.

Some unknown guy who got pissed off, to balance things off we have Mashallah beautiful model Nadia Hussain giving independent views wearing Imran Khan kurta ;)

Shahzad Roy trying to be neutral but we know who he supports.

Hamid Mir tried to bad mouth Khursheed Qasuri on drones but he was shut up by others.

I respect Bhatti but Mubashir Lucman is a lifafa journalist. Don't forget that on a recent TV show he and Badami objected to IK's eligibility and were basically singing each other's tune

Some unknown guy who got pissed off, to balance things off we have Mashallah beautiful model Nadia Hussain giving independent views wearing Imran Khan kurta ;)

Shahzad Roy trying to be neutral but we know who he supports.

Hamid Mir tried to bad mouth Khursheed Qasuri on drones but he was shut up by others.

Is this on Geo?

I respect Bhatti but Mubashir Lucman is a lifafa journalist. Don't forget that on a recent TV show he and Badami ( a real A-****) objected to IK's eligibility and were basically singing each other's tune

Yes Mubashar can't be trusted, he is very close to Chahdaries. He even said on live show that i was going to vote for PMLQ but my young daughter asked me why i won't for Imran Khan. I remember that show, they all went over board and it was pathetic.

Good short film about Khan's election campaign.

<iframe src="http://player.vimeo.com/video/65852107?color=f21353" width="700" height="501" frameborder="0" webkitAllowFullScreen mozallowfullscreen allowFullScreen></iframe> <p><a href="http://vimeo.com/65852107">Once Upon a Time in Pakistan</a> from <a href="http://vimeo.com/lollipopandladdu">Lollipop and Laddu</a> on <a href="http://vimeo.com">Vimeo</a>.</p>

I'm off to pray guys.

Let's all pray and give dua from our hearts for Imran khan.

also, please pray that we all cast our votes safely

why the heck some PPP , JUI and ANP barring women from casting votes in lower dir?

PPP and ANP stopping women from voting because they are secular parties whereas that right wing taliban sympathiser especially requested people to let their women to participate in elections in his epic speech in Islamabad.

^^ aren't they fake?

Apparently adiala jail results are out with PTI leading...

hassan nisar : voters should vote candidates rather than parties.

I watching it and he clearly said " its a combonation of both. Party and its candidate. his
response was to the question of Kasoori formed the policy of drones and now he is with Imran. he said you are not voting for Kasoori because he was doing what his boss
( musharaf) told him to and now his boss is Imran so you should vote him. But then he said if candidate is some criminal of PTI or N leauge and has 15 FIRs against him then you should not look at the party and look for a better candidate. Which i think is absolutely right.

my cousin has reached his village in laki marwat. He came with a lot of hope for IK, but everyone there has been bought. They've been given 15000 to vote for PPP.

Spirits are high, less than 12 hours to go.

KAUN BACHAYEGA PAKISTAN?
IMRAN KHAN, IMRAN KHAN!!!

IK will win all 4 of his seats.
NA-56 too Hanif Abbasi will have to suffer defeat at the hands of King Khan.

my cousin has reached his village in laki marwat. He came with a lot of hope for IK, but everyone there has been bought. They've been given 15000 to vote for PPP.

This PPP guy will make 15 billion after coming in to power and these sold out voters will suffer along with their families without education, health, peace in country,jobs
Jaise Qoum waise Hukamran as written in Quran
Shame on us :facepalm

Really sad to know that. I hope for once we vote with our "Zameer"

As expected only new voters can bring tabdeeli. If they dont turn up to vote all will be lost.

Sad news: NA 241 MQM candidate Shakeel Ahmed has been shot dead :(

He was shot after firing was exchanged by 2 groups.

This is Muhajir Qaumi Movement candidate...not Altaf's....

Most likely Altaf's goons did the killing...

now what would be awesome is if they took PPPs money and voted PTI.

Sadly we deserve the crappy leadership

now what would be awesome is if they took PPPs money and voted PTI.

Sadly we deserve the crappy leadership

I told this to my cousin but he said they thought these things out.

They've made them take "kasms" before the Quran not to vote for anyone else

This situation is not everywhere but in the literacy rate and income is very low over there.

The main competition there is Maulana Fazl ur Rehman and Humayun Saifullah.

My cousins family is all going for Fazl-ur-rehman because a senior is pressurizing them, but his father, mother and Grandmother have decided to stamp on the bat when they are in the polling booth :D

Voter turnout of 55% and they are screwed :)

Here is a video about postal ballots results... not sure if this is genuine.

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10151415583685669" width="400" height="246" frameborder="0"></iframe>