Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

So the results are all wrong? In an ideal world, has Imran Khan actually won this thing on the basis of pure numbers?

If Imran Khan loses to Hanif Abbasi then time for Youth to march on Raiwind and lynch the Sharif family and burn everything

So the results are all wrong? In an ideal world, has Imran Khan actually won this thing on the basis of pure numbers?

Yes, he got 100 million votes in his favour. Rest is pure bias and conspiracy and dandle.

Noorah and bhutto worshippers will never let Pakistan prosper. Never.

Guys no one is doubting that Noon league has completely swetp the polls.

Its just that there iis some really fishy things going on around Lahore. The 3 seats where PTI is leading the vote count suddenly stops, while it continues in the rest. It smells of rigging.

Thank you mr fukru g ibrahim for allowing the most rigged elections in history and sending the country to the dogs.

This was just a well planned AMBUSH and I'm afraid PTI didnt plan for it.

Tahir Qadri was right. He did say Fakrhu was a sold out man and country should not expect anything from him.

What are the polling agents/tabdeeli razakars doing? If they can't stop dhandli in Lahore, what hope is there everywhere else?

Fakhru does not seem interested in getting anyything rechecked. PTI can complain all they want, no recounting will take place.

PTI swept away from Lahore. Imran losing possibly two of his 4 seats is a slap in the face of PTI.

By hook or crook, PML-N has crushed everyone.

big time dhandhli going on... its painfully clear... GEO/media played a super part in it.... there were more than a 100 + seats where counting was only 1-10% and based on that they were telling PMLN has won and might even get super close to majority. All reports and sightings at the polling stations were PRO PTI... and the voting results were opposite even for particular polling stations... many a videos surfaced of open cheating by ec officers/ppl and goons taking over the stations and voting for particular parties or scaring members from voting for certain parties... this election was pure BS... RIGGED TO THE CORE...

Fakhru does not seem interested in getting anyything rechecked. PTI can complain all they want, no recounting will take place.

PTI swept away from Lahore. Imran losing possibly two of his 4 seats is a slap in the face of PTI.

I foresee a decade of Noora dominance. What chance do we have against Noora worshippers? They are gonna vote got him no matter what.

no one publicises there lack of religion as a lack of religion is no where near as important to an irreligious person as religion is to a religious person, however upon learning of someones lack of religious convictions invariably religious people think it is there duty to give a thirty to forty minute lecture on the importance of religion, etc, which they may not realise, has been heard by the listener an innumerable number of times before.

best to avoid talking about religion altogether but that is rarely possible since desis tend to bring religion into everything. i have sympathy for tanzeel as i cannot imagine working in the environment he describes as i have had a very light experience of what he describes amongst my pakistani friends in college, but you can walk away from those situations, you cant walk away from your work place.

I didn't take into account the work place, that information was provided in a later post. I haven't worked in Pakistan so have no idea what the work culture is like there. Personally I would live somewhere more suited to my outlook given that situation but I suppose that depends on other things like family etc.

PTI should protest these RIGGED elections, and bring the people to the streets tomorrow... elections should be repeated under the proper eye of Army/Rangers... police, ec officers/agents were useless/sold out...

First of all, appointing an 85 year old as CEC is a pathetic decision that makes zero sense.

Guys lost in all this that results from Baluchistan are being held back.

Another complete failure by Election Comission of Pakistan.

This

Pakistan should never have elections in one day.

We should go region by region, so that way the Army/Ranger and Media can be completely focused on one area for a day, that would highly reduce the rigging going on.

Results should then only be released when all areas are done.

PTI should protest these RIGGED elections, and bring the people to the streets tomorrow... elections should be repeated under the proper eye of Army/Rangers... police, ec officers/agents were useless/sold out...

I Agree 100%

Pakistan should never have elections in one day.

We should go region by region, so that way the Army/Ranger and Media can be completely focused on one area for a day, that would highly reduce the rigging going on.

Results should then only be released when all areas are done.

Completely agreed.

Congrats to PLM-N and most importantly, congrats to the magnificent people of Pakistan -- you've done it, you now have Zardari as President and Nawaz Sharif as PM !! what a lethal combination, you people must be so proud ! :)

I pray sincerely that you people are blessed with such honorable and noble men in every generation to lead your country --- may they pay back your faith in them as they have done in the last 2 and half decades their parties have been in power..

As for Imran Khan , give up Sir, you just don't have the qualities that these most honorable leaders have and never will..

Why aren't any results of KPK's seats coming? They've stopped. They haven't been updated for a while now...

Rigging?

InshaAllah Imran will win the KPK region and the people of KPK will get whay they deserve.

But it's about the whole country. What's the point of KPK prospering while the rest of the country continues to suffer?

Lahoris should enjoy their bullet trains with 12 hours load shedding :))

6753_10151468459279527_8064733_n.jpg

from PTI official facebook

The folks at GEO news are selling their souls to the highest bidder. If they think that these thieves can stop the revolution and the passion that PTI has awakened in this nation they they cannot be more wrong. IF PUSH COMES TO SHOVE THEN WE WILL SHOW THEM THE POWER OF THE PEOPLE!

Release our results, show the people the truth, or we show you what a revolution looks like!

Why is there no statmemet from IK!!! Get everyone on the streets and show them the people power.

IK was whopping **** on all 4 seats, and then with the flick of a button.... bam... lost... abhi toh counting pori bhi nahin howi... big time rigging going on... NA 56 mein toh bijli hi bandh ho gai...

Why is there no statmemet from IK!!! Get everyone on the streets and show them the people power.

Pakistan mein is time be 3am hai.... wait for ppl to wake up and N to enjoy their fake celebrations...

what i dont get is ....

THE OVERALL COUNTING WASNT EVEN AT 20% and how the F did NALAYK LEAGUE claim victory? explain that bit...

the only seats that were fully counted for PTI and PMLN were like 3-3 each on NA level...

I want to see a MASSIVE protest and overthow these crooks by the people of Pakistan ....I am so angry and so so disappointed.

what i dont get is ....

THE OVERALL COUNTING WASNT EVEN AT 20% and how the F did NALAYK LEAGUE claim victory? explain that bit...

the only seats that were fully counted for PTI and PMLN were like 3-3 each on NA level...

20%, assuming the sample is representative of constituencies and random voting times, is a big enough sample to give an estimate of who will win and with how many seats.

i wasnt supporting anyone in these elections though if there was one party that i found the most obnoxious,that was PTIi just couldnt take anymore of that ''Holier than Thou'' attitude..So im relieved IK was taken to the cleaners.Talking about the ''Educated folks all voting for him''..turned out to be pure comedy gold.

What is the most educated Province in Pk ?..Punjab! by a country mile..PTI has been comprehensively rejected all across that province...What is the most literate population holding city in Punjab?..Its either Lahore or Islamabad...and the results there are embarrassing to say the least..PMLN 11 PTI 2.

and no again im not a PMLn supporter..infact i despise them to their core...im going to actively follow the civil suit filed against them for killing that precious Tiger.its been filed with support from the WHO and i would urge all of you to take part in it and show up at the hearing...how cruel and moronic can one possibly get?..i hope the people responsible for this get to suffer an equally painful death.

20%, assuming the sample is representative of constituencies and random voting times, is a big enough sample to give an estimate of who will win and with how many seats.

if u wana go with samples than pre voting PTI was the clear winner...

i wasnt supporting anyone in these elections though if there was one party that i found the most obnoxious,that was PTIi just couldnt take anymore of that ''Holier than Thou'' attitude..So im relieved IK was taken to the cleaners.Talking about the ''Educated folks all voting for him''..turned out to be pure comedy gold.

What is the most educated Province in Pk ?..Punjab! by a country mile..PTI has been comprehensively rejected all across that province...What is the most literate population holding city in Punjab?..Its either Lahore or Islamabad...and the results there are embarrassing to say the least..PMLN 11 PTI 2.

and no again im not a PMLn supporter..infact i despise them to their core...im going to actively follow the civil suit filed against them for killing that precious Tiger.its been filed with support from the WHO and i would urge all of you to take part in it and show up at the hearing...how cruel and moronic can one possibly get?..i hope the people responsible for this get to suffer an equally painful death.

Couldn't have said it better.

Seeing how PPP have gone out of favor, PMLN should be very careful in coming years if they want to remain in favor. So guys don't lose hope like that, PML-N bound to do better at least to remain in favor.

No, they will drink last drop of awam's blood. People r really stupid. That's all i can say. A crook comesback again who has an empire overseas.

AZ voted for the very scumbags who're doing rigging now

What rigging ???...there have been no media reports of any serious rigging incidents in Punjab.

PTI had their behinds kicked in royal fashion today ..accept that and move on.Theres nothing that stinks more than a sore loser

I want to see a MASSIVE protest and overthow these crooks by the people of Pakistan ....I am so angry and so so disappointed.

Yeah well this is it, when Dr TuQ invited Imran Khan and PTI to join him at the dharna.. that was the chance to do this and throw these bunch of crooks out once and for all, there is no other way - it has to be a revolution.

But then Imran Khan insisted we believe in change only through the ballot box -- well here you are folks, you've got it now ! Zardari as President, Nawaz Sharif as Prime Minister --- thank you Democracy.

Not really thrilled to have Imran rule KPK if he does eventually. We want change in Pakistan not in one province.

But Imran ruling KPK would be the first step towards tabdeeli. If he makes KPK a better place, then in the 2018 elections, a lot of Punjabis may consider voting him.

So don't be sad Mamoon bro. Who cares about the rest of Pakistan? They voted for Nawaz, they deserve him. YOU Pakhtuns voted for Imran, so you deserve him and you WILL InshaAllah get him. :)

can't imagine what Imran Khan must be going through right now?

Exactly what I was thinking. :/

What rigging ???...there have been no media reports of any serious rigging incidents in Punjab.

PTI had their behinds kicked in royal fashion today ..accept that and move on.Theres nothing that stinks more than a sore loser

Are you blind as to what's happening right now?

Not a PMLN supporter my ass.

Congrats to PLM-N and most importantly, congrats to the magnificent people of Pakistan -- you've done it, you now have Zardari as President and Nawaz Sharif as PM !! what a lethal combination, you people must be so proud ! :)

I pray sincerely that you people are blessed with such honorable and noble men in every generation to lead your country --- may they pay back your faith in them as they have done in the last 2 and half decades their parties have been in power..

As for Imran Khan , give up Sir, you just don't have the qualities that these most honorable leaders have and never will..

Good post. I know what u mean, but believe giving up would be the last thing on his find. You forgot Altaf in karachi,
Nawaz will give him karachi. Now we have a three headed monster.

Haha, people are not moved when a innocent child is killed and you want these educated punjab to actively participate in a trial of a endangered tiger. Talking about "holie than thou" attitude, funny and ironic

oh toh abh hazrat expect kartay hain ke inh ki kharidi howi media inhi ki khilaaf statements issue karay gi... wallah.... :shafiq

And the grunge idiot talks about media reports. Where was media when MQM was rigging all over?

Are you thick?

if u wana go with samples than pre voting PTI was the clear winner...

Rubbish..Stop making up factsBoth neutral pre election surveys predicted exactly what the results showed today..

http://pkpolitics.com/2013/04/17/gallup-survey-results-march-2013/

Gallup-Pakistan Survey March 2013: 39% to vote for #PMLN, 18% #PPP, 7% #PTI and 5% #PMLQ. Conducted for Int'l Org, not publicly released.1/4

Gallup Survey March 2013:54% respondents in Punjab said they'd vote #PML-N, 13 % for #PPP, and 8% for the #PTI and 7% for the #PML-Q. 2/4

Gallup-Pakistan Survery March 2013: In KP, 35% for #PMLN, 19% #JUIF 19% and 11% #PTI. In SIndh 34% for PPP and 19% #MQM. 3/4

Gallup-Pakistan Survey March 2013: 9% of the under-30 population said they would vote for #PTI, and 37% said they would vote #PMLN. 4/4

What BS...video evidence of ballot boxes burned in narowal was shown ..so was video of mr saad raqifue interfering in womens voting booth!!! Incompetent ECP wont take any action though

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2

But Imran ruling KPK would be the first step towards tabdeeli. If he makes KPK a better place, then in the 2018 elections, a lot of Punjabis may consider voting him.

So don't be sad Mamoon bro. Who cares about the rest of Pakistan? They voted for Nawaz, they deserve him. YOU Pakhtuns voted for Imran, so you deserve him and you WILL InshaAllah get him. :)

You are probably right. But it's heartbreaking. Change will come the day Punjab and Sindh free themselves from the shackles of Nawaz and Bhutto respectively like we freed ourselves from Bilour.

Rubbish..Stop making up factsBoth neutral pre election surveys predicted exactly what the results showed today..

http://pkpolitics.com/2013/04/17/gallup-survey-results-march-2013/

Gallup-Pakistan Survey March 2013: 39% to vote for #PMLN, 18% #PPP, 7% #PTI and 5% #PMLQ. Conducted for Int'l Org, not publicly released.1/4

Gallup Survey March 2013:54% respondents in Punjab said they'd vote #PML-N, 13 % for #PPP, and 8% for the #PTI and 7% for the #PML-Q. 2/4

Gallup-Pakistan Survery March 2013: In KP, 35% for #PMLN, 19% #JUIF 19% and 11% #PTI. In SIndh 34% for PPP and 19% #MQM. 3/4

Gallup-Pakistan Survey March 2013: 9% of the under-30 population said they would vote for #PTI, and 37% said they would vote #PMLN. 4/4

Owned by Nalayk's BFF.... thankyou very much....

oh toh abh hazrat expect kartay hain ke inh ki kharidi howi media inhi ki khilaaf statements issue karay gi... wallah.... :shafiq

So the same media that was covering IK 24/7 for his Pre election campaign is not suddenly Anti-IK ??

Grow some balls and accept that you were beaten fair and square