Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

IK said himself he believes the courts are independent now. He agreed on ECP, he agreed to care taker govt. With what face will he now say I don't believe in anything anymore and want street style revolution.

If they think they will get away with it, sadly they are mistaken we have too many cards to play.

If ECP refuses to take notice of rigging all over pakistan. PTI should just move a bill in parliament for electoral reforms and call for a hunger strike in Islamabad.

2) sit in opposition in KPK and make life living hell for Punjab Muslim league.

3) file a petition in courts for implementation of Asghar Khan case.

4) refile Qadri's petition and throw this ECP out.

This is what happens when you build castles in the sand.....reality bites !

If they think they will get away with it, sadly they are mistaken we have too many cards to play.

If ECP refuses to take notice of rigging all over pakistan. PTI should just move a bill in parliament for electoral reforms and call for a hunger strike in Islamabad.

No offence, but none of those cards would keep me awake at night if I was PML N

Back from gaon after polling my vote!! NA 58 was supposed to be our safest seat all over Pakistan with the best possible candidate (Popular among youth) n the best local "Dharra Bandi"..... Don't know how, but we lost that seat!!

U might call it whining, but losing our sure shot seats has convinced me that polls have been immensely rigged!! america needed its pawn to be in power before withdrawing its forces from afghansitan n they now have shrek!!

Same was the case with NA 57... we were winning that seat too, until shrek came on tv for his speech as wannabe PM Pakistan n PML N votes started pouring in... hard to accept :/

sumera malik won against umar aslam by 300 odd votes in 2008 when the latter fought as an independent!! Now in 2013 she has won this seat by a margin of around 75k votes... maybe she has turned khushab into los angeles, thus this lead....

Punjabis didn't do that bad, "Na Maloom Afraad" have made it look bad.

Last but not the least, Pindi was the biggest surprise for me.... hugely impressed by the results here... maybe nooras took us lightly here n rigged at a smaller level.

I hope khan sb doesn't leave 56, as it will give another lifeline to ephidrene abbasi... rather he should leave mianwali n peshawar seats as they both can be won easily, In shaa ALLAH

This is what happens when you build castles in the sand.....reality bites !

I thought you were supporting PTI...you sound more like a victorious candidate admonishing the poor ignorant fools who opposed your candidacy...in other words you sound like Altaf...biggest troll out there...

Lol

1. Nothing will change though. N'S will still be PM and PTI will still be where they are.

2. Ruling in KP for NS is as much important as his daily dose of multivitamins. Who cares if you miss them, in the end we all die.

3. I think that ship has already left the dock....with a NS govt. in full power, expect zilch action on that from anyone.

4. Qadri, LOL. Now you guys remember him. ECP is out anyways. They have done their job.

ISF is organizing protests all over the country. Soon top leadership will be forced to listen to supporters and go with an aggressive position. I am hearing about protests in Islamabad, Peshawar, Lahore, Gujranwala, Faisalabad, Multan and Muzafargarh.

Insaftak i am really disappointed the way PTI leadership has responded to youth.If this was the change IK was talking about that even after loosing you are not listening to your youth than i am sorry.I made mistake in judging IK.
They took away PTI seats intentionally not to allow us to form govt in KPK and also taking away leading Oppsition role in NA.
We need to stand up now because its either now or never.

I thought you were supporting PTI...you sound more like a victorious candidate admonishing the poor ignorant fools you opposed your candidacy...in other words you sound like Altaf...biggest troll out there...

Zarrar Bhai, its hard for me to not find the humor in all this. Altaf probably feels the same way. These burger bachas have been so naive. I feel its my duty to hammer some sense into them, no pun intended.

Hammer hilarious, even though Talwar say kalakam would have been more appropriate...

Why would we sit in Opposition in KP :facepalm:

The best thing now is to rule KPK and press for electoral reforms in Parliament.

I agree with Sadibaba but I also disagree with his opinion that we should forget about this.

Re elections in Karachi HAS to happen and Narowal, Lahore ect should be investigated

Here is a guy doing some soul searching on what went wrong!

<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=81199&folder=2013/05/12/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

Just on a funny note
969959_667794559903010_1484597687_n.jpg

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=464182883661108" width="398" height="224" frameborder="0"></iframe>

I'm interested to see what will happen to Musharraf, now that he is in custody and Nawaz Sharif is in power. I wonder if Saudi Arabia or the Army will step in to broker a deal for him.

^^

LOL or go with street agitation. We are being robbed in NA 54 Rawalpindi too :facepalm:

Absolutely yaar i'm from thi constituency and really shocked how the Nooras changed results and some people say they have bribed ECP persons in kachari......really disturbed as the majority have voted for PTI........the news is that Hina Manzoor will challenge it but i want PTi leadership to have a massive protest here at Peshawar Road...................:facepalm

Hina Manzoor deserved her seat.

Where I voted, there was considerable support for PPP ANP and JI, yet PTI won.

Over here, especially in the Westridge area, EVERYONE was supporting PTI. How could they lose? Almost impossible.

Wht a joke! Media, Help us!!! @affandawood @Kleptocracy1 @UmarCheema1 @MansoorGeoNews @HamidMirGEO Ch Nisar wins by 29 votes after 7th Count

PTI leaders quote.

Insane. Nisar has stolen another seat

Wht a joke! Media, Help us!!! @affandawood @Kleptocracy1 @UmarCheema1 @MansoorGeoNews @HamidMirGEO Ch Nisar wins by 29 votes after 7th Count

PTI leaders quote.

Insane. Nisar has stolen another seat

Exactly all this robbery is boiling the blood and everybody including :imran is just seeing the tamasha............its high time IK should come out of his bed or order some party leaders like Asad Umar to do something........is this a jungle

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=169678363194409" width="222" height="398" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Earlier on Sunday, the ECP had rejected the possibility that results of the elections could have been changed at any stage, saying it would take the responsibility for each and every ballot paper.

“There is no reason for any doubt or fear because of the delay in publication of official results because a foolproof procedure under the law is being followed,” ECP Secretary Ishtiak Ahmad Khan had said on Sunday at a press conference

What a joke.

I'm interested to see what will happen to Musharraf, now that he is in custody and Nawaz Sharif is in power. I wonder if Saudi Arabia or the Army will step in to broker a deal for him.

Not a fan of sharif but the way he dealt with him before the coup, life turns 360 for mushy - hope sharif takes his revenge - i wanna see that man rot in jail

I can understand that sentiment.

He had the Sharrifs and Bhuttos out only to let them back in.

Nawaz Sharif requested in his speech at 11-00 PM "Give us simple majority" to whom he was requesting while polling was ended at 6 pm

from twitter @raoo512

The day Ganja takes Mushy on, that will be his last day in office. The Army looks after its own, especially the current top brass who are all Mushy protégés.

Expect a full pardon (at best) or exile (at worst).

I am told by many that PML-N has a good chance of returning to power. And also that PTI has been able to tap the urban voters well, but sadly it won't be enough for them to claim majority.

How true it was, even before the voting was halfway done:dav

PTI setup a website for voters to vote online to judge the real numbers
http://ptivotes.com/

Fake website, its not setup by PTI !!

Urgent Be Aware: By Awab Alvi (SMT):

NOTE- A website PTIVotes is making rounds on the social media - this is NOT a PTI run project so please strictly avoid entering any data.

STOP sharing links which you find floating around on the internet!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>4 members comitte formed to negotiate with like minded Parties in KPK for Govt Fornation.Asad qaiser, shah farman, M Atif and me part of it</p>— Pervaiz Khattak (@Pervaiz_Khattak) <a href="https://twitter.com/Pervaiz_Khattak/status/333863359793467394">May 13, 2013</a></blockquote>

PTI is forming the government in KPK

I'm really excited about the future of my province :D

Other parties claim they have a slient majority.Yes they do, so silent that they only exist on paper.

PML-N would have won 100 seats anyways, but rigging their way to 120ish is unacceptable

Mian Nawaz Sharif was the best suitable option for international establishment and safe bet for our establishment and Saudis too....

By the way i expected around 40-45 seats for PTI...but they could not do so and these are the basic reasons for this....

1) Imran Khan did not have enough time to campaign and reach out to the masses in an effective manner. Intra party elections did not help him either, Candidates were not announced on time..N league and PPP also conspired to shorten the campaign time for the disadvantage of Imran Khan...Older people still had N league and PPP in their minds and they considered N league better as at least they can build roads and spend money on laptops,taxis etc....

2)N league succeeded in brain washing conservative and relatively illiterate population in Punjab that Imran khan is backed by Jews and Qadiyanis ,his children are being groomed by a non Muslim mother...Furthermore they also created the impression that Imran Khan is an associate of Zardari ....Imran Khan's over criticism of Sharif's,Zardari's lack of criticism of Khan did not help PTI either...Because people were so angry with PPP ,they actually thought that voting for PTI will result in PPP's success...I feel Imran should have kept a balance in his criticism for both parties and should have discussed his own manifesto more..

3) The anticipations from media, experts that Nawaz will from government also helped N league. because large number of voters in Punjab vote for the party they consider will form government, People think that thus their votes will not be wasted and they will be able to gain trivial benefits if their voted candidates win...I must remind you that majority of people in entire Punjab are bot ready to vote for the losing candidate.....N league was always ready to form alliances to form Government and PTI never indicated to form any alliances and the so called survey's also helped N league because people firmly believed that N league will form government....

4)Pti actually won 4 or 5 more seats in Punjab but because of mismanagement of ECP and rigging from N league's goons , final results were tilted in N league's favour..

5) Ticket distribution was not error free either...Some more suitable candidates could have been picked.....This process was decent but not excellent..

But there are few positives for PTI

PTI had no presence in assembles but now it has considerable seats in National Assembly....it is many steps ahead...

That it replaced PPP in Punjab as the second largest political force, also got votes thousands of votes in Karachi and Quetta ,and is also in the position to form government in KPK ...

Imran can prove himself as a true statesman there as success in KPK against all these challenges will mean much more..

Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups.- "George Carlin"

I can never understand that how my vote is equal to Abdul Sattar Edhi's vote....and Qadeer Khan's vote is also equal to a prisoner of Adyala jail....?

This form of democracy is flawed as far as I am concerned...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>4 members comitte formed to negotiate with like minded Parties in KPK for Govt Fornation.Asad qaiser, shah farman, M Atif and me part of it</p>— Pervaiz Khattak (@Pervaiz_Khattak) <a href="https://twitter.com/Pervaiz_Khattak/status/333863359793467394">May 13, 2013</a></blockquote>

PTI is forming the government in KPK

I'm really excited about the future of my province :D

I am happy but not quite sure if they will be able to meet all these challenges..

But who is a suitable CM option???

Imran's CM must be special....:D

And how can load shedding issue could be addressed in KPK with its indigenous resources ?...I know there are rivers but it will take a lot of time and money to build dams on these rivers...?

Terrorism is also an issue ..They can stop people from terrorising people here by anti-American stance but when these militants cross border to fight Americans in Afghanistan then Nato and Americans will protest and demand actions??

Those who have voted for PTI in Karachi especially living in MQM areas, please be careful because one of my friends told me that he saw MQM people noting down the names of people from the votes who voted for PTI.

I am happy but not quite sure if they will be able to meet all these challenges..

But who is a suitable CM option???

Imran's CM must be special....:D

And how can load shedding issue could be addressed in KPK with its indigenous resources ?...I know there are rivers but it will take a lot of time and money to build dams on these rivers...?

Terrorism is also an issue ..They can stop people from terrorising people here by anti-American stance but when these militants cross border to fight Americans in Afghanistan then Nato and Americans will protest and demand actions??

The CM will most likely be Pervez Khattak.

Load shedding is a problem in KPK but it's slightly less than that of Punjabs.
I think it's going to be tough because Imran Khan has always said it will take him 3.5 years to tackle this problem.

There are plenty of rivers in KPK and solar energy also has good potential. If N-league lives up to its promise of providing electricity, It will be easier for Imran.

Terrorism is an issue I'm worried about because defense is a federal issue. Hopefully, Imran will put pressure on Nawaz to stop drone attacks.

No need to update joining of independents at all.....if some one does not join PML N ,then you have a point to share it

PML(N) getting simple majority ? good or bad?

Good - They will have to fulfill all promises, and would have no excuses at the end of their 5 year term.

Bad - They will have a much higher say in the presidential elections.

I've lost hope now. The protest will be of no use. The governance will treat these protests as a set of supporters crying foul after losing election. There will be no result of these protests. This system from top to bottom is corrupt. No one in this country can win fairly, and no one in this country deserves a party like PTI, and a leader like Imran Khan.

ECP thankyou for 'free & fair' election. It was so free & fair that I have decided that i will never cast a vote in my lifetime for any party.

Badshah , does Pervez Khattak has a good reputation? Is he honest and incorruptible ?

He changes parties like he changes clothes they say but I haven't heard of any corruption cases against him.

He is very thin and usually the fat people are corrupt.

Badshah , does Pervez Khattak has a good reputation? Is he honest and incorruptible ?

But I just realized, Asad Qaiser also has a big chance of becoming CM KPK

he is from the "nazriyati" team of PTI having been a member since the 90's and has worked really hard to get to this level

Zardari and Gillani are not fat either....:P

I think Ministers must have some technical expertise of the fields they are allotted..CM can be any individual who is honest,tough and incorruptible.

Yes Iran-Pak gas project is at risk...,Nawaz has even his own daughter in Arab and also his business there....His sons are doing business in USA and Britain and have millions of dollars/ponds in their banks also...

And Nawaz is primarily a businessman...

That's why Imran always said do not chose a person as your leader whose wealth is out of country..

If iran-pak gas project is cancelled, I'll be really sad.

And pervek khattak is very thin. Like a stick figure :P

don't see PTI forming a government in KPK because , JUI-F , Aftab Sherpao and Independents will join hands with PML(N).

Government in KPK is going to be PTI + JI + Independents || Sherpao || maybe even ANP's 3 seats

There is no way N would want to be in a government dominated by MMA

Saudis can easily influence Nawaz considering they have helped him in the past(Exile).
Plus,he has property there.He should be their man.

Can we not do something about it in parliament? and.. the project has already started. I wonder if he really will stop it now

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Nawaz sharifaccepted the <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a> mandate in <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23KPK">#KPK</a>. We don't want JUIF government in KPK.</p>— A T I F - NA 17 (@AtifNR) <a href="https://twitter.com/AtifNR/status/333893782158319616">May 13, 2013</a></blockquote>

Can we not do something about it in parliament? and.. the project has already started. I wonder if he really will stop it now

Lets hope for strong opposition from PTI , PPP and Media on this issue.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Nawaz sharifaccepted the <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a> mandate in <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23KPK">#KPK</a>. We don't want JUIF government in KPK.</p>— A T I F - NA 17 (@AtifNR) <a href="https://twitter.com/AtifNR/status/333893782158319616">May 13, 2013</a></blockquote>

how reliable is this source ?

@Badsha
^Difficult to do anything.They have the majority in the parliament.

how reliable is this source ?

I have seen a couple of tweets about it on twitter

i think nawaz gave a speech 10 - 20 minutes ago so it may be possible
possibly his way to prevent PTI appealing against the rigging

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Now Nawaz Sharif invites Manmohan Singh to attend his oath taking ceremony in Pakistan.</p>— barkha dutt (@BDUTT) <a href="https://twitter.com/BDUTT/status/333893781516611584">May 13, 2013</a></blockquote>

Don't know whats latest on IK's health but surely this is crunch time he needs to be alert and astute try his level best to form govt in KPK take JI and and another party probably a Democratic party (jamhori party i guess)..............need to make a first move

@Badsha
^Difficult to do anything.They have the majority in the parliament.

Can be done PPP has majority in Senate which is the ultimate legistaltion passer.......so if anti NS sentiments are boiled then PPP can do something

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Now Nawaz Sharif invites Manmohan Singh to attend his oath taking ceremony in Pakistan.</p>— barkha dutt (@BDUTT) <a href="https://twitter.com/BDUTT/status/333893781516611584">May 13, 2013</a></blockquote>

Dr. Manmohan n NS trolling each other ..........:P