Official: Pakistan Vs England 1st Test Day 4 [15/11/05]

what a sensation it will be if salman (21 year old) and raza (23 year old) would get pakistan out of trouble

could have done without losing two wickets so far here but I still think it ok as long as these two play sensible we still doing ok

Raza got off the mark.At least he wont go to 0 now. hehe
He is facing same situation as in first inning..just after drink..new ball ...flintoff on...just 2 wicket loss...can result be different.
he really needs to socre a 50 if he wants to be in team ow I am seeing afridi coming in his place for 2nd test.

Yeah so the Salman haters have gone into hiding, I think the Kamal haters have joined them

Exactly...they Need To Come Out With A Plan After Tea

aint going to think about winning this now.. with the way the wicket is playing
england would be able to knock of any score below 300 i think.. take a over by over
and hope for a draw.. unless our bowlers do somthing special..

Raza is done. To leave out MoYo is a monumental mistake characteristic of the impulsive thinking of pakistani selectors.

Any more Hasan Raza supporters out there ,, he can score billions of runs in the domestic level but he cant handle the pressure of international Cricket.Thats it

We in all sorts of trouble now :(

I think Akmal needs to just hit out try and get as many runs as possible somwehre near 25o lead i our best bet no point trying to bat time as there is too much of it

u cant blame Butt though he played his part, Inzy should have gone on Yousuf was reckless so was Raza those 3 undid the good work at the start of the day when we really had england on the ropes

Yep. Its match saving time now.

Butt and Akmal need to bat until tea. After that, block , block and more block.

This is looking precarious.

i dont blame butt either...it was a great innings he was in tears going off the field...well played

Should they just hit out now and try and secure at least 200 runs at which to bowl at?

Now Hoggy's the King of the swingers, an English VIP
He has a bowl, we have a song, the Pak'stanis out by tea
Oohh Oohh Oohh, I wanna bowl like you-ou-ou
Don't wanna bat like you, just bowl like you do-o-o
Oh yeah it's true-ue-ue
I wanna bowl like you-ou-ou
Don't wanna bat like you, just bowl like you-ou-ou

although Inzi did a ridiculous thing by leaving a straight ball from Hoggard but he still made 77. all the blame shd be on Yusuf and Hasan. they screwed us in the 1st innings and did the same in the 2nd innings.

we have to bring back afridi for next game, looks like by bye to raza for next game, id bring in razaq or rana for sami

yousef and hasan need to look at themselves in the mirror and ask questions...what the hell is this?? should we drop raza coz of this now or what?? Bob and crew have some thinking to do...does kamal come back?? and what about yoyo? was he worried about the yorker hence why he tried to hurry things up?? oh what i would give for the beast to be there right now..we would have got at least 20 off the no 6

There is only one approach left in this game, as far as Pakistan is concerned.

They cannot play for time, they don't have the batsmen for it.

Hence, they must score as much as possible now and try and bowl England out.

I would send instructions to Akmal and Akhtar to hit out.

What do you think?

Im of the view they should judt hit out now!

Better than hanging around and getting bowled out for a lead under 200!! might as well try and get as many to bowl at as possible England can get tense in run chases in the 4th test of the Ashes they lost 7 wickets chasing 129 on a good wicket!!!!

So there is still hope but we need to chance our arm here

Just hang on guys we can still do it only if we can make it now to the tea.

And trying to play out manny overs as possibel, we are still in the chance of 200, 250 will be very great.

35 more runs to get to 200.

Three wickets left.

Can each contribute 12 runs each?

Just want to tel add that Younis Khan wickets were both the turning points of this test match.

Do you guys agree with me ?

Harmison giving Shoaib Akhtar the "working over".

I must say, Shoib is batting bravely. Well done, on the road to redemption?

Its still not bad. If we can get to 200 on this pitch its still not going to be easy for England.

saqib said:
Just want to tel add that Younis Khan wickets were both the turning points of this test match.

it would of great if had not got so late on last night but i think inzi getting out soon as the new ball was taken exposed the rest to the new ball

The ball's going dead now so I've stopped getting carried away... but I did find time to write this song.

Inzamam, Inzamam, scored a seventy
Inzamam, Inzamam, got out to Hoggy
He wanted to score runs, now he'll just ha'tae eat iced buns
Inzamam, Inzamam, Imzamam

Hasan Raza should not have played this game.....I kept saying that the left handedness of Asim would make a major difference...In the end it has told. You have a guy coming back under immense pressure....and he gets found out with the seamers as previously...

The grit of Asim would have been ideal at this time....Losing YK yesterday was a major blow too.

Can we survive the day with 2 bunnies to come?

Inshallah, lets hope we do.....

No!

Youhana is to blame in both innings.

Both lazy shots like he doesnt give a damn.

And guess what, he is also in trouble for having a cellphone in the dressing room.

Kick the fooker OUT I say.

Billy said:
The ball's going dead now so I've stopped getting carried away... but I did find time to write this song.

Inzamam, Inzamam, scored a seventy
Inzamam, Inzamam, got out to Hoggy
He wanted to score runs, now he'll just ha'tae eat iced buns
Inzamam, Inzamam, Imzamam

:91:

as herrick once wrote, 'gather ye rosebuds while ye may'

It sounds crazy but they should have send Akmal before Youhana and Hassan. I think he plays new ball better then these 2 dummies.

If Pakistan can play till end of day and make atleast 200 England would need 200 on a crumbling pitch

only about 20 overs left in the day i say... lol just play a over at a time now i guess...

tea guys chill for a bit we may have lost the intiative in that session but we still in the hunt for sure need some quick runs from Akmal and get Shoaib pumped and it is game on

but is the pitch that bad at the moment?? can someone verify? from what i saw this morning if we have sami bowling it will be all over by the end of the day!

hasanahmad said:
If Pakistan can play till end of day and make atleast 200 England would need 200 on a crumbling pitch

But alas, that is the conundrum!

They can make 200 but not bat the day out.

They can try and bat the day out but will that get them 200?

Shoaib Is More Then Capable Of Supporting Akmal. And We Have Used Akmal As An Opener Before So He Has Experience Against The New Ball.

We All Agree He Got Out Fishing In The First Innings, Otherwise He Was Playing All The Bowlers Pretty Well

basically when we bowl we have to make the most of the new ball coz it seems after 10 or so over the ball just softens up

saqib said:

NO. in the 1st innings Harmison over in which Yusuf and Hasan were out and in 2nd inning I wud say Inzi's wicket and ridiculous batting by Yusuf and Hasan again

w4s1m786 said:
basically when we bowl we have to make the most of the new ball coz it seems after 10 or so over the ball just softens up

Yes. When Pakistan get the new ball they need to fire out 3 or 4 early wickets, not impossible by any means when you have Shoaib in your team.

Sorry guys - at work so will post my comments so far:

1. Pak lucky to be afloat until tea

2.Shoaib has redeemed himself in my eyes - we as fans have only asked that he put in his 100 percent - thats what he has done - baqi ALLAH malik hai !

3.We can now hope for bad light to help us end todays play without further loss and hope tomorrow we can do something spectacular

4. Apart from that , its all over - Inshallah, if we have learnt some lessons, we will make a fight of this series - as Tipu Sultan, the Lion of Mysore once said , its better to live like a lion for one day than to run and hide like a wolf !

May ALLAH help Pakistan !

Put Faith In Shoaib, We All Thought Razzaq Was Shyte Against Spin, Still He Showed Grit.
Put Faith In Shoaib.

tea.

lead of 164 .

Pak will need to take it slowly and gather those singles.. Use up time.

100 -105 mins left to play.
normal close is around 4:40- 4:45pm. (normal close)

also, if they are all out by say 4:20pm (local time).... I doubt England will bat tonight!

We cannot hit out. We need both time and runs. So these last 3 wickets should look to bat as many overs as possible and try and get past 200. Thats the only way pakistan can put pressure on England and force a win by some good bowling tomorrow. A draw looks out of the question.

Also A Reminder, Pakistan Has A Habit Of Losing And Then To Bounce Back. Just Look At The Last 2 Series.

Vegitto1 said:
Remember Akmal At Mohali

just what i was thinking aswell.. he done it before inshallah he can do it
again.. only thing we that match is he had better support on the other side..

all is not over.. when pakistan get the chance to bowl if they come out
pumped up beleaveing they can win it who knowz what can happen...

Pakistan still have the edge here .If the tailenedrs can put up 50 more runs then the game will become very competetive and will have a very thrilling finish like an ODI .So I would sya that both Pak and Eng have 50-50 chances .

MIG

Assalaamualaikum!

Masha Allah, great comments, as always.

Yes, in my eyes too, Shoaib Akhtar has redeemed himself.

He's showing true grit with the ball and the bat. Inshallah, this will continue.

Let's get behind our brothers, the Pakistani players and make dua that Allah grants them victory, even in defeat.

we have to survive the last session...akmal should get maximum strike, akthar can hold down one end he actually has some decent technique...if we can survive today, get atleast a 200 run lead i think it will be a nailbiter tomorrow

F16 said:
Pakistan still have the edge here .If the tailenedrs can put up 50 more runs then the game will become very competetive and will have a very thrilling finish like an ODI .So I would sya that both Pak and Eng have 50-50 chances .

Right now its more Eng 60% - Pak 40%.