Pak V England Test 3: Day 4:Lahore: Score updates and discussion...

GQ said:
Overheard during the drinks break:

Rana: Inzi Bhai, meri bhi 50 honay dein, please.

Inzi: Dekhaingay.

Rana: Inzi Bhai please na.

Inzi: Koi nahee, tu pehla over kara lena.

Rana: Aik shart pe: Main pehla one-day bhi kheloon ga!

GOOD STUFF GQ! :)))

oh well just enuf time for akthar to rip trescos middle stump out again!

selfish on Inzi's part there, he shoujld have let Rana get his 50 , he looked so upset on his own mistake , but hopefully we will now

Damn, inzi didnt get his century,

Kinda ruins the last 15 minutes that could have been used to put more pressure on England by putting them in to bat for 30 minutes or so.

Bad luck for Inzi. But Vaughn might be cursing himself for that runout,... now he has to face a couple of overs before lunch :D

Now English commentators will just pick on one thing: Inzamam delayed it too much because of personal reasons. WHO CARES MAN? Get over it and talk about England's batting you geniuses :P

asifp said:
selfish on Inzi's part there, he shoujld have let Rana get his 50 , he looked so upset on his own mistake , but hopefully we will now

Agree with you

I feel sorry for Inzi, but even more sorry for Rana. On the verge of his first test 50 :( Oh well.

Inzi's average for this year is just awesome. What a player, what a legend!

MenInGreen said:
I would hereby wish to shoot the head of ARY!!! They keep ontaking ad breaks in the middle of overs and leave the screen as is on drinks break!!!

Have you taken the day off :)

hmmm...well looks like inzi was playing for his personal milestone...not sure about that but i think we can still win this match we have 1 1/2 days to bowl these suckers out

I know this is little silly but Rana should have got himself out... but its okay as long as we win InshAllah...

Friday and Saturday are my weekend in Bahrain....

Yaar - abhee 2 minutes bhee naheen guzray aur aap log phir say Inzi kay peechay par gaay hain ? What does he have to do to convince people that he only plays for Pak ? Shed blood ?

We shd have faced 18-20 overs or max 25 overs and declared then. Selfish on Inzys part. I never thought he would play for his 100 like that. We shd have had 5-6 overs to bowl to England before lunch. That could very well have meant an extra wicket. In the end, blessing in disguise to get Inzy out. I'm glad that happened.

And then we should have allowed Sami and Kaneria to complete their centuries too :21: :21:

azcali78 said:
I know this is little silly but Rana should have got himself out... but its okay as long as we win InshAllah...

There was no way he could have, he was quite far from Inzamam.

Can't believe he threw the hundred away like that, should have let Ranadinho get his fifty too but whatever, the Bald Bradman will just score a century against India to make up for it ;0

Here we go...PPers out with Knives and tokaays to kill the Giant

Lay off him you ludharrs :D :P

Inzamam scored 97 off 101 and if he got a hundred it would have been ODI style - how anyone can blame him being selfish is beyond me.

I think we should stop the critisicm. We have seen Pakistan post a huge score, and Inzi has been our hero batsman the whole series. He had to make a decision very quickly after being runout, so I can understand why he did it. We were successfull last time round. Too bad for Rana, but it should not be important to him.

Everyone loves Inzamam but he needs to be criticized for nething wrong he does. If u were Micheal Vaughan, would u have preferred to face 6 overs before lunch or just 1 before lunch???

Yes Baby!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Akhtar You The Man!!!!

Well, it's true that the last 50-60 runs we added were unnecessary in terms of trying to win the game. Inzi could have ended the innings with a 60 or 70 n.o. However, moving on.

akpower said:
Everyone loves Inzamam but he needs to be criticized for nething wrong he does. If u were Micheal Vaughan, would u have preferred to face 6 overs before lunch or just 1 before lunch???

Well, we got Tresco quick. Stop the critisicm ;)

I've heard history repeats itself but never knew it does so fast! Akhtar strikes again in the first over!!! Wow!!!!!

Akhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhttttttttttttttttttttttttttaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!

Its unfair to England that Akhtar got swing straight away .... may be the groundsmen changed the pitch between those 10 mins

My Wife is sleeping in next room and all I wanted to do was scream Yahooooooooooooooooooooooo on top of my lungs....

Blistering Barnacle said:
Well, it's true that the last 50-60 runs we added were unnecessary in terms of trying to win the game. Inzi could have ended the innings with a 60 or 70 n.o. However, moving on.

Try criticizing again...can U :P

i expect rana to get wicket in his 1st over and england to be 20/4 very shortley!

lunch - eng 5/1

over to big mouths colville and willis!

I just wana know what bob willis has to say now for inzi .... wonder if he will critisize inzi more for those 3 figs

pacman said:
Well, we got Tresco quick. Stop the critisicm ;)
Thats great
I said that during the break. We could have also got a couple more. I'll stop now, but i was really put off by that decision.

azcali78: Same here bro. I'm in a hotel room right now and it was a silent scream for me haha if you know what I mean :)

lunch - eng 5/1

over to big mouths colville and willis!

B Willis: I think this DEAD pitch seems to have some life - did anybody check if Afridi has scuffed this pitch as well ?
C Colville: Ah - Willis...

B Willis: Maybe that Evil Chacha Cricket has done something ? Anyone checked that no black magic was done near the English dressing room ?

C Colville: AAhemmm Bob....
B Willis: What .....??

C Colville: Your flies are undone....

Oxy™ said:
Ok-I overslept...just woke up...what have I missed?

You have not missed much, just:

yousaf's double hundred
Kamran's 150
Inzi's almost run a ball 97
and a first over wicket of trescothick by Shoaib Akhtar

Thats about it.

Oxy™ said:
Ok-I overslept...just woke up...what have I missed?
Inzamam run out 3 short of his 3rd successive century, and then declared, and Shoaib took out Tresco plumb lbw second ball a la Faisalabad!

Utho beta aankhein kholo
Bistar choro aur muun dholo
Itna sona theek nahi hai
Waqt ka khona theek nahi hai

Nafajafam: Nahi yaar. That was in response to Oxy's post. I'm wide awake man!