Pakistan v New Zealand | 2nd Test - Day 1 | Wellington | 3/12/09

Akmal should have at his usual number .However our buzdil seniors didn't want to play at number #3 so they sacrificed Akmal. I hope they don;t destroy his career being shuffling him back and forth

Misbah looked the most composed of all the batsmen. The scorecard would have been different had he come at #3.

Zechariah said:
Umar is class he can play anywhere, no one can destroy his career.

Going by that logic why can't we ask him to open in the next game?

Agar inzi bhai nay kura nakala aur allah ki merzi shamal hoi to woh open bhi ker sakta hay :moyo

Could sending chotta Akmal at #3 be a conspiracy by Misbah and Malik to sabotaqe his career? Think about it, whose place in the team is solidified by his failure? The batsmen who were part of YK's brilliant rotation policy...Moyo, Misbah, Malik....hmmmmm, conspiracy theory anyone?

I told you, he won't last. Imran. Butt and Milkman keep getting selected and keep failing. Man I wish I had pawaas like that

Pakistan's batting continues to be a one-man show and the one man is out. Let's see if they can get 150.

MALIK needs to be kicked out of the test team! He is not test match material! He is a sorry player..that is 3 stupid shots from him to get out in three innings..maybe he is doing it on purpose?! This is really pathetic from Pakistan! YK come back..so Umar Akmal can go to his original position! Pakistan 131/5..

hashmist said:
Could sending chotta Akmal at #3 be a conspiracy by Misbah and Malik to sabotaqe his career? Think about it, whose place in the team is solidified by his failure? The batsmen who were part of YK's brilliant rotation policy...Moyo, Misbah, Malik....hmmmmm, conspiracy theory anyone?

I won't be surprised, they already did Fawad. Umer was playing some rash shots today...may be he wasn't happy about his position.

Even if the team wanted to play 2 frontline openers, why didn't they drop Malik for Misbah and keep Fawad? Would Fawad have played that shot?

This should be enough for malik fans he is simply not good enough to play at this level.Just listen to martin crow.

WOW these NZ commentators taking Milkman to the cleaner. . . rightly so

that was a very poor shot even from malik's standard

Misbah needs to keep things ticking over and Akmal has to hang around as well if we want to get a decent score now :misbah :akmal

No patience, no concentration and no technique....a deadly combination for test cricket.

When our openers do well our middle order fails why does that happen every time we get a good opening partnership??

iafzal said:
WOW these NZ commentators taking Milkman to the cleaner. . . rightly so

that was a very poor shot even from malik's standard
Poor shot at the wrongtime, that is Milkman for you

mmkextreme_1 said:
MALIK needs to be kicked out of the test team! He is not test match material! He is a sorry player..that is 3 stupid shots from him to get out in three innings..maybe he is doing it on purpose?! This is really pathetic from Pakistan! YK come back..so Umar Akmal can go to his original position! Pakistan 131/5..

So very true!!!!

Martin crow is good. He is disopointed to see Pakistani cricket (batsman) sinking to this low level. he is always talking about the great bastman PaK produced in past tours.

ahsanib said:
Even if the team wanted to play 2 frontline openers, why didn't they drop Malik for Misbah and keep Fawad? Would Fawad have played that shot?
You have already forgotten the shot Fawad played to get out in the 2nd innings of 1st test?

Bottom line is if there is nobody wants to bat at No.3 then drop malik and play with 3 openers.

hur rizvi said:
When our openers do well our middle order fails why does that happen every time we get a good opening partnership??
Openers didn't do anything either. Why do we keep saying that. Do you consider a score of 29 and 32 good in test? Some won't even consider it good in T20. com'n please don't say our opener did good. pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

mmkextreme_1 said:

What do you expect from an average off spinner who became all rounder at the age of 21? It's our selection who should be blamed for not giving proper players a chance.

hur rizvi said:

cause we are pakis. thats how we play. when our openers make a good total then **** up, theres too much pressure on the middle order. when the middle order ****s up too, then the tailenders go on to make a 100 partnership(ala aamer and ajmal). and when we play vs **** teams we do **** cause we dont try enough. when we play vs teams like aussies we try hard because we know there good, hence we get close to winning. its all about pressure for us. more pressure we are put under before the match, better we do.

bad shot by malik. but to be fair all the batsmen who got out have been out to irresponsible or bad shots. and yousuf has been as bad as malik in the last three innings.

people have to open their eyes in this forum.

Are these guys that in disciplined that they cant even cconcentrae for 3 hours each, wow, they are getting themselves out, I guess we really are an awful awful team

Imy said:
Are these guys that in disciplined that they cant even cconcentrae for 3 hours each, wow, they are getting themselves out, I guess we really are an awful awful team
Now that I could agree with

hashmist said:
Pak selection defies all logic. Malik only deserves a spot in ODI and T20.

if u had dropped malik u wud have had to drop yousuf and misbah shud never have bee called back

face it. like it or not malik is one of the best batsmen in this country.

insaaniyat said:
Openers didn't do anything either. Why do we keep saying that. Do you consider a score of 29 and 32 good in test? Some won't even consider it good in T20. com'n please don't say our opener did good. pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
Stop acting like a kid? Were you expecting 29 and 32 when they walked out to bat? By looking at the scorecard how many you can see who scored more than the openers. So sit tight no need to jump uselessly.

If we are bad , NZ batters will suck even more.
We're winning this one in a canter.

Gang of four is back and this time, they are gunning for MOYO. Mark my words, unless these selfish and useless players are part of this team, don't ever think of winning or expecting something +ve from these bunch of losers. (Butt, MAlik, Misbah and Akmal) needs to be kicked out.

maybe we need miandad back in charge of coaching with a danda. its almost as though these players are sleeping. i dont think it complete lack o talent, but it seems to be some mental dysfunction in applying themselves.

ali110 said:
Gang of four is back and this time, they are gunning for MOYO. Mark my words, unless these selfish and useless players are part of this team, don't ever think of winning or expecting something +ve from these bunch of losers. (Butt, MAlik, Misbah and Akmal) needs to be kicked out.

good to know ur not running the PCB

plz englighten us who wud have picked for this match.

ali110 said:

Why Akmal?!

Liverpool_Faizan said:
if u had dropped malik u wud have had to drop yousuf and misbah shud never have bee called back

face it. like it or not malik is one of the best batsmen in this country.
And you say that despite watching the last shot he played?