Pakistan v England | 3rd Test | Sharjah | Nov 1-5, 2015 | Day 3

I agree with you on most things. And i hate yk esp after todays news but malik is as bad or if not worse against pace in test cricket. I know hes not a number 3 bat but he came in near the 40th over and the way he got out was just embarrassing. Good ball but still

True, that's why it is stupid to make bat at 3.

Lol atherton said "Younis khan survives" as if its a tailender batting. Imagine younis tryna score in odis vs pace

YK is looking ugly, but he is doing something which Malik 'll never even imagine - sticking back leg out whenever Jimmy is pitching it outside off. The edge 'll hardly carry to slip, but if he misses the late in coming ball, probably 'll get away with for the back leg - hitting out side line.

Quality that younis possesses is him looking ugly but riding it out going on scoring big runs.

Sent from my D5803 using Tapatalk

LOL YK haters are having a mixed day , angry at his ODi selection and happy that he is struggling against anderson. :yk

Miandad, Inzamam, MoYo, Saeed Anwar, Hanif, Saleem, Zaheer and Majid were all better batsmen than Younis, yet he's the one who is going to retire with the most Test runs and the highest average. Cricket is a funny game.

Cook is doing some great captaincy here and Anderson is responding well

Miandad, Inzamam, MoYo, Saeed Anwar, Hanif, Saleem, Zaheer and Majid were all better batsmen than Younis, yet he's the one who is going to retire with the most Test runs and the highest average. Cricket is a funny game.
And Imran Nazir was better than All of them.

YK must try for cut shots and use the bat horizontally on the offside to decrease the risk of edges. He must not try a cover drive or a forward defensive shot.

This is going to be difficult for these two......even if they survive today Anderson will be back up fresh tomorrow.

Finally, Anderson is getting the ball to reverse. Needed a little help from Hafeez and some concrete but he's finally doing it. Awesome!

But Anderson is a lot better than Rahat - England ATG

I don't see the point, Root is great but still young, while Younis is a veteran of 15 years. It's a shame to see him struggle like this against a pacer who is mediocre according to majority of the PPers.

Interesting tactics by YK. Interesting battle going on here between YK and Anderson.

Shot by Hafeez!

C'mon boys, survive today and come out fresh tomorrow.

Hafeez is the only batsman in this team who has the balls to take on Anderson.

The people who don't want Hafeez in the team are almost as deluded as the people who want Misbah and Younis to retire after this test. :facepalm:

That last shot by YK is exactly what I thought - he is playing with loose left hand, therefore edge 'll not carry, but if the ball comes inwards, may be he can get away with. If YK survives last minutes of today & next 35 minutes in 1st hour tomorrow, No. 32 is coming.............

Hafeez is very easy on the eyes, he is a smooth individual. Party derailed for Shehzad fan club.

Yaar, ye dono to jaan hi nahi chor rahe. Bring the spinners on.

I don't see the point, Root is great but still young, while Younis is a veteran of 15 years. It's a shame to see him struggle like this against a pacer who is mediocre according to majority of the PPers.
You are ignoring the fact that he is 40 with slow reflexes. Like I said before I have seen likes of Lara SRT Clarke and Ponting struggle against quality pacers in last couple of years of their respective careers.

MoHa is playing a gem here - this 'll be his best ever Test hundred, if he gets one.

Should have sent Babar to bat at #3 instead of Malik...

Hopefully Shah ends up as the highest wicket-taker this year.

You are ignoring the fact that he is 40 with slow reflexes. Like I said before I have seen likes of Lara SRT Clarke and Ponting struggle against quality pacers in last couple of years of their respective careers.

I have followed him since his debut and he has always looked ungainly when the ball is talking, that's why I don't think he's a good player of pace. He can't dominate them and is always in survival mode, which I admit he does very well that's why he has 31 hundreds and counting.

Has tremendous nerves.

Mohammad Hafeez, whattay player, MashAllah! Has looked in supreme touch throughout the series.