Pakistan v England | 3rd Test | Sharjah | Nov 1-5, 2015 | Day 4

100 more is all we need. We should get that many a few overs before stumps today, InshAllah.

74 kmph half tracker, things don't get easier then that [emoji12][emoji12][emoji12]

100 more is all we need. We should get that many a few overs before stumps today, InshAllah.

No way, only need 50 more at most.

England will have to bat out of their skins to chase 250+.

Two childhood friends on the crease. No wonder such good understanding and running between wickets

Imagine Sarfraz and Hafeez in the middle together. Matter and anti-matter meet in terms of rotating strike.

There is for the spinners, just the England ones can't build any pressure.

It's turning which makes it look dangerous but it's so slow that it's pretty easy for the batsmen. It's why it's better to be safe than sorry when it comes to a fourth innings target, the more runs we have the easier it is to keep fielders around the bat for the whole innings.

When you get two Karachiites at the wicket, get ready for some quick singles. Love it! If only Fawad was near too!

Have they sent him home?

Sarfraz taking a single for shafiq to block out the whole over.
Wow, at least he can try to rotate the strike.

What a rubbish delivery

Despatched to the boundary like a BAWSSS! :sarfaraz

It's turning which makes it look dangerous but it's so slow that it's pretty easy for the batsmen. It's why it's better to be safe than sorry when it comes to a fourth innings target, the more runs we have the easier it is to keep fielders around the bat for the whole innings.

Yes I agree, bat as much time as possible but really believe anything over 250 will be out of England's grasp.

He is being kind to his own family. I am sure they all support Pakistan.

You know, why I said, it was dumb to play on that Abu Dhabi wicket. YK has a pathetic match here, & 4/5 top order gifted wickets by picking boundary fielders on long hops, still these spinners are running with the game for PAK. Had PAK played on result turners, I would have put my house on 3-0.

Pakistanis milking special spinners. But they are serving some very delicious apple pies to their bhais on the other end [emoji108][emoji108][emoji108]

Tail is important with valid data on so many matches bro. Criticize bowler but not the concept of tail.

I never said batting from tail isn't important. But, my problem is picking Test bowlers on batting merit. In cricket, 6 batsmen can bat for 5 sessions, but you can't keep bowling with 2/3 bowlers all day.

I 'll always pick 4 bowlers on bowling merit & try to improve their batting so that they can contribute, particularly when there is a set top order to guide.

Lmao. I didnt know bouncer meant he has to tuk tuk every damn ball.

He started well, but got hit on the shoulder from a Broad bouncer and was clearly in pain after that... hopefully the painkillers are taking effect now. Anyway, runs are important at the moment and plenty of time left in the game. No hurry. :ahmed

Plenty of time? Nahi yar. We need to win this game. 1-0 is no result.

Even if the lead is above 300 with at least 2 1/2 sessions remaining, England will go for the win i feel.

38-13-68-6 so far on this wicket without any support bowler to follow.

Jimmy is my performer of the match.

We have no need to declare are tea... say the lead is 250, you're giving England 4 sessions to make that, at the risk of drawing the series. It is not happening. Even though I'd back us to defend that but after being up 1-0 there is no need to take the risk.

You know, why I said, it was dumb to play on that Abu Dhabi wicket. YK has a pathetic match here, & 4/5 top order gifted wickets by picking boundary fielders on long hops, still these spinners are running with the game for PAK. Had PAK played on result turners, I would have put my house on 3-0.

Most wickets were gifted. Can't remember any real good deliveries to a PAK batsman. Maybe Shafiq in first innings. Other then that, every wicket thrown away.

Had these games been played in India, we would have seen that result.

I 'll always pick 4 bowlers on bowling merit & try to improve their batting so that they can contribute, particularly when there is a set top order to guide.

Sometime you a have bonus like Pakistan had 2 ATG bowlers in their lineup and both were good enough to bat too (Imran & Wasim)

Lol. Cant believe the fans are being so defensive as well. Cant blame the captain now if this match goes on to be a draw.

Draw is not possible here if England bat complete day tomorrow they will win.

Even if we play out the day we're going to win the match. England are goners as long as the lead >250.

Why would you not? Dont you want to win the match?
Its better to be safe than to get desperate for a win in this Test match. Even if England are to chase the target in 2 1/2 sessions tomorrow, they will go for it and it may give us a chance.

Lol. Cant believe the fans are being so defensive as well. Cant blame the captain now if this match goes on to be a draw.

You got to understand how to play test cricket. It's laughable to suggest declare at 260 :facepalm:

Have you been playing test cricket for pakistan lately? If not then get off your high ground and learn to provide an argument rather than posting trash.

The fear. Sigh. Thats why our team would never be the number one team.

Declaring at 250 with 4 sessions is stupid. England have not looked like a team that will get rolled over easily all the time in this series. They have looked solid. If it was the 2012 series, I'd agree with you.

Its better to be safe than to get desperate for a win in this Test match. Even if England are to chase the target in 2 1/2 sessions tomorrow, they will go for it and it may give us a chance.

1-0 at our home is absolutely shameful. How the mighty have fallen. From 3-0 to 1-0.

Sometime you a have bonus like Pakistan had 2 ATG bowlers in their lineup and both were good enough to bat too (Imran & Wasim)

To a certain extent, I actually 'll pick Wasim, Shane, Marshall or Hadlee to bat at 8 in my team over Kallis or Sobers. A bowler who can bat at 8 & average 23 with ball & bat, is a better contributor than someone with 55/35 stats.

Now imagine, someone with 50/18 stats.......... for 10 years...................

I never said batting from tail isn't important. But, my problem is picking Test bowlers on batting merit. In cricket, 6 batsmen can bat for 5 sessions, but you can't keep bowling with 2/3 bowlers all day.

Rashid was one of their best. Thats the prob.

Massive massive wicket.

PAK on back foot now.

Worst tail ever comes in.

We will fold in next 30 runs.

Eng have a big chance now.

Oh come on, there's not one team in the world right now that would do what you're suggesting.

Australia would do that. And so will africa. :afaq

Lo jee sarfraz out. Tail is in. They wouldnt even have to declare now. :)) aur tuk tuk karo.