Bilal7
- Post of the Week
100 more is all we need. We should get that many a few overs before stumps today, InshAllah.
There's not much in the pitch.
100 more is all we need. We should get that many a few overs before stumps today, InshAllah.
Lagta hai, Adil Bhai Century karenge....
There is for the spinners, just the England ones can't build any pressure.
Ik bar phir?
It's turning which makes it look dangerous but it's so slow that it's pretty easy for the batsmen. It's why it's better to be safe than sorry when it comes to a fourth innings target, the more runs we have the easier it is to keep fielders around the bat for the whole innings.
They 'll make up that, with their 20s & 30s with bat, don't panic.
He is being kind to his own family. I am sure they all support Pakistan.
Wth is shafiq doing? Sarfraz 26 on 26 and shafiq had played 60 balls to score around same runs.![]()
Cut him some slack he's been in pain ever since the bouncer.
They should play quickly so that we can declare around tea. Pathetic approach from shafiq.
Cut him some slack he's been in pain ever since the bouncer.
Tail is important with valid data on so many matches bro. Criticize bowler but not the concept of tail.
why on earth would you declare at tea on day four in this situation?
Lmao. I didnt know bouncer meant he has to tuk tuk every damn ball.
You've seen our tail, I'd rather he stay there rather than try and hit and get out.
He started well, but got hit on the shoulder from a Broad bouncer and was clearly in pain after that... hopefully the painkillers are taking effect now. Anyway, runs are important at the moment and plenty of time left in the game. No hurry. :ahmed
I want us to reach 250-260 around tea.
38-13-68-6 so far on this wicket without any support bowler to follow.
Jimmy is my performer of the match.
You know, why I said, it was dumb to play on that Abu Dhabi wicket. YK has a pathetic match here, & 4/5 top order gifted wickets by picking boundary fielders on long hops, still these spinners are running with the game for PAK. Had PAK played on result turners, I would have put my house on 3-0.
I 'll always pick 4 bowlers on bowling merit & try to improve their batting so that they can contribute, particularly when there is a set top order to guide.
We have no pressure of time atm...survival is everything.
Plenty of time? Nahi yar. We need to win this game. 1-0 is no result.
Lol. Cant believe the fans are being so defensive as well. Cant blame the captain now if this match goes on to be a draw.
Its better to be safe than to get desperate for a win in this Test match. Even if England are to chase the target in 2 1/2 sessions tomorrow, they will go for it and it may give us a chance.Why would you not? Dont you want to win the match?
Lol. Cant believe the fans are being so defensive as well. Cant blame the captain now if this match goes on to be a draw.
1-0 is not ideal, but I don't want to give them a sniff of making it 1-1. Don't see Misbah declaring before we have at least a 300-330 lead.
38-13-68-6 so far on this wicket without any support bowler to follow.
Jimmy is my performer of the match.
Samit is on, and something bad is gonna happen now.
You got to understand how to play test cricket. It's laughable to suggest declare at 260
The fear. Sigh. Thats why our team would never be the number one team.
Its better to be safe than to get desperate for a win in this Test match. Even if England are to chase the target in 2 1/2 sessions tomorrow, they will go for it and it may give us a chance.
Sometime you a have bonus like Pakistan had 2 ATG bowlers in their lineup and both were good enough to bat too (Imran & Wasim)
Samit is on, and something bad is gonna happen now.
I never said batting from tail isn't important. But, my problem is picking Test bowlers on batting merit. In cricket, 6 batsmen can bat for 5 sessions, but you can't keep bowling with 2/3 bowlers all day.
I 'll always pick 4 bowlers on bowling merit & try to improve their batting so that they can contribute, particularly when there is a set top order to guide.
Oh come on, there's not one team in the world right now that would do what you're suggesting.