Pakistan v Sri Lanka | CT Warm-up | Benoni | 18/9/09 | Pak Innings

IAJ

Lols more than 6 hrs left till this match starts but I am too exited, why shouldn't I bee that; every time Pakistan get a match now feels like a WC final.

Looking forward to see how the Lahore dynamite and Mohammad Aamer cope with the South African conditions. Pity that the match isn't beeing telecasted as it can be a cracker of a game.

I am starting to like this Pakistan-SL rivalry, maybe it can get beyond Pakistan-India rivalry in the future as the Indians are trying to create India-Aus as the biggest of rivaleries? Just a thought...

somethings you can never change them, and one example is pakistan india rivalry and i think if pakistan beat us now then next time both team meet, their wont be any talking from pak players but ours, and i thought lankans were your friends

Well The Indian media can try to create Aus-India Rivalry, but the fact is which is known by the public of these two countries is that, nothing can match the rivalry between India and Pakistan.

Having said that I also have started to like these games, as they contain much more spark lately. Looking farward to see Omar Akmal flourish just like he did against the against Aus A in his last tour.

And one thing I hope that the pitches in the warm-up games should be similiar to the ones we willl get in the real tournament. If the wickets will be batting friendly with nice pace and consistent bounce in the origional tournament then in warm up games the wickets should be like. There should be no contrast in the wickets. After all these are the warm up games, to know a feel about the environment and the playing conditions, Right?

Indian_Pride said:
somethings you can never change them, and one example is pakistan india rivalry and i think if pakistan beat us now then next time both team meet, their wont be any talking from pak players but ours, and i thought lankans were your friends

Yes I do agree that nothing can come close to Pakistan-India matches. I just wanted to act like some of the indians in the media, hyping India-Aus rivalry.

And Pak-SL is a good rivalry. They are still our friends :)

With Asif in the Team Pakistan has the bowling advantage. Kapugedara is not very relaible for us and Mahela is out of form. I would like to see SL bat first and make a decent total.

btw we have no rivalry with India or Pak.

Sameer007 said:
With Asif in the Team Pakistan has the bowling advantage. Kapugedara is not very relaible for us and Mahela is out of form. I would like to see SL bat first and make a decent total.

btw we have no rivalry with India or Pak.

Are you from SL Sameer?

And Mohammad Asif can't play today as his ban ends 21st of sept.

I think our bowlers for todays game will be:

Rana Naved, Mohammad Aamer, Umar Gul, Saed Ajmal and Afridi :afridi

I am from SL.
Lot of teams think of Afridi as a batsmen and hopefully SL gives this guy due respect when he bowls same goes for Sanath, he is more than a useful bowler.

Xohaib said:
I want umar gul to swing the new ball nothing else.

I am not sure if he will be taking the new ball as we have both Mohammad Aamer and Rana available.

When Asif comes back then Umar Gul can completely forget the new ball.

Wassixpakistani said:
Cmon fellas , Loose it all :D so you can win afterwards .

well in this tournament we can not start slow , other wise we will be home very quickly .Pakistan will have to be on spot from ball one .otherwise no chance :D

I think if you could find streams for SuperSport, you might be able to find the match

Do you think Pak will start poorly like they did in T20? Lose every match until they have to win or go home?

The squad is stronger and they know they can win a tourny but this time just to qualify will be tough. 2 of the best teams in the competition to beat. Tendy may try and swat us out of the game and the Aus are firing but there is such beautiful mystique about Pakistan that I dont care win or lose we are guaranteed drama. Cant wait to see em in action.

IAJ said:
I am starting to like this Pakistan-SL rivalry, maybe it can get beyond Pakistan-India rivalry in the future as the Indians are trying to create India-Aus as the biggest of rivaleries? Just a thought...
India- Pakistan rivalry is something bigger than cricket.

IAJ said:
I couldn't find any match listed up on this list:

http://www.supersport.com/content.aspx?id=11827&des=content&view=full

Keith, our friend, where are you when we need you?

I googled Supersport cricket streams and found the following avaiable with live scoring:

SA vs Windies, Pakistan vs Sri Lanka and Warriors vs NZ for 18/9/2009.

As stated numerous times I am very technologically challenged but I hope that this can at least help a little?

http://www.supersport.com/cricket/live(a).aspx?id=29985

Yaaaaaaaar!:|
T20 final,one month series which had 3 tests,5 ODIs and a T20.Aik dusre ki shakal dekh ke bore nahi hogaye?

ace_allrounder said:
Yaaaaaaaar!:|
T20 final,one month series which had 3 tests,5 ODIs and a T20.Aik dusre ki shakal dekh ke bore nahi hogaye?

Yeh Pakistan aur Sri Lanka ke darmyan pyaar o muhabbat ka izhaar hai.
Jabb pyaar intehaa tak pohonch jaye tou ek dusre ki ghaltian aur burrayan bhi nazar andaaz ki jati hain aur tumh bore houne ki baat karte hou :D

Lets hope Pakistan adapt to conditions Fast.

Also Sri lanka are a team in good form at moment.

Pakistan can win against any team they just need to perform well .

my team :-

1.Kamran Akmal
2.Imran Nazir
3.Younus Khan
4.Mohammad Yousuf
5.Umar Akmal
6.Misbah Ul Haq
7.Shahid Afridi
8.Rana Naved Ul Hassan
9.Umar Gul
10.Mohammad Aamer
11.Saeed Ajmal

my team no place for malik

Ayyub said:
Pakistan can win against any team they just need to perform well .

my team :-

1.Kamran Akmal
2.Imran Nazir
3.Younus Khan
4.Mohammad Yousuf
5.Umar Akmal
6.Misbah Ul Haq
7.Shahid Afridi
8.Rana Naved Ul Hassan
9.Umar Gul
10.Mohammad Aamer
11.Saeed Ajmal

my team no place for malik

Well I'm sure Malik will play. I don't think he will be dropped.
Furthermore who will you take out when Asif comes back?
Rana is a good batsman and a decent bowler. Umar Gul is a very good bowler but he doesn't match Ranas batting abilities. Couple of good dilemmeas for Younis and co here.

if myp2p.eu have the links it means they will stream from some channel most probably star cricket.

Had no idea this game was today. I do have school, but this is a pleasant surprise.

Hope Nazir, Akmals, Aamer and Gul do well.

sakss said:
if myp2p.eu have the links it means they will stream from some channel most probably star cricket.

but i heard star cricket isn't telecasting the warm up games :(

adarsh_bang said:
but i heard star cricket isn't telecasting the warm up games :(

i dunno thn some other channel might be telecasting it...may b super sports or sky sports....letss wait n c

if i find any streaming link il dfntly post it ere

sakss said:
na not before the 22nd :asif
No but if the games are not sanctioned by the ICC and just seen as a form of practice, then technically, Asif is allowed to play.

It's another thing that he's not allowed near the team by the PCB.

iZeeshan said:
No but if the games are not sanctioned by the ICC and just seen as a form of practice, then technically, Asif is allowed to play.

we've had this discussion before izee... bottomline is pcb screwed up and therefor :asif isn't playing

iZeeshan said:

the practice games are part of the champions trophy schedule so asif is not allowed to come near the team till the 22nd

Thanks everyone for posting links. Please keep it up for any links that you can find. Greatly appreciate it

Rightly said. Even though we have been playing SL a lot lately, but I never get bored of it. They got a great quality side who always make every game interesting.

C'mon Pakistan for once own Kulasekara kid! :akmal

hur rizvi said:
When is the match starting ?????????
and
Any links?????????

still 1 hour to go...links wil be availible when the match starts

sakss said:
still 1 hour to go...links wil be availible when the match starts

what links? I thought warm-up games aren't going to be broadcast?

Worriors are doing well against NZ. We need strong Worrior side to test Pak team.

Warriors 56/1 off 11 (vs NZ) Chasing 238 (NZ 237/10 off 46.1)

3 for no loss off 0.2 overs...nazir hit three of the first ball

Cricinfo has commentary...Means there is some live telecast somewhere?

Imran Nazir not out 6 5
Kamran Akmal not out 1 2
Fawad Alam
Mohammad Yousuf
Shahid Afridi
Misbah-ul-Haq
Younis Khan
Mohammad Aamer
Mohammad Asif
Iftikhar Anjum
Naved-ul-Hasan
Extras 0
Total (0 wickets; 1.1 overs) 7

Pakistan are 7 for 0 after 1.1 overs
Pakistan 7/0
Toss: Pakistan elected to bat
Umpires: Billy Bowden, Daryl Harper
Bowling O M R W
Kulasekara 1 0 5 0
Malinga 0.1 0 2 0
Sri Lanka
TM Dilshan; ST Jayasuriya; M Jayawardene; KC Sangakkara; SHT Kandamby; CK Kapugedera; KMDN Kulasekara; SL Malinga; AD Mathews; BAW Mendis; M Muralidaran

adarsh_bang said:
keith which website you using ??? use cricinfo... it gives commentary too

Thanx mate!!!! using supersports streaming live scoring

Last ODI played on this ground was when Afghanistan beat Scotland!!!

adarsh_bang said:
nazir looking to stay on the wicket i guess.... good for pak...

yeah i am surprized as well he left 5 dots balls a over a ago.. but then the last for a Four.

Warriors 86/3 off 16. requird to bat at less than 4 p/o

29/0 after 5.1 good start but they have to keep going ... these two need to take us through to the 15th over.