PCB set to reappoint Babar Azam as captain ahead of the T20 World Cup 2024

Should Babar Azam be reinstated as the captain for the T20 World Cup 2024?

BouncerGuy

As per reports:

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is considering reinstating Babar Azam as the captain for the T20 World Cup 2024. Shaheen Shah Afridi’s T20I captaincy is reportedly at risk, with Babar Azam emerging as the primary candidate for the role.

Babar, who was replaced by Shaheen after the 2023 World Cup, is seeking assurances from the PCB before accepting the captaincy again.

Meanwhile, Imad Wasim and Mohammad Amir have ended their international retirements and are expected to join Pakistan’s T20I squad for the World Cup. This development could affect the team dynamics, given their past criticism of Babar’s leadership and performance.​

Well boys looks like our team will be no 1 trending on tiktok again.

Can't wait for the "Hum bhoot bari atatei hain" Videos and the horror music being played in the background.

What ? PCB should be officially banned by ICC for clownish behaviour.

Babar would be dumbest person on earth if he accepts captaincy again.
Babar has a track record of never winning anything. Not an under 19, or a t20 wc or an asia cup, or a psl or a WC.

Appointing him captain means we shall continue the trend.

Babar has a track record of never winning anything. Not an under 19, or a t20 wc or an asia cup, or a psl or a WC.

Appointing him captain means we shall continue the trend.
I hope he doesn't fall in this again. He should focus on his batting and let others run this comedy circus. If he accepts it, that would be his downfall not only as a captain but as a player too.

My oh my how the world comes round. Babar should politely decline and request for Imad or Amir to take over. Let Imad and Amir, the toxic duo finally take our cricket into the coffin which it deserves now. Well this WT20 will be so fun. Atleast we used to reach finals. See us crashing out in first round and want this Honour to go to Amir or Imad. Why should Babar an honest trier become a scapegoat again?

I hope he doesn't fall in this again. He should focus on his batting and let others run this comedy circus. If he accepts it, that would be his downfall not only as a captain but as a player too.
Here's the thing about Bobby. As much as I'm called a hater for hating on him, I never wish him ill will.

Babar could have been the ideal no 3 accumulator for us and be the realiable man who would hold the other end with strikers like saim ayub playing around him and never worrying about the other end. He was always a quality bat if he can accumulate consistently.

I started hating and despising babar fans the moment he became captain and he started this we are No 1 trend.

If he was a bad captain I'd be okay with it, but instead he was beyond stubborn and created a clique 11 which became a meme, nobody called Pakistan, Pakistan anymore, we were making memes saying Today Babar and friends face off against Afghanistan.

His stubbornness and him viewing himself as some sort of allstar superstar and Pakistan saviour very akin to misbah is what made me absolutely despise babar.

And that's why when babar stepped down as captain I still hated him, I HAD A FEELING that pcb would come back to him and trust me babar will accept.

BABAR just wants assurance from pcb which they'll give as they've already give usman Khan, and imad assurance, so babar will be given and he'll be made captain again.

This man went from being one of my favourite players from 2016 to 2019 to being one of my most hated.

If this happens - Shaheen, Shadab and Rizwan would go a up a level in respect. Supporting their captain through thick and thin and not backstabbing him. Sochna bhi mana hai. Shahbash boys, unity is key

I'm suprised someone like you doesn't hate shaheen considering he's the one who went out of his way to bring imad and Amir back lol.

I thought you'd shove him out of your clique lol.

It would be the most stupid decision ever.

In 2019 it was just a trail by Wasim Khan/IK which failed badly repeatedly for four years, and yet Mohsin wants to be mohsin on Babar and bring his poor dosti yaari leadership back?

You know what, please let this happen. Like genuinely.

Let the Bobby and rizwan era end once and for all, we aren't winning t20 wc anyway but now with babar appointed I can't wait for a horror show.

Please reinstate babar and rizwan at opening, bring back nawaz as well. Cheetah

I'm suprised someone like you doesn't hate shaheen considering he's the one who went out of his way to bring imad and Amir back lol.

I thought you'd shove him out of your clique lol.

Not just Shaheen, but all four have not given me any reason to not support them. They want what's best for Pakistan cricket.

Again and this point is not highlighted enough, the Dosti Yaari group hold no animosity towards Amir and Imad. Only one side is toxic towards the other.

Murshad is the glue and his influence has always been positive

Should have never removed him in the first place if you were just going to bring him back?

Just keep Shaheen as captain until the T20 WC is over and we figure out the rest later.

He's our best player and has had a very stable career, usually the ingredients u look for in a potential captain.

But he was rigid and stubborn and failed on so many fronts during his tenure.
Be it team selection, strategy, talent identification, out of the box thinking he was found wanting.

Reappointing him doesn't make sense but remains to be seen what clowns in PCB think

Not just Shaheen, but all four have not given me any reason to not support them. They want what's best for Pakistan cricket.

Again and this point is not highlighted enough, the Dosti Yaari group hold no animosity towards Amir and Imad. Only one side is toxic towards the other.

Murshad is the glue and his influence has always been positive
I agree bro The dosti yaari group is amazing.

A group where nawaz and shadab are the goat bowlers.

The akshay kumar videos on YouTube.

A group that made the genius decision to have Abdullah and imam open in the world cup.

I love this group so much, to this day I will never understand their thought process.

I can't wait for babar to choose this 11 as captain.

1) Babar (c)
2) Rizwan (wk)
3) Saim
4) Fakhar
5) Shadab
6) Chacha
7) Nawaz
8) Usama Mir
9) Shaheen
10) Naseem ( who will get injured due to over playing and will get replaced for hasan ali)
11) Haris Rauf

Goat captaincy means we get goat selections.

I can't wait for babar to choose this 11 as captain.

1) Babar (c)
2) Rizwan (wk)
3) Saim
4) Fakhar
5) Shadab
6) Chacha
7) Nawaz
8) Usama Mir
9) Shaheen
10) Naseem ( who will get injured due to over playing and will get replaced for hasan ali)
11) Haris Rauf

Goat captaincy means we get goat selections.
We have a whole selection committee that is supposed to be making the selection decisions. The captain only holds one seat on this committee.

Don't worry, Babar and friends are making a comeback. I can't wait. I'm so excited you have no idea.

I don’t want Babar as captain, but blaming him for every selection decision when he’s only one member of a large committee is crazy.

The other members of the committee should do their job. This is what happens in every good international cricket set up. The Indian cricket team’s selection committee is not even certain to include Kohli and a few months back were not even sure to include Rohit in the T20 WC.

I don’t want Babar as captain, but blaming him for every selection decision when he’s only one member of a large committee is crazy.

The other members of the committee should do their job. This is what happens in every good international cricket set up. The Indian cricket team’s selection committee is not even certain to include Kohli and a few months back were not even sure to include Rohit in the T20 WC.
Brother, hafeez made multiple statements where he tried his best to recommend imad waseem, into the team, he also wanted abrar as a specialist spinner.

Hafeez even advised that saim and haris should be sent as haris is a backup keeper option and saim makes more sense due to more experience in List A over Abdullah.

Babar didn't listen, he outright refused. Hafeez and afridi were on the committee but their requests meant nothing.

It was the same with misbah and sarfraz.

Sarfraz did not want rizwan in his team, so rizwan didn't play 2019 even though I hate rizwan, after those 100 the committee recommended him as a backup keeper option but sarfi refused, making anything the committee say pointless.

Sane with misbah, he had 100% control over the people he wanted, be it umar Amin as his vc or Khushdil Shah as his main broskie.

I don't hate babar nearly as much as you think I do, but the whole babar and friends meme is beyond ridiculous.

Brother, hafeez made multiple statements where he tried his best to recommend imad waseem, into the team, he also wanted abrar as a specialist spinner.
Imad decided to make himself unavailable for selection and then retired. Hafeez called him personally and asked him to not retire and to sign a central contract and Imad refused to play league cricket.

But that’s not how selection committees work. It was Hafeez’s job to make the final decisions. If he wasn’t strong enough to override Babar’s recommendations then he was not strong enough to serve as head of the selection committee.

Captains should not be selecting teams in modern cricket. They should have a say, but the final decision should rest with the assigned committee, the same way it does for all of the top cricket playing nations.

@mominsaigol basically I’m saying our captains are not usually good at selecting teams.

I want to follow the way other cricket teams do it and have a selection committee have complete power for selection decisions.

Then the management’s job, like the coach and analysts is to create the planning and for the captain to execute these plans on the field.

Imad decided to make himself unavailable for selection and then retired. Hafeez called him personally and asked him to not retire and to sign a central contract and Imad refused to play league cricket.

But that’s not how selection committees work. It was Hafeez’s job to make the final decisions. If he wasn’t strong enough to override Babar’s recommendations then he was not strong enough to serve as head of the selection committee.

Captains should not be selecting teams in modern cricket. They should have a say, but the final decision should rest with the assigned committee, the same way it does for all of the top cricket playing nations.
Look bro, here's the thing, I do not have any proof to what I'm claiming atm but hopefully you'll hear why I'm making a deduction with an open mind.

When it comes to sarfraz, he deserved a boot after 2019, but the reason why i defend him, is because I have to deal with misbah and Babar supporters, the reality is sarfraz has a better record then these 2 goobers so I go out of my way to highlight why these misbah fanboys are wrong, if misbah was a goat we wouldn't dub his era as our dark days.

Anyway in 2018-2019, Rizwan managed to score 2 100's against Australia D, Similarly abid ali( this was before his heart attack btw) Scored a 100 on debut and had a habit of striking at 100+ in odi as an opener.

Based of PERFORMANCES, I REFUSE to believe that a selection committee is so brain dead and has a toddler mindset that they wouldn't choose the possibility of including a backup keeper, what if sarfi got injured like Williamson, who's gonna keep?

Similarly I refuse to believe that a brain dead management thought imam is a better fit then abid.

The evidence I have that is valid, is that Mickey Arthur had a huge prejudice against abid, same qith how misbah had one against sarfraz in 2015, This is a fact as mickey made multiple statements against abid and was furious and shocked when abid performed, Abid was a forced change due to an injury.

Similarly sarfraz had a prejudice against rizwan, and I don't blame him since if I saw a rival keeper who scored 2 100's and my own captaincy and form was declining I'd be worried.

Hence unless the management is run by idiots, Their is no way they'd exclude a backup opener and backup keeper in their squad unless sarfi and mickey who made it clear via interviews that they don't like rizzu and abid had a hand in making the decision of not selecting them.

Same with babar, what are the odds that HAFEEZ, a man who's known to be stubborn enough that he refused to leave the opening slot for years and made multiple stubborn comments in the past, even threatening to retire if he wasn't full time in the team, would be so weak that he just doesn't make the decisions that he proposed?

Again unless our committe is completly stupid, their is no universe in which Babar claims nawaz is his match winner after asia cup and nawaz just gets selected because the committee is like, yup makes total sense.

Sane with misbah and umar Amin and azhar, what are the odds that misbah makes a suggestion to have azhar a guy who hasn't played for 4 years or umar Amin a debutant as his captain or vice captain and then the selection committee makes the same decision.

Either all these events are extremely coincidental to the point that the selection committee have the exact same thought process as the captain and coach, Or its a one man captain show.

Sorry mate but I don't believe in coincidences. I've seen this during misbah's, Sarfraz and Babar's regime. None of these 3 are perfect and all have their hands dirty, but sarfi was just a better captain these 2 goobers.

It was expected after 2 weeks of great news that the worst decision possible will be made. 1 step forward and 2 steps backwards

The only silver lining is with Imad and Amir taking back their retirements potentially indicates that some of the guys who showed unopposed loyalty to Babar may have realised the error of their ways. If that is the case than Babar won't even have 10% of the power he did in his previous stint as captain

Honestly as long as Rizwan is not their and Imad + Amir are, than we have a chance to build a decent squad which will put pressure on Babar to make decisions based on the team and not self preservation. TBH this is me being as optimistic as possible

It was expected after 2 weeks of great news that the worst decision possible will be made. 1 step forward and 2 steps backwards

The only silver lining is with Imad and Amir taking back their retirements potentially indicates that some of the guys who showed unopposed loyalty to Babar may have realised the error of their ways. If that is the case than Babar won't even have 10% of the power he did in his previous stint as captain

Honestly as long as Rizwan is not their and Imad + Amir are, than we have a chance to build a decent squad which will put pressure on Babar to make decisions based on the team and not self preservation. TBH this is me being as optimistic as possible
The problem is,

Babar is easily influenced by Rizwan. He will cause Imad and Amir stress with his decisions and batting orders, there is no gaurentee he will even play Imad before Nawaz

A part of me feels this is a fake rumour spread in order to force PCB’s hand at announcing their captain

Lmao. It is an off season for Pakpassion, yet the site is busy like there is an IndoPak match going on. At least Babar has a wealth of experience in this field as compared to Shaheen ;)
Just placed an order for popcorn through my uber app.

Does not make any sense at all and looks very dumb, captain should be someone else either rizawan or shadab, heck stick with shaheen if you have too, but let babar just focus on his batting. Was clear he was not a good captain and now need to move on for him

Why not?

Let this delusion end once and for all.

A part of me feels this is a fake rumour spread in order to force PCB’s hand at announcing their captain
It may not be.

Shaheen went to imad and inad rejoined under the impression that shaheen would be the captain.

However if this happens with shaheen being booted out due to psl, imad and Amir would just retire again.

They don't want to play under a clique.

It may not be.

Shaheen went to imad and inad rejoined under the impression that shaheen would be the captain.

However if this happens with shaheen being booted out due to psl, imad and Amir would just retire again.

They won't, no upcoming league till WC

Why not?

Let this delusion end once and for all.
This delusion will never end. Otherwise we'd have everyone here claim that misbah is the worst thing to happen to Pakistan,

Yet despite his era LITERALLY BEING DUBBED AS THE DARK DAYS

people view him as the goat.

It may not be.

I’m not fully convinced but I am pretty sure it is a rumour

2 credible sources who have been 90% right about their leaks said Shaheen likely to remain captain

The Babar link tbh doesn’t make sense. Shadab and Rizwan tbf are more deserving if you are removing Shaheen due to PSL

Don't want Babar as a captain but enjoying the meltdown from posters. The same people who couldn't stop their celebrations are now in tears.
Not really

Anyone who hates the Babar captaincy era wouldn’t mind Babar taking the role once again and end up in the firing line.

For once, people here need to stop crying. Babar knows that taking on the captaincy has affected both him and his game, thus he won't accept it. He will just tell them that he doesn't want to participate in this activity any longer because Pakistani fans have sufficiently embarrassed him in the past and that it doesn't make sense to go through the same stage where people are so bored that trolling is their only source of entertainment. He doesn't have to be their drum, which they will repeatedly beat again and again.
Bdw they should just give this captaincy to imad or Amir as they are the living legends of our game.
Let's see how they respond with these responsibilities.
If they fail which they obviously will at least these energizer bunnies will keep their cakehole mouth shut forever after that.

A foolish approach. Babar needs to focus on his batting and strike rate.
And that's why he should not accept the captaincy.
He should understand that they are trying to scapegoat him.
Legends in the team will perform badly and they will throw babar under the bus.
He should be smart enough to let it go.

Babar knows that taking on the captaincy has affected both him and his game, thus he won't accept it. He will just tell them that he doesn't want to participate in this activity
Wrong

Babar would have asked to step down from PZ too, and he wouldn’t have insisted on being the all format captain of Pakistan post CWC23

Babar wants the T20 job. It’s the only way for him to secure his opening spot without having to worry about someone demoting him to a position where he cannot score the runs to make him look good as a player.

He could care less about the team’s performance under him. He has proven that he only cares about making himself look good as a player

We want Babar or Shaheen as all format captains. It is as simple as that.

PCB must respect public sentiment and take decisions that serve the best interests of Pakistan cricket not personal agendas.

However, reinstating Babar as captain or making Shaheen all format captain will not be enough.

Amir and Imad must be blocked from returning to the Pakistan team. They are retired players who are not interested in playing for Pakistan and they will continue to pick and choose when they are available and when they are not.

Pakistan Clownery Board... next week Shaheen will be reinstated, the week after they're gonna recall Hafeez, and come world cup season our captain will be Rizwan. This team is a mess

I advise

These are just reports and nothing concrete. Wait for the final confirmation before throwing the PCB under the bus. There are some very wise people in Naqvi’s committee who would know that appointing a captain for his good work for 2 seasons cannot be disregarded on the basis of a few months of tough results.

The same captain (Shaheen) did the work to get two players who the PCB desperately needed back and they went to beg those players because of Shaheen’s reassurance.

InshaAllah, the rumours will all be false and Shaheen will remain captain. I can understand why certain media cells would want to push this agenda of spreading rumours because they need clarity for how they want to direct themselves running into the T20 World Cup. I am going to stick my neck out and say that I firmly believe Shaheen will remain captain

WaAllahu Aalam.

I think Shaheen is safe as he worked with Naqvi and Wahab to bring Imad and Amir back. Fake news I guess

Hahaha
You can see how they get rilled up simply by even hearing his name. Even if he is mediocre by their standards, they must accept it. He lives rent-free in their heads
All the best performing players live rent free in the so called Pakistani fans.

Wrong

Babar would have asked to step down from PZ too, and he wouldn’t have insisted on being the all format captain of Pakistan post CWC23

Babar wants the T20 job. It’s the only way for him to secure his opening spot without having to worry about someone demoting him to a position where he cannot score the runs to make him look good as a player.

He could care less about the team’s performance under him. He has proven that he only cares about making himself look good as a player
This is why I'm saying it's possible the rumor might be true.

If offered babar won't ever refuse captaincy, he only stepped down due to public pressure at the time.

If he was serious on dropping it forever he wouldn't have chosen to be a psl captain.

Amir and Imad must be blocked from returning to the Pakistan team. They are retired players who are not interested in playing for Pakistan and they will continue to pick and choose when they are available and when they are not.
Which is fine

I have no problem with it. They are not 25 years old. They have done their graft, they have done their time being overlooked because of agenda based selectors, captains and chairmans.

They can retire again after the World Cup. And if in 2 years time they are still doing well in franchise cricket, and your national team boys are still not good enough, I have no problem with the PCB re-approaching them to play the World Cup if it helps send out the best XI to represent the country.

If offered babar won't ever refuse captaincy, he only stepped down due to public pressure at the time.
The only role he stepped down from was the Test captaincy

He was told he isn’t going to be the white ball captain of the side. One incredibly well linked journalist also revealed Babar didn’t want to play the Test series against Australia whilst he was throwing this hissy fit of being removed as the white ball captain. The guy is as pig headed as they come when it comes to cricket leadership. He can’t think for the best for his team, same as Rizwan.

Wahab Riaz
Mohammad Yousuf
Abdul Razzaq
Even Asad Shafiq

I wouldn’t once believe that these guys genuinely believe it is right to remove Shaheen as captain based on one tough away tour against New Zealand. They have all played cricket. They are not kids.

He represents it now because Babar is Peshawar Zalmi’s captain
Mamoon is from Peshawar?

If that's the case I'm from Lahore(my birthplace) and babar is a lahori by origin, Guess that means I also represent all of Pakistan cricket.

Ok now i am losing track.

We had the following changes

Charman changed from Sethi to Zaka to Rameez to Naqvi
Selectors changed from Wahab Riaz to Wahab Riaz + 7 others
Captain was babar than Shaheen than Rizwan was also discussed and now its going to be Babar.

Koi hal nahi hai PCB ka. 😂

We want Babar or Shaheen as all format captains. It is as simple as that.

PCB must respect public sentiment and take decisions that serve the best interests of Pakistan cricket not personal agendas.

However, reinstating Babar as captain or making Shaheen all format captain will not be enough.

You are going overboard with this. Who is better than Imad? Nawaz seriously??

Who is Amir's competition? Rauf and Zaman Khan?? Both are useless.

Fact is expired Imad and Amir are still better than their talentless competitors.

Wrong

You talked about the opening slot right but don't you think that he deserves that spot from the current squad?

We played 5 games Without him opening in newzealand and we actually have the results in front of us. First atleast there was a guy who used to take advantage of Powerplay he used to struggle as well I agree but 7 out of 10 times he gave us good starts and our score used to be 100-0 50-0 80-0 200-0.

Since than have you checked our scorecard?

Look I am a rizwan fan as well and I have always supported him but if you check my posts even I have said many a times he should be playing at 6 he doesn't deserve that spot as he cannot take the advantage of Powerplay because he has chosen his game should be 80% legside and if your game is legside you should not open at all.

Babar is the best opening t20 batsman for Pakistan right now yes you can put any aggressive batsman with him like saim or farhan not fakhar I saw his game he is not made for t20 opening he is better suited for 4 he also wastes powerplay it takes him 10 balls to even connect one shot properly.

Now babar's strike rate is also increasing with time. So if he is made a captain again (which I know he won't) he can open again but I hope not with rizwan.

Not really, you guys bring him up 24/7. Mamoon couldn't stop talking about imad without bringing up Babar.
I mean that's how it goes right?
When these players were not in the squad you people use to bring their names 24/7 to tell us why they should be in the squad.
Now when they are in the squad than we, who don't want them in the squad we have to bring their names 24/7 to let you know why they shouldn't be in the squad
Simple.

Ok now i am losing track.

We had the following changes

Charman changed from Sethi to Zaka to Rameez to Naqvi
Selectors changed from Wahab Riaz to Wahab Riaz + 7 others
Captain was babar than Shaheen than Rizwan was also discussed and now its going to be Babar.
My perspicacity is telling me they are going to bring malik as well.

My God I will literally stop watching this team if it ever happened.

Imagine Hafeez making an announcement 5 days before the world cup ( I am available for this world cup) or Umar akmal tweets later night ( world cup is available for me)

Which is fine

I have no problem with it. They are not 25 years old. They have done their graft, they have done their time being overlooked because of agenda based selectors, captains and chairmans.

They can retire again after the World Cup. And if in 2 years time they are still doing well in franchise cricket, and your national team boys are still not good enough, I have no problem with the PCB re-approaching them to play the World Cup if it helps send out the best XI to represent the country.

Get on with it! Life isn’t fair.

Imad was not good to be even selected that time. amir retired because he was not bowling in 140's that time and he was struggling so he decided to quit one or two formats pcb didn't allow it and he retired it's as simple as that.

Now don't bring rizwan or any one what they are doing bla bla bla. They atleast were making runs and atleast winning their teams a match even if it was a bilateral or a world cup match they were Doing something atleast.

Last time I saw imad doing anything was in 2019 against Afghanistan that too was 5 years ago.

Don't use this overlooked they didn't deserve to be selected.

They both are ego maniac who think world should revolve under them they forget.

Once babar will lose form for 1 or 2 year's you will be the first guy here who will start pointing finger to his selection that time. Why not do same to these two?

I mean that's how it goes right?
When these players were not in the squad you people use to bring their names 24/7 to tell us why they should be in the squad.
Now when they are in the squad than we, who don't want them in the squad we have to bring their names 24/7 to let you know why they shouldn't be in the squad
Simple.
Okay then why bring up babar who was always in the squad?

Weird logic, how does babar fit into anything?

I like Babar buf his time as captain has come and gone. And from day 1 - i have said there is no way Shaheen should be the t20 captain or any captain. Just the bowling workload makes captaincy exceptionally challenging. Pat Cummins is the very rare exception but he does not play a lot of the Int t20s nor is t20 aus captain and sooner than later will give us odi captaincy as well. And he's been captain only a couple of years - so just see the shelf life. Also his fitness is pretty good unlike Shaheen

Inspite of his limitations and my reservations about his captaincy- rizwan should have been made the captain. And if he failed, then a youngster but going back to babar or rizwan then would be a futile endeavor

I like Babar buf his time as captain has come and gone. And from day 1 - i have said there is no way Shaheen should be the t20 captain or any captain. Just the bowling workload makes captaincy exceptionally challenging. Pat Cummins is the very rare exception but he does not play a lot of the Int t20s nor is t20 aus captain and sooner than later will give us odi captaincy as well. And he's been captain only a couple of years - so just see the shelf life. Also his fitness is pretty good unlike Shaheen

Inspite of his limitations and my reservations about his captaincy- rizwan should have been made the captain. And if he failed, then a youngster but going back to babar or rizwan then would be a futile endeavor
Pat Cummings rests himself alot as well when captaining. Theirs alot of times he doesn't come out to bowl cause Australia has a habit of dismmising sides ans usually his bowling is needed.

That's not the case for Pakistan who don't have the same pool of talent.

So apparently,

Babar did receive a phone call from the PCB last night, but it wasn’t to discuss captaincy…rather it was simply to ask when will he be reporting to the Kukul camp :ROFLMAO:
Pcb: So babar we've decided you need to lead the boys again.

Babar: I knew it would come to this eventually, Alright fine, I accept but I will gladly open and leas from the front.

Pcb: Good see you tmr.

Babar: But the NZ series is a month away?

Pcb: Bro the camp is tmr? You gotta train and get rid of that dad bod? We need you lead from the front, you'll be the first one to do push ups, sits ups, Squats and the rest will follow.

Babar: Hangs up the call.

Which is fine

But Amir and Imad are still not good enough to play for Pakistan. Why would they be good enough in two years when they will be older and worse than they are today?

Pcb: So babar we've decided you need to lead the boys again.

Babar: I knew it would come to this eventually, Alright fine, I accept but I will gladly open and leas from the front.

Pcb: Good see you tmr.

Babar: But the NZ series is a month away?

Pcb: Bro the camp is tmr? You gotta train and get rid of that dad bod? We need you lead from the front, you'll be the first one to do push ups, sits ups, Squats and the rest will follow.

Babar: Hangs up the call.
*Babar sees phone ringing, PCB official’s name on call*

Puts on his sunglasses with a smile of ecstasy. Picks up the call

Babar: Yes sir, when do I submit the 15 names for the squad for NZ and World Cup?”

PCB official: “Hain??? Bruv where are you? Kukul is beginning tomorrow!”

-Ik damm waqt badl diye jazbaat badl diye :ROFLMAO:

But Amir and Imad are still not good enough to play for Pakistan. Why would they be good enough in two years when they will be older and worse than they are today?
Imad was good enough to be MOTM 4 games in a row, yes 4! The Multan game counts as well. 4 games in a row he effected 4 games positively to help his side win the PSL….but he still isn’t good enough to play for Pakistan?