South Africa vs India | 2nd test | Ahmedabad | 3/4/2008 to 7/4/2008

saffer said:
There is no way you can tell me averaging 50 if you play half your games on flat home tracks (totally flat as anything) is worth the same than as if you did in playing half the time on south african tracks . Admit it..indian batting is highly over rated .

Indian player average

In Australia England NZ SA

Sachin 58.53 62 41.5 39.76

Dravid 45.78 61.18 59 36.8

Sehwag 53.9 32.5 27 58.9

----------------------------------------------------------------

Can your batsmen better that?

Dhoni out, wide slash outside the off stump and caught by Boucher, poor shot under the circumstances

Dhoni gone. Caught behind of Morkel. What a moronic shot. Tried to be agressive and paid the price.

Amir said:
Where are our good friends Freedom, Sahrstra and Phoenix? Are they hiding behind the grass bushes? :D

I am here and thank god for a good pitch for a change!

Dhoni gone , caught behind off morkel .

So india ? Are these S.a bowlers going to be shown up by your brilliant batsmen or not ? It would be a good time for them to start around about now .

Indiafan said:
I am here and thank god for a good pitch for a change!

Your a true fan :19: Anyways, 53-6. Poor shot selection from Dhoni but i dotn blame him. Its his style of play.....he has to attack or he would get out just poking probaly.

and dhoni goes! what a terrible shot!

ok kumble and bhajji can be counted on for runs...one step at a time guys, let's go till 100 first..you can do it!

The bowlings been pretty quick ...I think that has something to do with it . These india middle order guys are a little long in the tooth and the reflexes aren't what they used to be .

I can see Aajtak's headlines

"Mitti ke sher ghas par dharashahyi!"

Don't worry India...S.A have to bat soon and if this pitch really is so bad your "brilliant" bowlers will have us out for 10 .

LOL India disintegrating! 7/55, Kumble gone for a duck!

That Dhoni shot was nearly as bad as the one he played in the 1st Test.

Indiafan said:
I can see Aajtak's headlines

"Mitti ke sher ghas par dharashahyi!"

Star news exaggerates the most mate..

they would come up with something like

Dhoni - Inko aur fashion show karwaado

Sehwag - Ek badi knock aur fir waapas ban gaye nawab

Jaffer - Arey bhai ab balla gira bhi do..

Come on guys, one patnership, is it too much to ask?

Amazing. Get a pitch that has something, just a little something, and the indians fold like schoolboys. Hilarious.

Sorry India....You deserve a bit of it being rubbed in . You've been talking your team up way above their weight class .

Anyway.....S.A still have to bat first and if the pitch is so terrible then you should be able to bowl us out cheap too . Don't lose hope .

India making Morkel look like a worldbeater.

Actully looks like Indian team is on drugs, i dont see nothing special about saffers

Amazing. Get a pitch that has something, just a little something, and the indians fold like schoolboys. Hilarious.

Amazing ? I've seen it a million times . not even surprising...not to mention amazing .

wanted_desi said:
Actully looks like Indian team is on drugs, i dont see nothing special about saffers

yeah .. they don't do so well on "grass" :21: :21:

8 down now!

The funny thing is that the little bit of help that the pitch is offering will all disappear in another half hour or so. It's going to be another belter!!

Harby goneski. Anyone know what India's lowest innings score is?

Singh out.. "useless" steyn who india were going to teach a lesson gets his third

thanks goodness...the umpires must be like...this game will be short...maybe 3 and a half days...good for them

The indians went to win a series in Australia...in the process they forgot how to play at home...HAHHAHAHAHAHA

S.A need them out for less than 150....then try and get a 100 lead . they will need it if the pitch flattens out and crumbles later .

saffer said:
Singh out.. "useless" steyn who india were going to teach a lesson gets his third

hahaha

when i said steyn will be the hero today.. someone said "BANGLADESH IS NOT PLAYING HERE"

Now I guess they ar putting Bangladesh in shame...:(

Does anyone know when the last time a team has been bowled out in less than 20 overs in the first innings of a test, let alone any innings

This is really pathetic.. very similar to how SA got out against India in SA. Atleast they scored 83... i would be really happy if they somehow cross 100.

One result of this test, there is not going to be grass on any Indian pitch for the nest 100 years which is a shame!

Can Pathan save India? Or at least get them to 100?

saffer said:
Amazing ? I've seen it a million times . not even surprising...not to mention amazing .

Actually I can wager India does not fold more than SA even on green pitches!

One result of this test, there is not going to be grass on any Indian pitch for the nest 100 years which is a shame!

hmmmmmm.....true .

but india might be able to bowl S.a out cheaply too and set the game up . All is not lost ...in durban when india bowled s,a out for 89..s.a bowled india out for 120 .

Indiafan said:
Unless it's Pakistan playing some other country!

another 4 from pathan...creeping it towards 100 slowly....anything under 150 and i'm very happy .

Pathan's decided to go out with a bang. Two consecutive boundaries, treating Steyn like he was Agarkar.

Murad said:
No man.

Its Bangladesh batting. :)) :))

Good comeback and you earned it, not to say India giving it to you on a plate.