South African Invitation XI v Pakistanis | Tour Match | East London | 27/1/13 | Day 3

ODI and T20 .. very bad thinking

Test. good thinking. Its called putting the bad bowl away and waiting for it. Cmon yaar its like people have slowly forgotten test cricket.

Its one thing to be patient but misbah has a clear deficiency in his game i-e to rotate the strike, this is the quality which seperate good players from the best...

When you cant rotate the strike you are more likely to be dismissed

ODI and T20 .. very bad thinking

Test. good thinking. Its called putting the bad bowl away and waiting for it. Cmon yaar its like people have slowly forgotten test cricket.

Misbah tuk tuks even the bad balls. Its a mindset he gets into.

Its like he is digging himself a hole, keeps getting lower and lower, hits a four/six and climbs back up a bit, then digs himself more and more. He just ends up playing catch up to where he should be, rather then where he could be.

Sarfers are very kind host, given a spinner and medium pacer to misbah... Making sure misbah have a good time and feel at home...mazay Karoo!!

Azhar's form is a concern, even in the president cup final he score 61 after playing 260+ balls ( in both innings)... I am not sure SA attack is going to give you that many balls, but even then you are not going have an impact...

He will bounce back. before the England series he was bad at domestic too but he scored in international matches. It has happened before. Dont worry i have complete confidence in him.

Don't try to please youself with things happend in the past.

Azhar is totally out of form. He has struggled in domestic this season as well and had a terrible tour of India and has missed out again.

Of course every player can bounce back, but going by current form the management should be worried.

Don't try to please youself with things happend in the past.

Azhar is totally out of form. He has struggled in domestic this season as well and had a terrible tour of India and has missed out again.

Of course every player can bounce back, but going by current form the management should be worried.

Lets see in the first test. I still have confidence in him. Why oh Why do i get the feeling we will make imran tahir look like shane warne. We made ishant look like Mcgrath and dernbach look like waqar.:facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm:

If Tahir plays i think our players will do well against him, Most of our players have played against him and he hasnt done anything spectacular even in Pakistan domestic cricket...

f Tahir plays i think our players will do well against him, Most of our players have played against him and he hasnt done anything spectacular even in Pakistan domestic cricket...

I hope soo. We are very unpredictable in this. 183/4 57 overs

These two should play out the day today and get valuable practise.

Pakistan bowled out Invitations in what 76 overs in first innings so I am sure they will bowl them out even quicker on the fourth day.

As of right now; Misbah ul haqs innings;
50 balls - 19 runs - S/R 38
2 fours and 1 six. so thats 14 runs in 3 balls.
so of the remaining 47 balls he has scored 5 runs.

There is never any momentum to misbah style. He can't milk the bowling so his dot balls just rise and rise

Hope Shafiq & Misbah stay at the wicket till the end of the day.

I actually don't care how many runs they make.

They just need to get acclimatised to conditions.

pak should play out today and get the valuable practise and then bowl tomorrow after lunch or just before lunch and get gul and irfan especially to bowl allow as both are rhythm bowlers i feel especially gul

and irfan only bowled 11 overs in the first innings,

get more over under him before the 1st test, or he won;t last more then 2 days

toffee umar might be a good option as opener and send jamsed 1 down,

and resting the likes of asad or azhar who look out of form,

pak should play out today and get the valuable practise and then bowl tomorrow after lunch or just before lunch and get gul and irfan especially to bowl allow as both are rhythm bowlers i feel especially gul

and irfan only bowled 11 overs in the first innings,

get more over under him before the 1st test, or he won;t last more then 2 days

We should declare at stumps today...

Since our main batsman are out now , no need for practice...

We should declare at stumps today...

Since our main batsman are out now , no need for practice...

Calm down, tumhey patta nahi kio jaldi hai. If Sarfraz scored fifty in the first innings doesn't mean he has had enough practice. Let them bat. You have plenty of overs to bowl out this team tomorrow InshaAllah.

Don't know why posters are worried so much about forcing the victory. Our batsmen need as much time in the middle as possible to get a feel of the conditions.

Well oh well... U Akmal would have being very useful at Shafiq's position, for me he should be between mishap and younis... But Pakistanis and PCB don't understand you also need an aggressive batsman in the middle order, all same style of batsmen is not a good strategy. kp makes a big difference for ENG, Warner, Sewag has impact in respective sides...

Aggressive nature of Amla and Clark makes a big difference for both side... Pakistan can never be a good batting unit without an Aggressive batsman... U Akmal was our best bet, but whole Pakistan is after him for his style of play... When you are Aggressive you, it does not look pretty when you get out... At time people complains about KPs dismissals as well, but English press knows (and express as well), the kind of innings KP plays no body else in their team can play... U Akmal should have being develop to be more of KP style batsman, rather than try to get mishab out of him... This culture of tuk tuk is not good... You need a variety and aggression is as important in batting as in fast bowling department... This I is the major disagreement I have with Pakistan team strategy, we are not Aggressive but more depressingly we are not looking to be Aggressive... We need to nurture aggressive player in test... this just makes me so MAD!!!

Re: South African Invitation XI v Pakistanis | Tour Match | East London | 27/1/13 | D

Well oh well... U Akmal would have being very useful at Shafiq's position, for me he should be between mishap and younis... But Pakistanis and PCB don't understand you also need an aggressive batsman in the middle order, all same style of batsmen is not a good strategy. kp makes a big difference for ENG, Warner, Sewag has impact in respective sides...

Aggressive nature of Amla and Clark makes a big difference for both side... Pakistan can never be a good batting unit without an Aggressive batsman... U Akmal was our best bet, but whole Pakistan is after him for his style of play... When you are Aggressive you, it does not look pretty when you get out... At time people complains about KPs dismissals as well, but English press knows (and express as well), the kind of innings KP plays no body else in their team can play... U Akmal should have being develop to be more of KP style batsman, rather than try to get mishab out of him... This culture of tuk tuk is not good... You need a variety and aggression is as important in batting as in fast bowling department... This I is the major disagreement I have with Pakistan team strategy, we are not Aggressive but more depressingly we are not looking to be Aggressive... We need to nurture aggressive player in test... this just makes me so MAD!!!

Its all King of tuk tuk effect. As long misbah is there we will see the same defensive tuk tuk strategy.:banghead:

van Jaarsveld to Misbah-ul-Haq, no run

What does Misbah constitute ? A tail-ender?

and what about Sarfraz?

Misbah has already played more than 100 balls.

So thats enough to get a feel of the pitch and Sarfraz batted well in 1st innings, we should declare at stumps all our batsman have batted enuff

Sarfraz showing the value of proper batsman at no 7 then a hack at no 7

Bring back akmal..bring back anwar..bring back miandad..bring back hanif..
Tuk tuk misbah blah blah blah..quality of posters gets worse every year

A sigh of relief, At least Shafiq got out to a spinner instead of a Fast Bowler.
Good show by Misbah and Sarfraz.

Brilliant to see that Misbah has got time in the middle.

YK, Asad & Azhar form is worrying. Asad in particular.

Good to see some stability by Misbah & Sarfraz MashAllah.

I was one of the ones who was not too happy with Sarfraz's inclusion over Adnan Akmal but if Sarfraz performs with the bat like he has in this game so far MashAllah and holds on to catches behind the stumps - I hope he can prove me wrong :)

Im guessing Pak will look to declare at the end of today giving the bowlers a full day tomorrow to get one last chance of match practice before the 1st test and knock over SAf Inv,

but if pakistan are planning to declare at the end of the day, then why dont they just go out full guns blazing in these final few overs before the end of the day?? I think they will bat for about an hour tomorrow and then declare.

Bring back akmal..bring back anwar..bring back miandad..bring back hanif..
Tuk tuk misbah blah blah blah..quality of posters gets worse every year

Exactly, disgusting to see certain posters whining about Misbah's strike rate in almost every thread. It's becoming really annoying.

Misbah such a great striker of the ball, it still baffles me why doesn't do it more in Odis

Yeah he Does.. But Like This .......
van Jaarsveld to Misbah-ul-Haq, :six

which is unfortunately USELESS In ODI's where we need to rotate the strike....