West Indies v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Bridgetown, Barbados | Apr 30-May 4, 2017 | Day 5

This is where we should gone on the counter offensive when we were 3 or 4 down. Tuk tuking and going in our shell has only added to our misery.

Shadab actually has a decent batting technique , the pitch plays tricks on your minds. How have the other batsmen responded despite being around for many years?

I'd said first day that most likely he is another zabardasti ka all rounder like Nawaz

And people rounded on me saying he's as good as a pure batsman and whatnot

Yar our domestic system is so Chawwal that anyone who slogs a bit suddenly becomes the next IK and is inducted into the test as the newest savior... :facepalm:

The kid has only played 4 FC matches, you guys are being too harsh on him. He was wrongly selected by Inzi on the back of PSL and T20 performance.

If anything Inzi and Misbah are too blame for playing someone who has next to no experience.

And what have Misbah and Younis and Azhar and Asad done with their years of experience?

Ok we may lose this Test but can we at least pass our lowest Test total?

Slap on the face of all those who were in favour of Pakistan's tuk tuk approach when we were well ahead in the match.

The kid has only played 4 FC matches, you guys are being too harsh on him. He was wrongly selected by Inzi on the back of PSL and T20 performance.

If anything Inzi and Misbah are too blame for playing someone who has next to no experience.

And what have Misbah and Younis and Azhar and Asad done with their years of experience?

Yeah....Yea bhi problem hay.....

The revolutionary as absolutely screwed us over in the last 8-10 months and probably will go on his merry way since the CT squad is as legendary as it gets :facepalm:

Pakistan is in a hole , too many batsmen failing.

Younis , babar and shafiq.

Back up isnt great and we are only playing the west indies.

This is the result of poor defensive captaincy. When WI were 6 down in 1st innings Misbah set a defensive field instead of going for wrapping up the WI tail. Then Pak batting approach was so 90's no where in Test cricket you can play 2 rrpo in this age.

Yaar even your greatest Younis Khan wasn't able to score while King, Ducklord and even Kohli Jr. went for ducks. And this is Shadabs debut. RELAX.

Stupidity knows no bounds for some posters here. Criticizing an 18 year old on a deteriorated 5th day pitch when you haven't even seen him bat. The reason he didn't move his feet forward was to take out the LB which got the previous batsmen, this is a reasonable tactic but he got a peach from Holder. You live with that.

Can't believe this would turn out a horror show was expecting a rom-com ending :asif

Yar Ajeeb log hain Yeah Bhi.....The moment YK got his 10k runs he should've been rested for the rest of the series as per logic but no !!! we have to make a mockery of a God Damn Test Series :livid: :livid: :livid:

Osman Salauddin toh vacation kay liye Carrebian gaya hay na !!!!

so how exactly has the tuk tuk in first innings helped Pakistan. Had they played positively, we might have been in better position. I repeat it that our team is the most boring team of world.

This is the result of poor defensive captaincy. When WI were 6 down in 1st innings Misbah set a defensive field instead of going for wrapping up the WI tail. Then Pak batting approach was so 90's no where in Test cricket you can play 2 rrpo in this age.

Nah man... the PP experts here were hailing King Misbah for his ultra defensive cricket because apparently that is how you play test match cricket.

These same Misbah lovers are no where to be found now.

so how exactly has the tuk tuk in first innings helped Pakistan. Had they played positively, we might have been in better position. I repeat it that our team is the most boring team of world.

Nah man [MENTION=865]Big Mac[/MENTION] will come here and tell you don't know anything about test match cricket.

Had we played a little more aggressively, we would've been in a much better position. Hai he defeatist mentality.

Nah man... the PP experts here were hailing King Misbah for his ultra defensive cricket because apparently that is how you play test match cricket.

These same Misbah lovers are no where to be found now.

I remember reading something from a 'foreign' poster who claimed that Azhar and Misbah were probably playing the greatest innings of their careers.

I was ROFLING at that point :)))

Yar Ajeeb log hain Yeah Bhi.....The moment YK got his 10k runs he should've been rested for the rest of the series as per logic but no !!! we have to make a mockery of a God Damn Test Series :livid: :livid: :livid:

Osman Salauddin toh vacation kay liye Carrebian gaya hay na !!!!

Should play over Asal Shafiq in next game.
He is the most inconsistent batsman in our team, plays one good innings every series then sits on ducks

Had we played a little more aggressively, we would've been in a much better position. Hai he defeatist mentality.

Tell that to Big Mac he will have plenty of GIFs to show why you don't know ABC of test match cricket and striking at 2 rpo is the only way to play it.

Some players should be in chopping list after this test.Asad, Shehzad, Sadab.Younis should be rested.

An abject surrender its coming too often the one in NZ 9 wkts in a session then MCG

Come on Amir and Sarfaraz

Please win it somehow!

Sarfaraz and Amir are last hope. 50 run partnership here will bring Pakistan back in the game.

Amir probably has more batting brain cells than all the top 6 combined.....

Dujon: You don't win games by blocking. Gotta look positive and see what comes from there.

Wish Pakistan could just play by this.

For all those that love the tuk tuking our top 6 does.... Please listen to Jeffory Dujon right now !!

Y is Shahzad everyone's ladla. this guy has been persisted with since he was 18 or 19 and he still hasn't overcame his weaknesses. infact he claims that he is perfect how can he improve

There are no demons in the pitch to haunt you if you start playing positively and try to assert yourself on the bowlers forcing them to alter their line and length giving more run scoring opportunities but Pakistan shot itself in the foot by maintaining an ultra-conservative approach right from the get go and losing their wickets in the process. What is the point of blocking when you know you're not gonna secure a draw and eventually you'll get a ball with your name on it? There were only two results possible today but instead Pakistani batsman chose to play for survival which has led to their downfall.

Why are Sarfaraz and Amir going for runs. They should play at 2 rpo because that is the only way you win tests.

I remember Zaheer and Laxman winning us a match from similar position. :amir

Our delusional fans who overrate this mediocre team deserve this humiliation.