Australia v Pakistan | 3rd Test | Sydney | Jan 3-7, 2017 | Day 1

It only took Australia one series to get rid of the deadwood in their team. PCB needs to take cue. :facepalm:

Yasir never gets turn

As for the one days, it's a guaranteed whitewash just like the test series

I still predict Pakistan will get a few wickets today.

I predict a score of 360/4 at stumps.

Smith should get his mandatory 100 in Australia, looks like another flat wicket for him.

Lackadaisical from Pakistan. Mentally shot and already on the plane back to Pakistan some of the guys.

Imran Khan has now conceded more runs than Mohammad Asif did last time, in similar cloudy, grassy conditions.

And he has only taken 6 fewer wickets.

wth was that from amir?

Shouldn't he have attempted to hurry Warner there? Giving free singles

Channel 9 "Imran Khan" aise bol rahe hai ke jaie wak'e main Imran Khan the GOAT bowling kar raha hai.

Aussie commies have said the obvious. We give away singles when we shouldn't.

3 players have scored 100 before Lunch on Day 1 - who are those?

Imran Khan has now conceded more runs than Mohammad Asif did last time, in similar cloudy, grassy conditions.

And he has only taken 6 fewer wickets.

Dude, they're not similar conditions, and even if they were, that was seven years back. Too many factors to consider since then..

Honestly even a langra luraa Asif would be better than Imran Khan

Guys serious question, is this the most toothless bowling attack we have ever fielded in tests? [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] [MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] can you recall any worse than this by pak?

I think junaid needs new glasses.

Even the Ch9 commies have talked about perfect sunny conditions.

Tried to tell you all about the greatness of Rahat and you didn't listen. This is what PP asked for... :rahat

I think junaid needs new glasses.

Even the Ch9 commies have talked about perfect sunny conditions.

Anything that helps him drive his sad, useless, and pathetic agenda for Asif the revolutionary savior.

Guys serious question, is this the most toothless bowling attack we have ever fielded in tests? [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] [MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] can you recall any worse than this by pak?

This attack is a lot like the Imran-less one in Australia in 83-84.

But the thing is 3/4 of this attack could be adequate (Amir, Wahab, Yasir) if used in short bursts with attacking fields while bowlers with mastery of line and length blocked the other end.

But Misbah has converted those assets into liabilities. Those three bowlers should have a 7-2 field, not a 4-5 or 3-6.

Short and wide. Good Job Wabby. Now Vicky bhai trying his best to put commentator's curse on Davey.

Aussie running away with the game.

This attack is a lot like the Imran-less one in Australia in 83-84.

But the thing is 3/4 of this attack could be adequate (Amir, Wahab, Yasir) if used in short bursts with attacking fields while bowlers with mastery of line and length blocked the other end.

But Misbah has converted those assets into liabilities. Those three bowlers should have a 7-2 field, not a 4-5 or 3-6.

Misbah needs to go. This team has alot of potential but it definitely needs a good agressive leader. Plus yasir, amir, wahab needs a good long rest. I wouldn't have selected them for ODI series. Misbah please do retire after the series and don't destroy your legacy.

Pakistan just going through the motions, doesn't appear they even believe they will get a wkt.

Can't recall since 70s, may be before that in 60s there were, when "Maxwell" concept was there Asif, Mazid, Parvez Sazzad, Mushtaq, Intekhab & many other were making a 10/11 men batting line-up with "Bowling" skills.

This is just the beginning.

Khan had one similarity with MMHS - I was schooled in AUS/UK first time, then came back to Dhaka for few years. So, I went to school with a birth certificate from the hospital - when I came back to BD, I was comfortably the senior most boy in the class by certificate. Being groomed in AUS/UK, I was damn good as a kid in 7/8 sports, because of schooling & neighborhood there - NEVER in my school or in community programs I won anything in athletics or swimming. For my height & age, they put me with "boys" comfortably 3 to 6 years senior to me when I was 13/14/15.

Since then, I have developed a genuine hate & vengeance for anyone faking age in sports - and I can confess, whichever capacity I had in my lifetime, I deliberately tried to discriminate age cheats - once, disqualified a long jumper's perfect last jump for stepping error, because I knew he was beating a boy of 14, with 2 years faking age, against his 6 years (came to jump with double shaven chin), and once red carded another cheat for a perfect challenge on ball, in U15, 5 a side game - he was 19 then, just out muscled a 14 years old kid & I sent him back at first chance.

Bring Imran Khan's scouting - anyone over 30, retire form PAK team. These Wahabs & Sohails & Imrans are next generation of Kabir Khan, Amir Nazir, Ataur Rehman ...... each & everyone retired from FC cricket 2/3 years before Whaba or Sohail's current age.

126(!) runs in the session

No, 126 runs in 27 overs - a session has different meaning in Cricket; during Bradman's time 150 overs were bowled in a day (& Cyborg Larwood could bowl at 161KM/hour in his 35th over of the day); Lloyd found that instead of sweating for 96 overs in 6 hours, it's better that his 4 boys can take things comfortably & do that job in 72 overs ..... that means 23 overs in first session.

Misbah needs to go. This team has alot of potential but it definitely needs a good agressive leader. Plus yasir, amir, wahab needs a good long rest. I wouldn't have selected them for ODI series. Misbah please do retire after the series and don't destroy your legacy.

yaar, you made similar statements in the last test match that Pak will win. do you really follow the game? or do you just try to be patriotic?