India (587 & 427/6d) defeat England (407 & 271) by 336 runs in 2nd Test at Edgbaston

BouncerGuy

England have named their playing XI ahead of the second Test at Edgbaston, sticking with the same lineup that secured a commanding five-wicket win at Headingley.

India, trailing 0–1 in the five-match series, face a must-win situation to keep their hopes alive. Despite posting big totals (471 & 364) in the first Test, their bowlers failed to defend 373 as England chased it down with ease. Captain Shubman Gill will demand a stronger response from his team, particularly from the pace attack.

The weather could play its part: tomorrow’s opening session is likely to see cloudy skies and occasional showers, risking interruptions, while days two to four should be largely dry and sunny. A few light showers are also possible on the final day, so both sides will be keen to make aggressive inroads early on.

@mominsaigol @Hitman @RamLakhan

Any chance for India to win this??

How?
Honestly, couldn't care less. If India wins, sweet. If they don't, it's okay as well. Sports is not my life anymore like it used to be till around 2013. Cricket dictated my life till then. I'll be 39 this September, and as you age, you start realising how sports is nothing but entertainment, and not meant to dictate your life.​

How?
Nope 🙅‍♂️ 🙅‍♀️.

Before people start critiquing me, just look at India's record on this ground? And look at the team they are facing?

They stand no chance without Bumrah and a 10% chance with Bumrah is Bumrah has a field day.

Even Australia would lose to this England side on this den.

If india has a 0-10% chancez Pakistan is toast when they tour 😣

Nope 🙅‍♂️ 🙅‍♀️.

Before people start critiquing me, just look at India's record on this ground? And look at the team they are facing?

They stand no chance without Bumrah and a 10% chance with Bumrah is Bumrah has a field day.

Even Australia would lose to this England side on this den.

If india has a 0-10% chancez Pakistan is toast when they tour 😣
England is incredibly difficult to beat at their home for any team not named Australia.

True but current Australia are losing to England unless Steve Smith does his Bradman wonders.

I dont see any side beating England at home, not even South Africa. England at home is basically classic 2000's india in test cricket.

Aka rubbish bowling lineup but their batting is too strong. They will 100% out bat anyone and everyone at home.

Shastri's advice for India ahead of Birmingham Test showdown

Former coach Ravi Shastri has a message for India ahead of the crucial second Test against England.

Ex-India coach Ravi Shastri has urged his former side to remain positive as they try and square the five-match Test series against England in Birmingham.

India fell to a five-wicket loss to England in the ICC World Test Championship series opener at Headingley despite dominating much of the contest and now need to regroup quickly ahead of the must-win encounter at Edgbaston that could well determine who claims the Anderson-Tendulkar Trophy.

Questions still remain whether pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah will be risked by India for the second Test as his workload continues to be managed, while the team are also tossing up whether to include a second spinner in their line-up to help first-choice tweaker Ravindra Jadeja.

But Shastri is not too concerned by team selection and instead wants his former side to concentrate on playing positive cricket with good intent during the crucial Edgbaston contest.

"The most important thing for India is to throw the counter punch almost immediately," Shastri told The ICC Review.

"When you lose a Test match like this where you have dominated most of it and then you lose it on the last day with a big chase and full marks to England for keeping their composure and doing that, it will need a lot of character to come to the fore and to bounce back in the series.

"Now, whether Bumrah plays or doesn't play, one doesn't know. But let's hope he does because this is a very important Test match and all is not lost.

"It's just you take it one game at a time. It's a five-match series and India will be hoping to bounce back."

Shastri believes newly appointed skipper Shubman Gill will have learnt plenty from India's loss in the series opener and expects the young leader to be more proactive for the remainder of the series.

"People say he was a little reactive and it can happen when you're playing your first Test match (as captain) and especially in such good batting conditions with a fast outfield and things can happen in that way," Shastri said.

"But he would have learnt a lot from that and will want to be a little more proactive when it comes now, which means the bowlers and the fielders will have to give him that support.

"They have got to know what their role is and get out there and execute it."

ICC

Flat pitch & rain in Edgbaston this week. Probably a draw on the cards.

India should play Kuldeep & Arshdeep.

How?
India will do good if they draw this one! In fact they should have drawn the 1st test by batting sensibly in the first innings (even if people criticized them for prolonging their 1st innings into day 3 morning possibly). You should be flexible based on conditions and opposition. You are out of your home (we are already shaken in our own home too recently), you are building a new young team, you are facing a bazball opposition like England, so the aggression has to be measured...

Posting 650+ in 2 and a quarter day and batting out the opposition from the game is a classical approach (after batting first OR put to bat first) and there's 50% chance of winning the game always with this approach - the scoreboard pressure (even if 50% chance of drawing), but at least the loss is taken out of equation! Who knows with England's bazball method of batting, you may still win the game if they are asked to chase 550+ on Day 5 (as England's instinct will look to go after the ball rather than defending).

So you need to be smart and out-think the opposition... Don't fall into their trap!

So I want India to repeat the same way as they played in the 1st test match (batting) and they were dominant for most part of the game, just to slip up at the wrong time! (They didn't even learn from their mistake in the previous tour on the same venue, they lost in a similar style!)

For a change we are clicking in batting (thanks to slightly favorable batting conditions offered by England this time! England have been doing this, i.e., look for flatter pitches in their bazball era... Also the stubborn & ineffective oldies have gone out of the team) so utilize the new strength and cover up the weakness (bowling)...

India should field a proper XI this time (6 batsman + WK + 4 full-time bowlers) and not the crap - 5 batsman + Pant + 2.5 main bowlers + 2.5 part-timers... If you think Kuldeep is a better bowler than the current backup seamers (after Bumrah), then play him regarldess of the conditions (That is what opposition teams do when they come to India, if they don't have more than 2 quality spinners - they will field their specialist seamers and work around somehow). Also don't play Bumrah if he is not fit OR if he is not interested... Other bowlers will have a clear mind to execute things rather than looking up at Bumrah for everything... Give the new ball to Prasidh and see how he responds to the responsiblity & occassion (and how opposition take that)....

India's test record in Edgbaston
Total Tests - 8
Won - 0
Lost - 7
Draw - 1

So it is highly unlikely this young inexperienced Indian team under transition will be winning this game. We are massive underdog's going into this test match and expectations are all time low.

If India somehow goes onto win it, it will be considered a Gabba type miracle.

If we lose, no one can point fingers.

:kp :inti

Total Tests - 8
Won - 0
Lost - 7
Draw - 1

So it is highly unlikely this young inexperienced Indian team under transition will be winning this game. We are massive underdog's going into this test match and expectations are all time low.

I'm sure Jaiswal got this. Come on lad, run with them skinny legs

Total Tests - 8
Won - 0
Lost - 7
Draw - 1

Lol typical Devadwal reverse psychology post..angry with poms should have nip India in the beginning... absence of Archer and no woods will certainly hurt them

Ateast we are doing reverse psychology of our team. Why are you brown nosing England when your team is not even playing?

Remember, your team is Pakistan and not any team that is playing against India.

Begana Shaadi with bhangra from Abdullah and all...

:rabada2

Ateast we are doing reverse psychology of our team. Why are you brown nosing England when your team is not even playing?

My team is your reckoning. End of. I have been death, Destroyer of World's. MOMIN OPENHEIMER 2025.

Yes, we have no dogs in the fight but understand a friend's life is on the line , :kp

Now that we know england is winning 5-0, lets hope for root to hit atleast 2 centuries this tour.

Dont forget theirs another heart ache waiting to happen :srt .

One of the rare times I am backing India. Their people have suffered humiliation and also tragedy in recent times. Their country needs a real boost. Come on guys do it for your suffering countrymen!

Bhai support kar raha hai ya gaali de raha hai?

:danish

Go, England!

Make it 2-0. :dav

giphy.gif

So its official. Stokes has confirmed that England will be bowling first if they win the toss as they want to chase in the 2nd test as well

This is one of the weakest Indian test teams in recent modern history.

Gill is a clueless as captain while Stokes inspires his team mates to reach high levels of play.

Easy win for England. 2-0 up

@Rajdeep

Bro I need a favour. Please predict india winning and say something noble. We need you so that my brother sweep shot and talk freely.
India has never won a test match in Birmingham. Considering this is an younger inexperienced side, chances of they breaking that trend is slim. So if India loses, it will be as per norm. If they somehow wins, that will be terrific achievement akin to Gabba win and a massive humiliation for England.

I'm asking you to say something grand and noble. Go on prepare a speech. Dont worry I wont mock you, I just need sweep shots jink to get countered

This is one of the weakest Indian test teams in recent modern history.

Gill is a clueless as captain while Stokes inspires his team mates to reach high levels of play.

Easy win for England. 2-0 up

They were full of hubris.

I remember one Indian poster here was boasting something like how India would dominate Test for the next 50 years.

Serves them right. It feels great to see India in this situation. :inti

They were full of hubris.

I remember one Indian poster here was boasting something like how India would dominate Test for the next 50 years.

Serves them right. It feels great to see India in this situation. :inti

India have mostly struggled in England, barring a 1-0 series win a while ago now.

This England team is very attacking, far too strong mentally too for the Indians to deal with.

I would love to go watch day 5 live but it may end in 4 days.

India have mostly struggled in England, barring a 1-0 series win a while ago now.

This England team is very attacking, far too strong mentally too for the Indians to deal with.

I would love to go watch day 5 live but it may end in 4 days.

India also lost 0-3 to NZ and 1-3 to Australia recently.

India's last 9 Tests: 1 win, 1 draw, 7 losses.

I think they are likely to have a rough time in Test format moving forward.

Some Pre-Match thoughts by Shubman Gill, Ravi Shastri and Mark Wood:

• Shubman Gill on Bumrah's availability:
    "Bumrah is surely available. We have to look into this workload management. We have to look into the final combination today at the nets."
    "We knew prior to the series that we would get Jasprit for three games, but we had that sorted beforehand. Yes, obviously we would miss him, but we have our plans sorted."

• Gill on final team decisions:
    "We will take the Jasprit Bumrah call this evening. Jasprit Bumrah is available. We are trying to find the right combination which can pick 20 wickets and score runs as well. Will take final call after looking at the wicket for final time today."
    "We will decide which spinner plays after looking at the pitch. We felt in Leeds that extra spinner will help contain the flow of runs, especially in the third or fourth innings."

• Ravi Shastri on India's response after first Test loss:
    "The most important thing for India is to throw the counter punch almost immediately... it will need a lot of character to come to the fore and to bounce back in the series."
    "Now, whether Bumrah plays or doesn't play, one doesn't know. But let's hope he does because this is a very important Test match and all is not lost."

• England fast bowler Mark Wood on Bumrah's importance:
    "They cannot afford to go 2-0 down. So you want your best bowler."
    "There's no way he's saying, 'I'm not playing at Lord's.' I don't think so. I think he'll want to play both games."
    "Even if, let's just say, India win the next one and it's 1-1, I still think they'll want him to make the difference, to get them ahead."

• Former England captain Michael Atherton on Bumrah and team selection:
    "They have got a decision to make over Bumrah, first of all, because every overseas player wants to play in a Lord's Test."
    "In cricketing terms, he should certainly play at Edgbaston, and I'd think very carefully about Old Trafford, because that's the kind of ground where pace and reverse swing are really important."
    "I do think they should play Kuldeep Yadav. I think had they had Kuldeep in their team, they would have won that game at Edgbaston."

Some very arrogant questions from British journalists to young Shubhman Gill. These are the same guys who used to be petrified in front of Kohli.

I was not that much interested in this series before but now fully pumped up. We need to break Angrezo ka ghuroor and their side kick fans.

🇮🇳

IND might play the same batting line-up with perhaps Kuldeep , Siraj , Krishna & Arshdeep .

Gill hints at playing two spinners ahead of Edgbaston Test

The Indian skipper believes England's atypical weather conditions makes a case for the selection of an extra spinner

After being ahead of England in most of the sessions in the first Test match, India failed to capitalise on the advantage on the final day and close out a win, with the hosts securing a five-wicket victory on the back of Ben Duckett's 149.

Shubman Gill, India's young Test captain, believes an extra spinner in Leeds could have helped his side, and isn't ruling out going with that option ahead for the second Test in Birmingham, starting Wednesday, 2 July.

"In England, generally teams don't play with two spinners, but the weather isn't typical and there is very less rain, a lot of heat," he said in the pre-match press conference. "So playing an extra spinner won't be a bad option.

"Even in the previous game, I felt having another spinner could've made the difference since Jaddu bhai (Ravindra Jadeja) was successful in asking questions to the batters, and containing runs as well.

"On batting-friendly conditions wherein the ball isn't swinging much after 30-40 overs, a spinner can stop the runflow if not pick wickets till the second new ball is taken, which could help the pacers as well.

"These are difficult calls to take because, if we are going in with extra spinner, we'd need to think about how to manage the second spinner on day one if we are bowling on the first day."

Speaking on the combination for the second Test match, Gill said he would want one that strikes a balance between bat and ball.

"Ideally we would want to have batting depth till seven or eight, it is also important to find the right combination for the particular ground and that particular match," he said.

"It is important to be consistent against England's batting lineup and bowl in one area, maybe try and make them play in front of the wicket as much as possible."

India have been maintaining the suspense over their main pacer Jasprit Bumrah's selection for the second Test and Gill believes that even if Bumrah sits out of the match, India have the firepower to compete well.

"At the end of the day, these are the best players in India, the squad is our best squad with 15-16 best players," Gill said.

"It is difficult to not have your best bowler but not impossible (to win). There are other bowlers too who are good, that is why they are playing for the country.

"We had combinations ready because we knew about him playing three out of five Tests before the series started.

"Bumrah bhai is definitely available for selection but we will decide based on managing his workload in the upcoming Test matches and pitch conditions as well. There might be a scenario where the Test can end in three days or can get washed out as well, we are looking at all of that."

On his learnings as a Test captain, Gill felt he could've batted slightly better in the first match and spent more time in the middle with Rishabh Pant.

"We played well in maximum moments, but it is important to not gift the game away completely even if we have a poor session in the middle," Gill said. "I felt we did that in the last match.

"I could've scored more runs, our lower order couldn't contribute, our bowling was consistent but we couldn't pick wickets, we dropped catches – a lot of factors, but there were a lot for us as well in the match.

"We were very close in the (first) game, we could have batted England out or played till the time when only a draw or an Indian win was possible, but we will try to look at the positives.

"As a captain, we go into Test match to win, not for a draw or to experiment with the playing combination. We want to play the best lineup for the situation and win the Test and the series."

Source:

Gill hints at playing two spinners ahead of Edgbaston Test

The Indian skipper believes England's atypical weather conditions makes a case for the selection of an extra spinner

After being ahead of England in most of the sessions in the first Test match, India failed to capitalise on the advantage on the final day and close out a win, with the hosts securing a five-wicket victory on the back of Ben Duckett's 149.

Shubman Gill, India's young Test captain, believes an extra spinner in Leeds could have helped his side, and isn't ruling out going with that option ahead for the second Test in Birmingham, starting Wednesday, 2 July.

"In England, generally teams don't play with two spinners, but the weather isn't typical and there is very less rain, a lot of heat," he said in the pre-match press conference. "So playing an extra spinner won't be a bad option.

"Even in the previous game, I felt having another spinner could've made the difference since Jaddu bhai (Ravindra Jadeja) was successful in asking questions to the batters, and containing runs as well.

"On batting-friendly conditions wherein the ball isn't swinging much after 30-40 overs, a spinner can stop the runflow if not pick wickets till the second new ball is taken, which could help the pacers as well.

"These are difficult calls to take because, if we are going in with extra spinner, we'd need to think about how to manage the second spinner on day one if we are bowling on the first day."

Speaking on the combination for the second Test match, Gill said he would want one that strikes a balance between bat and ball.

"Ideally we would want to have batting depth till seven or eight, it is also important to find the right combination for the particular ground and that particular match," he said.

"It is important to be consistent against England's batting lineup and bowl in one area, maybe try and make them play in front of the wicket as much as possible."

India have been maintaining the suspense over their main pacer Jasprit Bumrah's selection for the second Test and Gill believes that even if Bumrah sits out of the match, India have the firepower to compete well.

"At the end of the day, these are the best players in India, the squad is our best squad with 15-16 best players," Gill said.

"It is difficult to not have your best bowler but not impossible (to win). There are other bowlers too who are good, that is why they are playing for the country.

"We had combinations ready because we knew about him playing three out of five Tests before the series started.

"Bumrah bhai is definitely available for selection but we will decide based on managing his workload in the upcoming Test matches and pitch conditions as well. There might be a scenario where the Test can end in three days or can get washed out as well, we are looking at all of that."

On his learnings as a Test captain, Gill felt he could've batted slightly better in the first match and spent more time in the middle with Rishabh Pant.

"We played well in maximum moments, but it is important to not gift the game away completely even if we have a poor session in the middle," Gill said. "I felt we did that in the last match.

"I could've scored more runs, our lower order couldn't contribute, our bowling was consistent but we couldn't pick wickets, we dropped catches – a lot of factors, but there were a lot for us as well in the match.

"We were very close in the (first) game, we could have batted England out or played till the time when only a draw or an Indian win was possible, but we will try to look at the positives.

"As a captain, we go into Test match to win, not for a draw or to experiment with the playing combination. We want to play the best lineup for the situation and win the Test and the series."

Source:
Wanting batting depth at 8 is utter stupidity .

Edgbaston wicket is likely to support spin so I believe including Kuldeep Yadav would definitely help India

Indian cricketers asked to stay indoors after suspicious packet found in Birmingham

The Indian cricket team, staying in the heart of Birmingham, was asked to stay indoors after a suspicious package was found at the nearby Centenary Square.

A BCCI source confirmed to PTI that players were asked not to venture out following a social media post from the Birmingham City Centre Police.

Usually the Indian cricketers explore the areas close to the team hotel and ahead of the second Test, they were frequenting the bustling Broad Street.

Suspicious package was found near Indian team hotel in Birmingham. Police recovered it.

Indian cricketers asked to stay indoors after suspicious packet found in Birmingham

The Indian cricket team, staying in the heart of Birmingham, was asked to stay indoors after a suspicious package was found at the nearby Centenary Square.

A BCCI source confirmed to PTI that players were asked not to venture out following a social media post from the Birmingham City Centre Police.

Usually the Indian cricketers explore the areas close to the team hotel and ahead of the second Test, they were frequenting the bustling Broad Street.

Suspicious package was found near Indian team hotel in Birmingham. Police recovered it.
Just get in the plane and come running to your country. LOL.

Lol and Indians made ad by saying seekhne nahi sikhane aaye hai. Hahah

It's kind of like aane dou series.haha
They keep getting embarrassed but still they never learn.

Jaiswal
Rahul
Sai
Gill
Pant
Nair
Jadeja
Akash deep
Kuldeep
Siraj
Prasidh

Jaiswal
Rahul
Sai
Gill
Pant
Nair
Jadeja
Akash deep
Kuldeep
Siraj
Prasidh
As per revz sports (who stays next to nets all the time 😀) -> akashdeep,arshdeep , washi will be in.reddy in place of nair or sai.

That’s incorrect. They won’t drop Nair or Sai after 1 game and neither would both Arshdeep and Akashdeep make it to XI. Washi might come in but as per reports, there will be two spinners likely.

Prasidh have not came to nets on yesterday. Thakur was no where to be seen. Akashdeep had a long bowling and battling practice so do arshdeep (as per them).

I calculated some numbers

Root needs 508 runs in Ashes to get his avg to 40 in aus, but if he goes not out a few times he only needs 300+.

He needs 222 runs vs Bangladesh to get his avg to 40 vs Bangladesh assuming Bangladesh doesnt curate doctoring pitches.

He needs to score anywhere from 2190 to 2442 runs in this wtc cycle to reach a 53 avg.

^^ inshallah root will surpass sachin. He better score atleast 2 centuries this tour to rub salt into the wounds.

It's great for LOI cricket. Not so much for Test cricket.
India playing 2 spinners will massively backfire.

Kuldeep is good but he'll be useless in England. This isnt odi cricket nor is he facing Babar Azam lol. Either decide on Jadeja or Kuldeep.

India shooting themselves in the foot.

I think overs will be lost due to rain in this test.

For India , if they have to win , need to play 4 wicket taking options . Hold on all catches , and look to get big score once set.

For England , they need to try and avoid collapses while going too hard for runs , remember this is a Test.
Second , if needed go for a draw.

It is better to go 1- 0 up in the 3rd Test , rather than 1 - 1 . They need to realize that the onus to push for result is on India , and thus India should be taking more chances.

For India , if they have to win , need to play 4 wicket taking options . Hold on all catches , and look to get big score once set.

For England , they need to try and avoid collapses while going too hard for runs , remember this is a Test.

It is better to go 1- 0 up in the 3rd Test , rather than 1 - 1 . They need to realize that the onus to push for result is on India , and thus India should be taking more chances.
Rain only on day 4 and day 5 as of weather predictions.

No rain predicted for day 1, 2 and 3.

^^ This is info from cricinfo so I'm not aware how accurate it is.

Yes India should have exactly done the same in 1st test! Push for a draw and put the onus on England to go for win... They had the chance to do that (600+ in first innings OR biting/stretching some more time in 2nd innings)... Now India are somehow desperate for a win, but I wouldn't mind if they first attempt to draw this match and see any other openings in the coming games (when Bumrah is available). If India somehow manage to win this game in the absence of Bumrah it will be great!

Agreed. That's the only way to describe it. Expecting your No. 8 to deliver after the Top 7 have failed...lol
This was how Duncan Fletcher used to roll as English coach. A bowler must be able to score runs even if he fails in his primary discipline.

Yes India should have exactly done the same in 1st test! Push for a draw and put the onus on England to go for win... They had the chance to do that (600+ in first innings OR biting/stretching some more time in 2nd innings)... Now India are somehow desperate for a win, but I wouldn't mind if they first attempt to draw this match and see any other openings in the coming games (when Bumrah is available). If India somehow manage to win this game in the absence of Bumrah it will be great!
Even though Pant batted exceedingly well in both innings, it was so stupid of him to throw his wicket away in the second dig as if we had enough on board. And it proved in the end, we didn't!

As for others like Karun Nair & our inglorious tailenders, they just committed harakiri.

It depends on the team that India picks. If they go for the riskier attacking options and play their best bowlers then they can win this one. Whereas if the rumours of a longer batting lineup and pop gun medium pace slop are true, then they’ll struggle to take 10 wickets in an innings let alone the 20.

Lol, Gambhir is contemplating playing 2 spinners, Jadeja & Sundar.

Can someone get this in his head that Jadeja is neither a bowler nor a batsman? A generation talent like Kuldeep has played just 13 tests in 8 years. No wonder, we have won just 3/11 tests under Gambhir.

Lol, Gambhir is contemplating playing 2 spinners, Jadeja & Sundar.

Can someone get this in his head that Jadeja is neither a bowler nor a batsman? A generation talent like Kuldeep has played 13 tests till date. No wonder, we have won just 3/11 tests under Gambhir.
Kuldeep isn't gonna do anything in England, not the pitch. He can work in odi and t20 though tbf.

2 spinners is suicide on this pitch in a test game vs England.

How do you know this? Have you ever seen him playing a test in England?
I'm basing my assessment based of how cricketers have performed in England.

Better spinners like herath have struggled. He might succeed but England it's as a pitch isnt suitable for spinners.

However I do agree with you that Jadeja is a bloody fraud while Kuldeep is talented.

Better spinners like herath have struggled. He might succeed but England it's as a pitch isnt suitable for spinners.
None other Greg Chappell calls Kuldeep best wrist-spinner since Warne!

My point is, unless you play Kuldeep consistently, you won't know where does he stand. Him playing an average of approx 1 test per year doesn't help one bit. Jadeja, the fraud has been given so many chances in SENA countries and has only proved to be a fraud most of the times. Time for him to be benched permanently

This kuldeep myth will be busted soon enough. Unlike jadeja kuldeep is actually a good spinner but people need to realise playing 2 spinners is Sena is stupid.

Even Pakistan doesnt play 2 spinners in Sena yet Ghambir is giving us loyal Pakistani fans the greatest gift of all time :vk2

None other Greg Chappell calls Kuldeep best wrist-spinner since Warne!

My point is, unless you play Kuldeep consistently, you won't know where does he stand. Him playing an average of approx 1 test per year doesn't help one bit. Jadeja, the fraud has been given so many chances in SENA countries and has only proved to be a fraud most of the times. Time for him to be benched permanently
With all due respect to Chappell, Idrc what ex cricketers and legends think.

The issue is people assume that just cause they have played cricket, their words are worth its weight in gold but the truth is their opinion is no different/superior to mine or yours.

In 2023 wc Anil Kumble after witnessing Rizwan's century claimed that he was the top 3 best odi batter in the world on current form after Rohit and Kohli .

In that same cup Maxwell, QDK, Rachin, Travis Head(India and NZ game), Fakhar Zaman, Sheryas Iyer, and many others had a more success campaigns and clearly had better form. Infact even a washed up Warner outperformed Rizzu.

What an ex cricketer states is meaningless as it is their opinion. While I respect it, I dont have to agree with it.

Kuldeep is talented but he is no where close to Warne as a spinner nor is he in his bracket as a player.

He is good and 100× > jadeja though.

However yes you are correct, I do not know how kuldeep will perform is selected and cant make any judgments until he is.

Play 5 wickets taking bowlers including Kuldeep and win the test.

Dropped fraud allrounder jadeja, Thakur etc.

Kuldeep
Akashdeep
Arsdeep
Siraj
Prasidh

This should be bowling attack.

If they select this bowling attack than tullebaaz team will be exposed .

Play 5 wickets taking bowlers including Kuldeep and win the test.

Dropped fraud allrounder jadeja, Thakur etc.

Kuldeep
Akashdeep
Arsdeep
Siraj
Prasidh

This should be bowling attack.

If they select this bowling attack than tullebaaz team will be exposed .

Welcome back to the channel 🤣

I hope england makes it 2-0 and downright bullies India. Its what these umm @sweep_shot what do you call them? Sanghis? Idk what that means but what does sanghis deserve :vk2

Even though Pant batted exceedingly well in both innings, it was so stupid of him to throw his wicket away in the second dig as if we had enough on board. And it proved in the end, we didn't!

As for others like Karun Nair & our inglorious tailenders, they just committed harakiri.
I hope they learn at least now... Last tour also we lost 1 match like this... Sometimes you should plan your move based on opposition... India felt they were playing against WI or Bangladesh or Zimbabwe, such was the over-confidence!

Vihari & Ashwin did a fine job in 1 test match (Australia) where they successfully drew a match! No shame in doing that (respecting the opposition and their home advantange), still they went on to win the series... That's how you play test matches...