India Vs Australia | 2nd ODI | Vizag | 20-10-2010

Aditya Khanna

Not really too keen on this series but should be fun watching the young tyros. Hoping that R Ashwin will finally eclipse Jadeja for the tortuous no 7 spot!

The match is at the brand new VCA stadium in Vizag - one of my favourite cities in India. No match thread can be complete without a customary photo! So here goes...

vizag51.jpg

2 match series.absence of main players.not much to expect.But still players who will be looking forward are

Yuvraj singh-To cement his place in the team

Sir RJ-to cement his place out of the team

Ashwin

shaun marsh and warner opening combo

james hopes maybe-long time since have seen him

Australia will most probably get battered here.

:ibutt

:)) So true of the importance the media is giving to this series

Naah..Even though big players missing this deserves far more attention than the IPL,champions league,faysal bank,big bash crap.

I meant in Australia. When they're talking about F1 before cricket you know there's no interest at alll.

is sachin playing today? ..if hes not playing then match will be boring ..i only watch indian matches to watch his perfectly timed drives and cut shots

Sachin chickened out fearing the fast bowlers of Australia might do some damage to him:)

i was serious ..not joking ...just checked hes not playing ..now aussies have a upper hand in this match ..plus yuvi is playing which means india are basecally playing with 10 mens

OMG Sir Jadeja is not in Team.

This is a tragedy for his supporters

Ravindra Jadeja is not playing. I don't think any Indian player in recent times has got so much flak from our readers as the Saurashtra scintillator. Want to discuss the teams composition and everthing else about this game? Head to our Facebook page and indulge in some clean, abuse-free debate.
cricinfo

:((

Let see how Indias fringe players perform then!

Ravindra Jadeja is not playing. I don't think any Indian player in recent times has got so much flak from our readers as the Saurashtra scintillator. Want to discuss the teams composition and everthing else about this game? Head to our Facebook page and indulge in some clean, abuse-free debate.
cricinfo

:((

finally they took him out.for squad just 5 mins lol wait.

i was serious ..not joking ...just checked hes not playing ..now aussies have a upper hand in this match ..plus yuvi is playing which means india are basecally playing with 10 mens

Now Yuvi will make you chew your words today. Get ready for the onslaught from the paani-ladka

would be interesting to see Saurabh Tiwary ...seems like a decent talent

Not really too keen on this series but should be fun watching the young tyros. Hoping that R Ashwin will finally eclipse Jadeja for the tortuous no 7 spot!

The match is at the brand new VCA stadium in Vizag - one of my favourite cities in India. No match thread can be complete without a customary photo! So here goes...

vizag51.jpg

They have apprantly hided the ground very well.

Why isn't Warner playing?

And how dare they drop Jadeja!!!!!!!

Why isn't Warner playing?

And how dare they drop Jadeja!!!!!!!

Point no 1 maybe he said he was similar to gilchrist,poor guy they took him out

Point no 2-no comments

"Hastings, who we had a good look at during the Champions League, is a slower ball specialist"-cricinfo

Those who want to see the slowest ball in world cricket so far watch this match today.hope he leashes that delivery

Marsh is really slow in most of the ODI innings I've watched. Wastes lots of balls then gets out, 0 off 10 today.

Starc, McKay, Hastings, Hopes, Smith is our bowling attack. And the mighty Hauritz.

We will need to score 390...

Better then matchfixers and druggie didi

compaire his average with the matchfixers and druggies then come back ...our club level bowlers r better then him ...do some researching instend of trolling on ICF (Indians (cant) Bowl Fast)forms

Clarke needs to score a big ton here to silent his critics

whos this skinny dhoni part 2?

Must be Tiwary. Saw him in champions league playing for Mumbai Indians and he smashed som healthy sixes there.

India have enough batsmen for three good teams.

Australia's RR 2.25! they played faster in tests.

Who cares

agreed. really was a strange little tour and has done Australian cricket no favours whatsoever, just confirmed the weaknesses in the batting lineup and gave Bollinger an injury. and your team today is :))) :))) :)))

good to see rohit sharma not playing. thats the best news to come out

and good to see dhawan, who has been very very unlucky for 6 years, finally get a well deserved chance. hope he makes the most of it & smashes a match winning 100 today

and :nehra just sent marshs stumps flying

compaire his average with the matchfixers and druggies then come back ...our club level bowlers r better then him ...do some researching instend of trolling on ICF (Indians (cant) Bowl Fast)forms

Buddy, i'm a reader of this forum not a contributor here and i was replying to IT_Khumbee because we post on another forum and we are on good terms and i consider her as my didi and that was just wumming with her.

And nowhere did i mention the records i just said they are better atleast they dont throw matches for there country.

Lastly, Asif ODI record is same as Nehra

chotay bhaiya....KOP say kahoo amnesty day day

Didi KOP hi nahi kai aur bhi khilaf hain and sirf Indians hi nahi tumhare yahan ke bhi.

Infact me and few others have said few times to get u back there

amazing bowling by :nehra

aus 16/2 after 8 :)))

run rate 2 :)))

16/2 in 8 overs against not a full strength indian attack.wonder what gilly and hayden are thinking

Didi KOP hi nahi kai aur bhi khilaf hain and sirf Indians hi nahi tumhare yahan ke bhi.

Infact me and few others have said few times to get u back there

naam bataoo...aaj khabar leti hoon mein sab kee..... AIC or YYT ko salaam bolna :moyo

HIC

yaa azharuddin and co were innocent ..they never threw matches for there country ...

and can u plz post asif and nehras ODI stastics

HIC

yaa azharuddin and co were innocent ..they never threw matches for there country ...

and can u plz post asif and nehras ODI stastics

And they all were banned and do u hear any Indian saying that we miss them or anything like that.

Asif has an odi avg of 33 and Nehra has an odi avg of 30. So tell me is that record very good compared to nehra

Gosh, i just hope Vinay kumar is taken to cleaners these are the worst kind of bowlers who run and jump like they will be bowling at 100mph and they bowl crap. Hope Dhoni plays him in every match here and against NZ and he is taken to cleaners by batsmen

chotay bhaiya...KOP say kaho remove restriction for guests to view cricket section atleast :asadrauf

OH MY GOODNESS...YUVI PHUT GAYA HAI YAAR.....what the hell happened to him...he looks like a whale.

bhaiya is there right now...us say kaho didi naraaz hai us say....ek baar khabar bhee nahi lee us nay :naved

Lols, is this a match thread or some private conversation room? :)

Finally a partnership building here.

Lols, is this a match thread or some private conversation room? :)

Finally a partnership building here.

Ok ok no more personal talks but it was like long lost friend meeting after a long time.

As IT_khumbee is a legend on forums and his banning is the talking point on lot of forums

And they all were banned and do u hear any Indian saying that we miss them or anything like that.

Asif has an odi avg of 33 and Nehra has an odi avg of 30. So tell me is that record very good compared to nehra

nehra played 107 matches and averages 30.54 where asif only played 38 matches and he averages 33.13 ..theres a huge match diffrence between them ...and asif has never been a ODI T20 bowler ...
if asif plays 10 more matches he will bring his average down to 30 easly

and we miss those "alleged" match fixers coz they are alleged not proven match fixers ..the day they r proven we wont miss them

nehra played 107 matches and averages 30.54 where asif only played 38 matches and he averages 33.13 ..theres a huge match diffrence between them ...and asif has never been a ODI T20 bowler ...
if asif plays 10 more matches he will bring his average down to 30 easly

and we miss those "alleged" match fixers coz they are alleged not proven match fixers ..the day they r proven we wont miss them

How can you be sure he will get that down and i posted these stats to just show you that in Odis Asif is just an avg bowler

yes asif is an averaged ODI bowler thats why he hasent played more ODIs for pak ..but if he was an indian he would have already played over 100 ODI matches and be considered as the best reverse swing bowler ever by u guys lol

Why are you wasting your time on comparing Asif with Nehra? We all know who is the better and more talented bowler..

And, i'm completely in agreement to that.

Asif is very much more talented then nehra and i never said nehra is better then Asif, i jusr replied to the poster as he said that Nehra is nowhere near Asif in odis.