Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

<iframe frameborder="0" width="600" height="500" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xz8klc"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xz8klc_family-politics-in-pakistan-by-mqmusa_news" target="_blank">Family Politics in Pakistan by MQMUSA</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/mqmusa" target="_blank">mqmusa</a></i>​

Of course this perception comes from the way he played cricket.

AroV8ZbCEAI1rOO.jpg:large

:moyo

<iframe frameborder="0" width="600" height="500" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xz92pn"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xz92pn_think-before-vote-by-mqmusa_news" target="_blank">Think Before Vote by MQMUSA</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/mqmusa" target="_blank">mqmusa</a></i>​

Hehe I meant the hard working bowler who ran hard and took wickets the hard way. Hit ball very hard. Captained hard as well.

Too much hardness!

So is Nawaz Sharif Punjabi that's why most Punjabis are voting for him? or is there legitimate reason?

And IK have strong support in KP because he is pathan?

I hope IK gets more votes in Sindh, don't understand/know why he isn't famous there?

one of the reasons, yes. Another would be. since he's a business man, bureaucrats support him. Also, the muppet he is, he can be controlled easily by the forces outside Pakistan. Saudi Arabia is one of those forces.

MQM Candidate Mohammad Aslam Shewani PB 5, Quetta, Balochistan

<iframe frameborder="0" width="600" height="500" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzhgkx"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzhgkx_mqm-candidate-mohammad-aslam-shewani-pb-5_news" target="_blank">MQM Candidate Mohammad Aslam Shewani PB 5</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/teammqm2013" target="_blank">teammqm2013</a></i>​

Sardar Maqbool Rehman, PK-48 Abbotabad

<iframe frameborder="0" width="600" height="500" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzhfrq"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzhfrq_sardar-maqbool-rehman_news" target="_blank">Sardar Maqbool Rehman</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/teammqm2013" target="_blank">teammqm2013</a></i>​

Malik Khursheed NA153, Multan, Punjab

<iframe frameborder="0" width="600" height="500" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzhfxn"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzhfxn_mqm-candidate-malik-khursheed-ahmed-na-153_news" target="_blank">MQM Candidate Malik Khursheed Ahmed NA 153</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/teammqm2013" target="_blank">teammqm2013</a></i>​

Passion Of #MQM Gilgit Baltistan Kid Dance at 90 Karachi

<iframe frameborder="0" width="600" height="500" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzh0gg"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzh0gg_passion-of-mqm-gilgit-baltistan-kid-dance-at-90-karachi_music" target="_blank">Passion Of #MQM Gilgit Baltistan Kid Dance at...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/Haq_Parast" target="_blank">Haq_Parast</a></i>​

Mustafa Kamal best mayor of Pakistan

<iframe width="600" height="400" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/smPyyyP3ibU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="600" height="400" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/LoOyiMzqF5Y" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="600" height="400" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/7rJQuuGM__k" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="600" height="400" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/2xF97iOngxc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>​

Ok another question, how close was PML-N winning the last election? Do PPP currently have majority or have alliance with someone? Sorry very lazy to google.

PPP won 97 seats in NA and PML-N won 71 so not that far away, plus BB's murder sent a wave of sympathy all across Pakistan in favor of PPP and PML-N pretty much had 2-3 months to prepare for elections so not a bad performance at all and PML-N still managed to win and rule Punjab (biggest province in Pakistan). Of course PTI was not part of the election and was a small one man party at that time.

PPP got in power by making alliances with smaller parties like MQM, ANP and PML-Q.

Oh! Then how the heck Nawaz Sharif suddenly got famous, wasn't he TTP (Tried and Tested Politician)?

May be AZ can give us light on this.

He hasn't gotten famous suddenly, in fact his popularity has gone down since the emergence of IK after Lahore's jalsa 2 years ago. He is still popular in Lahore and northern Punjab.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="600" height="500" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzhz70"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzhz70_mqm-election-id-3-vote-for-kite_news" target="_blank">MQM Election ID 3 - Vote for Kite</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/MQMOfficial" target="_blank">MQMOfficial</a></i>​

<iframe frameborder="0" width="600" height="500" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzhyuj"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzhyuj_mqm-election-id-1-vote-for-kite_news" target="_blank">MQM Election ID 1 - Vote for Kite</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/MQMOfficial" target="_blank">MQMOfficial</a></i>​

Rauf Klasra has become a one man army all of a sudden. Explosive news, tweets and videos everyday, mostly against PML-N.

Klasra, a while back, said on TV that he will vote for PPP coz PPP was supporting a seraiki province, even though he knows how corrupt PPP is. I called him stupid for that comment.

But now, he has become anti PPP and anti PMLN. He has heavily tilted towards PTI. Change is on

Klasra, a while back, said on TV that he will vote for PPP coz PPP was supporting a seraiki province, even though he knows how corrupt PPP is. I called him stupid for that comment.

But now, he has become anti PPP and anti PMLN. He has heavily tilted towards PTI. Change is on

And a guy who was aware of PPP's corruption, mismanagement, nepotism etc. at that time and was supporting them just because of seraiki province which even a child knows is just a political ploy by PPP to gain support one fine day woke up and it all just dawned on him that PPP is bad and PTI is good. Lol.

Tussi bhi bhole badsha oo.

Yaay vote for Altaf..vote for alaidgy..but that will be the punjabis fault too..according to his own statements..

923320_10200439153815912_229033080_n.jpg

Blatant violation of election commission rules with photo evidence. But will they take action? Of course not.

My perception tells me without knowing anything about PTI's or other parties' policy that IK will be the most hard working PM if becomes PM compare to others, even if he may not be the smartest politician in Pakistan. Like you know Naive hard working person. I can see that grandpa is not faking, and honest trier. Wants more for Pakistan than for himself.

Of course this perception comes from the way he played cricket.

I think he is the smartest politician in pakistan.

hope imran khans hard work pays off, the guy is going from one jalsa to another then interviews must be tiring.

this is doing the rounds on Twitter today, apparently Asad Umar himself gave a glowing review to the Sasti Roti scheme:

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=325718357556281" width="640" height="480" frameborder="0"></iframe>

This is the ad... LOL Brilliant stuff by PPP.

Vo kehtay hain na hum to doobay tum ko be lay doobain gay :)

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=177927699029581" width="720" height="576" frameborder="0"></iframe>

you sure its airing on TV ??

watch ARY or GEO, you will see it in the first ad interval. This is the first good thing done by PPP, though how about talking about what PPP did in the 5 years they had would be better. Or would it? because they haven't done anything in their 5 years :yk

Shahbaz comes up with another stunt

Former chief minister Shahbaz Sharif on Wednesday surprised his supporters and onlool(ers when he suddenly left his costly jeep and hired an auto-rickshaw during a rally to avoid traffic mess on Ferozepur road.

He was electioneering and was getting late for a public meeting.

Earlier, he took a round of various Lahore constituencies and addressed a couple of public meetings there.

The largest gathering was held at Gulshan-i-Ravi (NA-121) where he talked of expensive election campaign the rival Tehreek-i-Insaf was running on electronic media.

`The people are flabbergasted by the expensive PTI election campaign as the party is spending on the electronic media more than all others` combined spending on their respective drives,` the PML-N leader said who is also contesting from National Assembly constituency NA129 and two Punjab Assembly constituencies -PP-159, PP161-of Lahore.

Referring to Imran Khan`s comments that the actual contest was between `noon` (PMLN) and `Junoon` (craze, a reference to PTI activists), Shahbaz said seeing the huge amounts of dollars and pounds being spent by the PTI, it seemed the match was between `noon` and `Qaroon` (a dirty rich character of ancient times). He added the masses knew who this Qaroon was and why he had opened his coffers for a particular party.

Continuing his diatribe against the PTI chairman, he said the PPP had assigned the task of running its election campaign in Punjab to Imran Khan, who, he said, was daily issuing a pro-Zardari statement.

Shahbaz reiterated the alle-gation that Punjab was deprived of 700MW power daily on the orders of President Asif Zardari which was badly hurting industrial and agriculture sectors in the province.

He said, `Though we are Pakistani first and then Punjabi, country`s 65 per cent population lives in Punjab and any injustice to it is injustice to Pakistanis.` He wondered why the champions of change were mum at `this injustice`. `Do they not consider Punjab part of Pakistan?` he asked.

Speaking at a corner meeting at Jorray Pul, the former chief minister announced that after coming into power he would grant ownership rights to residents of kutchi abadis of Harbansepura.

Meanwhile, Shahbaz could not attend two public meetings one at Chungi Amarsaddu and the other at Moon Market of Iqbal Town because of the traffic mess on Ferozepur Road caused by the rally.

http://epaper.dawn.com/~epaper/DetailNews.php?StoryText=02_05_2013_176_007

• 02_05_2013_176_007_001.jpg
    02_05_2013_176_007_001.jpg
    76.1 KB · Views: 445
934929_272005036269443_1887059460_n.jpg

Imran is going crazy with jalsas, this is on top of his current schedule of 5-6 jalsas a day.

image.png

image.png

PML-N set to ‘lose a major trade group’

LAHORE, April 30: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) is set to see a split in its traditional support base, as one of the major trade bodies has decided to side with the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).

The transformation being propelled by Assad Umar, a revered figure of the corporate world who has joined the PTI, and All-Pakistan Anjuman Tajiran (APAT) central general secretary and disgruntled PML-N leader Naeem Mir will be evident at a convention in the provincial capital on May 7.

As political activities by the pro-PML-N Qaumi Tajir Ittehad have been invisible so far, businessmen from PP-147 and PP-148 — the two Punjab Assembly constituencies, which fall under the National Assembly constituency of NA-122 from where the PTI chairman is in the run, will announce their support for Imran Khan during the convention.

The cricketer-turned-politician will be brought to the venue in a horse-driven carriage amid beat of drums and 11 black goats will be sacrificed, says a member of the team organising the show.

“Confronting repeated PML-N attacks on our base camp [youth] through government-funded schemes like laptops and solar lamps for students and youth sports festival, we planned to hit back by working at League’s conventional electorate of traders,” a PTI official told Dawn. The plan will serve to neutralise PML-N’s ‘likely’ efforts to use traders as a tool against the PTI, he added.

Umar, who has been in contact with the APAT leadership for the last one year, has already got a dinner arranged by the Federation of Pakistan Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FPCCI) for Imran Khan. The PTI chairman explained his party’s economic agenda at the so far only reception thrown by the FPCCI for any politician contesting the 2013 election.

An FPCCI leader, however, said they had invited Shahbaz Sharif to their platform to discuss the problems facing the community. On his refusal, the invitation was diverted to Imran Khan.

The basic reason behind the change in the mindset of traders is stated to be PML-N’s opposition to creation of small chambers and refusal to grant party tickets to trade representatives for the May 11 general election.

Mir, who revolted against the PML-N because of absence of democracy within the party, says with the permission of all APAT chapters negotiations have been on with the PTI for the last many months on representation of traders in the elected houses.

According to him, the PTI has given tickets to two traders in Lahore alone — Yateem Khana Board chief Mehr Wajid for PP-150 and Township Board president Shabbir Sial for PP-153.

Shahid Ghafoor Piracha, Ajmal Baloch, Shahid Rasool and Amjad Nazeer from Rawalpindi, Islamabad, Jhelum and Sheikhupura, respectively have applied for PML-N ticket. Former adviser on trade Muhammad Ali Mian, Gulberg traders’ leader Sarfraz Munj and Hall Road and PML-N traders wing president Babar Mehmood were hopefuls from Lahore, but none of them was obliged.

Mehmood admitted that traders had been ignored by his party in award of tickets, but downplayed APAT leaders’ joining the PTI. He said the association was divided in four to five groups.

Of them, he claims, the groups of Khalid Pervaiz (Urdu Bazaar), Ashraf Bhatti (APAT Lahore president) and Malik Khalid (Ram Gali) are with the PML-N.

Although Wapda record mentions five million commercial meters, the APAT boasts of having eight million members.

Asked why pro-PML-N traders are not seen in party’s election campaign, Mehmood says they have so far been working with candidates in their constituencies. Now a central office of party chief Nawaz Sharif is being set-up on The Mall that will be formally opened by Maryam Nawaz in a couple of days, he adds.

Source : http://dawn.com/2013/05/01/pml-n-set-to-lose-a-major-trade-group/

Shahbaz comes up with another stunt

Former chief minister Shahbaz Sharif on Wednesday surprised his supporters and onlool(ers when he suddenly left his costly jeep and hired an auto-rickshaw during a rally to avoid traffic mess on Ferozepur road.alked of expensive election campaign the rival Tehreek-i-Insaf was running on electronic media.

Showbaz Sharif indeed. Someone should tell him these gimmicks won't fool the public anymore. Nor do they inspire any sort of confidence in their vote banks.

PML Nawaz Leadership is Helpless Before PTI Youth

<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=74303&folder=2013/05/02/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

IK will be adressing 4 Jalsaa's today in Lahore
7pm: Lal Pul
8pm: Jorra Pul
8:30pm Sadar Bazaar And
9pm Moon Market .

Imran going for the world record for most Jalsa's ever in a single day. Love it. :D

the logisitcs are crazy ..im not familiar with lahore but how far is moon market from sadar bazaar?

Imran is a machine! Love how he is really going after the battleground of Lahore

4 new jalsas today. Are these in addition to any other jalsas?

So 8 Jalsa's in total today in 5 different towns (supposing Lahore as a big town).

PTI should have one more jalsa yesterday in Quetta to increase the chances of NA seats there. Now it'll be waste of time to fit in a slot for Balochistan. In Sindh one more day would be good. Rest focus on Punjab and KPK.

Leader aur Geeder kay darmian Faraq saaf Zahir Hay

Wajahat S. Khan ‏@WajSKhan4h
In 1st intvu w/ Khan in '07 the first comment was, "Ask anything". In 1st intvu w/ NS in '07 first thing he said:"What are you going to ask"

Expand

Retweet
Favorite
More

1st time I met Khan for intvu in BaniGala he was late cuz he was jogging. 1st time met NS for same in Raiwind he was late too: Was napping.

In 1st intvu w/ Khan in '07 the first comment was, "Ask anything". In 1st intvu w/ NS in '07 first thing he said:"What are you going to ask"

Expand

Retweet
Favorite
More

1st time I met Khan for intvu in BaniGala he was late cuz he was jogging. 1st time met NS for same in Raiwind he was late too: Was napping.
:)) Shows the difference between the two.

8 jalsas in a day. Let's see NS do it

Why EC isn't taking a notice of what Fazul-rehman saying? "Imran Khan's children go to synagogue to pray"

:)) Shows the difference between the two.

8 jalsas in a day. Let's see NS do it

watch out for full out propaganda attacks against IK from N league (mainly religion based and his marriage etc) in the upcoming days.... inshallah it wont fly... one such attack (qadyani vote support) already fried....

dosto khushiyaan manaanay keh din aa gaye hain... unless something really foul/nasty takes place, be ready to do a jig of joy as IK will be our next PM inshallah.

Expand

Retweet
Favorite
More

that's why he is running from IK's debate challenge.

Time is still on your side just 10 days left....

My friends with open heart I request everyone to read this with open heart and decide if you can do something better for Pakistan.

Suppose if this scenario comes true....

May 12, 2013 election commissioner announced that PLM N has won significant majority and therefore they are declared winners. President of Pakistan is requested to invite PLM N members to show strength is parliament to for government. PLM N with alliance does form government.

In next few months later, Prime Minister of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif signed new series of loans with IMF. Year later people of Pakistan start getting heat, to meet IMF terms income tax, food prices, and electricity price has been significantly increased.

All the promises for overcoming electricity and energy sectors issues were not fulfilled. This has hit Pakistani industries sector very bad, therefore many local companies give up on government bailout and decided to move industries to Bangladesh and other countries.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has decided to invest on rapid transport systems for areas where PLM N has large vote bank. With the introduction of bullet proof train, metro transport system in Rawalpindi, and Peshawar, and expansion of motorway to Baluchistan and Sindh regions, Pakistan's financial resources are significantly crumbled. Pakistan's national department such as railway, airline, wapda, and other were near collapse and now under new financial crisis they are now closed for most of day to day operations.

PLM N and its government partners (MNA's) are continued to practice corruption in local, regional and state level sectors. People with no skills are given significant government and important positions just on political bases, hence this further fragile backbone of state departments and productivity, accountability and profitability still remains at its low

Media is still playing its role to lid fire on public anger, there daily talk shows and programs are keeping public at state of depression. People of Pakistan has lost all its hope, state of crises remain at its peak and then people think why Pakistan, why we have to be in Pakistan, what Pakistan has given us, or why we remain united where our X state has more resources then Y state.

I just defined some tip of the ice bergh imagine if practices from last two decade continued that way what will happen to Pakistan. We have seen three terms by PPP, and two terms by PLMN already and hence our situation is going worse day by day.

My friends we have less than 10 days left to decide faith of our future, can we give same Pakistan to our generation to come? Can we do something about it.
I know Imran Khan is not magician but he has honest and talented team. IK always fulfill promises, he has a vision, he should be given at least one chance, as we do not have any alternative option. Can we do something for our kids, and for Pakistan better future, think and decide.... Your vote does count, and can define future of Pakistan, and future of your kids.

pasrur jalsa today...

<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=74426&folder=2013/05/02/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=595797017104993" width="720" height="450" frameborder="0"></iframe>

lo ji IK ke khilaf PPP ne EC ko likh diya ke yeh hamaray pyaray Zardaari da Bimaari sahib ji ko criticize kar rahay hain...

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzirhd"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzirhd_ppp-latif-khosa-prepares-application-against-imran-khan-for-criticizng-asif-zardari_news" target="_blank">PPP Latif Khosa Prepares Application Against...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/RohailAsghari" target="_blank">RohailAsghari</a></i>

well tbh, PML-N's jalsas done by Nawaz have been pretty big.

jabh woh 4-5 jalsay kar rahay tha everyday us waqt unh ka turnout low tha.. abh woh kam jalsay kar rahay hain aur 2-3 areas ke log ikathay kar kar keh aik jagah peh jalsa kar rahay hain...if they were to match IK to jalsa for jalsa, (6-7 a day)... their turn outs will be horrendous to say the least.... N league is sweating...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>@<a href="https://twitter.com/hussainaps">hussainaps</a> Shame to all those who r declaring a Muslim as kafir just for politics its not only a crime but its a sin its gunah-e-kabeera</p>— Hamid Mir (@HamidMirGEO) <a href="https://twitter.com/HamidMirGEO/status/329592669489745920">May 1, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>@<a href="https://twitter.com/reenu13">reenu13</a> Imran Khan is a Muslim anyone making allegation that IK is not Muslim just rubbish and unethical and un Islamic</p>— Hamid Mir (@HamidMirGEO) <a href="https://twitter.com/HamidMirGEO/status/329981412398751744">May 2, 2013</a></blockquote>

Fatwa Issued against Imran Khan... Imran Khan responds to it :(

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=595841600433868" width="398" height="224" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Nusrat Javeed ‏@javeednusrat Protected account 4m
Javed Hashmi will lose in Islamabad, Haroon Rashid tells Kashif Abbassi on camera. So at least I am not alone in saying this.

can someone tell me what it means to be in opposition?

i wont answer it for you but will hint you instead...

just dont ask N or PPP... :afridi

ok i will answer it... its definately not :yk stuff or buddy buddy thingy...

you gotta keep the party in power in check to make sure they do what is good for Pakistan and not cover their bad gov or shady business :junaid