Pakistan v New Zealand | 2nd Test - Day 1 | Wellington | 3/12/09

I wonder how many people will change their tune if Farhat gets a score here :13:

Expect threads like :

'Farhat the greatest since Bradman'

'Mohammad Ilyas: Selection Genius'

'Opener problem solved: Hanif Mohammad, Majid Khan, Saeed Anwar, Imran Farhat''

genghis81 said:
Anyone watching ... Martin has bowled 6 overs for 5 runs. Is he bowling well or just too wide that our batsmen are just leaving?
newzland bowling really bad. they didn't make batsman play the ball. they bowled too wide. they shoud've bowled on stump to make them play, specially in this pitch.

Glorious shot by Bunty - bit uppish - buttt looked good!

Well in reference to Pakistan middle order and Umar Akmal batting at 3...all I can say what a bunch of cowards. How embarassing.

Well, What's going on here? Pakistan openers (butt and Fart) are still here after an hours play. I might be dreaming but you can't deny the fact that these two are playing some test cricket. I don't mind another hour of this Tuk Tuk......But if Moyo sends akmal Jr. at number 3 then a BIG SHAME ON MALIK, MOYO and MISBAH.....playing with the career of one of the brightest spot of Pakistan batting line up.

13 overs and our openers are still there in these horrible batting conditions! :14:

Enough of playing with discipline...both are back to usual slashing

bandana boy almost gone...see this is what he does hits a couple of shot then starts to think he is Zaheer Abbas and play loose shots...

14 overs and our openers are still there in these horrible batting conditions! :14:

"Hi, I'm Simon Dull - and I'll put you UK based Pak fans to sleep in minutes"

Juggernaut said:
I wonder how many people will change their tune if Farhat gets a score here :13:

Expect threads like :

'Farhat the greatest since Bradman'

'Mohammad Ilyas: Selection Genius'

'Opener problem solved: Hanif Mohammad, Majid Khan, Saeed Anwar, Imran Farhat''

He would have to smash a triple century on this pitch for that too happen. Although must say both are handling themselves really well.

ok i can't keep my eyes open so i'm off to bed.

Punjabo Alaikum babies.

Random Aussie said:
Epic stand by these 2

EPIC.

Yep. That's the word I'm looking for.

Butt showing some solid technique. Why the hell doesn't he do this more often?

We are nearing 'Congratulations Openers' thread territory here - Im not prepared for it TBH

Can I ask the posters here to improve their spelling please? Some of the posts are just pathetic. Thank you.

15 overs and our openers are still there in these horrible batting conditions! :14:

JeeraBlade said:
15 overs and our openers are still there in these horrible batting conditions! :14:

And conditions can only get worse

They have got the start, now the real test begin's. Let's see if one of them can go on to make a big one.

Butt looking solid which means trouble for P.Diddy :D....... I always knew he was the best opener for Pak....

lol

Geo News:
PIA 722 ki flight pehle New York se rawana kardi gei lol

Website par time 09:05 lekha tha aur flight 08:05 par rawana kardi gei.

ager yeh sach hai to koi haal nahi PIA ka.

16 overs and our openers are still there in these horrible batting conditions! :14:

Random Aussie said:
Credit to these 2 they have knuckled down and are showing some rare discipline.

Butt & Farhat will expose Aussie attack :akhtar

its only me or audio is bad at the moment

Mujhe 2 commentators ki awaz arahahi hai ek sath??

Well our openers have averaged 35 runs for the last three years, so these two are currently still below average.

Good to see us wearing traditional cricket sweaters - not the new look sweat tops like NZ

17 overs and our openers are still there in these horrible batting conditions! :14: