South African Invitation XI v Pakistanis | Tour Match | Kimberley | 6/3/13 |

Quinton De-Kock seems a real deal

Yes, he averages 55 in FC cricket. A fine prospect and SA already have a good candidate ready if AB decides to drop wicketkeeping.

Raza hasan would had been Better than Abdur rehman as 2nd spinner in Squad

They have taken 16 singles in last 4 overs only. Poor fielding and probably fieldplacement as well.

This contest is going to be one sided.....and those players who will get practice are useless after playing for years....No gain for Pakistan in this game..

Misbah's dream XI:

Farhat
Hafeez
Younis
Misbah (c)
Malik
Afridi
Kamran
Abdul Razzaq
Gul
Sami
Kaneria

I reckon he's doing pretty well to get there, already 8/11 :afridi

This made me laugh so hard that I almost spilled the water from my mouth onto the keyboard......

I'm sure Misbah has some kind of mental block with his age. Maybe gerontophilia.

Do you presume the wicket will stay the same flat one for our innings?

Or will it become a minefield when Pakistan bat .. ?

If it flats out, we may as well play for a draw with this line-up.

Abdul Rehman is proving himself. He was required all along with the bounce and spin, he is probably most useful bowler we have in SA conditions

Still Babar/Raza hasan is better than Rehman in Odi/T-20

I think we should play both Ajmal and AR together, that way we could get average age over 30, assuming Idone replaces Junaid and Irfan Riaz.

Thats Really pathetic...:facepalm:...... :afridi gets a wicket, and That does confirm him a place in Misbah's XI

UAkmal was dropped after being the second best batsman on WI test tour and then was dropped after being our highest averaging batsman in last 4 matches before India ODI tour, this is nothing but a prep match.
People get used to it.

And another one bites the dust. Mini-collapse here.

And here comes another wicket this time for malik.

Afridi and Malik are sure starters, this is the Misbah rule:

To ensure his place in playing XI, TTF has to take a cheap wicket while -30 players must take 10 wiickets and make a 50 in the same match.

As I predicted in another thread, YK will play instead of Asad and Malik will play instead of Umar Akmal.

hmmmm..... Now, what do you people feel......????? :13:... with Malik and Afridi getting hammered all over the park. it wont be pitch nicely suited for the spinners.. ..so......

At the moment Afridi is more economical than AR and Afridi is also a better fielder and 'batsman' than him.

As I predicted in another thread, YK will play instead of Asad and Malik will play instead of Umar Akmal.

No, I think Malik is playing instead of Asad and YK instead of Umar Akmal :yk

IAJ bhai kya haal chal..??

Babar Azam and Umar Amin returned back??

Hi M_Q, totally fine yaar. Tum sunao, aajkal ghaib ghaib rehtey hou.

Yes I think both Amin and Zulfiqar Babar have returned as they were on the in the T20 squad.

Wahab Riaz should be bowled next..he needs some more overs here..

Rehman is a wicket taking bowler..wish we could have played him ahead of Afridi who won't be that affective with his bowling as he used to..

better over from Junaid..almost had Morris's plumb but umpire thought there was some edge...