JibranAnsari
ODI Captain
The challenge here is if any of out batsmen can enter 20s.
Pak should still be able to win it.
If Sarfraz can bat for 20 overs, Pak will be in driving seat.
Pak's lower order are no mugs with the bat. Yasir/Amir/Shadab can all bat and support Sarfraz.
I say its 60-40 advantage to WI at lunch. All is not lost for Pak. A 30 or 40 run partnership will put WI under severe pressure. They are all noobs. No experience there.
Thats one big IF !!!
Before Edgebatson 2016, Before Galle 2012, Before Sydney 2010 there was Antigua 2000
That was the first time I cried over a test match loss but one has to agree that the umpiring was horrendously dodgy in that game as Wasim had dismissed Jimmy almost thrice in that single innings.
Plus that run out muck up by Saqlain in the end![]()
How would fans react if Bangladesh struggled like this abroad? I can only imagine the "omg you can't beat West Indies even"
Winning tests abroad ain't easy
How would fans react if Bangladesh struggled like this abroad? I can only imagine the "omg you can't beat West Indies even"
Please go through the responses on this thread !!
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...runs-can-Pakistan-chase-in-the-fourth-innings
I wish I didn't. One of our most heartbreaking defeats.
Pakistan team always has always been unpredictable and that trend continues. Whether to set a total or chase one - you cannot play one sided games. To be recognized as a good team you'd have to perform in either scenario and whether at home and abroad. Collapsing like this against a depleted WI team is quite bad . Even if they win this- this wouldn't be a moral victory for them
We won the first one and may even go onto win this one here.
Don't compare a test minnow side like Bangladesh with Pakistan.
Fourth innings on such wicket can be very tricky, No need to go too far away.
Also West Indies haven't won yet.
Noooooooo, not Shezzy boi
Review that
How much cricket does Bangladesh get to play and how much Pakistan does? Bangladesh can only get better with experience.
WI will win this series now.
Sad for YK and Misbah.
The point of bringing Bangladesh into a Pakistan vs West Indies thread is ????
Are you lot that insecure ?????
Agree with everything you said. But I would argue winning this from here would be a huge moral victory. Don't see it happening though.
Not insecure just Reinforcing the point that teams struggle to win abroad.
Chalo jee
I understand but I am talking about a hypothetical situation. Heck BD got flak for losing the 3rd ODI against sl
Spinner lao yaar..
pakistans decline towards a minnow test team continues
Mere Jaan Yeah bhi homework kar kay Aiyen hain aaj lagta hay![]()
Unless shadab scores a 50 plus, his inclusion is what has cost us.
Should never have played with 2 leg spinners and only 2 pacers
pakistans lowest score is 43?
Fingers crossed that we break this record.
What's the lowest score in a test innings?
I'd said first day that most likely he is another zabardasti ka all rounder like NawazWho the heck was saying that Shadab could bat....This guy is a proper #11 Horrible technique
It'll start getting better once Misbah and YK are gone.
Not to mention an ATG pace attack in Steyn, Philander and Morkel on Saffer pitchWow. This is even more disgraceful than South Africa. Atleast they were South Africa bowling us out in the 40s.