Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri discussion thread

ISLAMABAD: Tehreek Minhaj-ul-Quran leader, Allama Tahir-ul-Qadri, in the wee hours of Tuesday warned the government to dissolve the assemblies by 11:00 AM as he was declaring them null and void, Geo News reported.

:)) What? He is declaring assemblies null and void?

One thing I must commend...all the PAKISTAN flags, no flippingparty flags, just Pakistan which is excellent to see

Eleven O'clock tomrrow it is then lads.

yeah if only he did it 2 hours later at 1...6am is tool early to wake up and ima be waking up at 8 for uni anyway...ima miss the live main speech lol :D

We will stay in Islamabad until this government is finished, all the assemblies are dissolved, all corrupt people are totally ousted, a just constitution is imposed, rule of law is enforced, and true and real democracy is enforced," Tahirul Qadri told AFP on Monday.

It took 36+ hours to arrive to the destination, let's see how many hours (if there is a chance of that happening) for his demands to be met.

why doesn't he just wait till march till the public can vote them out? why cause chaos and havoc now? what's the agenda? :wajid

Its obvious the numbers told by police are wrong lol because they say there are 32,000 policeman and around 40,000 people. Surely if it was that less then they wouldn't allow them to come to D chowk. They could easily be dealt with.

100 police officers can't deal with a crowd of 30K... Just look at tahir ul qadri's tweet

From Moeed Pirzada's facebook page

I am confused on all what's happening, this is to say the least....this young policeman was talking to me in front of the Saver foods; after my live program ending at 11pm, I had gone home but came back at 1am to have another look at the crowd, Dr. Qadri and his Long March had yet not arrived; I circled the entire road from the Jinnah Overhead bridge over the Faisal Avenue and calculated that there must have been around 20,000 people there, some advanced parties of the actual jaloos had arrived and more were coming but the magical maulana was still far away...anyway the policeman said to me: "Dr. Saab, will they go towards the parliament?" I said: "No, No, they are going to stay put here for next 2-3 or 4 days; they have agreed with Rehman Malik and the Capital Administration to stay here..." but Dr. Saab, I have heard from some boys that they will go to D-Chowk, where the parliament is....Policeman was from Quetta; we then talked about the massacre, and the Governor Raj of Zulfiqar Magsi. He was not hopeful that Magsi will make any difference, except that he will stay serious in-front of media and the media is going to miss that joker: Raisani.
I walked back; I had parked my car close to where the Centaurus Hotel is, on Nazimuddin Road. On my way back, I saw dozens of buses moving onto the Faisal Avenue. Men and women and children emitting from them and walking towards the venue opposite the Saudi Pak Tower. Back home I again switched GEO, and realized that Qadri had arrived; and then he suddenly announced that government stands dissolved, ministers are not ministers any more; he then told the crowd to pack up in five minutes and head towards the D-Chowk and sleep there, after the Fajar Prayers; and then "we will start our revolution from 11am"...God! what's happening? Will Police fight back? I had seen hundreds of well armed policemen standing on all sides, every where, with dozens of sharp shooters atop buildings; are we going to witness a crowd versus police adventure at 3am in this cold night of 14th Jan and 15th Morning?
then I heard that negotiations are happening ....after about 20-25 minutes the crowd starting pushing away the containers....and off they go, towards the D-Chowk...what is happening here? .....
Whose show is this? Is this military playing up against the Zardari government? Is this the first step towards bringing in a technocratic interim setup for the next several months? or is this Rehman Malik and President acting in collusion with Dr. Qadri against PMLN? all kinds of theories come to mind...I am confused but something "strange" is happening here...could Police not resist? Why Police did not resist? I fail to find answer to this....

...in a luxurious container constructed at the cost of Rs 15 million. It's great he won't even have to p** outside in bloody cold unlike commoners.
This is Pakistan for god's sake, one of the most dangerous countries in the world.

TUQ is in the limelight right now and anything can happen - he deserves all of these necessary security arrangements.

This is Pakistan for god's sake, one of the most dangerous countries in the world.

TUQ is in the limelight right now and anything can happen - he deserves all of these necessary security arrangements.

does that justify him gathering thousands of people together waiting to be slaughtered by either the police or a bomb blast? if anyone dies tonight, that's on qadri and no one else because this "revolution" is bs and nothing will happen.

I see. All those 'bharken' in front of media like anyone want me to kill, come fire at me, i don't fear any one. :yk

Juat woke up from sleep. I think things are going according to the plan right now. without confrontation this long march is a failure. lets see what happens at 11.00 AM morning

Dont think there will be any confrontation just yet, however if the people can stay put for 3/4 days more people would join it.

From Moeed Pirzada's facebook page

Interesting post from Moeed Pirzada. It is strange that within 30 mins, the demand to go towards the D chowk got accepted without much resistance. That also in the middle of the night. Something's not right for sure. TUQ sahab is not so Bhoola. He does have some assurances from someone(wink wink Army).

The next logical question is how will the Army stay away from interfering and still be able to get their objective, which is to get a technocratic setup. Media is already very suspicious of TUQ being backed by the Army and any interference by the Army will be exploited by the media especially the pro PPP and PML-N media, of Army once again taking over and ending a civilian govt.'s rule by using TUQ. That is, unless the media somehow gets sympathetic to TUQ's cause. Like a huge wave of support which will make even the most ardent critics silent. But what will cause that huge wave of support.....

Huwai firing heard near D chowk. TuQ's vehicle stopped by police it seems.

TUQ has given 11am as time to dissolve assemblies and if they dont he would, lets see what happens and how they will achieve it. It might be a violet day today.

Gov. has fled isloo, parliment, pm house, presidancy etc are all empty.

My sources in Isl have told me that people of isloo will come out and join the protest after 11am and busses are bringing more and more people back from other cities.

Gov. is in big trouble and once this news spreads more and more people will pour in.

in other news, both CJ and Kayanni are set to retire this year, however there are rumors Kayanni may become a Field Marshall which will make him a coas for a long long period.

Some tweets : @TahirImran - People need to stop spreading panic, TUQ is not arrested, no firing just few shells were fired to stop people from crossing lines.

@sufisal
DR TUQ swears on the Holy Quran and says that 4 million ppl r walking to Islamabad...Truth be damned or r these 4 million invisible angels?

@abidhussayn
Considering TuQ's history, trust him to wake up tomorrow and declare he saw the Prophet in his dream again, applauding his mission.

@farhans17
@khalidkhan787 Yeh TUQ canadian han altaf bhai uk kay hain...Pakistani kon ha?

does that justify him gathering thousands of people together waiting to be slaughtered by either the police or a bomb blast? if anyone dies tonight, that's on qadri and no one else because this "revolution" is bs and nothing will happen.
Security is a concern but we'll just have to wait and see what happens.

After all, everyone who made the decision to attend the march knew what they are getting themselves into and understand the consequences.

IK will definitely benefit from this as TUQ will soon be out of the spotlight (since TUQ isn't contesting for the elections anyways), and the momentum will further shift in IK's favor.

Some hideous reporting by ARY showing the same clip of police running after the altercation. It;s very much possible undercover government elements may cause trouble to demonise the protestors as we have seen in the Arab protests. It seems peaceful now?

Doesn't seem a million man march but doesn't need to be, 200,000 people in the morning then it's a game changer otherwise it will be a short chaos.

TUQ is just there as a spirtiual guide now, the people were looking for a opportunity for such a protest.

Imran Khan should ask for immediate elections with in weeks and strike will the irons hot.

It was only anso gas thrown by the police on some people crossing into red zone, Just a promo of what will happen after 11am if march advances towards red zone.

Lots of women and children there, it can get messy.

This is what Hamid Mir Has to say about Chaudries and their negotiating skills...

They negotiated with Akbar Bugti and Lal Masjid People....and we all know the results of those negotiations :) so is TUQ Next victim of their negotiation...

This government was so greedy it robbed the nation so much there are millions of people in poverty, without jobs who can sit around all day long waiting for them to leave for good. The people were accepting mr 10% but the percentage went off the scale.

If enough people turn out today then it would be very dangerous not to have immediate elections. A longish run up from now will turn the country into huge chaos.

The thing I am worried about is what if LEJ, TTP or some other extremist group decides to protest like this... what are we going to do then... just a thought of this scares the S out of me :)

PTI Emergency CEC meeting at 11 am... Imran Khan's Press Conference at 2 PM.... We are with democracy says Shafqat Mehmood on Express.

Dunya news reporting that army is on high alert. If protesters try to go towards the parliament then they will be fired upon.

Best hand played by Zardari so far in his career...

Qadri is Zardari's man and and all this drama is being controlled behind the scene by Zardari....

Hats off to the most ingenius evil politician of all time...Zordari...

Watch how all the concession were made by Zardari to Qadri and how the containers were conveniently allowed to be removed...and now this whole hawai fire drama and Qadri's arrest warrants being issued to give him instant siyasi shahadat and automatic public sympathy....

Aik Zardari, sub idiotic aur jahil PakistanioN par bhaari...

PTI Emergency CEC meeting at 11 am... Imran Khan's Press Conference at 2 PM.... We are with democracy says Shafqat Mehmood on Express.

Imran should condemn and expose this charlatan Qadri...that he is doing all of this at the behest of western powers with Zardari's consent...

That in fact he is Zardari's own man...

Otherwise, Imran and PTI is just as gullible and ignorant as the rest of the masses...

Best hand played by Zardari so far in his career...

Qadri is Zardari's man and and all this drama is being controlled behind the scene by Zardari....

Hats off to the most ingenius evil politician of all time...Zordari...

Watch how all the concession were made by Zardari to Qadri and how the containers were conveniently allowed to be removed...and now this whole hawai fire drama and Qadri's arrest warrants being issued to give him instant siyasi shahadat and automatic public sympathy....

Aik Zardari, sub idiotic aur jahil PakistanioN par bhaari...

Too premature to speculate anything on that. Let's wait and see.

Game over!!!

Supreme Court says election on time and doesn't care about what anyone is doing on streets while hearing a case regarding election reforms :)

@abidhussayn
Considering TuQ's history, trust him to wake up tomorrow and declare he saw the Prophet in his dream again, applauding his mission.

:))) :))) :))) :)))

@abidhussayn

:))) :))) :))) :)))

Better yet, declaring that the Prophet (PBUH) naoozubillah declared him the next President of Pakistan and as such he will be occupying the President house from now forwad...

the elections will only take place if there's law and order and the army must be blamed for that. how will people go to vote if they're being blown to pieces? we need to get realistic, either the elections will take place and hundreds will die, or they'll be delayed till the army and police does its job competently. and you can't just dissolve government, that's just foolish

Game over!!!

Supreme Court says election on time and doesn't care about what anyone is doing on streets while hearing a case regarding election reforms :)

Did they say anything specifically about TUQ, like we don't want to be part of consultation regarding the caretaker govt.' which is TUQ's main demand. If they would have said something like that I would have agreed with you, but this is such a generic kind of statement. Ofcourse they are going to say that elections should be on time, anything else would have sounded too obvious.

CJ's statement should end this drama now.

Also, I don't get why Insafian's are so thrilled with this TuQ dude.

CJ said there will be no compromise on timings of elections and election should happen on time... this effectively should end the debate... The Pindi Lawyers are crazy bunch though... they have been involved in various controversies before.

^^ Showering petals on murderer's, physically abusing policemen etc etc.

CJ said there will be no compromise on timings of elections and election should happen on time... this effectively should end the debate... The Pindi Lawyers are crazy bunch though... they have been involved in various controversies before.

TUQ also never asked for a delay in elections so there is no conflict between what CJ is saying and what TUQ is demanding.

^^

He wants election commission dissolved that effectively means delay in election...

I personally think CJ would love to implement TUQs demands esp. the article 62 one, as they once listed it in their judgement against the govt. it's a move right out of their play book.

^^

He wants election commission dissolved that effectively means delay in election...

Not necessarily, that is not an explicit demand to delay elections. Ofcourse the demands itself can lead to delay but there is no specific demand to delay election by itself.

I think TuQ made it quite clear that he wants a technocrat setup for a couple of years on 23rd December.

Could be just to show that they are being pro democracy. After all CJ loves to play to the galleries.

Chaloo Yaar then You could wait for Imran Khan's press conference at 2PM Pakistan time... I say game over already.

^^

it was a chessboard game so obviously game over would be my favorite term :D

Please enlighten me on what are his explicit demands? Nobody in the crowd could, so you might as well have a go at it boss.

Per my understanding. Three main demands.

Involve army and judiciary in forming the care taker govt.

Give more powers to ECP.

Use the constitution article 62 63 to allow or not allow politicians to participate in elections.