Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri discussion thread

Runner Up

Pakistan Awami Tehreek has announced schedule for Dr Tahir ul Qadri's January 14 long march.

According to PAT spokesman Abdul Hafeez Chaudhary, a convoy comprising of Tehreek Minhaj ul Quran and Muttahida Qaumi Movment would leave for Islamabad from Dr Tahir ul Qadri's Lahore residence on January 13 at nine in the morning.

He further said that the convoy's first stay would in Muridke. The long march would reach Rawalpindi passing through Gujranawala, Kharian, Dina, Gojar Khan and Rawat, he said, added that, finally the convoy would set camps in Islamabad.

Dr Tahir ul Qadri will address the participants of the long march.

Chaudhary went on to say that Jamiat Ulmae Pakistan, different traders organisations and labour unions would join the long march.

At the other hand, banned Tehreek-i-Taliban has refused all news of giving threats to Dr Tahir ul Qadri.

The TTP spokesman Ehsanullah Ehsan told AFP from any confidential place that despite strong idealogical differences with Tahir ul Qadri, no threats have given to him

http://www.arynews.tv/english/newsdetail.asp?nid=68699

Very poorly written article by the way :| or it's fine?

Red zone sealed ahead of long march

ISLAMABAD: The government has begun sealing the red zone and placed containers in D-Chowk ahead of the Tehreek Minhaj-ul-Quran long march.

Security has also been heightened in the federal capital as the long march is scheduled to arrive in the on January 14.

The Tehreek Minhaj-ul-Quran has announced the schedule for the long march according to which Tahirul Qadri will depart from his residence on January 13 at 9:00 AM. His caravan will travel to Islamabad via GT Road. Tahirul Qadri will hold his first address in Muridke which will be followed by addresses in Gujranwala, Wazirabad, Gujrat, Jhelum and several other cities.

According to the spokesman for the Tehreek Minhaj-ul-Quran, the leadership of the MQM will also be part of the caravan.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-82957-Red-zone-sealed-ahead-of-long-march

Looks like he is trying to steal the show from Imran Khan at the will of PPP and MQM who are working behind the scenes to make it happen.

I'll be amazed if they manage to survive six hours in the cold of Islamabad. The Karachi crowd will freeze in 4 hours max. :)

PPP is taking the Musharraf route. Blocking major routes with containers that leading towards the Red Zone.

Good Luck to Tahir ul Qadri Sahib.

Win Win situation from us....

Not Enough Support to be a threat to overall system i.e no support from KPK, No Support from Balochistan, No support from Rural Sindh. But That will put enough pressure on the PMLN and PPP and will help us as Dr. Sahib isn't contesting election and PTI will be the major beneficiary of this resentment against government.

Simple equation for PTI... Tahir ul Qadri's gain is not PTI's loss, PMLN and PPP's gain is PTI's loss :)

LOL TTP trolling the government here :) they are not big fans of TUQ but they are choosing their enemies wisely :)

YEP .The world revolves around IK .Everything is about the Messiah .

naw man. You are free to vote for Zardari, Altaf Hussain Nawaz Sharif or anyone else you like, and enjoy the freedom of living in a heaven. Imran Khan will put this country into hell and misery. I agree, we should not support him. :)

So you automatically assume that I am supporting these crooks ? . I will still be voting for IK its juts that i see him as a capable leader but I also understand that he has his limitations too.In other other words not gonna blindly worship him.

Its too cold here Guys,no one can survive this cold specially at night,its freezing in Islamabad.

Nothing will happen, this march will fail. Marches only succeed if there is some sort of a clear purpose behind them. There is no clear purpose behind this march.

So you automatically assume that I am supporting these crooks ? . I will still be voting for IK its juts that i see him as a capable leader but I also understand that he has his limitations too.In other other words not gonna blindly worship him.

I don't think anyone is.

Its too cold here Guys,no one can survive this cold specially at night,its freezing in Islamabad.

I GOT IT !!!

The whole plan behind this march on Islamabad in the middle of January was to sell as many jackets, sweaters, caps and shawls as possible. The clothing mafia is behind this march, they're gonna make a killing !

LOL TTP trolling the government here :) they are not big fans of TUQ but they are choosing their enemies wisely :)

if tuq is running the show on someone else' behalf to derail the system..then its lose-lose situation for pti and pml-n

so lets assume he gets a decent March, and lots of speeches etc..then what? he's not contesting elections so whats the purpose of this? he's against the govt but has the MQM and Qalf league with him. WHats the point? what are his policies? sorry but there is nothing here, its all a drama and distraction, a poor attempt to divide opinion.

The purpose I see with this is to somehow delay the elections and allow a caretaker govt to take the reigns for more than is consitutionally allowed. How qadri will do this is anybodies guess. It could also be a simple media management excercise to show the rest of the world that there are islamic scholars who condemn terrorism. This could all be linked to the post withdrawal strategy..

http://dawn.com/2013/01/09/march-on-islamabad-follow-the-flavour/

ISLAMABAD: In a bid to lure participants to the long march on January 14, Tehrik Minhaj-ul-Quran (TMQ) led by Dr Tahirul Qadri has placed huge orders with almost all the main food caterers of the city.

The party has also managed to arrange food for the participants (which it claims would be in millions) from Bari Imam and Golra Sharif, the two shrines located in the suburbs of the capital city.

Further investigations reveal that members of Tehrik Minhaj-ul-Quran in NA-48 (urban area) and NA-49 (rural area) were managing the arrangements for a long stay of the marchers in the city and food is one key segment of the whole stay.

“A large order has been placed with the food managers in the shrines, and we have also received an advance payment in this regard from Tehrik Minhaj-ul-Quran,” a stallholder at Bari Imam told Dawn.

A visit to Bari Imam revealed that there are at least seven cooks running food stalls there.

A cook while sharing details repeatedly requested anonymity because he was afraid that he might run into trouble with the local administration.

“Most of the orders from the party are rice and chicken curry. There is no doubt that this is the biggest order we have received in the last four years,” he revealed.

“We have hardly seen such huge orders since the start of the current government because no major political activity happened in the city in which orders would be placed in such large quantities,” he added.

In Golra Sharif the situation is no different.

“The orders are huge and we will be delivering the food by early morning to the contractors, who got food contracts from the party and are acting as agents for it,” said a cook in Golra Sharif.

Meanwhile, Ghulam Ali Raza, the spokesman for Tehrik Minhaj-ul-Quran in Islamabad, told this reporter: “We have placed orders for more than 5,000 cauldrons in the twin cities.”

He added that a similar order of thousands of packets of rice (chicken pulao) has been placed with a famous eatery in Blue Area.

According to a security official, the same eatery had provided pulao in over 20,000 disposable packets during a rally on May 12, 2007, which was addressed by former President Gen Pervez Mushrraf and managed by the Pakistan Mulsim League-Quaid.

“The political workers had been brought in from inner Punjab and were served food on the lawns of the Pakistan Sports Complex. The rice and chicken were purchased from the same eatery,” said the security official.

The party spokesman added that a large number of political workers would be arriving in the wee hours of January 14 and will be served breakfast as well.

“Workers coming from outside the city will be provided naan, parathas and tea, and we have placed orders with almost every restaurant in the twin cities,” claimed Mr Raza.

He further claimed that party workers will be accompanied with trucks carrying dry fruits and other rations so that they can manage a long stay in front of the Parliament House.

“We will not be leaving our places and are coming with our blankets and mattresses to sit in front of the D-Chowk of the Parliament House. We are all prepared to brace the cold weather of the city,” asserted the party official.

An official of the Ministry of Interior said that they know about the catering arrangements being managed by Dr Qadri’s party.

“We are just observing at the moment. All we are concerned about is the law and order situation, which should stay in control otherwise we will wait for the orders to
control any untoward situation in the city,” asserted the official.

He maintained that placement of such a large food order is usual for political parties but carrying dry fruits for a longer stay would be a concern for them.

Wow, not only is this march going to increase the sale of winter clothing, it will also boost the sale of food during those days. Amazing idea to improve our economy and give more revenue to our local businessmen. We need these kind of marches all over Pakistan. :)

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="360" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xwmdv3"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xwmdv3_moeed-pirzada-9th-jan-2013_news" target="_blank">moeed pirzada - 9th jan 2013</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/Malik_Jee" target="_blank">Malik_Jee</a></i>

Couldn't have happened to nice people of PPP and PMLN....As Najam Sethi would say Hor Chuppo :)

Waisay I am hating this sold out media turning all of their guns again TUQ. Why not discuss what he is asking instead of Who he is....

Okay drone strike to ho gaya. Now lets get back to hot topic.

Islamabad is being sealed with containers. Poor container drivers and cleaners have complained that they have been forced to stay there without any charges, no food or even accommodation.

^^

Happens everytime there is a big protest in Islamabad...last example I could think of was Youm-e-Ishq-e-Rasool (PBUH)

Why is a Canadian national being given so much importance?

He is a nobody.

And for the sake of Pakistan, all (political) parties should denounce his effort to destabilize the country and the system.

^^

Couldn't have happened to nice people of PPP and PMLN ... This is a direct result of chess Zardari has been playing with everyone for last 5 years.

Sorry but nothing justifies this mardood harkat by the usual suspects. Not even our incompetence.

Btw, PPP is thankful to PTI for not taking part in the march. Pakistan is better off like this.

Shukria!

^^

LOL... Not Sure how long Imran Khan can hold the unemployed angry youth to his side... the government has failed to address all issues and focused only on chess board politics..

for last 4.5+ years all have praised Zardari's brilliant politics and this is what haunting us today... the space has always been there and TUQ is capitalizing on that.

Bhaijaan, it is a moot point.

Qadri is not a political force, and neither is he a revolutionary.

Qadri himself is nothing, unless the people behind him want to take unconstitutional steps. In which case, it will be everybody's loss, not only PPP or PML(N)

^^

sadly average citizen only wants roti,, kapra and Makkan... and doesn't give a F about democracy or dictatorship

On the contrary, they do. Every dictatorship in Pakistan has faced legitimacy issues owing to public pressure.

^^ 1964, 1985, 2002 say otherwise. And isn't it a long held belief of the army-brigade that country has always done well under them?

Before his (TUQ) Jalsa no one had imagined what AFRA TAFRI he will bring into Pak politics. Imran Khan had to wait for 15 years to make his presence feel but Mr. Qadri, all had to do is one Convention. Aa gaya te Cha Gaya ;-)

Surely PPP and PML (N) are under lot of pressure these days....

Bhaijaan, it is a moot point.

Qadri is not a political force, and neither is he a revolutionary.

Qadri himself is nothing, unless the people behind him want to take unconstitutional steps. In which case, it will be everybody's loss, not only PPP or PML(N)

His plan is not for people to join his own party but rather to break free from the dual party concept, and come election time, give someone else a chance. This actually works well in favor of PTI, which is why IK and team are not speaking much about this. They are silently enjoying this...

Those people considering marching with TUQ and MQM should think again. If they are true patriots and really want positive change in Pakistan they should start by throwing slippers towards this now exposed partnership.

Before his (TUQ) Jalsa no one had imagined what AFRA TAFRI he will bring into Pak politics. Imran Khan had to wait for 15 years to make his presence feel but Mr. Qadri, all had to do is one Convention. Aa gaya te Cha Gaya ;-)

Surely PPP and PML (N) are under lot of pressure these days....

But I think that Imran Khan's two jalsas in Lahore and Karachi provided the catalyst for TUQ. The momentum got going with PTI, and TUQ is now delivering the final blow. This is a historic moment for Pak

His plan is not for people to join his own party but rather to break free from the dual party concept, and come election time, give someone else a chance. This actually works well in favor of PTI, which is why IK and team are not speaking much about this. They are silently enjoying this...

:) I think his plan is quite visible and giving a democratic force a chance is NOT it.

Bhai jan, this type of democracy,this type of parliament,and these kinds of MNAs,MPAs represent "the worst type of dictatorship on earth"...Even in Musharraf era local government set up was way better than this elite setup..........
MNAs,MPAs have absolutely no relation with the common people....Local government is the real democracy...

Inqilaab

• uploadfromtaptalk1357907936707.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1357907936707.jpg
    91.5 KB · Views: 1,049
MQM after promising last night that nothing will stop them from participating in this long march decide to pull out...

one drone attack on Mohammad Ali Jinnah and another on TUQ!

Bhai jan, this type of democracy,this type of parliament,and these kinds of MNAs,MPAs represent "the worst type of dictatorship on earth"...Even in Musharraf era local government set up was way better than this elite setup..........
MNAs,MPAs have absolutely no relation with the common people....Local government is the real democracy...

MNA's/MPA's cannot survive the cut throat Pakistani politics without mingling with the locals. Which is why we have the cancer called, 'patronage politics'.

Agree with the LGA's demand, was suppose to happen after the amendments to the constitution but delays have been unfortunate. Will happen after the elections are done & dusted for sure. It is a must for better administration and service delivery, so that MNA/MPA's can do their real job - which is legislation.

They only mingle with the locals of upper middle class ....That local has supporters in 10s or 100s or 1000s...This middleman is called supporter, usually a head of baradari or tribe ..Then this supporter uses its relationship to find contracts on roads,bridges,to get a job for his relative or for a baradari-person ,for Sifarish etc... against all merit .....

At the moment parliamentarians job is to earn commission from contractors on building roads and bridges....

Yeh Nawaz NooraY Waloon Say allah Bachaye :facepalm:

No fan of TUQ but these fake photoshopped pics are pathetic...

299611_323851717716740_449165645_n.jpg

Imran Khan talking about him right now on Geo in Kamran Khan's show. Not against the long march but thinks it's too early.

^^

There is a strong rumor going around about Imran Khan's meeting with Nawaz Sharif to offer his condolence on his brother's death.... the caretaker government could come in discussion...

^^

I am not a big fan of going to our political rivals homes even if it is to offer condolence on someone's death... Bashir Bilour of ANP made sense since it was a tragic death but not this...

^^

Yes I sound like a terrible human and muslim but I hate them Nooras........

Talks already started. Ch. Shujat and Pervez Elahi met Dr. Tahir today and agreed to talk about his demands. Dr. Tahir said Dharna will go on as per plan but at the same time they will continue to talk. I am expecting some kind of deal between Govt and him just before the long march.

One thing is very clear, both PPP and PML (N) are under lot of pressure.

talked to few pti supporters regarding Abbas Sharif's death and Imran Khan going there to offer condolence and I am being told to lower my hatred of Nooras...

Lagta hai mein akela he hoon in this :(

^^^

Noora league se itne nafrat....comeon insaftak, you are a better person than that.

you would have thought he'd have more pressing issues with the start of rabi ul awal

^^

There is a strong rumor going around about Imran Khan's meeting with Nawaz Sharif to offer his condolence on his brother's death.... the caretaker government could come in discussion...

^^

I am not a big fan of going to our political rivals homes even if it is to offer condolence on someone's death... Bashir Bilour of ANP made sense since it was a tragic death but not this...

^^

That's wrong, bro. Have to keep politics aside from such things. Offering condolences at the person's house is not wrong. All deaths are tragic.

^^

^^

^^

Lgta hai nooras ney apko koi shat plaai hai.

Qadri presents charter of demands

LAHORE: Leader of Tehrik-e-Minhaj ul Quran (TMQ) Tahir ul Qadri has confirmed to continue with the long march on January 14 come what may and has presented a charter of demands, Geo News reported on Saturday.

While addressing a press conference here today, TMQ leader said that his charter of demand consists of seven points out of which one will be revealed in Lahore while the rest will be revealed in Islamabad.

He stated that final negotiation will take place at Parliament House in front of the whole nation. He also claimed that hundreds are welcomed to talk to him but nothing can deter him from his path.

The march will start from Data Darbar tomb in Lahore and will end at Bari Imam tomb in Islamabad, he told.

Initially, MQM had decided to participate in the long march but pulled its support yesterday. On the other hand, the cleric of Golara Shareef has also refused to support Qadri, saying that the latter is eyeing federal government.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-83491-Tahirul-Qadri-presents-charter-of-demand

so he refused to meet Malik riaz .Interesting development .In a country like Pakistan may its a religious figure we need to bring back people to moderation.

Waisay I am hating this sold out media turning all of their guns again TUQ. Why not discuss what he is asking instead of Who he is....

^Thankyou. Doesn't take them long to attack someone personally . Well I guess that's the price you pay to be a public figure in Pak .Maybe that's why we get a lot of them closed door deals in our politics too.

Our nation is looking for a leader to stand behind. Khan Sahab had all the momentum a year ago but he has not capitalized and internal PTI politics has disrupted his momentum.

Qadri is stepping in a vacuum and regardless of his personal beliefs seems like the govt is a bit scared of what he might actually be able to achieve

Dawn News Breaking News

PTI may join Long March. According to their reporter they were reluctant to join before because of MQM but now they are considering it.

^^

He is going to Quetta tomorrow to protest in Dharna there...

We should stay away from this TUQ long march... maybe rumors from TUQ side to increase pressure on PPP and PMLN to give in to TUQ's demands... Imran Khan was on ARY today and said timing for long march isn't right..

^^ I don't know because it was Dawn News which showed it as Breaking News. Lets wait and see

^^

rumors government has decided to go for governor rule in Balouchistan..

Their Chief Minister will be sacked very soon. Not sure about Governor rule though.

^^ in this video he looks more fake than Kim Kardashian

I am just wondering what would governor's rule achieve in Balochistan. It's not as if the centeral govt is any better and competent. And Balochistan is already under the control of security agencies

well Govt has pretty much sealed off Islamabad. Hopefully does not lead to any violence

How many people are we expecting? Winter is almost over here in Karachi....what about in Islamabad?

would be surprised if govt lets this work, probably will block people outside Isloo

One thing I dont want is the same corrupt leaders again. I am quite sure that PPP and PMLn would make sure Imran never wins the election because you simply cant have fair elections in Pakistan with these two parties sround.

And if one of these wins then 5 new years of same stuff. Can Pakistan afford that?

They talk abou democracy but there is no democracy within the parties so this all lies just to rob the country.

Punjab government and federal government are doing their best to block participants from other cities in Punjab.

"Yeh Hussaini Laskar Hai" It is nice to hear that.
"Takht e Lahore ke Yazido" A good reference for PML N