Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri discussion thread

Where is Malik? he was after Qadri's topi yesterday. Must be hiding in some bunker.

Don't mention that joker's name. He is a fool, shows no respect to others. It was irritating to listen to his topi/pope comments yesterday.
This guy can't even recite Surah Ikhlas and feels free to attack an alime-deen :facepalm:

^^ He even said Qadri looks like some Pope :))

Latest: I will not talk about Mr. Qadri's Topi now and I hope Mr. Qadri & Co. will remain peaceful: Malik

That had been decided in 2010 by some unknown powerful figures , that's what Qadri said in his speeches. Pakistan's map is not going to be the same anymore in the distant future.

Someone decided in 2010 that Baluchistan is going to breakaway from the rest?

What is the point of Qadri doing this? To save it from happening?

Rehman Malik's live interview going on......according to him mustering up 20.000-30,000 is not enough to bring a change. He promised 40 lakh people....

^^ You can watch live on internet. google Geo News Live / Duny News Live / ARY Live / Dawn News Live / Samaa News Live etc.

Long March is a success in my opinion..

With threat of Tsunami March if PPP and PMLN decide to do MUK MUKA on caretaker prime minister... this is going just according to the plan.

PTI has effectively got a seat on negotiating table on Balochistan CM and this will probably force PPP and PMLN to appoint a neutral caretaker.

well done Qadri sahib!

Long March is a success in my opinion..

With threat of Tsunami March if PPP and PMLN decide to do MUK MUKA on caretaker prime minister... this is going just according to the plan.

PTI has effectively got a seat on negotiating table on Balochistan CM and this will probably force PPP and PMLN to appoint a neutral caretaker.

well done Qadri sahib!

now as you think Long march is successful ... how does it effect PTI ?

will this benefit PTI eventually?
OR
QADRI sb will take all the limelight and PTI will be lost somewhere?

what will eventually happen ?

now as you think Long march is successful ... how does it effect PTI ?

will this benefit PTI eventually?
OR
QADRI sb will take all the limelight and PTI will be lost somewhere?

what will eventually happen ?

TUQ isn't contesting election so all this puts pressure on PPP and PMLN and highlights the pathetic performance of Federal and Punjab government...

with threats of a tsunami march if PPP/PMLN didn't appoint a neutral caretaker..

All this will give PTI a seat on negotiating table for caretaker prime minister..

TUQ just doesn't have enough support from KPK, Balochistan, Sindh to be a threat to the system...

Watch it on www.minhaj.tv

I have been following the progress, but not much has happened yet.

A lot of marketing under the banner of "14th January". I guess the big jalsa with speeches will be 15th January?

TUQ isn't contesting election so all this puts pressure on PPP and PMLN and highlights the pathetic performance of Federal and Punjab government...

with threats of a tsunami march if PPP/PMLN didn't appoint a neutral caretaker..

All this will give PTI a seat on negotiating table for caretaker prime minister..

TUQ just doesn't have enough support from KPK, Balochistan, Sindh to be a threat to the system...

What's all this talk about neutral caretaker/caretaker prime minister. I don't know what it is. Enlighten me, please? :)

before Election 2013...there is a caretaker set up that takes care of Pakistan and rules it for 60-90 days.

according to constitution Prime minister and Opposition leader in parliament can appoint caretaker setup after consultation but PTI and many other believe that PPP and PMLN will just appoint their men who will try to rig elections and hence want their involvement in appointment of this caretaker setup

Hope that helped :)

which means this MARCH WILL eventually help PTI......

Yes.

any thing that weakens PPP and PMLN helps PTI in Punjab.

Ayaz Amir of PMLN and Jamal Leghari of PTI are also part of this march... say What :O

^^

There is a strong rumor going around about Imran Khan's meeting with Nawaz Sharif to offer his condolence on his brother's death.... the caretaker government could come in discussion...

^^

I am not a big fan of going to our political rivals homes even if it is to offer condolence on someone's death... Bashir Bilour of ANP made sense since it was a tragic death but not this...

^^

Yes I sound like a terrible human and muslim but I hate them Nooras........

talked to few pti supporters regarding Abbas Sharif's death and Imran Khan going there to offer condolence and I am being told to lower my hatred of Nooras...

Lagta hai mein akela he hoon in this :(

^^^

Noora league se itne nafrat....comeon insaftak, you are a better person than that.

That's wrong, bro. Have to keep politics aside from such things. Offering condolences at the person's house is not wrong. All deaths are tragic.

As reported by your reporter and PTI's official spokesperson on Pakpassion... this has now happened.. with a 30 minute visit stay at Raiwand with Shehbaz doing all the talking and Imran Khan listening while Nawaz staying Chuppp!

Police saluting IMMi K at Raiwand Palace and PTI delegation not being able to find their way out of Raiwand Palace :)))

Ayaz Mir was a journalist before joining PML (N). He is there only as an observer invited by some media channel. He was earlier there with Hamid Mir at Jalsa place.

before Election 2013...there is a caretaker set up that takes care of Pakistan and rules it for 60-90 days.

according to constitution Prime minister and Opposition leader in parliament can appoint caretaker setup after consultation but PTI and many other believe that PPP and PMLN will just appoint their men who will try to rig elections and hence want their involvement in appointment of this caretaker setup

Hope that helped :)

Ah, that's interesting. Thanks!

Does this happen in other countries as well?

I think it's time for PTI to throw Leghari brothers out of the party for consistently violating party discipline...

I am glad you admit that establishment is behind Imran Khan ( TUQ is clearly an establishment man), and they want Imran Khan to come to the power :)

Ayaz Amir of PMLN and Jamal Leghari of PTI are also part of this march... say What :O

He and is brother seems not to be happy with PTI of late. Rumors were there about them leaving. In last two days Jamal was tweeting about joining the march and if the account is not fake and if what you said is true then some thing is not right between legharis and PTI leadership.

I think it's time for PTI to throw Leghari brothers out of the party for consistently violating party discipline...

PTI needs south Punjab.

And legharis havent done anything anti-PTI. I think some compromises on such personalities are need of the hour. Legharis have been quite active in PTI's cause as well

I am glad you admit that establishment is behind Imran Khan ( TUQ is clearly an establishment man), and they want Imran Khan to come to the power :)

I dont think Insaf's comment hinted at that at all.

The long march wasnt set up to bring PTI to power. Plus, most are saying that the establishment isnt supporting PTI anymore

LOL....The only establishment man that has them by balls on their failed strategy of war of terror.

Even TUQ critics in PPP and PMLN haven't accused him of being backed by the establishment

He and is brother seems not to be happy with PTI of late. Rumors were there about them leaving. In last two days Jamal was tweeting about joining the march and if the account is not fake and if what you said is true then some thing is not right between legharis and PTI leadership.

PTI needs south Punjab.

And legharis havent done anything anti-PTI. I think some compromises on such personalities are need of the hour. Legharis have been quite active in PTI's cause as well

Yep... the Dershaak group that is vying for independent Kohi-e-noor Province... I would still throw him out... those that can't follow party rules should be thrown out immediately.

The long march wasnt set up to bring PTI to power. Plus, most are saying that the establishment isnt supporting PTI anymore

Waqar,

TUQ drama was created to get rid of PPP and PMLN set up and we all know who created this drama and who was the mastermind of drama, but if PPP and PMLN is not going to come in power, is establishment is looking to bring " farishtey ( angles) in power?

Please use your common sense.

^^

Najam Sethi the epic flip flopper... just watch his programs since the TUQ came to Pakistan to know more about it...

His comments were not hinted at all, but I hijacked his comments, Insaf is a passionate PTI supporter and obviously he does not know the game well at the moment :)

Please don't insult my intelligence by just calling me a blind Jiyala :P #RantOver

and even Najam Sethi says TUQ isn't backed by Pakistani Establishment :)))

Has he ever said that he himself is backed by establishment, who gave him all the inside information to leak?

My friend, just enjoy your passion, you will learn with time and age :)

indeed i have also heard this. Pasha is the main man at the moment from what I have heard last time i was in pakistan which was last year.

The army is desperate to get rid of zardari but without a coup or martial law etc. They are determined to get the cinema wala out another way. TUQ seems to fit the agenda of getting a neutral caretaker setup that could potentially carryon for a year or two before we have elections.

I am amazed. There are large numbers of females especially young girls and mothers with their little kids and reporter asked if they will go back or stay and they all said "We are here and will not go anywhere until change :) Not to forget its freezing at the moment.

To be honest the march has failed up till now. Numbers are very low. TUQ saying 100 000 people, (which isn't a lot by itself) and official sources reporting around two to ten thousand.

Confrontation is necessary for making this long march a big success which will happen for the Army to act later on if that's how decided behind the scenes with the establishment. Next coming days are important. Let's wait and see.

Well whatever happens. I just hope it paves the way for free and fair elections.

I just have my doubts on weather TUQ is actually genuine and not some trick being played by PPP and ect.

Why are they letting a man defame their own government?

Only time will tell.

I think he has made up his mind. He is clearly impressed with Tahrir Square and wants this kind of change.

Well whatever happens. I just hope it paves the way for free and fair elections.

I just have my doubts on weather TUQ is actually genuine and not some trick being played by PPP and ect.

Why are they letting a man defame their own government?

Only time will tell.

Well, why did Mushy give a moral support to him? He had some folks in the Army for sure.
This is a drama that is being staged by the Army and et al. That's my understanding.
The whole PPP and PML-N are very vocal against Qadri if you are listening to their part members so i am not sure if they are actually letting him defame them.
You need to update yourself a bit. Agreed, things are really sketchy at the moment.

TUQ wants Fakru Bahi gone says ---> Kaira

That's a big NO NO... one of only few credible people out there

Thora sabar karo. Qadri has not presented his all demands yet. He said he will present his demands in Islamabad in front of awam and ask the Govt to comply.

I don't know where you get this information, just sit tight and wait for 24 hours, results could be shocking for lot of people.

It is already cleared by qadri that it won't be one night stand....they won't leave islamabad until their objective is achieved.

Well, why did Mushy give a moral support to him? He had some folks in the Army for sure.
This is a drama that is being staged by the Army and et al. That's my understanding.
The whole PPP and PML-N are very vocal against Qadri if you are listening to their part members so i am not sure if they are actually letting him defame them.
You need to update yourself a bit. Agreed, things are really sketchy at the moment.

I am quite anti army rule but honestly right now, I wouldn't mind army rule for 2-3 months to oversee the elections.

And yes openly they are acting as if they don't agree with this Qadri guy but honestly they could've done much more to stop the march.

indeed i have also heard this. Pasha is the main man at the moment from what I have heard last time i was in pakistan which was last year.

The army is desperate to get rid of zardari but without a coup or martial law etc. They are determined to get the cinema wala out another way. TUQ seems to fit the agenda of getting a neutral caretaker setup that could potentially carryon for a year or two before we have elections.

Not only Zardari, army does not want Nawaz Sharif come to the power either.

The main goal of this TUQ drama is put pressure on Zardari and Nawaz to announce a neutral caretaker set up who eventually will clean up the system and disqualify Zardari and Nawaz league members, which eventually helps Imran Khan in the long run.

I am quite anti army rule but honestly right now, I wouldn't mind army rule for 2-3 months to oversee the elections.

In case, you just born recently, when was the last time army came for 2-3 months ( or 203 years)?

Well Zaid chacha I said I wouldn't mind this. Not that it would happen.

And it has been done in other countries. Zia's original plan was also to do this. It could happen.

Besides, how long was Yahyah khan in incharge?

army won't takeover..all such siasi pundit will be proven wrong:)

Army wont come directly on the screen but TUQ is part of army topi drama, which is to force to bring the change in the country by neutral set up.

And it has been done in other countries. Zia's original plan was also to do this. It could happen.

The last I checked , he was not there for 2-3 months.

I am impressed with little girls and the way they are talking about their parents problems and how they are managing their school fee etc. Did anyone see?

Well my friend the concept is great and "awam" does welcome them, but then they always overstay their welcome. I think power comes with it's most loving friend greediness. Always reminds me of my fav quote from Dark Night when i think about Mushi and Co

"You either die a hero, or you live long enough to see yourself become the villian"

^Zaid65 - Did your sources tell you that?

You have to follow the hints, Altaf Hussain is also making a statement that TUQ's demands should be listen carefully, Imran Khan is indirectly supporting the march, Malik Riaz ( Zardari) openly was humiliated and if this march lasted more than 24 hours, there will more and more people leave and join and put pressure on army to intervene and make the announcement ( just like they did during CJ case).

I gotta agree with zaid on this one. and yes zaid sahib your right about ganja not being in the good books either. The plan is to ensure a neutral caretaker setup and ensure the noon leage and ppp are simply destroyed whenever the next elections occur. The army is determined to enure economic stability without taking power. And you know what I concur completly. We need to get these choors out else we will be in big trouble this time next year.

I could tell you stories about choufry nisar (well a couple in aprticular) and mr kaira sahib who is from lalamusa and hence not far from my dadkay and nankay!!..my cousins husband is a former class fellow of kaira sahib..

100,000? Are you serious, my friends welcomed them at gujar khan and said there were easily 500,000. And according to AQ khan, easily 750k. If you look at islambad, 150k already present. Also hearing that sheikh rasheed has sent 100 buses. ARY says long march ks 36km.

Its max 40000 according to neutral and independent sources.

Salman Akram Raja a constitutional lawyer and PTI sympathizer says this movement and demands are unconstitutional and I condemn them on Geo.

Salman Akram Raja says that Election Commission can only be reconstituted via Art 209 like the way superior court judges are removed.

Lol IF Najam Sethi is saying it's 40K then wait for a 2nd and third source to confirm the number :)

Not really. Watch any news chanell , all are reporting 25k to 40k. Flop show completely.

Pakistani news channels have been filled with the likes of Hanif Abbasi and Samsam Bukhari who are throwing around such numbers.

hahahah please go to minhaj.tv they are showing the length. If it was only 30,000 it wouldn't take them 32hours to get to islamabad from lahore with only a few stops along the way. Even when tahir came to Bradford, there were 10,000 to listen to him so its funny people saying there's only 30,000 in pakistan.

Pakistani news channels have been filled with the likes of Hanif Abbasi and Samsam Bukhari who are throwing around such numbers.

Bhai this number is being given by reporters who have been travelling with tuq.

Yep... the Dershaak group that is vying for independent Kohi-e-noor Province... I would still throw him out... those that can't follow party rules should be thrown out immediately.

It's funny how some blind people really think they can come in power without these people. Be it during elections, after army take-over or whatever, the fact is they are the opinion makers of millions of people at the local people which is the only important thing. People may spend all their time watching that cheap tele-reality they call ''Pakistani debate shows'' but it is still pretty virtual in their mind when time to vote comes.

Even for this march, there's nothing popular in it. It's just a bunch of opinion makers (molvis/politicians/...) who have provided encouragement (ie advise, food, transport and money) to those who are under them.

If you're not happy with Lagharis, I'm sure TUQ would want have them with open arms. And then you can cry ''we were there first and TUQ stole our tsunami'' but the truth is your leadership doesn't have a clue about politics and they were never going to come in power. He would have been outsmarted by someone else, had TUQ stayed in Canada. Just punched about his weight and he is now realizing it was all illusions and starting to panick as show the complete idiocy of his stand on ''prematurity of march but still support'' where he is basically shooting a bullet in his own foot.