England v Pakistan | Second Test | Day 3 : Session 2 | Edgbaston | 08/08/10

Its not just Pakistan who get sloppy. If batsmen stick around long enough it does frustrate the opposition, it causes teams to make mistakes. Even good fielding teams like England.

This is great!

Somehow, some way, give yourself something to bowl at Aamer!

were you impressed with his keeping?

It's not about keeping anymore since both the choices we have have been dismal. However, Kamran was in the team on the basis of his batting. Now that Zulqarnain has proven to be a better scorer than two straight ducks, knocking him out would only earn the team further wrath from everyone. Which I believe is the last thing they need.

comeon zoni man hit a four, hit a four.. tuk tuk game is not gonna lead anywhere. put them under pressure boyssssssssssss!!!!

Yes it will! Look at England, they're getting so frustrated. I don't really see how we could win anyway so just making them angry is fun :D

No matter what the result of this test is, one thing for sure is that it would be very, very hard for the team mgmt to kick out Zulqarnain after this performance. So Salman is in trouble.

Unless, he brings in K. Akmal as a batsman only. OR, he retains Zulqarnain as a batsman only.

Even Zulkarnain Haider naam main bhi zyaada raub hai compared to kamran Akmal...;-)

Zulkarnain, vazaan hai baache ke naam me....

Aab baas thodi awaaz main raub aur vazan ki zarurart hai!!!

Amir has super temperament for young player who is not even a batsmen. Pity about the so called batsmen

England are desperate out there, every ball the fielders seem to be going up in expectation of a wicket !

Zulqi and aamer are really fighting it out MASHALLAH ! Gritty stuff from both as they have shown they can bat with a plan compared to the specialist batsmen who have come out without a plan to combat swann.

I hope younis like yousaf is drafted into the team for the next two tests.

I think Mushy is sitting there secretly wanting Pak to win. You can't go against your natural inclination.

i dont get how haider only averages 35 in FC. he looks like a good batsmen

Zoni 28* Amir 13*

Nice partnership here between these two guys.

Very impressed with both these two.

Trying their heart out in all their aspects.

It's a shame so many catches were dropped.

Zulqarnain can be come our top scorer in the entire series with just 50 more runs!

Hopefuuly later on Gul can smash a 50 on one leg :)

No matter what the result of this test is, one thing for sure is that it would be very, very hard for the team mgmt to kick out Zulqarnain after this performance. So Salman is in trouble.

Unless, he brings in K. Akmal as a batsman only. OR, he retains Zulqarnain as a batsman only.

100% Agreed.

But I doubt Butt will bring back Kamran Akmal as a wicket-keeper. I say bring him back as a batsmen - keep Zaqi as a late-order batsmen and a wicketkeeper.

If Moyo is fit enough and ready enough to play, then bring him into the side, should add depth and experience. And take out one of the youngsters (Azhar or Umar Amin).

KP might bowl? England looking to buy a wicket here!

Excellent grit and steel shown by these two; well done.

:)) Who said that if Pakistan last the session they will erase the lead? :))

Far from it. Brilliant RR we have !

Who cares?

big build up by 3rd man on how well Zaqi is doing on his debut, but nearly gave his wicket away!!

but..

4444444444444!!

Prediction time anyone?

Or do you all really believe in that jinxing stuff?

Great shot. I like this guy Haider. He needs to be given a long run.

Nice stroke, hit through the offside for 4. :14:

Does anybody know what the meaning of Zulqarnain is?

ZQ reminds me of Moin Khan; limited talent and strokes with the bat, but he's got steel running through his veins. Excellent job done by these two, like the commies have been saying; 'showing they can bat'.

Zulqarnain showing the best talent in the last 15 years how to bat

KP coming onto bowl, should attack him and wipe the lead