Pakistan v India | Asia Cup: Match 4 | Dambulla | 19/06/2010 | Pak Innings

Paradox

Around 5 hours to go for the toss and 5 and a half hours for the game to start. One of the most hyped ODIs Pakistan will play in a very long time.. let's see if it lives up to the hype and is a cracker of a game or is just totally one sided.

May the best team win :yk

Win the toss win the match. Simple.

I believe in Afridi :afridi

Well this match hasnt got that much hype may be because Asia cup has been

dull and boring but This Indo PAk Affair might give a new life to asia cup

hur rizvi said:
Well this match hasnt got that much hype may be because Asia cup has been

dull and boring but This Indo PAk Affair might give a new life to asia cup

Not really it's been exciting so far, besides the Bangladesh games.

Poison said:

I dont think there has been any thing exciting a part from that afridi innings

Poison said:

No Bangladesh hype either (Equinox has given up too methinks) :younis

I really think asia cup that took place in PAkistan was much better organized

This asia cup is not good(format wise) you have one bad game and u r nearly

out of the tournament....

The real asia cup final will start in less then 5 hours, no offense to SL.

Pak should do this, though we are definitely going to miss Ajmal.

Is there a chance of having an India-Pakistan tournament final?

I am exciiteeeeddddd............ :36: :105: :120: :117: :135: :AR15firin

Paradox said:
Is there a chance of having an India-Pakistan tournament final?

India would need to beat Sri Lanka for that to happen, amongst other things. Unlikely :afridi

Paradox said:
*sarcasm* That was hilarious! :)))

Okay, seriously, any chance?

For Ind/Pak final.....

Pakistan would have to win both their games as well as get a bonus point.

Ind would have to beat SL.

All 3 teams on 9 points

Then down to RR between 3 teams.

If India beat SL w/ bonus point though, then Ind makes it through and SL/Pak will be tied on 9 and it will be RR between those two.

we have to beat india and bangladesh .... and india have to beat srilanka..

for india pak final :) ..... that will be awesome

lets concentrate on this match first ...

win the toss bat first.. game in ur pocket 80% ..

I think ASIF should be rested today .. ajmal should be in . he is fit rite? .. last time we didnt finish our overs in time. . have to consider that point as well

Dhoni looks like captain cool.
Viru and dhoni are destroyer for india.razzaq and afridi the cobras.zaheer vs akhtar a battle for wickets..

adnan yasin said:
we have to beat india and bangladesh .... and india have to beat srilanka..

for india pak final :) ..... that will be awesome

lets concentrate on this match first ...

win the toss bat first.. game in ur pocket 80% ..

I think ASIF should be rested today .. ajmal should be in . he is fit rite? .. last time we didnt finish our overs in time. . have to consider that point as well

We shouldn't worry about that, my friend. There is a 12% chance we'll bowl them out in 10.3overs :aamir :asif :akhtar

I think its more in Pakistan's favour if SriLanka beat India because there's no gaurantee that Pakistan will beat bangladesh with a bonus point like SriLanka and India did! One Indo-Pak clash per tournament suffices anyway..

siccric said:
[/B]

We shouldn't worry about that, my friend. There is a 12% chance we'll bowl them out in 10.3overs :aamir :asif :akhtar

haha.. i must say thats really a good calculation :)

Lets go get a bonus point today.

:127: :127: :afridi Hooooooooooooooo :afridi :127: :127:

P.S Those who are unaware that what the Hoooooooooooooo is all about, its called Naara-E-Qalandar and its for the followers. :afridi

If we win the toss and bats first, we will win the match with a bonus point. If we bat second we will win without bonus point. ;)

I have a really really bad feeling about this.
I just dont have faith in our team,I dont know why.
I mean,bowlers were pretty good in the first game.Our batting seems decent but I have this really nagging feeling.

I HOPE I'm wrong.Sorry for being such a negative fan.:|

Super Sixer said:
I mean,bowlers were pretty good in the first game.Our batting seems decent but I have this really nagging feeling.

same here but i am still trying to be positive :wasim

Super Sixer said:

If you don't believe in the team, why bother watching the game?

Will the Karachi Dynamite play this match? :shahzaib

If so, I hope he is given the nod to massacre. Massacre at Dambulla

If you don't believe in the team, why bother watching the game?
Dont know..lol

It was all fine against SL.But today I think its the after effects of yesterday's game between Germany and Serbia :|

Nevermind, seems like Shahzaib will have to intimidate from the sidelines.

i guess i am gonna be up all night ... in canada..lol.. any one else is gonna stay up whole night raise ur hand...lol

sada90 said:
i guess i am gonna be up all night ... in canada..lol.. any one else is gonna stay up whole night raise ur hand...lol

me to all night in usa :(

sada90 said:

You're sada on ecoustics forum right? Is the game gonna be showing on Nano 2?

sada90 said:

Me too my friend and I am in California

oh mey kya India waley bach jaoooooooooooooooo!

tu logon ki aaj khair naheen hai!

In the timeless words of the great playwright, Willam "Shera" Shakespeare:

Bonus point or no Bonus point - that is the question.

:akhtar

Pakistanis will have to adjust very quickly to the Indian bowling. They need to realize that they will have ample time to play the ball. Essentially, every ball will be a slower ball. There will be no difference between a quicker one and any other delivery.

been up since 7 this morning and the games doesnt start till 10 but too nervous to go to sleep. C'mon Boom Boom & Co.!!! dont only defeat the Indians....destroy them and bring home the bonus point (which i hate btw :p lol)

Khabri420 said:
Pakistanis will have to adjust very quickly to the Indian bowling. They need to realize that they will have ample time to play the ball. Essentially, every ball will be a slower ball. There will be no difference between a quicker one and any other delivery.

jadeja,nehra,khan and bhajji are main weapons

•India and Pakistan have faced off eight times in the Asia Cup, with India winning three and losing four. One of the games did not have a result.

hope the openers can actually get a score....

the key would be to get sehwag, gambhir and raina early

Any news on teams? I'd like to see Farhat get a go.

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
Farhat and Ajmal IN.

Shahzaib and Asif OUT.

Axecellent! :younis

Shafiq will get a go against BD, good managerial capabilities within the setup now :afridi

This is what cricket is all about: Pakistan vs. India in the Asia Cup ! Let the neighbourhood contest commence ! c'mon the greens ! AFRIDI !

Haha Ramiz said about Malik "hope he doesnt play with a tennis racket today"

My word, this Archana Vijay needs to be told to dress up properly..even our bollywood heroines dont show their mid riff so openly.

Rameej Raja isnt even looking at Archana.

Winning or losing is not important. The most important thing is getting the bonus point.

Acha Man said:
Question: How do you earn the bonus point?

achieve the target in less than 40 overs(well unless the total is really low) or win the match by more than 80 runs

Aaj key match ka inhisaar Shoaib Akhtar ki kaarkardagi per munhasir hai : :imran

Winning and losing is not important! Just win the damn match!

The Chief Maarkhoor wins the toss. And all of a sudden I am shaking.

:afridi wins the Toss and will bat 1st.
When I talked to the Qalandar last night he was saying that Dhoni achha mazedaar tosser hai is liye there will be no problem. :afridi

ahsan17 said:
You're sada on ecoustics forum right? Is the game gonna be showing on Nano 2?

yes lol same there is only one sada :))) ..what's ur username.. only dreambox is showing..it...but i am not at home so watching it online..