Panthers (143/3) defeat Markhors (137) comprehensively by 7 wickets to book their spot in the final of Champions One-Day Cup 2024

Lol and people call fakhar a legside hack, he just smacked hasnain even though the guy has taken back to back wickets on the offside.

Apparently people think rizwan has the technique of lara
Jinxed him bro... Thanks

Iffi chacha walks in. If he fails again, what excuse is he going to make now??

If Hasnain gets Ifti in this spell

He would single handedly wreck an entire cricketing region

Why Hasnain has no slip in his 5th over with 3 wickets already????

Rizwan had to wait 10 overs and then he could have hit Ammad Butt to square leg and fine for 6s

He missed out

Do I even have to say anything? He'll be selected even after avg 30 with a sr of less then 80 in this cup? Making selections and hosting a cup useless
ya i agree with you but we unfortunately dont really have anyone.Usman khan is an alterantive but i dont think he can be a full time keeper and anyways he isnt good enough.IF haris had actually done something we might have had a choice but for now we are stuck with rizwan.

Ali needs to shorten his strides. That will put less pressure on his body, help him build momentum towards the crease and improve his speed and accuracy

Can we not talk about region-region here? We do not want a regional based talk in Match Thread

Do you have any thing to say about this match???

ya i agree with you but we unfortunately dont really have anyone.Usman khan is an alterantive but i dont think he can be a full time keeper and anyways he isnt good enough.IF haris had actually done something we might have had a choice but for now we are stuck with rizwan.
Wrong, Haris does his job as a no 7.

Based of performance alone, Kamran Ghulam at 3, Tayyab at 4 and Agha at 5 have warranted their spots the most as they've actually been performing.

Haris has been average but he has similar numbers to rizwan but a much higher SR and unlike rizzu he doesn't whine and complain, He bats at no 7 like a good little boy.

Babar had been performing as well so of push comes to Shove, Babar at 3, Kamran at 4 amd Tayyab at 5

And I hope no one gives me narratives on such and such being ordinary. If these guys are ordinary then case closed for rizwan.

Seriously look Haris at no 7 where averages are meant to be low avg of 20 and sr of 115.

Meanwhile Rizwan is averaging 29 with a strike rate of 80 even though he's batting at a higher number and played more games?

Ali Raza currently is a 5k slower version of M.Hasnain , everything Hasnain can do he can as well plus he can bowl yorkers at will which Hasnain can't.

Great innings of 39 by a tailender.He has good potentail to be a great number 8 for us if he can give us 20-25 runs.

Yaar Shadab Khuda ke liye!

Opposition down 102-5

New batsman at the crease against your spearhead seamer!

At least 1 slip!!!

Great innings of 39 by a tailender.He has good potentail to be a great number 8 for us if he can give us 20-25 runs.
Kuda ka khoof karo, chacha plays every innings like this regardless of situation.

He's a version of Misbah, just look at how chacha played the last game when fakhar was striking it big. He killed the entire innings and then when fakhar got put, he made sure to get out with him crushing any hopes for UMT to chase it down.

I remember misbah fans would gaga over Misbah for saving the side when in reality if it wasn't for the fact that during his captaincy wickets fell at the top consistently, His innings were always trash.

Against SA in 2013 pakistan were winning but misbah 68 killed the innings causing pakistan to lose by 28 runs, same qith mohali 2011, Feb 2012 against England and many more. Heck even retired playing in a Buda baba league, he still helped India win giving pakistan 2011 flashbacks.

Even at 50 he's helping the opposition.

You don't get bowled by a part timer if your basics are correct , Abdul Samad can't rotate the strike and is overcautious in his approach during the start of his innings , clearly he lacks confidence and hesitate to play any shot other than in the V at the start of his every innings.

Kuda ka khoof karo, chacha plays every innings like this regardless of situation.

He's a version of Misbah, just look at how chacha played the last game when fakhar was striking it big. He killed the entire innings and then when fakhar got put, he made sure to get out with him crushing any hopes for UMT to chase it down.

I remember misbah fans would gaga over Misbah for saving the side when in reality if it wasn't for the fact that during his captaincy wickets fell at the top consistently, His innings were always trash.

Against SA in 2013 pakistan were winning but misbah 68 killed the innings causing pakistan to lose by 28 runs, same qith mohali 2011, Feb 2012 against England and many more. Heck even retired playing in a Buda baba league, he still helped India win giving pakistan 2011 flashbacks.

Even at 50 he's helping the opposition.
Bro ever heard of sarcasm.I hate chacha was just making fun of his stupid statement.

He can rotate his hand even more in anti clockwise direction and look for googly carrom ball , will make him as good as a specialist spinner , his accuracy is as good as real spinner.
Well, I wouldn’t dream of him becoming Muralitharan but it would be nice to have a guy who can potentially offer 5-10 overs when needed and has the ability to break partnerships

Again, no slip for the seamers

What’s Shadab’s issue? Why is he adamant to do this Babar rubbish captaincy??

Bro ever heard of sarcasm.I hate chacha was just making fun of his stupid statement.
Well judging by your rizzu support and your past comments on me backing saud and Abdullah even though I took back my claim for Abdullah and only back SAUD in test atm because saud hasn't done anything to warrant a drop in test

I wasn't too sure. Since people who support rizwan like deadlyvenom and Major often support chacha as well due to chachu being the 2nd friend of Misbah after rizwan.

Well, I wouldn’t dream of him becoming Muralitharan but it would be nice to have a guy who can potentially offer 5-10 overs when needed and has the ability to break partnerships
Shoud really work on his carrom googly as he got enough revs to turn the ball.

How can Salman Butt who finds issues from almost anything not be able to see Shadab’s poor choice of feild by Shadab with the seamers??? That too against the new batsmen and tail?

Well judging by your rizzu support and your past comments on me backing saud and Abdullah even though I took back my claim for Abdullah and only back SAUD in test atm because saud hasn't done anything to warrant a drop in test

I wasn't too sure. Since people who support rizwan like deadlyvenom and Major often support chacha as well due to chachu being the 2nd friend of Misbah after rizwan.
No bro i only criticise you when you present saud as a saviour when he himself is average.Rizwan i dont like as a person.As a player he is slightly above average which is GOAT level for us currently considering our resources.

Just get saim to bowl and get rid of shadab. Can clearly bowl better than shadab and batting wise it's not a contest.

Parchi Azaan drops a catch

He will probably get bowled out too for 0 later on

No bro i only criticise you when you present saud as a saviour when he himself is average.Rizwan i dont like as a person.As a player he is slightly above average which is GOAT level for us currently considering our resources.
Saud was made test vc and should be backed. He has done nothing wrong in Test and scored another century recently even if it was a losing cause. He was only poor in Australia but had a double century against sri lanka.

In odi he deserves to be dropped 100% as he has not been performing in international or this tournament and the likes of kamran ghulam, Agha, Tayyab and many more have performed.

I go by performances plain and simple, The knives should not be out for me if I request rizwan to be dropped from whiteball cricket. Rizwan deserves to be in red ball as he's performed even if it was a losing cause.

However In whiteball he's been terrible pat his 131 against sri lanka, He failed every 6 games in a row after that, Then was medicore in Ireland, NZ C, and was garbage in t20 2024 WC and is garbage in this cup.

If you're advocating for a keepers selection when he's averaging 29 with a strike rate lesser then 80 where both Usman Khan at that no has outperformed him and haris at no 7 is reasonably better or comparable at the most, then this tournament is a fraud and a farce.

I'll share the same sentiment if Shhaeen is still selected over Husnain or Ali after this

That run out of Iftikhar was the turning point

Really pointless dismissal

Qudrat deserves some credit here

The entire team he has fielded is below 26-27 years of age

Usman Khan and Ammad Butt the oldest players in this lot at 29 years of age

Everyone else a bunch of kids

Maybe Mickey was right?

Maybe Shadab is eventually going to become the best captain in Pakistan?

Maybe Mickey was right?

Maybe Shadab is eventually going to become the best captain in Pakistan?
Shadab is good as a captain in terms of onfield decisons and because as a captain he knows full well that he's rubbish so he makes sure he utilises others over his nonsense.

Stark difference from Shan who thinks he's pointing batting at 3.

However it doesn't excuse the fact that he's rubbish. Pakistan may as well take a leap of faith and appoint saim

He will switch ON to turn Pakistan OFF
Unfortunately for you and Pakistan cricket he's one of the first names on team sheet.
I know you are patriotic and want him to be dropped but for now try to make peace

Just like Sharjeel became the best opener after performing in Ajay devgan league
Oh bhai there is a time and place for bongis. Filhaal go and tell yourself ‘captain Azam will do whatever he wants’ in the mirror

Look who's talking. I hope you do not scream Rizwan Rizwan while sleeping at night

This Azaan is a sitting duck in front of Naseem

Happy to be proven wrong

Unfortunately for you and Pakistan cricket he's one of the first names on team sheet.
I know you are patriotic and want him to be dropped but for now try to make peace
I don't get your point, You're saying he's patriotic and serves pakistan's best interest for wanting rizwan dropped but your admitting that you yourself are corrupt and evil? Kya khei rahe ho bhai 🤣🤣