[Report] ICC informs the PCB that India has refused to travel to Pakistan for the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 [Updated Post #418]

You wouldn’t call it “good” if India were then forced to play in a neutral venue because Pakistan refused to travel to India.
It is not really a deal breaker. It is totally fair if Pak wants to play in a neutral venue as well. I won’t speak for others but, personally totally ok with it.

Its all about money. They will even sacrifice or negotiate when it comes to money.
Cricket is a sport. It is not a profession like Medicine or being in the army. ICC is a private organization and just like any pvt company it needs $$$ to run and it will have to make the best decisions based on that. Why is it so complicated? This is not some charity.

People are going crazy over CT as if it all will happen in Pak with semi completed grounds infrastructure its embarrassing to say the least.

The quality of construction going on at these stadiums won't be long lasting like many things constructed in Pak so won't be surprised if issues arise as quality is substandard.

I heard BCCI is not happy with new formula?

Wait a minute.. As per Indians here, the new formula was never supposed to impact them :jordan

Smart for PCB to ask for this in writing as we know otherwise BCCI would snake out of the request.

Very valid and balanced, fair request as well.
What fair request?

You got the hosting right but then forcefully ICC took it out of your hand and ordered you to compromise to which you gladly accepted with no self respect after the big talks.

PCB had the perfect opportunity to stand against what is just yet it's greed of PCB which again made them lick the boots of their master.

What ever comes after, PCB actually deserves it. When you don't have self respect, no one else will also respect you.

What fair request?

You got the hosting right but then forcefully ICC took it out of your hand and ordered you to compromise to which you gladly accepted with no self respect after the big talks.

PCB had the perfect opportunity to stand against what is just yet it's greed of PCB which again made them lick the boots of their master.

What ever comes after, PCB actually deserves it. When you don't have self respect, no one else will also respect you.
I was simply commenting on the request being made.

Personally I'd rather Pakistan host the whole tournament, or boycott if it was moved else where.

How exactly is the PCB being greedy here? Their main point here is that they want equality on hybrid models if either side is hosting.

What fair request?

Your talking about self respect? When India has no issues with sending certain sportsmen and women and teams to Pakistan, yet can't their cricket team.

It clear shows any so called "morals" India has against safety level in Pakistan is nothing more Than fake bravado.

If India had self respect they wouldn't send anyone to Pakistan based on the ho ha they make over security.

Also funny how BCCI don't want same hybrid models slapped on them aswell. Taste of your own medicine.

India clearly just trying to boast their wealth, status, power by pushing the PCB to a corner when the whole thing has a simple solution. The fact that they are refusing to send something in writing to the ICC confirming that their government is not giving them permission is really telling, their have been a few statements coming from the Indian Foreign Office confirming that the decision to not to go to Pakistan is mostly BCCI and the Indian Govt has nothing to do with this and we have had a few statements from Indian politicians who are stating that India should go to play Cricket in Pakistan.

Its like an occupying force where the occupied try to negotiate and try to get every possible benefit from themselves and the general with an evil smile, laughter states "Your only compensation is that you get to live"

India clearly just trying to boast their wealth, status, power by pushing the PCB to a corner when the whole thing has a simple solution. The fact that they are refusing to send something in writing to the ICC confirming that their government is not giving them permission is really telling, their have been a few statements coming from the Indian Foreign Office confirming that the decision to not to go to Pakistan is mostly BCCI and the Indian Govt has nothing to do with this and we have had a few statements from Indian politicians who are stating that India should go to play Cricket in Pakistan.

Its like an occupying force where the occupied try to negotiate and try to get every possible benefit from themselves and the general with an evil smile, laughter states "Your only compensation is that you get to live"
Like I have said numerous times "spoilt brat" behaviour. When you can happily allow certain members of your country to go to pakistan and supposedly others can't, then the whole so called security argument doesn't hold any substance.

Well done Indian government for being honest. Even stevie wonder could tell you that BCCI has hidden behind same excuse as nothing more than a power move. Such fakery and arrogance deserved a slap of across the face.

I'm sure the frustrated Indian fans on here will roll on excuses or start preaching on. So called self-respect.

Like I have said numerous times "spoilt brat" behaviour. When you can happily allow certain members of your country to go to pakistan and supposedly others can't, then the whole so called security argument doesn't hold any substance.

Well done Indian government for being honest. Even stevie wonder could tell you that BCCI has hidden behind same excuse as nothing more than a power move. Such fakery and arrogance deserved a slap of across the face.

I'm sure the butt hurt Indian fans on here will roll on excuses or start preaching on. So called self-respect.

Najam Sethi in an interview revealed that as PCB Chairman, he managed to get a private 30 minute meeting with the Indian Foreign Minister Jai Shankar and tried to convince him to allow India and Pakistan to resume playing bilateral cricket with each other. Jai Shankar admitted that personally he had no objections and neither is it official Government of India policy and that he will let BCCI make the call.

Clearly this is just an arrogant power move by BCCI more than anything else. Indian government has no issues with India Pakistan playing cricket with each other.

What fair request?

Yes PCB should have boycotted , and in return all other boards might boycott PCB.

What next Pakistan plays with Bermuda, Uganda & Sudan.

Very clever from BCCI , thankfully PCB did not fell in the trap

Harbhajan Singh's two bits on recent drama:

"Ask all players, they would say they are ready to play in Abu Dhabi or Dubai. In any case, we don’t see too many Indo-Pak games as such, and Pakistan should keep their ego aside and agree to the ‘Hybrid Model’. There is a security concern (for India) and I have been saying this since 2022,”

Harbhajan two bits on recent drama:

"Ask all players, they would say they are ready to play in Abu Dhabi or Dubai. In any case, we don’t see too many Indo-Pak games as such, and Pakistan should keep their ego aside and agree to the ‘Hybrid Model’. There is a security concern (for India) and I have been saying this since 2022,”
So racist Harbhajan has time to comment on CT :sree

How about India keeping its ego aside and stepping away from the event. You have security concerns? We get it. Why not let Sri Lanka or West Indies participate in your place.

Is lullooo ko parna likhna Bhi nahi ata and he is positioning himself as a global security analyst

Najam Sethi in an interview revealed that as PCB Chairman, he managed to get a private 30 minute meeting with the Indian Foreign Minister Jai Shankar and tried to convince him to allow India and Pakistan to resume playing bilateral cricket with each other. Jai Shankar admitted that personally he had no objections and neither is it official Government of India policy and that he will let BCCI make the call.

Clearly this is just an arrogant power move by BCCI more than anything else. Indian government has no issues with India Pakistan playing cricket with each other.
you have to pretty gullible to believe anything Najam sethi says at this point.

Look how stupid this sounds.

Jay Shah, son of amit shah, didn't know about what Jaishankar said to Naqvi?

Thats a low, even by your standard

you have to pretty gullible to believe anything Najam sethi says at this point.

Look how stupid this sounds.

Jay Shah, son of amit shah, didn't know about what Jaishankar said to Naqvi?

Thats a low, even by your standard

According to Sethi it was Jay Shah who arranged the meeting

Same thing happened recently.

Right wing Hindu media owned by Goswami leaked that Jaishankar had discussed when he was in Pakistan.

But they reneged when back in India.

🤣 harbhajan throwing insults, just like when like his career when he was throwing down the ball to get wickets 🤭

Cricket is a sport. It is not a profession like Medicine or being in the army. ICC is a private organization and just like any pvt company it needs $$$ to run and it will have to make the best decisions based on that. Why is it so complicated? This is not some charity.
incorrect. ICC is non profit organisation. it is member’s council and it can bill the losses to members just like it shares profit with members and only spends on admin expenses out of revenue for itself. where was the best decision policy and considerations when it awarded hosting rights in entirety to PCB for CT 2025?

Security plan devised by PCB for CT 2025 was approved by all members including BCCI during board meeting

Source : Dr Nouman Ali in a podcast interview

We all know Security is not the reason . BCCI should come forward , Man up and tell the whole world , they dnt want to tour Pakistan because they are on power trip and they feel like it

The solitary world cup match in Ahmedabad had 10-20% premium compared to other India group matches. That's what the broadcasters get from advertisers. There might be other indirect economies coming into play but if we are truly truly generous India-Pakistan match revenue at max is 1.5X any other India match.
there is black economy involved as well. Betting mafia to be precise

Your talking about self respect? When India has no issues with sending certain sportsmen and women and teams to Pakistan, yet can't their cricket team.

It clear shows any so called "morals" India has against safety level in Pakistan is nothing more Than fake bravado.

If India had self respect they wouldn't send anyone to Pakistan based on the ho ha they make over security.

Also funny how BCCI don't want same hybrid models slapped on them aswell. Taste of your own medicine.
Are we talking about India? If you want moral aspect of BCCI or India, then there are lots of thread regarding that. Bump one and I'll reply there.

But this thread is what PAKISTAN should do. And what actually PCB did shows how greedy the board is. If not greedy then how desperate it is.

As always, victim mentality is rampant here. Till 90s, PCB had more strong chair in ICC than BCCI. But due to your own corrupt people who knows nothing about administrative policies, who don't even know what the hell a MoU is.... Has degraded PCB in to some third wheel entity?

Are you still blaming of fall of PCB on others?

This was one chance for redemption. But guess what? Pakistan did what it does best. Bending down to corresponding masters.

Are we talking about India? If you want moral aspect of BCCI or India, then there are lots of thread regarding that. Bump one and I'll reply there.

But this thread is what PAKISTAN should do. And what actually PCB did shows how greedy the board is. If not greedy then how desperate it is.

As always, victim mentality is rampant here. Till 90s, PCB had more strong chair in ICC than BCCI. But due to your own corrupt people who knows nothing about administrative policies, who don't even know what the hell a MoU is.... Has degraded PCB in to some third wheel entity?

Are you still blaming of fall of PCB on others?

This was one chance for redemption. But guess what? Pakistan did what it does best. Bending down to corresponding masters.
How exactly as PCB been greedy here?

It's funny how youve completed ignored the key element which is a sticking point at moment.

BCCI says pakistan is "unsafe"

PCB is now saying, on that basis they see India as "unsafe" and want hybrid model in tournaments where India is host. So that's PCB pushing back so its same thing for both sides.

Again you conviently chose to ignore that.

Feel free to address both those points. I don't need a copy, paste, re-worded response again where you choose to conviently ignore things.

Bcci's actions are of hypocrites. One hand Pakistan is not safe for their players, yet when Pcb turn the tables on them for India not being safe for Pakistan players, then we have a classical case of a spoilt brat spitting their dummy out .

As i said earlier india neither ready to host the 2026 world T20 outside india( not even in co host Lanka also) nor they sign any documents of hybrid model's for indian hosting tournaments .

Now pakistan has 2 days time( Clearly pressure tactics again ) to think about accepting the hybrid model for champions trophy ..

If they are not ready to accept hybrid model than another ICC meeting on 5 dec to decide the hosting country based on voting.

Naqvi is feeling the heat now he was thinking that he can give any statement( Dont want to hear about hybrid model, Sir kata denge, jhukayenge ni , We are not sell ourselves for money etc etc) in pakistan but forget its BCCI who is the Boss in World cricket .

This is real test now for PCB and BCCI because now its fight of ego , power etc.

This is the truth , whoever said anything else are just pure lie.

So PCB is fighting for the rights of criminal betting mafia :ROFLMAO: . Seriously Ethical stand :salute
PCB is fighting for Mafia rights? where did i say that?

What exactly is India’s stand by the way? We wont travel to pak because our Jawans died but we are happy to play Pakistan in Dubai. In Fact we insist that Pak Play us in dubai … wow what superlative ethical behaviour 😂

As i said earlier india neither ready to host the 2026 world T20 outside india( not even in co host Lanka also) nor they sign any documents of hybrid model's for indian hosting tournaments .

Now pakistan has 2 days time( Clearly pressure tactics again ) to think about accepting the hybrid model for champions trophy ..

If they are not ready to accept hybrid model than another ICC meeting on 5 dec to decide the hosting country based on voting.

Naqvi is feeling the heat now he was thinking that he can give any statement( Dont want to hear about hybrid model, Sir kata denge, jhukayenge ni , We are not sell ourselves for money etc etc) in pakistan but forget its BCCI who is the Boss in World cricket .

This is real test now for PCB and BCCI because now its fight of ego , power etc.

This is the truth , whoever said anything else are just pure lie.
this dude Devadwal keeps changing his stance almost every day on PP.. 😂😂.. he gave us 24 hours ultimatum first.. then he said Pak accepted Hybrid.. hurrah.. India won.. and today he is again giving us 48 hour ultimatum 😂😂😂 kaha se atay hain yeh log

Lets me give you some reality check .what is pressure tactics and How the "Take it or leave it " warning working

PCB starting stand was " We dont want to hear about Hybrid model " Entire champion trophy eill happen in pakistan Only .

And a day before 29 November metting PCB release a news that they did not want to discuss Hybrid model in the meeting but no one take them seriously and discuss only hybrid model for champion trophy in that 15 min meeting.

In 29 November ICC meeting , ICC gave warning to PCB that "take it or leave it ".

After that PCB agree to accept the hybrid model but want to increase share from ICC revenues and in return PCB wanted hybrid model for India hosting tournament untill 2031.

Again BCCI/ICC/ all other boards were rejected PCB offer because they didn't want to cut their shares from ICC revenues .

Than PCB came up with new formula that Hybrid model for india hosting ICC tournaments Just for three years ( Lol)

Again BCCI rejected and now next meeting is on 5 November , before that if PCB agreed on BCCI terms and conditions than no meeting will happen otherwise ICC can change the champion trophy host country based on voting.

Now understand what is " Take it or leave it " warning .

:shh :kp

So far nothing is decided. If PCB were to accept BCCI orders , 29th nov meeting would have been enough.

Indians are so shameless they want to play Ind vs Pak at any cost but not in lahore. afraid to loose?

ICC asked all boards to present viable solution to deadlock on 29th Nov. why dnt BCCI send a suggestion to icc to change the group and put end to this farce.

Indian media is crying at top of their lungs today
“ Tum India aoge.. aur dubai ma bhi khelogy “

i have not seen such desperation anywhere

I donno what's with all these delay. We all knew the outcome of it the moment it was handed to PCB to host it ... so get the decision making over with. Every cricket nation around the world already knows the outcome of it, except for PCB, pakistan team and their fans apprently. And no, am not defending india, am just stating the obvious here.

That's the million dollar question. If everything was so obvious from the beginning why hasn't there been any official word from the ICC and we're less than 3 months from the opening game.

Maybe ICC assumed PCB would just roll over like in the past and not finally stand up for once.

That's the million dollar question. If everything was so obvious from the beginning why hasn't there been any official word from the ICC and we're less than 3 months from the opening game.

Maybe ICC assumed PCB would just roll over like in the past and not finally stand up for once.
As someone who admired Pakistan Cricket in the past, I hope PCB do roll over and accept the hybrid model. This isn't a dogfight between equals, no matter what PCB do, they will be the ones coming out hurt in the end.

How exactly as PCB been greedy here?

When you stand up to something based on principle yet $$$ could sway you in either way, greed is the driving force here. I used to believe it as compulsion out of survival but multiple time different posters have pointed that PCB doesn't need to depend on ICC hands out for its survival rather it is a profitable board with PSL. In that case, above will be greed.
BCCI says pakistan is "unsafe"

PCB is now saying, on that basis they see India as "unsafe" and want hybrid model in tournaments where India is host. So that's PCB pushing back so its same thing for both sides.
Did PCB or Pakistan made the claim that "India is unsafe?"

PCB is fighting for Mafia rights? where did i say that?

What exactly is India’s stand by the way? We wont travel to pak because our Jawans died but we are happy to play Pakistan in Dubai. In Fact we insist that Pak Play us in dubai … wow what superlative ethical behaviour 😂
Only Pakistanis are harping the sonnets of being moral and ethical
In a thread with 3400+ posts, literally the longest thread on this forum, You are the one first who mentioned betting mafia as a valid point to prove value of India- Pakistan :ROFLMAO: . If India-Pakistan matches super charge the betting mafia then its good that such matches die off.

Pakistan has a fair point here if they use a hybrid model for all ICC events moving forward. Same thing for Pakistan as well when the event is in India.

That is a fair point IMO.

Pakistan has a fair point here if they use a hybrid model for all ICC events moving forward. Same thing for Pakistan as well when the event is in India.

Nothing fair about it.

For India, it's a compulsion. There was never a threat to Pakistan team nor in history of India, any visiting team had to face gunmen targeting them.

For pakistan, it's a luxury and petty validation. Just because India does it, so I HAVE TO DO IT BECAUSE IT GIVES ME SENSE OF EQUALITY.

But everyone forgets that current situation would not have arisen if Kargil didn't happen, if 2009 attack didn't happen.

Not really enjoying this. The BCCI and ICC are making PCB suffer, giving stress and anxiety to PCB officials. I am not a sadist person to enjoy the suffering of people like that. So many fans of the game have been given a tough time. Let this be over. We should not be obsessed with unnecessarily insulting anyone.

1. Since BCCI acts supreme they should demand the cup directly to them. No ICC teams will oppose that except Pakistan.
2. They shouldn't play any match with Pakistan as money isn't the big issue.
IPL fans are happy, Indian followers are happy.

It should be fair but do you really think it will hold up if both party agrees? Fat chance me thinks. ICC will cave to BCCI's demand when push comes to shove.

When there are calls to increase ICC tournaments, PCB should vote against the idea and get most countries to do the same.

ICC revenues are heavily dependent on
the Indian market . BCCI has massive leverage when it comes to ICC tournaments.

Look to maximise from bilateral series and PSL rather than keep asking for more ICC tournaments and keep getting bullied by BCCI.

More from Harbhajan Singh:

"I don't think the situation is suited to go there and play. People in Pakistan love cricket and the Indian team. But considering the situation, I don't think Team India will travel. Governments are involved, and they are making the decisions."

Modi is such a hypocrite!!!! One hand they complain Pakistan as terrorist country but don't take actions against broadcasters who side up with Pakistan and want Ind-Pak match. These broadcasters should be banned and put in jail for betraying the country. But they all are greedy for money and do anything to get it.

Agreed.
When it comes to national interests, cricket is very irrelevant.

This is not about the game on the field.

Its about the game in the boardroom. In no international sport does one team bring 90 per cent of the revenue.

If anything, that will force other boards to bring more revenue.

But what BCCI is doing to Pakistan will not be forgotten.

If anything, that will force other boards to bring more revenue.

But what BCCI is doing to Pakistan will not be forgotten.
Current situation has occurred because India has not forgotten what Pakistan did.

Lahore yatra.... Then kargil. There was never a greater damage to the trust. Lahore yatra could have been a new dawn. But aftermath has put deep impression which will last generations.

If Indian fans want to keep going on about Pakistan has done this, that and the other to India. Then why are you all on a Pakistan based cricket forum?

If you feel that strongly about it? Why engage with so called "dangerous pakistanis"

Only Pakistanis are harping the sonnets of being moral and ethical
In a thread with 3400+ posts, literally the longest thread on this forum, You are the one first who mentioned betting mafia as a valid point to prove value of India- Pakistan :ROFLMAO: . If India-Pakistan matches super charge the betting mafia then its good that such matches die off.
you asked whats the potential value of Ind pak match other than Broadcaster money or ticket sales? i just mentioned lot of betting mafia is involved too. thats known. i wanted to prove nothing. start reading before going off on rant
Secondly Pakistanis dnt want want Ind Pak game at all to happen. its Indians and their broadcasters that are desperate for it to happen and its showing on media too.
Narrative now is that Pak will come to dubai and will also have to come to India 😂😂 be. our guest , ask bcci to request the change of group first and honour your Jawans. Stop with this do as i say not as i do attitude

you asked whats the potential value of Ind pak match other than Broadcaster money or ticket sales? i just mentioned lot of betting mafia is involved too. thats known. i wanted to prove nothing. start reading before going off on rant
Secondly Pakistanis dnt want want Ind Pak game at all to happen. its Indians and their broadcasters that are desperate for it to happen and its showing on media too.
Narrative now is that Pak will come to dubai and will also have to come to India 😂😂 be. our guest , ask bcci to request the change of group first and honour your Jawans. Stop with this do as i say not as i do attitude
100% true. Most of the Indians are hypocrite.