[Report] ICC informs the PCB that India has refused to travel to Pakistan for the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 [Updated Post #418]

Go through the thread.

For me the ideal scenario and the only scenario i would be happy with is India’s removal from champions trophy. I dont want them in the tournament. No hybrid.

Again, im just reiterating my posts but folks like you need to be re-told in small chunks.
Not seeing anything sourced. I'm reading a wish list from PCB and Pak fans.

As per reports, PCB has also laid some financial considerations before agreeing to a hybrid model for CT.

"Pakistan also wants the ICC board to increase its financial cycle share of revenues from 5.75 percent and Naqvi is insistent on this but he has not sought any additional hosting fees,"

wait, why was Pak “definitely going to play their 2026 T20 WC games in Sri Lanka anyways. Same for the 2031 WC in Bangladesh.”?

Didn’t Pak just visit India for the WC?

Yes because the WC 2023 was played only in India.

The tournaments in 2026 and 2031 are co-hosted alongside Sri Lanka and Bangladesh respectively. Pakistan were most likely playing all their games in SL/BD anyways as BCCI would have tried to avoid the visa issues. Only if Pakistan reaches the final or have to play against India, they'd be playing in India like it happened in 2011..

As per reports, PCB has also laid some financial considerations before agreeing to a hybrid model for CT.

"Pakistan also wants the ICC board to increase its financial cycle share of revenues from 5.75 percent and Naqvi is insistent on this but he has not sought any additional hosting fees,"
This will end up being the worst possible option.

For a handful of silver (a small handful, in relative terms) the PCB will agree to the hybrid model.
They may claim this will be reciprocal for events in India — that’s worth about as much as the paper it’s not written on.
Jay Shah will head up the ICC next, member nations can then vote to revoke this agreement.

Basically PCB have been steam -rollered and it is very sad if true.
Why even go through all this n9nsense if at the eleventh hour they were going to totally capitulate?

Do you have comprehension issues?

Re-read my post.

It isnt some “chump change”, couple of things are being talked about. This can result in tournament finals being taken out of India.

It most definitely is chump change when you consider what PCB is giving up. They're pretty much accepting the fact that pakistan are unsafe for India and GOI is right to be doubtful of their security apparatus.

Did I really have to explain you this simple a thing?

hahaha Indian posters on this forum was of very firm and Strong view that PCB has zero leverage over icc and only two options were on table until yesterday that either accept hybrid or be ready to loose hosting rights 😂😂 i can go back to those comments and quote it here

Good thing now there is talk of additional compensation to Pakistan to tune of 20 Million $ .. there is possibility of increase in Revenue too. its a win situation for PCB the way Indian posters have been crying at too of their voice that PCB has no cards to play

some posters said India will not set foot in Pak and deprive Pak of any revenue or financial gain. how is that strategy working ? Pak teams play one match in UAE and gets paid 20 Million $ 😂😂😂 icing on cake would be pakistan winning
Either you don't know the rule or just not read properly.

For hybrid model another 20mn is not compensation but necessary for logistic of UAE leg. All the UAE leg revenue from gate pass to Stadium money will share between UAE and Pakistan.

Kaha se ate hai ase ase log. . :dw :shh

Pakistan fans like @Wasim Ghulam think that ICC gives those 65+ 20mn money to Pakistan for hosting the ICC champions trophy.

Haha maybe he don't know how is this money distribute for this event's.

This total budget includes prize money, team logistics, and broadcast costs which will be jointly managed by ICC ,PCB ajd UAE ( UAE leg)

LOL :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

This will end up being the worst possible option.

For a handful of silver (a small handful, in relative terms) the PCB will agree to the hybrid model.
They may claim this will be reciprocal for events in India — that’s worth about as much as the paper it’s not written on.
Jay Shah will head up the ICC next, member nations can then vote to revoke this agreement.

Basically PCB have been steam -rollered and it is very sad if true.
Why even go through all this n9nsense if at the eleventh hour they were going to totally capitulate?
What happens if India and Pakistan get drawn in the same group at a group stage? Or meet at a knockout stage? Do the 'hosts' have to play outside their own country?
What happens if India qualify for the semi-finals and final?
Does that mean shifting at least one semi-final (predetermined for India to play at if India reach the semi-final stage) being outside Pakistan.
And what about the final itself if India get to the final? That's also moved outside Pakistan?

That doesn't sound like sport if the odds are stacked against one competitor, and in favour of another competitor, considering that for tournaments held in India, at every stage, including the semi-final and the final, if India get there, India will have a partizan crowd behind them, whilst the same is denied to Pakistan when they're the hosts.

That's the equivalent of rigging the ICC tournaments in favour of India.

What happens if India and Pakistan get drawn in the same group at a group stage? Or meet at a knockout stage? Do the 'hosts' have to play outside their own country?
What happens if India qualify for the semi-finals and final?
Does that mean shifting at least one semi-final (predetermined for India to play at if India reach the semi-final stage) being outside Pakistan.
And what about the final itself if India get to the final? That's also moved outside Pakistan?

That doesn't sound like sport if the odds are stacked against one competitor, and in favour of another competitor, considering that for tournaments held in India, at every stage, including the semi-final and the final, if India get there, India will have a partizan crowd behind them, whilst the same is denied to Pakistan when they're the hosts.

That's the equivalent of rigging the ICC tournaments in favour of India.
Australia & NZ co- hosted the 2015 world cup .

Australia had played their 1st game against NZ in NZ and NZ did Play final in australia against australia.

So that tournament was rigged? Lol

PCB and pakistan fans are talking about equality but they didn't mention india generated 80% + revenue for the ICC.

Let's talk about equality and generated same amount of revenue for ICC & Bring 3bn broadcasters rights for pakistan territory.

If they cant do this than dont cry about how india gets so much leveraged for hosting the ICC event's .

PCB and pakistan fans are talking about equality but they didn't mention india generated 80% + revenue for the ICC.

Let's talk about equality and generated same amount of revenue for ICC & Bring 3bn broadcasters rights for pakistan territory.

If they cant do this than dont cry about how india gets so much leveraged for hosting the ICC event's .

I can feel the pain that India also have to host Pakistan in hybrid model if they don't want to visit Pakistan for Champions Trophy.

Poor India can't boss Pakistan around like they thought they could even though they bring in more revenue.

Reality is India was never coming to Pakistan.

PCB chief was only delaying this confirmation for his personal PR.

Better that PCB focus on hosting event well.

I can feel the pain that India also have to host Pakistan in hybrid model if they don't want to visit Pakistan for Champions Trophy.

Poor India can't boss Pakistan around like they thought they could even though they bring in more revenue.

India will not host indian game outside india( Including the semi and final regardless india qualified or not) You can cry as much you want. #fact
:shh

India will not host indian game outside india( Including the semi and final regardless india qualified or not) You can cry as much you want. #fact
:shh
Pakistan vs India will have to be outside India and if Pakistan reach semi final and final those will also have to be shifted outside india 🤭

Reality is India was never coming to Pakistan.

PCB chief was only delaying this confirmation for his personal PR.

Better that PCB focus on hosting event well.
Have you notice how the naqvi tone change in UAE compared to Pakistan.

He was behaving like politician ( which his actual job) in his pressers in pakistan so he was talking about We are not ready to hear about hybrid model, gardan kata denge but jhukayenge nahi , we will not sell ourselves for the money blah blah to satisfied Pakistan awam .

Now in UAE he is talking totally different because now he is talking purely as an PCB chairman which know pakistan limitations in the ICC .

Have you notice how the naqvi tone change in UAE compared to Pakistan.

He was behaving like poltician ( which his actual job) in his pressers in pakistan so he was talking about We are not ready to hear about hybrid model, gardan kata denge but jhukayenge nahi , we will not sell ourselves for the money blah blah to satisfied Pakistan awam .

Now in UAE he is talking totally different because now he is talking purely as an PCB chairman which know pakistan limitations in the ICC .

He is talking same how he was talking in Pakistan l, I seen all his interviews relating champions trophy for past week or 2 🤭

delusion is "pakistan has 24 hours to accpt hybrid model or they will be kicked out champions trophy" :D:D:D:D
They are already accepted the hybrid model .

Official confirmation is awaiting because PCB want BCCI/ ICC to signed a documents for hybrid model of indian hosted ICC tournament. BCCI will never ever signed that documents because they will not accept . period

So now PCB is begging for extra money if BCCI is not ready to sign the documents

Now you can assume anything but truth is bitter for you and Pakistani fan's.

@Rajdeep

They are already accepted the hybrid model .

Official confirmation is awaiting because PCB want BCCI/ ICC to signed a documents for hybrid model of indian hosted ICC tournament. BCCI will never ever signed that documents because they will not accept . period

So now PCB is begging for extra money if BCCI is not ready to sign the documents

Now you can assume anything but truth is bitter for you and Pakistani fan's.

@Rajdeep

Yes just like pakistan were going to be kicked out of tournament if they don't accept hybrid model in 24 hours and was waiting for official confirmation

Funny how indians diverting the conversation to ipl and without Pakistan when questioned would India bring in 80 percent revenue if they played by them selves without involvement of any other countries. So yes India depend on other countries to make revenue so stop the crap of handouts

Too many hypotheticals. Saudis depends on the world to buy oil. Imagine a Ugandan poster chest-thumping and claiming a part of that money because without other countries buying it, Saudis make nothing. Nonsense.

Creating imaginary scenarios where the world stopped playing Cricket changes nothing. The Cricketing world and struggling boards like the PCB are grateful to BCCI for these generous handouts and 10x income, its THE reality.

Too many hypotheticals. Saudis depends on the world to buy oil. Imagine a Ugandan poster chest-thumping and claiming a part of that money because without other countries buying it, Saudis make nothing. Nonsense.

Creating imaginary scenarios where the world stopped playing Cricket changes nothing. The Cricketing world and struggling boards like the PCB are grateful to BCCI for these generous handouts and 10x income, its THE reality.
OK man up then I don't play with pakistan and don't beg for a hybrid model either

India wouldn't tour Pakistan for Champions Trophy and ICC doesn't want the Champion's trophy without India. The whole drama is about Indian participation, and I don't get this Pakistani chest-thumping.

It should be easy enough to replace India with Sri Lanka, but apparently, all the benefactors of the BCCI generated handouts want us.

Its like PCB's birthday party, but whole hype revolves around the cool kid Bharat visiting. Thats what is happening. 😂

India wouldn't tour Pakistan for Champions Trophy and ICC doesn't want the Champion's trophy without India. The whole drama is about Indian participation, and I don't get this Pakistani chest-thumping.

It should be easy enough to replace India with Sri Lanka, but apparently, all the benefactors of the BCCI generated handouts want us.

Its like PCB's birthday party, but whole hype revolves around the cool kid Bharat visiting. Thats what is happening.
Bharaat is that kid whose throwing his toys out of the pram because all his friends called England Australia etc... are going to PCB's birthday party where bharaat isn't really allowed
so he's finding ways so he could join the birthday party to by trying to move the birthday venue but pcb is saying its my birthday why should I change the venue its not my problem that your not allowed.

So expected PCB is surrendered .Now they are agree to Hybrid Model only for CT and will send their team to India in all ICC events. Perhaps ICC and BCCI will throw some extra $$ and revenue margin against it. Here goes self respect in the Air.

Good job ICC/ BCCI - Take it or leave it tactics work nicely. :kp

So expected PCB is surrendered .Now they are agree to Hybrid Model only for CT and will send their team to India in all ICC events. Perhaps ICC and BCCI will throw some extra $$ and revenue margin against it. Here goes self respect in the Air.

Good job ICC/ BCCI - Take it or leave it tactics work nicely. :kp

I dont think any decision has been made yet

From no hybrid model, to hybrid with conditions to hybrid with money.. lol Pakistanis just want some chump change to sell there Izzat. What happened to hosting tournament without India.
I love how there are no comments from Indian officials whereas Naqvi is doing media meetings and photoops every hour of the day. He knows writing is on the wall and he will do what Big Daddy India tells him to do.,

From no hybrid model, to hybrid with conditions to hybrid with money.. lol Pakistanis just want some chump change to sell there Izzat. What happened to hosting tournament without India.
I love how there are no comments from Indian officials whereas Naqvi is doing media meetings and photoops every hour of the day. He knows writing is on the wall and he will do what Big Daddy India tells him to do.,
Why do every Indian only mention the one condition about revenue share and not the other where India also have to host pakistan in a hybrid model? Fake bravado I guess

There will be no comments from Indian officials after naqvi humiliated them, they thought they could boss naqvi around

Little naqvi got big daddy india on his knees to accept hybrid model when india are hosting pakistan If they want to champions trophy to be in hybrid model.

PCB are not obliged to pay ICC anything under court of law. Remember it’s a moot point if PCB chooses to pull out of ICC altogether

If PCB had the guts they would have done long time ago..India is not playing in Pakistan not just now but for more than 10 years..After Asia Cup debacle, Pakistan still toured to India and for the CT too they are still negotiating, unlike India which announced that it wont tour Pakistan..why not PCB release a statement either complete CT in Pakistan with or without India or boycott CT/no games with India in future...
Because India go crying to ICC begging for a India vs Pakistan match

Either you don't know the rule or just not read properly.

For hybrid model another 20mn is not compensation but necessary for logistic of UAE leg. All the UAE leg revenue from gate pass to Stadium money will share between UAE and Pakistan.

Kaha se ate hai ase ase log. . :dw :shh
i said there is talk of additional compensation for accepting hybrid model. nothing is official yet but you start to rant here like you know the insides of ICC and whats going on there 😂😂😂

Its like PCB's birthday party, but whole hype revolves around the cool kid Bharat visiting. Thats what is happening. 😂
haha another delusional poster talking about BCCI handouts. it does nt exist. Members participate and get their due share and so does BCCi. Kaha se atay hain yeh log

Why do every Indian only mention the one condition about revenue share and not the other where India also have to host pakistan in a hybrid model? Fake bravado I guess

There will be no comments from Indian officials after naqvi humiliated them, they thought they could boss naqvi around

Little naqvi got big daddy india on his knees to accept hybrid model when india are hosting pakistan If they want to champions trophy to be in hybrid model.
India will not host Pakistan for anything, as you saw in CWC 2023. That is a chooran Naqvi will sell you guys like Sethi did for MOU.
Pakistan is humiliated as India is not coming so Pakistan has to agree to a hybrid model. Naqvi said he will not do hybrid for money. Now he is putting conditions like asking for more money. No Izzat.
For Indians.. we are throwing money on Naqvis and Pakistani faces and they dance to entertain us.

no one is claiming any money from ICC pool . Every member plays the game and gets paid for it. Ugandan poster analogy is a stupid one and has no relevance. Imagine Saudis selling Oil to other countries for $ and then saudis start boasting on internet oh look we give oil to the world 😂😂

By your logic , IPl franchises are also getting handouts from BCCI 😂😂 in eyes of posters like Hikaru , Every commercial $ coming out of India as part of Deals with ICC belongs BCCi and its BCCI’s Money to give away for free … Jooookkkkkers 😂😂😂

India will not host Pakistan for anything, as you saw in CWC 2023. That is a chooran Naqvi will sell you guys like Sethi did for MOU.
Pakistan is humiliated as India is not coming so Pakistan has to agree to a hybrid model. Naqvi said he will not do hybrid for money. Now he is putting conditions like asking for more money. No Izzat.
For Indians.. we are throwing money on Naqvis and Pakistani faces and they dance to entertain us.
Then there will be no hybrid model and whole tournament will be in Pakistan with or without India.

There are 2 conditions for a hybrid model not 1. ICC have to agree to both conditions in writing if they want hybrid model.

So let's see India Izzat if they accept the hybrid model for pakistab too when india is hosting tournaments

There are really interesting audio leaks on the Twitter of internal discussion. It's wild. Don't want to post it here but feel free to search on Twitter.

lol more delusions. Broadcasters are so desperate to get that Ind vs Pak Game and they are willing to throw some cash for it in desperation but posters like you will try to spin this into some imaginary Indian victory over PCB 😂😂 Broadcasters are already struggling with 3 Billion $ overpriced payment to ICC and they have no way to make this money back without existence of Ind vs Pak game. otherwise it was very easy for ICC to change groups and be done with this hybrid drama. this while fiasco is to get PCB to to play India in Dubai.. its the ICC that dances to entertain Broadcasters. correct yourself 😂

So why did you guys started with 'No Hybrid Model'.. Why do you guys want to listen to broadcasters ? Indians have humiliated you Pakistanis by saying no to setting foot on Pakistani soil. Do Broadcasters decide Pakistani Izzat's price??

As soon as there is talk of extra chump change of money, Pakistanis and Naqvi, as expected want the minted Dollary Doos from India and changed the tunes to Hybrid model with money. That is the end goal. To make money of Indian Cricket.. by hook or crook. Shameless really.

your End goal was to deprive Pak from any revenue by specifically not playing in Pakistan but ok to play in Dubai to protect broadcasters, thats even more shameless

Losers will be players as the hybrid model will be a logistical nightmare. What happens when India runs into Pakistan? There is no way INdia will go there. Pakistan will have to make the trip wherever it is. You really wouldn't want the host to meet their arch rival outside their home. This is assuming no other team pulls out at the last minute. Especially one of the three. There are some intangible factors that will be in play. Let us see how things unfold.

Then there will be no hybrid model and whole tournament will be in Pakistan with or without India.

So let's see India Izzat if they accept the hybrid model for pakistab too when india is hosting tournaments
hahaha.... lets remember this line. The whole tournament will be in Pakistan

India brings in the revenue... Pakistan will have to obey.

Looks like a good settlement if this happens, but knowing Icc,Bcci and Pcb not sure if the part about PCB playing in neutral ground would be respected.

TBH, sounds like a fair deal.

So far the time being PCB' woush being silenced by ICC by offering some the thepays and "bad ki bad mai dekhe gy".

If India reaches the final and it is played in UAE then Pakistan as a host is complete mockery of tournament.

Imagine a novice cricket lover watching in Swaziland how will he perceive it

SOME of the Indians on here thinking that the hybrid model is a win for them, the bottom line is that you’ll still be playing in a tournament hosted by Pakistan

which share its from is nt the point. there could be one time lump sump deal of 20 million.. 1% increase means 6-7 Million $ additional income annually for next 7 years..

Social media reports going around (even Pakistani ones) that Pakistan have accepted hybrid model with no revenue hike of any sort.

Looks like PCB are getting nothing in return except a promise of hybrid model for 2026 World T20

Is this drama still going on? PCB is a mini version of the country Pakistan so it will eventually act like the country, and we all know what state the country is in.

As per reports:

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has agreed to the hybrid model for the ICC Champions Trophy.

This decision ends months of negotiation, with India set to play their matches in Dubai while the remaining games will take place in Pakistan.

As per reports:

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has agreed to the hybrid model for the ICC Champions Trophy.

This decision ends months of negotiation, with India set to play their matches in Dubai while the remaining games will take place in Pakistan.
When we will hear official confirmation from ICC.

This was expected so nothing surprised .

At least Pakistan has agreed not to go across to India either
Save our players from the pollution

Our win is not hybrid system..our win is not playing in Pakistan..and make PCB and ICC to bend to our demand..

The sheer cope and the mental gymnastics have been insane for the past day or so. Just grap a popcorn and enjoy the fake positives taken out from an embarrassment.

Shame on Naqvi. I really thought he is a tough negotiator and like he shot down the protest of PTI workers, he will shoot down hybrid model and end this nonsense. This stupidity and hybrid nonsense continues. At least show some cojones.

Australia & NZ co- hosted the 2015 world cup .

Australia had played their 1st game against NZ in NZ and NZ did Play final in australia against australia.

So that tournament was rigged? Lol
100%, NZ would not have beaten aus in the group stages if the match was in aus.

The whole tournament in 2015 should have been in aus.

As per reports:

Sanity seems to have prevailed in the end as expected. Let there be an announcement soon so we can end all these petty arguements.

Our win is not hybrid system..our win is not playing in Pakistan..and make PCB and ICC to bend to our demand..

Not playing in Pakistan would mean a hybrid model 🤡

Your demand should be to not play in a tournament hosted by a country that’s killing your jawans.

Your demand should be for the INDIAN broadcasters to have no influence on the selection of groups in tournaments. We all know why India and Pakistan are always placed in the same group.

Lastly, if you don’t want to play in Pakistan, don’t agree to let Pakistan host the CT, and don’t send teams from other sports into Pakistan.