Test 1 - Day 4 - Eng v Pak @ lords (commentary thread) [16/7/06]

Not a bad stroke first ball, eh? Timing but straight to the fielder

Whippy squash said:
Rubbish from Alistair who is never great when he has to score quickly, the next partnership is gonna be an important one whether its big or small.

Small is beautiful:)

205xsmg.jpg

Whippy squash said:
Eng have a cushion with the lead and lots of players to come, Afridi had neither, both were poor shots but Cook's was more excusable.
borderline if any. It really was asking alot to him to hit it over midwicket from that position. He was far too cramped and just ballooned it. Was uncalled for to be that audacious.

Good to see Gul take another. He has probably been the most unfortunate bowler in terms of dropped catches and his figures in the previous innings werent a fair reflection. We need KP soon though

Excellent breakthrough, cook gone and now peitersen must be dismissed straightaway. I think razzak should be changed to bring back kaneria, gul must continue as he is gving pakistan important wickets. Strauss, peitersen, collingwood, bell and jones the next targets. Come on pakistan :19:

Pietersen getting tied down.

10 balls without a run

I am looking for a sign here - and a maiden from Gul is that sign - victory beckons with open arms ( and the alarm bell rings and I wake up....)

Peitersen has faced 10 deliveries without opening his account, we need to take advantage of this situation. Razzak as i said earlier needs to be rested for now, he's given 14 runs in just two overs which is not right. Kaneria will INSHALLAH get a breakthrough, need to bring him on next over. Strauss needs to be dismissed right NOW... Please ALLAH give us another gift of joy give us strauss and peitersen's wickets now.

I predict an onfield collision between KP and Strauss, thus resulting in multiple injuries and the match on a platter to Pak - NOT!!!

18.5 Abdul Razzaq to Strauss, 2 runs, again Razzaq’s consistency in line is lacking, as he pushes this wide of Strauss; short enough to cut, which Strauss does with plenty of time

Change razzak ! bring kaneria next over inzamam bhai PLEASE !

i think england will declare on 350 if Pakistan dosn't take more wickets

Peitersen getting off the mark but he must not be allowed to build a partnership, inzi bhai kaneria lein ahoooo agley overrrrrrrrrrrrr

Kaneria and afridi have the ability to take quick 2 to 3 wickets in space of one or two overs. We pakistan is to have any chance of winning this match they must employ kaneria and afridi as soon as possible.

Danish Kaneria into attack, rather belatedly

You see finally !!! :D , kaab se keh raha hoon kaneria kaneria, he should have been brought back 2 or 3 overs ago. Inzi needs to change other end too by resting gul for a short period and bringing on afridi into the attack.

21.5 Danish Kaneria to Strauss, no run, great bowling from Kaneria, tossing this wide of the off stump and turning back into the batsman

21.4 Danish Kaneria to Strauss, no run, “catch it” cry the Pakistan fielders, as Strauss appears to edge it to mid-off (just short of the fielder) but it was a bump ball

See already kaneria doing great stuff. MASHALLAH. Wickets coming soon INSHALLAH ,kaneria keep it up ! :19:

Moez bhai you are doing a great job, fantastic pictures and graphics.

[Edit By Mods: Pls dont post such stuff]