West Indies v Pakistan | 1st Test | Sabina Park, Kingston | Apr 21-25, 2017 | Day 4

Very, very unfortunate for Misbah. Should've run three in the last over or just taken a single. Giving the full over to Abbas was recipe for disaster :facepalm:

Story of Misbah's career, stranded on 99*.

Still, the 100+ lead is more crucial here.

Misbah to blame for 99 not out

Not brave enough to play a shot after on 94, Abbas did more than enough

Wow, what a rubbish decision, to be honest..gotta feel for Misbah, story of his life, or at least his cricket career, it seems.

never deserved this selfish hundred. thank god.

Learn to be a little more objective. I criticize him too but you have to admit he played really well in the last hour.

Running 2 off the last ball of the over to give Number 11 the strike?

Really Misbah?

I was getting ready to congratulate his century.....

are you kidding me...that is the worst decision ive seen by a third umpire in my life!! the ball changed its direction by a mile after hitting the bat! dissapointing man

I think Abbas knocked it - there was no day light between bag and ball - but there wasn't enough evidence to over turn the infield decision.

Without hotspot and snicko it's very difficult to pick up such faint edges.

Anyway - decent lead mashallah - largely thanks to Misbah! Let's see if the bowlers can get anything from this surface

Running 2 off the last ball of the over to give Number 11 the strike?

Really Misbah?

I was getting ready to congratulate his century.....

Now you can go back to reminding us of his failures overseas :))

Should've run 3. With the way West Indies have been fielding they would've gotten it

it's been very fitting end my friend. Now if WI draw this game it would be even better.

What a great fan of the Pakistan Cricket Team you are.

Wanting the team not to win because of an individual player you dislike.

Fans like you are a disgrace.

it's been very fitting end my friend. Now if WI draw this game it would be even better.

ComeOn Yaar.

What a great ambassador He has been.

Afsouss hai jo aap guzashta dou mah se likh rahay hein :'(

If we don't get 2-3 wickets in this final session then this'll end a draw. Need a big new ball spell here.

[MENTION=57576]MRSN[/MENTION] happy Misbah is stranded. Pak cricket does not need 'fans' like you.

Same guy supports hacks.

Last 18 deliveries

He scored only 5 runs

Not unlucky for being stranded on 99*

How i wish misbah would trust his ability to play the big shot down the ground more often . He always seems to put that shot away for some odd reason when he nails it so consistently..
Could easily have slogged bishoo or chase here.

Very well played Misbah, must have to be praised. Now, PAK should go all-out to get WI 5 down by tonight.

Very poor stuff on the last ball of the previous over. Should've either run one, or committed to three once they took the second.

Misbah and Younis will both be a massive loss to Pakistan cricket. No combination of Fawad Alams, Haris Sohails, Umar Amins etc will be able to replicate even half of what these two bring to the table. Pakistan test batting future lies solely on Azhar Ali's shoulders from now on.

Last 18 deliveries

He scored only 5 runs

Not unlucky for being stranded on 99*

Problem is he was refusing a lot of singles because he didn't want Abbas to take strike.

Anyway, we've been talking too much about individual milestones in this match. There's still a Test match to be won. WI will be tired after their long spell in the field.

To be doing all this with the bat at 42+ requires a great deal of mental concentration and grit. :salute

Problem is he was refusing a lot of singles because he didn't want Abbas to take strike.

Anyway, we've been talking too much about individual milestones in this match. There's still a Test match to be won. WI will be tired after their long spell in the field.

This. In the end its about winning the match. Misbah did his part.

Now we need wickets.

Can't expect anything better from people support losers like Umar Akmal.

Just adding to this.

Misbah-ul-Haq at the age of 42 is 100x fitter than this loser who gains weight after drinking water.

That's BS, he got an edge on that. You can see on the slow motion that the ball is coming in and then it takes a deviation to the left after hitting the edge.

Can we not go through a tour of West Indies WITHOUT the umpires screwing us in some way ?

Yasir shah will have to turn up now. There wont be much swing on offer , dont think amir and other two will take many wickets.

That's a shame for Misbah. Looks like he is ending his career the way he began it in that T20 final against India, so close yet so far...

Can't believe I wasted an hour waiting for Misbah to get to that 100 when I could've been studying..

To all those posters who are happy that Misbah didn't get to his hundred, the only two words to describe you guys are pathetic and disgusting. No wonder some people don't have the courage to see other people succeed in life. If it was your brother batting instead of Misbah, would you have thanked god that he didn't get his hundred? It's one thing to disagree with Misbah's batting style but to actually take satisfaction in someone's failure is disgusting.

Even the Hawkeye Impact point was where the ball hit the edge of the bat. Absolute joke of a decision.

What a great fan of the Pakistan Cricket Team you are.

Wanting the team not to win because of an individual player you dislike.

Fans like you are a disgrace.

This game had draw written all over it once Misbah scored 150 balls 50 runs. What I want doesn't matter. We have wasted a lot of time. Better teams would have dominated after lunch. Ultimately the loss of time will come back to haunt us. Pakistan will do very well to pull off a win here.

Not sure why everyone is sad.
99 is just one less than 100. And there is no difference between 10 hundreds and 11.

If Misbah wanted a 100, then he should've played faster.

Good score by Pakistan anyway. Even though our tail is still absolute rubbish.

Not sure why everyone is sad.
99 is just one less than 100. And there is no difference between 10 hundreds and 11.

If Misbah wanted a 100, then he should've played faster.

Good score by Pakistan anyway. Even though our tail is still absolute rubbish.

Wanted to see those pushups..lol