Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri discussion thread

Stock market has also crashed after this order of PM's arrest - Dunya newz

Hearing about #OCCUPYBILAWALHOUSE AND #OCCUPYRAIWAND OPERATION NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

F this country man!!! I give UP,,,, Bunch of idiots ruling this place

Mind your language man! Nothing wrong with the country, but it's the leaders you choose!

Anyways don't give up, better times will come InshaAllah!

Dr. Qadri sahib: "50 % of the job done today, rest will be done tomorrow"

That's what reporters are saying. Timing is very important.

Who wrote this script?

Dr. Qadri had taught constitutional law to most of the current justices in Pakistan. And alot of those judges respect him as their law professor.

Runner Up: Timing is important and now things are making more sense.

Rockers: Seems like script couldnt be written any better.

I hope Imran Khan doesn't negotiate with army... call for protests if army takes over

Army to engineer a takeover.....a few days after rasing tensions with India over the LoC.

All seems to fit into place now. Help create a state of political panic....raise the alarm over the 'old enemy'...and swoop in to 'save' the country.

Who wrote this script?

......I'll give you one guess

Time for the corrupt PPP to be taken down. Army will do what's right.

Well said, like it did when none other than the current COAS, the esteemed and honorable Gen. Kayani represented his equally honorable boss Gen. and Commando Musharraf of the "back to stone age" fame in brokering the NRO with BB and brought about the golden age of Pakistan right around 5 years ago...

Get real....this whole mess is Army's and specifically Kayani's doing, now they are doing a great ehsaan on the masses by first letting this criminal thug screw us over for 5 years and now they want to throw him out, wah ji wah kia timing hai...itnay din sooay hoay thay ya sattu ki supply khatam hogai finally...

Like I've said in another thread Army/Amreeka preferred a petty criminal like Zardari so that they can pull his strings easily...and since his days are numbered...they need a replacement...

Now both A's are afraid the next elected gov't may no allow the current status quo, Army's cash cow and Amreekan War of Terror to contiune...both are looking to find replacement for Zardari in the shape of Qadri...

Koi short summary batae gha? What has happened for the past 6-8 hoursand what are your views about it?

Well said, like it did when none other than the current COAS, the esteemed and honorable Gen. Kayani represented his equally honorable boss Gen. and Commando Musharraf of the "back to stone age" fame in brokering the NRO with BB and brought about the golden age of Pakistan right around 5 years ago...

Get real....this whole mess is Army's and specifically Kayani's doing, now they are doing a great ehsaan on the masses by first letting this criminal thug screw us over for 5 years and now they want to throw him out, wah ji wah kia timing hai...itnay din sooay hoay thay ya sattu ki supply khatam hogai finally...

Like I've said in another thread Army/Amreeka preferred a petty criminal like Zardari so that they can pull his strings easily...and since his days are numbered...they need a replacement...

Now both A's are afraid the next elected gov't may no allow the current status quo, Army's cash cow and Amreekan War of Terror to contiune...both are looking to find replacement for Zardari in the shape of Qadri...

I undestand what your trying to say.... but I can't see how someone whose taking extremely enormous oaths in front of thousands and more importantly relating with Karabala.. something which is hard to relate to if the relator has an ounce of corruption within him... possibly also be a pawn. If we go by whayt you're saying... thyere are two things:

either Qadri is brainwashed by Army/Amreekans in that he's following the right path by doing what he's doing

or Qadri is not playing in their hands.

what's the situation ?

Koi short summary batae gha? What has happened for the past 6-8 hoursand what are your views about it?

Bhai nay day diya
734722_10151423430157631_783848705_n.jpg

I undestand what your trying to say.... but I can't see how someone whose taking extremely enormous oaths in front of thousands and more importantly relating with Karabala.. something which is hard to relate to if the relator has an ounce of corruption within him... possibly also be a pawn. If we go by whayt you're saying... thyere are two things:

either Qadri is brainwashed by Army/Amreekans in that he's following the right path by doing what he's doing

or Qadri is not playing in their hands.

what's the situation ?

He is def a tool of Army/Americans.

I am sure Allah is not sending money from sky for funding.

Use your common sense.

people need to clarify what they want. do youw ant the status quo to continue? if yes then sit back and let it. Do you wnat the crooks gone? if no then sit back and do nothing.

Its quite clear the only way we can get a fair election is if zardari is gone. There is no other way. but the only way to remove him is free and fair elections.

Knowing zardaris need for self preservation i predict we will get an announcement for elections very soon maybe sometime today!

I am not pro PPP or anti Qadri though I think with 3 months to go the gov should be allowed to completed their tenure (rightly or wrongly we voted them in and we should vote them out). Timing seems odd to me however the thing that gets me is this:

Qadri is an Allama, a man of faith who has read and studyed the Quran in greater detail than the common man - however we all know that Allah SWT decides on what is going to happen i.e death, births, illness to ppl, famine etc

All of us Muslims live each moment as if it is our last as per the Hadith from our Rasool (SAW). So why is Qadri doing this long march in a bullet proof car with jammers etc and his speach behind a bullet proof glass.

Surely his iman should be greater and he should not require this? This is part of all Muslims iman that death will come to us all - he is hiding behind these things to lead the long march? Why - if it is his time then the glass will not protect him nor the car.

IMO this is not leadership nor courage - he is protecting himself in the event of a bomb etc while the awam will be killed or injured if this occur.

Stand with the Masses who are supporting you.

TGK - When have we had free and fair elections in Pak - they are always rigged regardless and this will not change whether Zardari stays or go's.

The issue is the system of governance is all over the place we keep voting the crooks in to our house and they keep on plundering!!

Whether you like or not the awam voted them in so they will have to vote them out - if we stop the gov completing their tenure a democratic system of one man one vote will neve take root in pak.

All we will ever have is conspiracy theories - let them complete its only 3 months - our country is already in bad shape on all front another 3 months will not change this - sad fact is that bombings will still happen, killings in KHI will go on.

He is def a tool of Army/Americans.

I am sure Allah is not sending money from sky for funding.

Use your common sense.

I can see that the purpose of march is not raw. it may not be pure.

but a person like TuQ cannot take these oaths unless

1)he believes that result of being impure now will lead to true betterment later on.
2)purpose is pure
3)he has no khauf e khuda

a blunt honest march will make hukmaran shake in their pants.. and i dont see that happening right now.. SC giving orders instead while PPP remaining silent in comparitively to what an exposed government would have done in this situation

I am not pro PPP or anti Qadri though I think with 3 months to go the gov should be allowed to completed their tenure (rightly or wrongly we voted them in and we should vote them out). Timing seems odd to me however the thing that gets me is this:

Qadri is an Allama, a man of faith who has read and studyed the Quran in greater detail than the common man - however we all know that Allah SWT decides on what is going to happen i.e death, births, illness to ppl, famine etc

All of us Muslims live each moment as if it is our last as per the Hadith from our Rasool (SAW). So why is Qadri doing this long march in a bullet proof car with jammers etc and his speach behind a bullet proof glass.

Surely his iman should be greater and he should not require this? This is part of all Muslims iman that death will come to us all - he is hiding behind these things to lead the long march? Why - if it is his time then the glass will not protect him nor the car.

IMO this is not leadership nor courage - he is protecting himself in the event of a bomb etc while the awam will be killed or injured if this occur.

worry when your leaders use the deen and then hide behind bullet proof glass

thats not really a strong reason to challenge his courage or something...

for example.....if i know i can do something that will bring change dramatically for betterment and I know I have to do everything to stay alive in order to do that.. I will surely have my iman with me.. but at the same time having strong iman does not mean i become stupid and challenge people to shoot me in my head anytime in 2hrs

:)) :))

Didn't know being foolhardy is Islamic behaviour. Do you cross the street without looking both ways or do you leave it to Allah. Some common sense would tell you that in Pakistan high profile leaders have every right to believe they will be shot at/bombed so they have to protect themselves. No fan of Qadri but this is hardly the most worrying aspect of his march.

people need to clarify what they want. do youw ant the status quo to continue? if yes then sit back and let it. Do you wnat the crooks gone? if no then sit back and do nothing.

Its quite clear the only way we can get a fair election is if zardari is gone. There is no other way. but the only way to remove him is free and fair elections.

Knowing zardaris need for self preservation i predict we will get an announcement for elections very soon maybe sometime today!

just a thought..

free and fair elections in its true sense in Pakistan cannot happen in any case...

and getting rid of crooks is not just dependent on free and fair elections either

Why are all parties silent now? what are they thinking right now? Any wild guess on their thought process?

Pakistan has no leaders - the only one i have seen who is fearless and only scared of Allah SWT is Imran - he is always with the masses. I dont agree on all his points but cant deny when he does his speeches it
thats the point - the party leaders can be hypocritical and use the deen and hid but when a man like TuQ does it then it makes you wonder what is going on.

He is doing the same thing as well - he wants change as we all do but says it behind a glass - whats the difference then?

Saudi - i live my life as if i am going to die at any moment - seeing that i have somehow survived 1 accident where 2 mates died, I left liverpool street tube stn on 7/7 1 mins before the bomb and saw my cousin killed by a stray bullet in Pak and him dying in my arms.

Only last Oct i was standing 10m from the spot where a woman's body landed after she jumped in London.

When you go through these things you learn that life can end at any time - Islam teaches you this - they have the right to protect themselves what message does it show the masses when they are behind a glass.

Saudi - i live my life as if i am going to die at any moment - seeing that i have somehow survived 1 accident where 2 mates died, I left liverpool street tube stn on 7/7 1 mins before the bomb and saw my cousin killed by a stray bullet in Pak and him dying in my arms.

Only last Oct i was standing 10m from the spot where a woman's body landed after she jumped in London.

When you go through these things you learn that life can end at any time - Islam teaches you this - they have the right to protect themselves what message does it show the masses when they are behind a glass.

With all the security around Benazir she still got shot because her death was written!if she had remained inside her car, never stood up, she would never get shot down.

security is just a precaution. He can still be killed if death is written by the Almighty God.

But trust me can an ordinary guy on the street pull of such charged up speeches , can command such knowledge on various matters at hand. You need a Godfather figure for that.

History shows that when you are one with the masses then you can bring change - Islam spread with leaders who were courageous, Pakistan was created by QEA who challenged the status quo by being with the masses - i dont recall him having a bodyguard even though Hindu elements prob wanted to kill him, he did not hide.

In those times, suicide bombings were a common method of killing someone?? Lots of extremist parties were active during his period?

Pakistan has a lot of security issues at hand and you can not expose yourself openly.

The govt could get him killed and then blame on talibans??

that is my opinion morally of they way TuQ has protrayed himself when I have seen the new. I might be wrong but that is what it shows me.

His agenda is right but the timing seems odd.

This may be the start of beginging of the end of flawed political system in pak - this and the solidarity show by other cities to the killings in Pak may bring change who know - we have seen to many false dawns

rockers - but the gun was still available to the common man.

So the awam can expose themselves in such functions to bombs but not our leaders - is their blood cheaper?

ps rockets and the sword was also available as was poison - look at how Hazrat Ali (RA) died - however he died without fear and with his army.

or for that fact Karbala - this is what I mean - the odds were against Iman Hussein (RA) but he did not hide as all our leaders do.

Only if a tax system is improved and implemented in true letter and spirit, if not 80%, at least 70% economy problems will be solved. Also if I am not wrong, we are the 4th largest country which has God reserves. But these so called awami leaders did nothing.

This is the right time for a change in my opinion. His (Qadri) agenda is right, send all crooks together and then start accountability.

rockers - he was gunned down but he was with the masses and had no security issues - he didnt feel it was required. Allah SWT chose it was his time.

All our leaders fear the bullet more than Allah SWT will - which is why we are in this sorry state.

At the end of the day the only security you need is Allah SWT and if its your time then so be it - whether you are a leader or a common man it does not matter. Some deaths are violent some are peaceful that is not our choosing. BB had a bullet proof car etc but Allah SWT made her stand up and wave to the crowd - the car was then useless.

rockers - he was gunned down but he was with the masses and had no security issues - he didnt feel it was required. Allah SWT chose it was his time.

All our leaders fear the bullet more than Allah SWT will - which is why we are in this sorry state.

At the end of the day the only security you need is Allah SWT and if its your time then so be it - whether you are a leader or a common man it does not matter. Some deaths are violent some are peaceful that is not our choosing. BB had a bullet proof car etc but Allah SWT made her stand up and wave to the crowd - the car was then useless.

I agree with what your saying but TUQ knows more on Islam then you and me so he probably understands what your saying .
BTW can you answer my question above about the security

Only when our leaders think and act like the common man can the system change - the man or woman who has to beg to live or give up their children as they cant afford to look after them anymore as the cost of atta or education is too much.

Our leaders do not feel the pain of the masses but we still elect them which is our fault no-one elses.

That was my point previously, too, security measure is just a precaution but no sure-fire way guarantee for your safety! He can still be died. But common sense has to be followed...if i say to you I am going to kill you tomorrow, what will your first action of plan? No plan for personal security?

i dont know about the security from the Gov - i think Rehman saab has been bleating on about the threats to the march from aliens from Mars, TTP, India for the last 2 weeks hence the police.

TuQ has his own entourage so will have some form of security i presume - has had this for years

rockers - that is a point of conjecture between us we will have to agree to disagree!!

I thought this whole march and TUQ was Zardari's brainchild, as per one genius analyst :))

Army haters, simple question- Was Pakistan in a better state between 2000-2007 than now?

Yes or no.

Army haters, simple question- Was Pakistan in a better state between 2000-2007 than now?

Yes or no.

Pakistan was in an even better state and people's lives were not as miserable as they are now under Zia rule. There was a relatively easy access to basic necessities of life and inflation was under control for a minimum.

Yes or no.

If only the state of the country could be answered in simple yes or no terms.

So if a young fast bowler takes an injection for an injury to play a five match series against Bangladesh, you'll be saying the injection was better because he was fit during that time?

Also, army wont take over but they will have a key role behind the scenes. I'm quite critical of the army but I wouldn't mind it this time. Enough is enough. Nothing will change unless there is some intervention be it from the back door.

A caretaker setup of the army to come in. CJ to rule out all parties that have proven corruption charges and elections after 3 months would be perfect. But you have to say, wishful thinking?

I am not a army hater - half my family is the Pak army but they have contributed to where we have got to. Army operates in 2 ways - some defend the country others make money through it - Defence Housing, Creation of Banks, taking bribes in arms deals

The same question you pose could be asked of Iraq was it in a better position under saddam?

if the foundations are not right no matter how much you build the block will collapse - that is our problem in a nutshell.

Whether we like it or not the army has a role but in the defence of the country and its borders not in the running of it regardless of how bad our politicians are.

We cant keep running to the army when the govt fails thats why this cycle does not end and it shows how immature we as a society are.

Let the elections happen without dissolving the govt and let the awam decide who they want - if that means the PPP then bo hoo - we deserve what we vote for.

The options are out there for the public for making change but they have to grasp it - the army is just an excuse to keep the same system running with the same problems!!

If only the state of the country could be answered in simple yes or no terms.

So if a young fast bowler takes an injection for an injury to play a five match series against Bangladesh, you'll be saying the injection was better because he was fit during that time?

Also, army wont take over but they will have a key role behind the scenes. I'm quite critical of the army but I wouldn't mind it this time. Enough is enough. Nothing will change unless there is some intervention be it from the back door.

A caretaker setup of the army to come in. CJ to rule out all parties that have proven corruption charges and elections after 3 months would be perfectt. But you have to say, wishful thinking?

That would mean a clear path for PTI...I'd take that :imran :)

There is speculation going on on news channels...is there a chance that PPP and Qadri had a link together given the kind of protocol he was given by the govt?

I heard something along the lines of the Canadians approached the government to ensure his safety

I really HATE this Qadri guy now. He ruined everything that Imran Khan worked so hard for. Someone asks this parasite that what have you been doing in Canada for the last 6 years and how come you are all of a sudden a messiah who arrived in Pakistan JUST before the election? He tried to steal the momentum generated by Imran Khan, and Imran Khan's idea was totally correct. "Since we let PPP rule for 4½ years, let us give them another two months so they will NEVER have an excuse. But Tahir Qadri did EXACTLY what PPP wanted ... Another "shahaadut drama". PPP will now come back in the form of "Bilawal Bhutto" being the victim of a butchered democracy and will try to get sympathy from the voters.

I HATE THIS TAHIR QADRI GUY !!! He messed up EVERYTHING !!! May God curse him! Ameen Allah ki laanut is badbakht pey.

Anyone following this closely on TV?

Nearly all independent reporters are saying that there are about 30-40k people on the streets.

Is that accurate? or is it 4 million as Qadri puts it?

Dr Qadri is a very odd man, he doesn't feel the need to consistent or logical because his following is built up from people who like being sold pipe dreams.