Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri discussion thread

Qadri is isolated because of his WRONG approach and method. He should have come a lot earlier to enforce his agenda. Is it fair to come 2 months before elections and start talking about the shake up of whole system? Wasn't Imran FIGHTING day and night to bring similar reforms through proper democratic methods? Shouldn't TUQ have take Imran in confidence before starting this long march?

Imran Khan had his chances. However he succumbed to zardari-nawaz allaince. Imran doesnt seem like he has much vote. No way how Imran khan will come into power. Zardari and Nawaz have not yet finished drinking poor people blood

1. How a demand can be unconstitutional until it is fulfilled?
2. If zardari choose to resign then how it will be unconstitutional?

On the other hand taking over a gov. is unconstitutional. Forcing them out of their offices and roles is unconstitutional.

Protesting and demanding resignation is as constitutional and democratic as it can get. If there exist any paraa in constitution that clearly forbid to demand any thing from president then I would accept that I am ignorant :)

NS trying to scare of people by saying another PPP president will be elected. What's wrong if another PPP president is elected? PTI or Imran said they don't trust Zardari as a president and not that no body from PPP can be president or is as corrupt as Zardari. Besides any new government can kick out president with majority so no need of these scare tactics.

I think unconstitutional in terms that there is no constitutional method where any political party can ask the President or a PM to resign unless you are simply making a political statement. If he does not resign than this demand is as hollow as asking for EVERYONE to resign or the demand to just allow PTI to be allowed to run in the next elections. What is the method of getting him out if he does not resign, what is the alternative....This demand is similar to the demands made by TUQ where he is asking the Govt. to dissolve immediately, in other words for the whole govt. to resign...do you consider that a constitutional demand too ?

Watching all this and then you guys' emotions here, i feel like this-

attachment.php

Plus, the demand for the President to resign is not because of the pathetic performance of the this govt. but because free and fair elections are not possible under him. So basically, asking for a democratically elected President to resign because of elections is not a demand which has any legal precedent. It would have still been fine if it was only a political statement made during a speech, but this was presented as one the seven demands and also stated below at the time that if demands are not met to face the tsunami march in coded words (PTI workers and activists, please be patient and wait for IK's call) .....How is this any different from TUQ's demands.

Imran Khan had his chances. However he succumbed to zardari-nawaz allaince. Imran doesnt seem like he has much vote. No way how Imran khan will come into power. Zardari and Nawaz have not yet finished drinking poor people blood

Imran may not come to power but it doesn't mean he should start protesting, all he can do is to ensure free and fair elections and he has been struggling for this for years now.
Zardari and Nawaz MUST be voted if you want democracy, my problem with TUQ is how many times has he expressed his displeasure about rotten system before last month??

Had he decided to contest election with agenda of bringing revolutionary changes, many more people would have supported him.

As long as gov/presidency powers are not taken away forcefully ala army coup there is no constitution breach. Putting up political pressure by bringing out public is also fine.

Qadri demands changes over time so no one can trust him what he is upto. Also the combination of his demands doesn't make sense i.e. desolving govs within next few hours and yet asking them to do electoral reforms and over haul ECP. Nonsense!

As for why people are calling it non constitutional I guess is because they fear Qadri being doubtful in his motivs can trigger army takeover. Politcians are just being politicians in using the term unconstitutional I would say. Imran for example wouldn't want to directly attack Qadri or question his motives (ccoming out of no where) in order to retain PTI voters who also happen to support qadri.

As long as gov/presidency powers are not taken away forcefully ala army coup there is no constitution breach. Putting up political pressure by bringing out public is also fine.

Qadri demands changes over time so no one can trust him what he is upto. Also the combination of his demands doesn't make sense i.e. desolving govs within next few hours and yet asking them to do electoral reforms and over haul ECP. Nonsense!

As for why people are calling it non constitutional I guess is because they fear Qadri being doubtful in his motivs can trigger army takeover. Politcians are just being politicians in using the term unconstitutional I would say. Imran for example wouldn't want to directly attack Qadri or question his motives (ccoming out of no where) in order to retain PTI voters who also happen to support qadri.

Well, he is following Army's agenda. You know, he never attacked Army over drone attacks and OBL hunt down episode and Army's role in it. That sort of thing, I mean, the army needs a reason to come into power and they are now using public's issues as a main route in order to achieve their agenda. They found their man but unfortunately Pakistani politicians played their cards equally well by sitting together under the same table. This drama/inqalab is going to reach their anti climax soon. Pakistan is going to stuck with the same group of jokers for ever. No glimmer of hope for an average pakistani.

1.5 hour last deadline for a negotiation before big plan

lets wait and see

final tussle has to be end by today

The same journalist critics who were praising Qadri now saying him as an airplane hijacker.

telling govt to give him a safe exit

If the government makes no statement than Qadri should go on and try to take over the parliament.
The leaders are so corrupt they won't be affected by peaceful protest violence is the only answer when the leaders are so corrupt one day of violence could bring us many days of peace.

After a failure of this march people and other politicians should not bark about bringing a revloution to the system and all that goody goody talk. It seems that Pakistan's fate will always be like a beggar considering the fact that pakistans in genral worship their leaders like blind so they are indrectly involved in this corrupt system as well. Good luck however this march has shown a true picture of all Pakistani politicians and their two faced character etc nothing good is going to come out even if imran Khan is elected or whatever xyz politician.

You r spot on

Gment could easily have sent a person like Shujaat Hussain, or even asked Imran Khan to go and talk to Allama sahib, but they haven't done a thing for the last 4-5 days. They were only waiting for things to happen, that people got boored of this and the cold and just went back home but that has not happend.

You have to admire the courage of all the women, children and old people staying out there in this weaather.

When I heard about the loadshedding, lack of security etc I often thought that people should just go out on the streets and protest because these corrupt leaders are just interested in their own pockets and families.

And if we get the same leaders again for another 5 years, which is a big possibility, well then people should just blame themselves and I am afraid Imran Khan can't do much about this. He has gathered people from other parties and people know their backgrounds so it will probably be PPP or PML-n all over again.

Deadline time over. According to Mubashir Luqman of ARY, Qadri has made it clear that he wants to talk to President only.

I have warmed to TUQ, eventhough at first I was skeptical. TUQ, whatever his motives may be or whoever he's been backed by, he has made perfectly reasonable points.

All along we've been crying for a revolution and now that he has actually taken a measure to give us something close to a revolution unlike the other opposition parties who are perfectly fine with having a rigged and corrupt Election Commission decide our fates, TUQ and the people are out there trying to correct it.

Godspeed TUQ, I wish you success. Shame on IK for not following your steed. You can keep your tsunami to yourself, TUQ is out there striving for change.

I have warmed to TUQ, eventhough at first I was skeptical. TUQ, whatever his motives may be or whoever he's been backed by, he has made perfectly reasonable points.

All along we've been crying for a revolution and now that he has actually taken a measure to give us something close to a revolution unlike the other opposition parties who are perfectly fine with having a rigged and corrupt Election Commission decide our fates, TUQ and the people are out there trying to correct it.

Godspeed TUQ, I wish you success. Shame on IK for not following your steed. You can keep your tsunami to yourself, TUQ is out there striving for change.

I share the same views it's good to see some people are actually opening their eyes .

So Tahir ul Qadri is having pleasant chat with Kaira, Mushahid Hussain, Farooq Sattar etc. I hope he TUQ doesn't compromise on his demands and will leave ONLY after revolution.

You are quite emotional at the moment, will soon realize how big a blunder IK would have made if he had joined TUQ.

What's the latest update?, thank you.

TUQ is having negotiations with govt reps Kaira, Mushahid Hussain, Babar Ghauri, Farooq Sattar etc and looks like some pleasant discussion is going on as lots of smiles were exchanged. Good to see this, i hope something comes out of this and it ends ASAP.
TUQ had requested Shaitan Malik to be excluded from discussions and will talk to Zardari on phone.

Dr. Tahir sahib's basic demand is that the looters,corrupt,defaulters,tax chors,people having cases on them are not allowed to contest the elections and enter the parliament which is the voice every common Pakistani and not unconstitutional.

Lol Qamar Kaira just apologised to TUQ saying I didnt want to say all that, its part of politics haha

TUQ is having negotiations with govt reps Kaira, Mushahid Hussain, Babar Ghauri, Farooq Sattar etc and looks like some pleasant discussion is going on as lots of smiles were exchanged. Good to see this, i hope something comes out of this and it ends ASAP.
TUQ had requested Shaitan Malik to be excluded from discussions and will talk to Zardari on phone.

Thank you. That he has managed to get rid of Malik is itself a big achievement.

After all the resistance I don't think Allama Sahib will end this until he is 100 % happy over what he wanted out of this gathering.

People do say alot of stuff about Qadri sahib, but even those poeple will have to admire his skills when it comes to speeches.
Just stand infront of a mirror and start speaking loudly as if you are screaming for 1 hour and then you'll realize how difficult this is.

well whatever his personality, his demand for who should not be allowed to stand for elections is reasonable.

if you dont pay taxes or have case against you, you should not allowed to stand for parliment.

I find it funny how the Govt that has had no regard for the constitution, suddenly has become its biggest defenders

So Tahir ul Qadri is having pleasant chat with Kaira, Mushahid Hussain, Farooq Sattar etc. I hope he TUQ doesn't compromise on his demands and will leave ONLY after revolution.

You are quite emotional at the moment, will soon realize how big a blunder IK would have made if he had joined TUQ.

I would say if anything this long march has exposed PTI as being a big joke of a party..they are neither IN the system, refused to take part in Raiwind all party meeting, they are neither OUT of the system like Qadri and pro- revolution or change of this system, they are just sitting on the fence and confused, indecisive and clueless.. Na idhar ke, na udhar ke,,

And then you come out making demands and threteaning Tsunami march in one breath and in the next breath - we will not let democracy be derailed and only support change through voting... Oh but wait, PTI also are the first ones to refuse to take part in elections because they will be rigged... Is this not a blatant contradiction in itself?

I would say if anything this long march has exposed PTI as being a big joke of a party..they are neither IN the system, refused to take part in Raiwind all party meeting, they are neither OUT of the system like Qadri and pro- revolution or change of this system, they are just sitting on the fence and confused, indecisive and clueless.. Na idhar ke, na udhar ke,,

And then you come out making demands and threteaning Tsunami march in one breath and in the next breath - we will not let democracy be derailed and only support change through voting... Oh but wait, PTI also are the first ones to refuse to take part in elections because they will be rigged... Is this not a blatant contradiction in itself?

But has they not made it clear that they will take part in the election this time around?

Actually, Folks like you are not a tiny minority. Matter of you represent the mindset of voting majority of Pakistan over the years. No wonder folks like you vote for MQM PPP or PML and deservingly ruled over by the likes of Zardari and Nawaz Shareef and ishratul Ibad etc but hey, that's what u call democracy. And Pakistan represents a perfect model of democracy. The leadership represents the voting majority. ;-)

But has they not made it clear that they will take part in the election this time around?

Lol.. Yeh another joke is that..because Imran has also said free and fair elections can not happen with Zardari as President... So what happens now if Zardari refuses to quit?

I) PTI will call for Tsunami march - ? Or option 2
II) PTi will boycott elections ? Or option 3
III) PTI will get humiliated in elections and say it was all rigged..(no doubt it wll be, of course)

Or more like options LOL, ROTFL, LMFAO .. :)

Every party has been exposed. No party is sincere. PTI is no different.

Good Luck, Pakistan!

PTI has exposed itself as "buddha" party without any real capability of taking initiative. They should have taken people on the streets to put Raja Rental behind bars and used the TUQ's force to negotiate the same.

Shame, Shame

Lol.. Yeh another joke is that..because Imran has also said free and fair elections can not happen with Zardari as President... So what happens now if Zardari refuses to quit?

I) PTI will call for Tsunami march - ? Or option 2
II) PTi will boycott elections ? Or option 3
III) PTI will get humiliated in elections and say it was all rigged..(no doubt it wll be, of course)

Or more like options LOL, ROTFL, LMFAO .. :)

Regarding the Tsunami march, they had a big opportunity now but have let it go.

I am quite sure 100 of thounsands more could have joined this march and the various leaders could have told their workers/mureeds to join the march but then again the jealousy and ego plays a big role here.

Imran wants to lead the nation, but if he had joined the march his position would have been threatned by Qadri sahib, at least what he himself would have thought. And many other religious movements I believe do agree with Qadri sahib in this regard, but do they want their workers to join this march, don't think so, because they would lose their 'value' and cant digest another person is leading this march. Many factors play in here.

Actually, Folks like you are not a tiny minority. Matter of you represent the mindset of voting majority of Pakistan over the years. No wonder folks like you vote for MQM PPP or PML and deservingly ruled over by the likes of Zardari and Nawaz Shareef and ishratul Ibad etc but hey, that's what u call democracy. And Pakistan represents a perfect model of democracy. The leadership represents the voting majority. ;-)

typical reaction.. I was kind of expecting it - For your info, I am not a PML n or PPP supporter.. but I am actually a PTI supporter!! yes even now, I do not question Imran Khan's sincerity and my best wishes go and hopefully Imran wins the elections.. that's assuming Dr Qadri does not take part in the elections, because in my humble view and I've believed this well before this long march.. Imran Khan and Tahir ul Qadri are the only two sincere and honest leaders who can eradicate this corrupt system.. which is the real enemy.

The issue is Imran's party seems to be hijacked now by these imports from PPP and PML-n who by the looks of it are influencing Imran Khan and teaching him their kind of politics and maybe that explains the indecisiveness and confusion right now in PTI.. you have the original PTI team who were not politicians, they were educated, intelligent and sincere people who believed in Imran Khan's vision , they did not have to enter politics but only did so to play their role in changing the country, and now you have the new imports who are 'career politicians'... they seem to have more influence right now it seems.

These career politicians will always put their own political interests first, national interests later... Imran Khan is not a politician, he set out to be a statesman but looks like he is now becoming a politician.

Imran Khan under immense pressure as PTI supporters start joining Tahir ul Qadri... I still say resist pressure and not join this.

BAzvaqUCcAA82GX.jpg

BAzwfBpCcAEQFNF.png

typical reaction.. I was kind of expecting it - For your info, I am not a PML n or PPP supporter.. but I am actually a PTI supporter!! yes even now, I do not question Imran Khan's sincerity and my best wishes go and hopefully Imran wins the elections.. that's assuming Dr Qadri does not take part in the elections, because in my humble view and I've believed this well before this long march.. Imran Khan and Tahir ul Qadri are the only two sincere and honest leaders who can eradicate this corrupt system.. which is the real enemy.

The issue is Imran's party seems to be hijacked now by these imports from PPP and PML-n who by the looks of it are influencing Imran Khan and teaching him their kind of politics and maybe that explains the indecisiveness and confusion right now in PTI.. you have the original PTI team who were not politicians, they were educated, intelligent and sincere people who believed in Imran Khan's vision , they did not have to enter politics but only did so to play their role in changing the country, and now you have the new imports who are 'career politicians'... they seem to have more influence right now it seems.

These career politicians will always put their own political interests first, national interests later... Imran Khan is not a politician, he set out to be a statesman but looks like he is now becoming a politician.

The imports wanted Imran Khan to go out for Dharna it's Insaf Students Federation that has stopped Imran Khan from Joining this... Insaf Student Federation was created during Musharaf emergency rule ... we remember and don't forget what military rule could do to us..

Most of our second tier leadeship also passed through the fight against Musharaf regime,

[utube]BNRJ0PHcItI[/utube]

This.

Anyone seen anchor who was on military intelligence payroll in 90s literally crying and begging Imran Khan to join this :)))

Resist pressure Imran Khan... This is what real leaders do...Lead and do not make decisions under pressure from anyone.

Qadri ney jitna invest kya uss sey kahein guna zayad kma lea.M.iftikhar senior journalust geo tv. Hmm zardari sey kitna maal lea hai qadri ney? Guess

Excuses excuses! Qadri mureeds blaming PTI for the failed drama :))

Ask your bahadur leader why he enjoyed comfortable container for all these days and let women and children suffer in bad weather? Not for a moment he came out to be among them. He wouldn't ask his children or grand children to standby the people under the harsh conditions.

Besides he has no solid demands, every day adding new demand and repeatedly giving deadline of few hours to Gov for resignation and then trying to erase that from mureeds memory by starting another drama.

Why depend on and blame PTI? If you claim to be such a messiah and people wanted change then go on take over parliament instead of negotiating a cop out to save you from embarrassment.

After this March, all leaders who are either in Govt or Opposition will arrange another "Long March" and its title shall be "Save The Corrupt System March"

^^

they did yesterday.... demanded PTI to join opposition parties PTI refused to be part of the gang because they wanted zardari to stay... PTI VS ALL IT is for now :)))

My lord I believe I haven't talk ill of the person you are referring to. I did what you asked us to do i.e. to speak out against wrong doings.

Now go and enjoy the video I posted above.

Another fanboy in the house...you too enjoy the video above.

Not only qadri but his fans/mureeds are equally dilussional. It's amzaing how they turn blind eye to the facts and evidences.

You haven't answered my question and I'm far from a 'fanboy'!

Anyone seen anchor who was on military intelligence payroll in 90s literally crying and begging Imran Khan to join this :)))

Resist pressure Imran Khan... This is what real leaders do...Lead and do not make decisions under pressure from anyone.

Sure and get ready for sitting out the next 5 years as well speaking about tsunami and tsunami itself is never a good thing :facepalm:

Qadri ney jitna invest kya uss sey kahein guna zayad kma lea.M.iftikhar senior journalust geo tv. Hmm zardari sey kitna maal lea hai qadri ney? Guess

zero.

Qadri enhanced his "brand value" significantly though which would benefit him tremendously for Minhaj-ul-Quran and other project

Sure and get ready for sitting out the next 5 years as well speaking about tsunami and tsunami itself is never a good thing :facepalm:

or let military intervene one more time for another decade. the same military that is busy killing people.

Stay away Imran stay away...

or let military intervene one more time for another decade. the same military that is busy killing people.

So I take it the military will only come out if the march is called by Qadri, if the march is called by Imran Khan and under the banner of "Tsunami" then the military will keep out of it ... (not being aware, has Gen Pasha given us this assurance ? :) )

Imran Khan under immense pressure as PTI supporters start joining Tahir ul Qadri... I still say resist pressure and not join this.

BAzvaqUCcAA82GX.jpg

BAzwfBpCcAEQFNF.png

Anyone can pick a few PTI flags and act as if PTI members have started join the march to trigger an influx. I wouldn't be surprised to know if these are paid clowns posing as PTI members.

So I take it the military will only come out if the march is called by Qadri, if the march is called by Imran Khan and under the banner of "Tsunami" then the military will keep out of it ... (not being aware, has Gen Pasha given us this assurance ? :) )

you lot do not understand the art of politics... right now there are far too many enemies united on one front.. need them to divide first... the implementation of Lahore High Court will come after the assemblies are dissolved... Patience here is the key....

You haven't answered my question and I'm far from a 'fanboy'!

Be my guest and repeat your question if I missed it some how. Before that double check I might have replied but can't bother myself to look it up in this long thread.

Stay away Imran stay away...

and You have no problem with your dear Talibans who are busy blowing up and beheading innocent civilians?Will you save us from such people?

What happened to the Hussaini (R.A) cause and Karbala? Busy in talks with the reps. of Yazeed, are we? :)

Stroke of genius by IK and the PTI. Just goes to show he can absorb immense pressure when or if the need arises :)

What happened to the Hussaini (R.A) cause and Karbala? Busy in talks with the reps. of Yazeed, are we? :)

Stroke of genius by IK and the PTI. Just goes to show he can absorb immense pressure when or if the need arises :)

Salute to the Kaptan...and Salute to Insaf Students Federation for putting an end to this madness

Dr TuQ has said the nizaam, the corrupt system is the Yazeed.

Any steps which are taken in the eradication of this Yazeedi nizaam, are steps in the right direction If Dr TuQ had the support of parties like PTI who also claimed to oppose the same corrupt system and support in action just not just in words which even MQM gave, then maybe the Hussaini mission to eradicate this corrupt system could have gone all the way through to completion by this long march... anyway, its not all over yet.

Even if nothing constructive comes out with the discussions with the delegation, raising awareness and exposing the corrupt politicians to the nation as Dr TuQ has done through this protest and by hijcacking the mass media .. that itself is a big first step towards the eradication of this Yazeedi nizaam.

Excuses excuses! Qadri mureeds blaming PTI for the failed drama :))

Ask your bahadur leader why he enjoyed comfortable container for all these days and let women and children suffer in bad weather? Not for a moment he came out to be among them. He wouldn't ask his children or grand children to standby the people under the harsh conditions.

Besides he has no solid demands, every day adding new demand and repeatedly giving deadline of few hours to Gov for resignation and then trying to erase that from mureeds memory by starting another drama.

Why depend on and blame PTI? If you claim to be such a messiah and people wanted change then go on take over parliament instead of negotiating a cop out to save you from embarrassment.

says someone whose leaders are too afraid to give statement against TTP who have killed more innocent Pakistanis than some Indian,Amrikkan or Jewish army.

1.5 hour threat worked, those who were making fun of Qadri yesterday, now sitting with him and negotiating.

Ch. shujaat negotiated Lal masjid. Result Mullah ghazi died in a blood bath. Ch. shujaat also negotiated with Akbar Bugti. Akbar bugti committed suicide. Now Ch. sb is negotiating with Qadri sahib. Allah Qadri sb par reham karey..!!

All parties have been exposed including PTI. You know that deep down.

Stop mud slinging game.

Ek he theli kay chat pataay ho sab log

Yes so tomorrow if LeJ and TTP decided to do a peaceful march in front of parliament with their demands... would you want any political party to back their demands.... this would set a dangerous precedent with everyone gathering 50K supporters in Islamabad and want their demands implemented...

Do you remember Lal Masjid Fiasco.. Do you know how that ended...

Yes so tomorrow if LeJ and TTP decided to do a peaceful march in front of parliament with their demands... would you want any political party to back their demands.... this would set a dangerous precedent with everyone gathering 50K supporters in Islamabad and want their demands implemented...

And what if PTI decide to march to Islamabad, how would that be different to other marchs, I mean not registring your movement as a political party is the only difference?

Chahudry Shujahat went to negotiate with Akbar Bugti, he was killed later, Chauhdry saheb went to negotiate with Lal Mosque leaders, innocent people were killed along with the Moulvi, this time he is doing the negotiation with Qadri again, Allah khair karey!!

please don't compare TUQ and those thousands of people standing there in ISB with those LeJ and TTP who have been murdering innocent people for years.TUQ and those people don't have blood on their hands..and they are out there not to implement their kind of Sharia but because of frustration that this govt. has failed to deliver in these 5 years..not enough money being spent on education,electricity,no peace etc..

yes they want to bring the change through ballot not force but before we all move to elections we need much needed electoral reforms..that's what they are out there for and it's totally reasonable demand and justified.

The imports wanted Imran Khan to go out for Dharna it's Insaf Students Federation that has stopped Imran Khan from Joining this... Insaf Student Federation was created during Musharaf emergency rule ... we remember and don't forget what military rule could do to us..

Most of our second tier leadeship also passed through the fight against Musharaf regime,

[utube]BNRJ0PHcItI[/utube]

Like I said oldies and Those that recently joined PTI wanted Imran Khan to join but ISF rejected their proposal and Imran Khan went with ISF...

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    63.5 KB · Views: 72