Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri discussion thread

didn't I told you people earlier on this thread, even before this march* stared

shah ... now u are,,, u know ... "maaring shabb-e-khoon"
You are taking away Qadri's mureeds and turning them as YOUR mureeds. At least you got me in to take a "bait" on your hand.

Let's not spent too much energy making mockery of thos poor old guy TUQ and his brave followers. TUQ took opprotunity grab a honarable exit, Govt extend a olive branch and he grabs it BUT because in the end he REALIZE the fact that
The people of Pakistan he is trying to fight for do not care, they rather sit in their homes and makes mockery of such things or have simple no courage to speak up. In the end he decided ok lets go home.

I see this is a defeat to people of Pakistan. In next we years we will be in same issues, same type of rulers will rule us again, corruption will remain. If one bad person will go another will take his place, media will be keep running programs to depress people, people will keep expressing there cry for un resolveable or unbareable problems. Mess will remain and so do the issues.

I see no hope, nothing will change unless people of PAKISTAN will stand in single row and throw these people out. Until then let all of us remain in peace and hope for best.

Good try Mr. TUQ... however sadly people of Pakistan are not with you

+1 these people were mocking him from day 1..shame
...and it's a defeat for the whole nation.IK who talks so big and their PTI fanboys but when they needed the most they sided by corrupt regime.

and yeah well done to TUQ and his brave followers who spread their message through a peaceful protest rather than guns and bombs you know:)

BA1a8KGCAAA9sN9.jpg

I wasn't expecting nothing I am not his supporter I respect the man and I believe he is being treated unfairly .

I know u r not his supporter and I know you were not expecting anything. However, YOU said the march failed due to lack of support from others. And I am interested in finding out, " Who are those others"? plain and simple question.

Living in Canada yes so what he was born and bred in Pakistan and he's had the balls to go back to Pakistan unlike Altaf Hussain . He's not crazy and your just using the word mullah to annoy me and I find it pathetic .

Born and bred in Pakistan, but lives in Canada. Came back to Pakistan for his own personal gain and to the detriment of the nation. Why are you supporting mullahs like Qadri who give Pakistan a bad name?

This is a victory of poor people of Pakistan who want change. Full credit to Qadri sb for a peaceful protest and presenting millions of poor people's case in front of World. Special congratulations to brave women and young generation. I don't think I will ever see such a large number of Pakistani Flags in my life again.

I know many people are disappointed including myself because I wanted this Govt's end without delay and unbiased caretaker Govt in place but at the same time happy too because of no violence or bloodshed. This also shows that how desperate and leaderless this nation is at the moment, anyone who will raise voice for a CHANGE, they will follow him.

Peace

I know u r not his supporter and I know you were not expecting anything. However, YOU said the march failed due to lack of support from others. And I am interested in finding out, " Who are those others"? plain and simple question.

Oh sorry misread that
By others I meant people who have had enough and they wouldn't hold onto party colours but that didn't happen . Plus PTI members and IK would have meant the march was successful IMO .

I see no hope, nothing will change unless people of PAKISTAN will stand in single row and throw these people out. Until then let all of us remain in peace and hope for best.

So you are not participating in the election?

Oh sorry misread that
By others I meant people who have had enough and they wouldn't hold onto party colours but that didn't happen . Plus PTI members and IK would have meant the march was successful IMO .

hmmmmm OK, but how about being a Muslim, Sheikh ul Islam, Alim, Mullah, Respected Scholar etc etc and .....................................lacking the support from Allah?

Born and bred in Pakistan, but lives in Canada. Came back to Pakistan for his own personal gain and to the detriment of the nation. Why are you supporting mullahs like Qadri who give Pakistan a bad name?
What personal gain?
what would he have personally gained from this apart from looking like an idiot because his demands were not met. I was not supporting him but supporting what Pakistan needed . Oh and how does he give a bad name to Pakistan compared to these corrupt dogs .

This is a victory of poor people of Pakistan who want change. Full credit to Qadri sb for a peaceful protest and presenting millions of poor people's case in front of World. Special congratulations to brave women and young generation. I don't think I will ever see such a large number of Pakistani Flags in my life again.

I know many people are disappointed including myself because I wanted this Govt's end without delay and unbiased caretaker Govt in place but at the same time happy too because of no violence or bloodshed. This also shows that how desperate and leaderless this nation is at the moment, anyone who will raise voice for a CHANGE, they will follow him.

Peace

Exactly !
Oh and thanks for the very informative updates

everyone's laughing at qadri now but we know who's going to be laughing come election day :zardari :sharif

and we know who's going to be crying :ik

Go on then who will win the elections ?
My guess is PMNL

I think it would be a hung parliament(because IK party being reason) that is 100% confirmed , PML N will get the most votes.

PPP has no chance, but there might be coalition with N and MQM and others .

What personal gain?
what would he have personally gained from this apart from looking like an idiot because his demands were not met. I was not supporting him but supporting what Pakistan needed . Oh and how does he give a bad name to Pakistan compared to these corrupt dogs .

Money and fame. He has just been hugging these 'corrupt dogs' and telling his gullible supporters what great people they are. What do you think he is trying to achieve?

Peace

No, he a made fool out of those people, men, women and kids to suffer in cold weather and no out comes. All false promises and big talks only. Memeba he started with calling it "Ex govt" .. ex president, ex this and ex that ... lol And then he negotiated with them?
He tried to high jack the momentum created by PTI. You might wonder how quickly he surrendered without putting up ANY resistance? No ??

You will see a bigger and an effective march if the elections were rigid and PPP or PML get back into the office. May god does not bring that day upon us and let people of Pakistan use their vote power to bring the change. Ameen.
Otherwise, the change Inshallah WILL HAPPEN! By hook or by crook.

This thread has been a roller coaster unfortunately it's time to get off .
Well done to TUQ and all those who participated in the dharna .
Allah please support the people of Pakistan through this hardship . Inshallah

LOL PTI supporters that wanted to join this march are coming back to their senses now

I mean I know I am laughing at my brother/and sisters but you fools deserve it :)))

and now forgive me :)

everyone's laughing at qadri now but we know who's going to be laughing come election day :zardari :sharif

and we know who's going to be crying :ik

I don't say this often but you are facing an epic pwn in the near future. Imran Khan has increased his chances significantly from this drama. Sharif would still be a significant part of the govt. though.

:dav

yeah tabdeeli had come when your scared leader sided by corrupt leaders when he was needed the most:) TUQ alone can't bring revolution and risk thousands of people's lives.

Absolutely, my own assessment of this long march is Dr Qadri engineered this with the hope and expectation that other parties would come along in support of the big cause, because go back to the situation in Pakistan on 23rd Dec 2012 when Dr Qadri landed in the country.. It was obvious that everyone was fed up of the corrupt system and PPP-PMLn noora kushti, the parties outside the system in PTI and JUI were sure bets to join in and support any long march against this set up, TUQ used all his efforts to get the likes of MqM and PMLq on board.. And the plan was get the public behind, get these parties on board and you could have a real revolution..the signs were all encouraging... And then he kicked it off.. The long march, it looked like this was it.. Change was coming, the Tsunami was going to come too.. But it never did, and Dr TuQ was left isolated when Nawaz Sharif and his cronies on one side and PTI on the other termed Qadri as undemocratic and going against the constitution..

This left Qadri with no option but to try and get a face saving way out with no violence...and achieve the best deal he could through negotiation.

In the end, the job was too big for Qadri alone with the politicians all on one side and media being paid big sums presumably to defame him, in the circumstances he did what he could and got the best outcome for his cause...

As for PTI, well.. No one will ever take seriously anything from them ever again, until they can prove their not just talk but can follow up their words with actions... Tsunami march aik mazaaq ban kar reh gayaa.

No, he a made fool out of those people, men, women and kids to suffer in cold weather and no out comes. All false promises and big talks only. He tried to high jack the momentum created by PTI. You might wonder how quickly he surrendered without putting up ANY resistance? No ??

You will see a bigger and an effective march if the elections were rigid and PPP or PML get back into the office. May god does not bring that day upon us and let people of Pakistan use their vote power to bring the change. Ameen.
Otherwise, the change Inshallah WILL HAPPEN! By hook or by crook.

My point is very simple. No one had forced them to stay in such a difficult condition on a gunpoint. They were there because they wanted change. I followed this long march and then dharna from day one, listened interviews of many participants (people of all ages) and they were questioned every time why you are here and their answers were same i.e. we want system change. One little girl made me almost cry when she said "I am here for a change because it is very hard for my parents to pay my school fees"

Anyways lets see what PTI brings this time. I can't comment at the moment.

OK I apologize to all TUQ fans for all the trolling I did today ... Now I want you to back PTI and vote ImmY K in Election 2013.

My point is very simple. No one had forced them to stay in such a difficult condition on a gunpoint. They were there because they wanted change. I followed this long march and then dharna from day one, listened interviews of many participants (people of all ages) and they were questioned every time why you are here and their answers were same i.e. we want system change. One little girl made me almost cry when she said "I am here for a change because it is very hard for my parents to pay my school fees"

Yes it is sad for the people who have been duped by this fraudster, the only change he is bringing about is more Zardari. The guy who is now his best pal.

Absolutely, my own assessment of this long march is Dr Qadri engineered this with the hope and expectation that other parties would come along in support of the big cause, because go back to the situation in Pakistan on 23rd Dec 2012 when Dr Qadri landed in the country.. It was obvious that everyone was fed up of the corrupt system and PPP-PMLn noora kushti, the parties outside the system in PTI and JUI were sure bets to join in and support any long march against this set up, TUQ used all his efforts to get the likes of MqM and PMLq on board.. And the plan was get the public behind, get these parties on board and you could have a real revolution..the signs were all encouraging... And then he kicked it off.. The long march, it looked like this was it.. Change was coming, the Tsunami was going to come too.. But it never did, and Dr TuQ was left isolated when Nawaz Sharif and his cronies on one side and PTI on the other termed Qadri as undemocratic and going against the constitution..

This left Qadri with no option but to try and get a face saving way out with no violence...and achieve the best deal he could through negotiation.

In the end, the job was too big for Qadri alone with the politicians all on one side and media being paid big sums presumably to defame him, in the circumstances he did what he could and got the best outcome for his cause...

As for PTI, well.. No one will ever take seriously anything from them ever again, until they can prove their not just talk but can follow up their words with actions.

The narration seem to depict the situation and I will give you this one; however, WHO THE HECK IS QADRI to drop into Pakistan after living six years away from a situation that he cared so much about? IK and PTI were doing all the hard work in load shedding hours while he was enjoying the cool air of Niagara falls.
In all honesty, If he REALLY cared for the suffering of people of Pakistan then should have joined the PTI mega march that's in place IF the elections are rigid and bring back PPP or PML in power. Only in that mega march we will know who wants and supports a change in Pakistan.

Seriously it all seems like zardari was behind him especially considering Zardari mentioned we won't allow tehrir square type politics in his Dec 27 speech.

I have more hope in people of Pakistan responding to a fair election under the flag of PTI than any other party .. be it Qadri or whatever.
Qadri played on the emotions of the people and crapped out with a little push.

Loving the pictures and cartoons....At least this whole thing provided some good old hearted entertainment.

Exactly..

However BB and Bilawal cant be compared as an example to likes of Khomenie and Castro.. because BB and Bilawal have entire country to come back and loot but yes they didnt acquire other even though plenty of their own MPAs and MNAs did..

BB gave her life for this country, where she could have spent her life in a luxury container, behind bullet proof cars and people holding bullet-proof jackets.

I have more hope in people of Pakistan responding to a fair election under the flag of PTI than any other party .. be it Qadri or whatever.
Qadri played on the emotions of the people and crapped out with a little push.

With zadari still there how do we know the election won't be rigged ?
This my last post I am getting too addicted to this lol

Happy endings,as were supposed but not meaningless at all..:)

No matter whatever you utter against this man but he has taken a step in right direction...Although it was little premature but very effective...
Government has accepted many of his wishes..And if they do not implement their declaration then there will be no excuse left for critics to criticize a next protest....
If Government actually implements this with sincerity then all is well,But most chances are that they will just try to kill the time,in that scenario there will be no time for Imran Khan to wait ...

No need to be disappointed at this drop scene ....Next round of protest is not too far..I can see an even bigger protest in maximum couple of months...

The narration seem to depict the situation and I will give you this one; however, WHO THE HECK IS QADRI to drop into Pakistan after living six years away from a situation that he cared so much about? IK and PTI were doing all the hard work in load shedding hours while he was enjoying the cool air of Niagara falls.
In all honesty, If he REALLY cared for the suffering of people of Pakistan then should have joined the PTI mega march that's in place IF the elections are rigid and bring back PPP or PML in power. Only in that mega march we will know who wants and supports a change in Pakistan.

One thing I will say is having followed Dr TuQ for a number of years, he left Pak politics and went abroad and having seen his interviews over the yrs, the impression he always gave was that he was disheartened and naraaaz...he had given up hope on Pakistan because this corrupt system and election rigging would never change I remember him saying some yrs ago,

Maybe it was Imran Khan's increasing popularity and seeing people at PTi jalsay because they were desperate for change, convinced Dr TUQ that now people were fed up and well and truly ready for a revolution...and so why he returned back home.. But it now looks like maybe he misjudged and people are not ready for revolution just yet. As I am sure the elections will show, both Zardari and Nawaz still have many followers and voters.

Oh well, credit to Dr TuQ.. At least he tried.

He wanted to acheive something but when he realized kai nobody realy gives a damn, not even the people who sit behind their keyboards talking about a change, he decided to just throw the ball down, come to a compromise and send everyone home. You just have to look at everyone on facebook now, bashing him and calling him a joker; one guy stands up for a change, no matter what flaws he may have, the countrymen criticize him and make fun of him and put him down every chance tehy got, they dont want a revolution, they just want to talk about a revolution. The people try to find the negative point (in this case the bulletproof car), blow it out of proportion and forget the message the man was standing up for in the first place.

He DID want the government to dissolve, thats what he was standing for; and thats why i became his fan; but when you are left stranded and with no place to go, and nobody really cares anyway, nobody besides the few 50 or so thousand that decided to show up, not even the opposition parties like PTI who talk about revolution every chance they get, you just take what you can get, give the crowd a wane smile and a false compromise, and go home.

He wanted to acheive something but when he realized kai nobody realy gives a damn, not even the people who sit behind their keyboards talking about a change, he decided to just throw the ball down, come to a compromise and send everyone home. You just have to look at everyone on facebook now, bashing him and calling him a joker; one guy stands up for a change, no matter what flaws he may have, the countrymen criticize him and make fun of him and put him down every chance tehy got, they dont want a revolution, they just want to talk about a revolution. The people try to find the negative point (in this case the bulletproof car), blow it out of proportion and forget the message the man was standing up for in the first place.

He DID want the government to dissolve, thats what he was standing for; and thats why i became his fan; but when you are left stranded and with no place to go, and nobody really cares anyway, nobody besides the few 50 or so thousand that decided to show up, not even the opposition parties like PTI who talk about revolution every chance they get, you just take what you can get, give the crowd a wane smile and a false compromise, and go home.

Piece of junk. Frankly.

He simply tried to steal the show and it didn't happen.

Well summed up, exactly how I feel.

And it also tells us people are not ready for change just yet, expect another 5 yrs of Nawaz and Zardari... Like Musharraf said, "Pakistan ka Allah hee Hafiz hai"

Best wishes to Imran Khan and PTI, sincere intentions there no doubt, but I am just as optimistic about PTI doing well in elections as I would be of Afridi getting a test double century v Australia at Perth.. Miracles just dont happen every day.

OK I apologize to all TUQ fans for all the trolling I did today ... Now I want you to back PTI and vote ImmY K in Election 2013.

what happened to this ?
frankly lets see if even 25 qadri supporters were lurking PP now they will feel that PTI supporters are a joke and they wouldn't give their votes to PTI
remember you represent your party all the times especially if your gonna have their flag in your avatar .

if he stood for friggin' change then he would renounce his Canadian citizenship and run in the elections.

cannot believe people are so friggin' stupid and blind to see the obvious.

if he stood for friggin' change then he would renounce his Canadian citizenship and run in the elections.

cannot believe people are so friggin' stupid and blind to see the obvious.

Run the elections? Did you even listen to a word the man said? He said the elections were useless as long as the current system is not changed. He wanted a complete revamp of the Election Commision, he said that fair elections just werent possible under Zardari, he pointed out again and again as to how the very people who ran (and won) the elections were people who had never paid taxes in their lives, debt defaulters and so forth, people who werent even allowed to run for elections under the constitution!

He stood up to change the system so the election system would become fair, but everyone was more busy looking at his bulletproof car and his Canadian visa than to listen to what the man was trying to accomplish.

Run the elections? Did you even listen to a word the man said? He said the elections were useless as long as the current system is not changed. He wanted a complete revamp of the Election Commision, he said that fair elections just werent possible under Zardari, he pointed out again and again as to how the very people who ran (and won) the elections were people who had never paid taxes in their lives, debt defaulters and so forth, people who werent even allowed to run for elections under the constitution!

He stood up to change the system so the election system would become fair, but everyone was more busy looking at his bulletproof car and his Canadian visa than to listen to what the man was trying to accomplish.

lol.. and he felt ALL that care under the cool mist of Niagara falls?

So, he got dishearted despite the 4 million people who showed up on his march?

your beloved Hussaini Safeer-e-Aman TuQ TuQ Badshah not confident of having a good run in the elections? why?

after all he managed to get (by his own estimation) 40-50 lakh people to come out and sit in in the capital.

but how can you then stand on a national stage and praise the thieves that you are apparently standing up against...what kind of reverse physiological behaviorism is this...ok he made the govt sign a deal (even though nothing new was announced) but he didn't need to praise the PPP and the other leaders...all of them are choors

your beloved Hussaini Safeer-e-Aman TuQ TuQ Badshah not confident of having a good run in the elections? why?

after all he managed to get (by his own estimation) 40-50 lakh people to come out and sit in in the capital.

He's not 'my beloved', why throw jabs at me? Did I throw jabs at you in my posts?

Like I very clearly said in my post above, and how he made it very clear in his press conferences, the elections wont mean anything because the votes of the 40-50 lakh people wont even count in the current rigged system.

He wanted to fix that rigged system, so the elections actually mean something

yep she absolutely loved it when her husband was getting his 10 %

but she was a QAID...

are people that naive...are they that stupid...calling a corrupt politician QAID...that is the same word used for Muhammad Ali Jinnah but people use it for Altaf the killer and Benazir the family choor

Good to have EP here, pouring some sense into the discussion. I owe my allegiance to EP, Badsha, Markhor, Saadibaba, AZ as far as politics is concerned.

TUQ did not win Canadian Lottery, Allah did not send him the lock combination of Fort Knox in his dream, and no way he could have collected millions in just 2 months to promote this hoax, he had no agenda, he had no substance, he had nothing, and at the end he got nothing. I would never trust a person with dual citizenship trying to hold a public office. Ask him to show how he collected all this money, and show the proof, then ask IK and IK will be able to give you a proof of every single paisa he had collected to run his hospital, his school, and his party. If you want to judge a mans character in Pakistan then just look at his earning and you can tell who is lying and who is not, who is sincere and who is not, who genuinely wants to help the people of Pakistan and who is playing with the emotions of naive citizen of Pakistan, just go thru every post here, and you will find few of them here as well.

Thank God that IK was not tricked into join this Hoax, i am almost 100% sure that as soon as IK had joined this hoax, TUQ would have backed out.

and your point is ?

My point is BB is the greatest Politician to have graced Pakistan in the past years. The day Qadri stops hiding in his container or behind a human shield, making up rumors about him being kidnapped, you Qadri supporters will be allowed to question the love of BB for Pakistanis.

Jiyay Bhutto! Jiyay BB! Jiyay Bilawal!

My point is BB is the greatest Politician to have graced Pakistan in the past years. The day Qadri stops hiding in his container or behind a human shield, making up rumors about him being kidnapped, you Qadri supporters will be allowed to question the love of BB for Pakistanis.

what about me :zardari

i would agree with that
oh and i aint no qadri supporter
its voters like you that screw Pakaistan you will vote for PPP again and again just because they will play the shaheed card and you fall into the trap
peace

i would agree with that
oh and i aint no qadri supporter
its voters like you that screw Pakaistan you will vote for PPP again and again just because they will play the shaheed card and you fall into the trap
peace

Play the shaheed card? How can you be so insensitive? Doesn't human life have any value for you?

Let me guess, BB sees that her party won't win in elections so she thinks ''Oh, crap. What can I do? Oh yes, let me kill myself so that my party can play shaheed card''.

Play the shaheed card? How can you be so insensitive? Doesn't human life have any value for you?

Let me guess, BB sees that her party won't win in elections so she thinks ''Oh, crap. What can I do? Oh yes, let me kill myself so that my party can play shaheed card''.

of course it does i accept she was a martyr but that doesn't mean the rest of Pakistan should be made to suffer for years to come . This is not what she wanted . All the shaheed card does is play on peoples sympathies and i don't think that's right .

Do you think its right to use religiously provocative language that maniuplates the feelings of uneducated people like TUQ does?

As for PTI, well.. No one will ever take seriously anything from them ever again, until they can prove their not just talk but can follow up their words with actions... Tsunami march aik mazaaq ban kar reh gayaa.

Two great posts and well summed up the whole scenario.

haters gonna hate but TUQ and those people gathered there made history but we could have achieved so much had the so called PTI and their leaders sided by the awam not the corrupt regime.

Salute to TUQ and those peaceful people who stayed there for 3 days in this cold weather waiting for others to join them not to mock them behind their computers like Insftak:)