England v Pakistan | 3rd ODI | Nottingham | August 30th, 2016 | England innings

Dios - do you ever have anything positive to say about Pakistan?

Check out my posts after the Test series :facepalm:

If you truly want to get to the root of the issue then I suggest you check out post no. 113 which introduced Bangladesh into the conversation and I get in trouble simply for simply responding to posts. I personally don't have any issue with brother Syed11 and enjoy our duels but not sure why I am always blamed when I don't start the diversion away from topics and just simply make my honest on-topic observations.

I don't get the hate Kamran Akmal ever got, he was a decent keeper even kept in PLs.

He is definitely better than Sarfaraz.

Yea tracks world wide have become very flat which is disappointing in my opinion as it makes cricket one dimensional thus boring.

By the way just like Mitchell Santner Nawaz can be the batting allrounder for Pak in tests to support Yasir Shah. He is the only one with the required batting temperament.

What do you guys think?

Playing Wahab is probably forced decision, as there are not much options left. They haven't picked back up pacers apart from GulU (& 3 spinners in a 15 men squad is dumb in UK), while Irfaaaaaaaaaaan has just arrived. He is senior too.

But, I probably would have used him after 25 overs with slightly old ball for 2 spells. If England maintains at 5.7+ without losing wickets, at Trentbridge, it can end up close to 400.

Really dissapointed with Inzi's ODI team.

Nawaz has been the only decent bowler today. Everyone else have been rubbish.

I was really surprised when I heard that Nawaz was dropped and Imad persisted with. Couldn't believe Micky agreed to this.

Nawaz is raw and has a lot of potential whereas Imad is limited and only handy in T20's.

That's a very good point actually.

But Afridi brings a lot of unnecessary baggage with him as well.

He does but at least he will bowl the same rubbish that yasir is bowling plus he can provide some power in the lower order albeit its once in a blue moon

Nawaz has bowled beautifully today. Just needs to improve his batting a bit then we got a very good all rounder on our hands.

Just when i was about to write that Shoaib is one of the best fielders in the team, he drops a difficult chance a ball later

5 overs for 11 runs by Nawaz. An excellent effort, if he is able to snag one of these batsmen then it will be icing on the cake

Lo jee all the hard work washed away in the space of two balls

Honestly England aren't even going that fast. This is just how modern day ODIs are played. You are constantly on or about 6 runs per over.

It's just we are SO bad that we aim for 4.5 - 5 rpo

Always find this funny, if Bangladesh were half decent in tests and absoloute trash in limited overs instead of the other way around the excuse would be "I don't care about limited overs. Im not a 5 year old kid".

And you know who is doing that now don't you :P

Good start for England anything above 320 would be very tough for Pak to chase.

Normally, teams double the score from 30 overs & triple from 20 overs, depending on how many wickets lost. In that regard PAK is facing 370.

If you don't have an attacking field, why is Wahab bowling again and again when Hales has been so comfortable against him. Pathetic captaincy

Pakistan deserves to play the WC qualifiers the next year or the year after. It might wake up the PCB or the Pak players might actually give their 100% then.

lo ji ab banda kare to kare kia , mushkil se aik wicket milti hai wo bhi no ball ho jati hai

I like this new no ball system, means every no ball gets called instead of just those on wicket balls so the bowlers are fully aware every time they overstep.

The scary thing is that England is playing at their normal pace and not even trying to score quick forcefully. And they are around the rate which we aim for when are trying to speed things up :))

The whole ODI series looks dead rubber and one sided!!!!!! Need to get rid of hacks like Yasir, Wahab, Irfan, Gul, Malik, Hafeez and Sharjeel

Not many people are gonna like what I'm gonna say but the only way to improve is to select good players from List A and arrange matches against minnows like Zim, Bang, Afg and also against the lower tier teams we're usually good against like WI and SL to build their confidence up. Make our players bag up wickets and some centuries then play them against the big guns.

Bangladesh will crush us and we already beat Sri Lanka

Azhar Ali is thinking of the match as an English exam,kuch bhi likhdo.