IPL 1st Semi-Final | Rajasthan v Delhi | 30/5/08

Delhi Chaiwallas and Lalas Ltd. think they're playing in a 50 over game. 28/3 off 6 overs.

This is getting boring... 28/4 already. Batsmen throwing their wicket away :P

Chennai gonna face the same fate of Delhi tomorrow. Punjab's batsmen are in the superb form.

Mohsin_Pak786 said:
OMG:O:O:O:O

Even Patel got a wicket!!:D

Warne has been using Patel very wisely. He has been shielding him and bowling him at the right time. Thats how he shud be used by india too,.

Cryin Out Loud said:
Delhi Chaiwallas and Lalas Ltd. think they're playing in a 50 over game. 28/3 off 6 overs.
why does everyone hate us? just because we're rich, powerful and goodlooking? :(

Folks, I announce my shifting allegiance (like a true delhiwalla). I am now an official Kings 11 Poonjab supporter. It is practically suburb of Delhi, 8 mls closer than Jaipur.
GO POONJABBB

Dhonifan said:
why does everyone hate us? just because we're rich, powerful and goodlooking? :(

I live (our used to for more than 15 years) in Delhi so I am a Dilliwalla. Ya'll are so bad, heck I even hate myself. ;-)

Dhonifan said:

Because i get a stomach upset every time i go to Delhi. Thats like three times.:po:

Band baj gaya delhi ka too yet agaian a solid team effort by Rajasthan :14: Warne is the new coach and captain of team India.Get rid of Kirsten and Dhoni. :))

Cryin Out Loud said:
I live (our used to for more than 15 years) in Delhi so I am a Dilliwalla. Ya'll are so bad, heck I even hate myself. ;-)
you cant be a dilliwalla, in dilli self appraisal means self ka praise :))

There a typical phrase used in an ironic sense by Delhites:

"Aapke liye dil aur jaan haazir hai huzoor, par time aur paisa mat mangna".

Justice being done as it is looking that the best team in the IPL is getting to the final...

Jagoo Jagoo Delhi Waloo subhay hoo gaiee
Sootay rahoo gay tu match hath say nikal jaay giee :11:

Dhonifan said:
never. we know they're just as good as us, even if they're not as rich, powerful and goodlooking. :11:
This should be posted in the 'why does everyone bash India' thread :D

Double wicket over, Warne gets another one, Tanno gets the catch, 76/7

Warne to Maharoof, OUT, caught! Warne's got rid of Maharoof! He cleared his front foot out of the way and tried to loft the legbreak against the spin over midwicket, he didn't hit it well enough and Yusuf Pathan settled under the skier at deep midwicket, Maharoof hit 26 runs off an over from Warne in their last match but Warne got the better of him today

satyanaash ho sehwag ka....he will be removed from the national squad and banned for this performance as a kaptan and player

It would be nice if they can keep their till the 20th over :P

sehwag ke gale mein chappal ki maala aur gadhe par bethakar karol bagh ka round lagvao lol.

Well we had to have a typical Pakistani style run-out at some point in the IPL!

Pakistani left handed Bradman is out ! :(

15.6 Patel to McGrath, no run, another short ball this time outside off, McGrath lets it go easily and then walks down the pitch towards Munaf, can't really make put what he's saying

15.5 Patel to McGrath, no run, Munaf pins McGrath on to the back foot with a short ball, he defends on the back foot rather awkwardly, Warne's smiling, McGrath got hit on the glove and is in a bit of pain

Why Warne did not give a bowl to Sohail again ? I guess he wants purple cap himself .... He went with Jadeja instead of Sohail ....

mnoman15 said:
Why Warne did not give a bowl to Sohail again ? I guess he wants purple cap himself .... He went with Jadeja instead of Sohail ....

It's a conspiracy against Pakistan.

mnoman15 said:

P.S. I am laughing at you

I think warne wanted to give other bowlers a chance to bowl their quota. They were all going fine.

It's all about money... whose value would go up if Warne ALSO gets purple cap ...

lollol said:
I think warne wanted to give other bowlers a chance to bowl their quota. They were all going fine.

Sohail bowled 2. Every one else 3 and he tried a non-regular in Jadeja. Definitely a conspiracy.

mnoman15 said:
It's all about money... whose value would go up if Warne ALSO gets purple cap ...
Forget about the Purple cap, you'd be better off removing the Aluminium foil cap from your head and then write something.

moumotta said:
Sohail bowled 2. Every one else 3 and he tried a non-regular in Jadeja. Definitely a conspiracy.
easy one, mate... where did i suggest that its a conspiracy?

What im trying to say that there is nothing wrong with tanvir bowling 2 overs....