Pakistan V India | 2nd Test Faisalabad | Official Day 2 Thread [22/1/06]

Oxy™ said:
Cavin-you're not a fan of YK or BW...are you hiding something from us :13:
nah big fan of woolmer...that was for waqar younis going on n on about asif n what bob woolmer thinks!!!! oh yeah im the mole u were searching for :p

pindi should be bowling to sehwag..hes just wasting all his energy on dravid........asif should bowl at dravid !maiden over bowled by pindi non the less!

the_game said:
That's exactly what I'm saying! Farhat was freakin' sleeping! His attitude stinks. Batted with no responsibility whenever he has been given chances, and fields like an idiot.
he shouldnt even be in the pak A team for all i care......all show offs..never do anything meaningfull when it matters duh..im loosing it here the more bounderies sehwag hits the more....duh

Kaneria and Razzaq are bit clueless in the field at the moment.

my God plzzzzzzzzzzzz spare ussssssssssssssssssssss danish kaneria againnnnnn .............and hes been playing county cricket as well...................i would really like to know what feilding drills they do

inzidabest said:
Frustrating is a better word. Catch drop of sehwag in an Indo-pak match.

To me frustrating is watching those 3 fours given away for no effort. What is damn right excrutiating and unbearable is watching us drop Shewag who has copyrighted making most of dropped chances especially against us. That is not just frustrating that down right "give me something to take apart cause I fear I might hunt down that idiot Imran and rip him to shreds" frustrating :69: :69: :69:

Very good bowling from Pakistan, especially by Akhtar.

another 150 kph..almost got sehwag again pindi bowling his heart out............without any luck nor support

cavin420 said:
another 150 kph..almost got sehwag again pindi bowling his heart out............without any luck nor support
Almost got sehwag ??? How come ??? It was way down the legside

edit - guess u are talking abt the next delivery

finally someone manages to stop the ball cleanly well done malik..!!!! sehwag starting to find his feet now no surprize!! 444444444 bang

kashyapdkuri said:
Almost got sehwag ??? How come ??? It was way down the legside

edit - guess u are talking abt the next delivery
are u watching the same match as i am???? ball went through his bat n pad!!! nearly missed his inside edge! wake up!

gud fiery bouncer to end the over!

I must admit, it is painful to watch each run Sehwag scores, after he was dropped...DO u guys think Inzi would have pouched it of he was in his usual 1st slip position?

cavin420 said:
are u watching the same match as i am???? ball went through his bat n pad!!! nearly missed his inside edge! wake up!

My apologies mate ... I think u are 2 balls ahead of me ... :28: sorry :|

I am in canada watching through ATN network btw ...

cavin420 said:

I think it's to do with the buffering over the net. Have the same problem here.

Re-Verse said:
I must admit, it is painful to watch each run Sehwag scores, after he was dropped...DO u guys think Inzi would have pouched it of he was in his usual 1st slip position?
inzy has safe hands ... so guess he would have ...

inzidabest said:
can anyone take a wicket please
you cant clap without 2 hands ... u need support from other end I feel ... shoaib is the only who looks like taking a wicket (Ok .. that was a bad analogy)

the fielding has been crap... and we seen what has happen before when we have dropped
sehwag early on befre : (

that f'ing dropped catch is still haunting me...could be the turning point of this match...someone should question these guys' committment to playing for their country...the fielding has been dismal...is razzaq still over at point? holy hell...

Re-Verse said:

he would have walloped ittt !!! ::J

anywayz last over b4 tea now some more pathetic feilding by the pak..................pindi the culprit this time.............whatever the case maybe what a treat it is to watch dravid bat.........

this is a pre-woolmer fielding performance...simply horrendous...if they play like this they deserve to lose...

Most of the guys that are mis fielding are placed in the wrong position. Furthermore I think we are missing Sammi's fielding attributes but MoAsif is looking good

Kick AR out for the next test. Bring back Rana or Sami. Our Batting is strong. We dont need him. he can go and look for spinach.

TurkishCricketFan said:
Tea time! Hopefully Razzaq and Kaneria make amends for their misfields by getting some wickets after the break.

39-0

I think Razzy will have to use his Popye power! But I have faith in him.....Danni on the other hand needs to form a friendship with his treadmill or marry an Aerobics instructor!

Kaneria better not go for a century before he gets his first wicket!!
Razzaq better put some effort into his bowling!!

why wasnt younis khan standing in slip.once again pakistan have started to play frustrating cricket

what about Farhat. Shoab should strip him. Inzy should remove his goggles and crush them

Farhat thought. "Nobody is watching.chupke se catch drop kar deta hun. sehwag to waise bhi crap batsman hai".
disaster from imran farhat.is he from the same place as amir sohail?

how is it that imran found his way into the slip cordon? Shouldn't we train a payer(preferably a batsman) who consistently finds a place in the starting X1(such as Butt) to accompany YK in the slips? I also noticed that Hasan Raza fields in the slips a lot. Is he a specialist slip fielder, or is fielding in the slips usually a task reserved for the junior most person in the squad?

lol hey guys enough bashering on those players
ok so i was ****** when he dropped it...
but no use crying over spilled milk, yeah?
let's just keep praying...

shoaib doing very well....he batted very well too , for a change :)

inshaAlla we'll be getting a wicket soon....

i want them to go BOOM BOOM BOOM......out out out !
got some indian friends bragging around....arghhh

well this is my first post here ....so hi and salam
lol

nafajafam said:
Fielding like girls!!

Yaar ur every post MUST contain Girls ..
First it was Pooodi ,, then u even didnt leave Ladies Police alone :21:

unko toh chor do

cinderella said:

lol

walaiukm, welcome to PP.
Just out of interest, what was it that made you post tonight?
I betcha its our fielding, right?
btw bashing players a favourite pastime here.

cinderella said:

lol

Welcome to PP cinderella. Hope you enjoy your stay.. InshaAllah wicket will come soon, but they should stop fielding like kids!!

420, where art thou?

cinderella said:

lol
welcome to pp n waslam.............!

badxhah said:
Yaar ur every post MUST contain Girls ..
First it was Pooodi ,, then u even didnt leave Ladies Police alone :21:

unko toh chor do

ladies police?? That was Oxy!!

stop saying girls cant field !
im a girl !

jeez. i can field. ask my brothers.

nah it wasnt the fielding...i've been a member here for a while now...never posted. just out of boredom i guess. i hav been following ur thread and ur comments....decided to join in :)

nafajafam said:
Welcome to PP cinderella. Hope you enjoy your stay.. InshaAllah wicket will come soon, but they should stop fielding like kids!!

420, where art thou?
i was taking my anti blood pressure medications..after our feilding display had to take double dose!!!

cinderella said:
stop saying girls cant field !
im a girl !

jeez. i can field. ask my brothers.

nah it wasnt the fielding...i've been a member here for a while now...never posted. just out of boredom i guess. i hav been following ur thread and ur comments....decided to join in :)
so u should know who the decent ones are n the ones who arnt so decent winks @nafajafam

cavin420 said:
i was taking my anti blood pressure medications..after our feilding display had to take double dose!!!

lol.

oh bashing players is a fav past time.......yeah i think i figured that out lol.

cavin420 said:

I need some Morphine.

Danish shouldnt be allowed to play just cause of the way he runs!!

As Miggy bahi would habve said Phaiti time .. for Razz DK n Farhat..

Farhat would have been killed by now

cavin420 said:

Is Farhat still wearing the goggles. Did woolmer check that he is not blind.
how much time for the match

Actually Immy is a regular at slip. But I guess he is used to stand at 3rd slip. And taken some good catches in that position. 1st slip is Inzi's position. Surely, Inzi would have taken that catch.

cavin420 said:
so u should know who the decent ones are n the ones who arnt so decent winks @nafajafam

et tu 420!!

So, you think Danish is gonna go for a century before he gets a wicket?

nafajafam said:
I need some Morphine.

I think DK razz n Farhat took morphine

badxhah said:
As Miggy bahi would habve said Phaiti time .. for Razz DK n Farhat..

Farhat would have been killed by now

Miggy has a soft spot (whatever that means) for Razzii. DK and Farhat have not been spared though

Brilliant fielding by Immy this time. And he is standing at 2nd slip this time :D

yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

nafajafam said:
I need some Morphine.

no kidding! he shouldnt even be let loose on the cricket feild like that......!!!!!!!he might kill a poor kid who comes into his path!

Welcome back RAZZAQ. Good move by pak to bring in Razzaq. Lets see all those bashers now. huh, huh, huh :D