Pakistan v New Zealand | 2nd Test - Day 1 | Wellington | 3/12/09

kashif77 said:
how about we just play from one end :P

lol .. cricinfo took my comment

Hamza: "Did not sleep in anticipation of seeing Mohammed Asif creating music with the new ball on the morning of my 21st birthday. Made a pot of coffee at 350 am here in Pakistan for the 4 am start. The pot is drained, and so am I. Now it's 511 am. EPIC FAIL!" Happy birthday, not the ideal present.

Kashif has this beauty: "Why not play from only one end....?"

Nick: "A bit disappointed not to be able to see the Kiwis vs Pakis series on Sky here in the UK. Have to subscribe to international channel to get any coverage. Where is the justice!!!"

Mark: "I would say that Elliot and Fulton should feel the pressure, if they are coming into the game as batsmen then they should watch out as, even Southee, could be putting up his hand. The average he has sits in between the two "specialist batsmen" and has a high score where he was not out, is also higher than either of the others. Allrounder (Elliot) that has a lower batting average and higher bowling average than a bowler in the tail, now that should at least be a thought. Games are not won on potential only by results."

Naveed: "Its' all part of cricket; rain, wait, wet run up, classic gentlemen stuff, after all we are talking basin reserve in welly, and cricket gods having all the fun. "

NZ kitna farigh mulq hai...it's supposed to be summer over there and it's 12 friggin' degrees! tauba!

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
NZ kitna farigh mulq hai...it's supposed to be summer over there and it's 12 friggin' degrees! tauba!

yep, horrible weather! ITs only because pakistan are playing.

At this point I think they can probably charter a plane to Dubai and have a full test match!

gollumbird said:
At this point I think they can probably charter a plane to Dubai and have a full test match!

indeed the weather is just heavenly over here...very comfortable temperatures

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
indeed the weather is just heavenly over here...very comfortable temperatures

Someone refresh my memory as to why didn't we play our HOME SERIES in UAE?

What's happening guys? Everyone waiting it seems.

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
you should be ashamed of yourself

and why that ahmed bhai, if we can post stuff from cricinfo, and pp can be on cricinfo and pcb site than why should i be ashamed of just putting on cricinfo :13:

gollumbird said:
How come they could have saved the fare to NZ...

I'm guessing only paying the hotel fees for one instead of two? also the stadium rent would be an issue

Free Hit said:
and why that ahmed bhai, if we can post stuff from cricinfo, and pp can be on cricinfo and pcb site than why should i be ashamed of just putting on cricinfo :13:

I was just kidding mate :P

Shab-e-gham, mere Allah, basar bhi ho gi?
Raat hi Raat rahegi, ke sahar bhi ho gi?

Nick: "A bit disappointed not to be able to see the Kiwis vs Pakis series on Sky here in the UK. Have to subscribe to international channel to get any coverage. Where is the justice!!!"

is it just me or anyone else find it offensive or abusive?? :13:

Ali Raja said:
Will there be any play before lunch!!!???

They will probably take an early Lunch if there is no play in the next 10 minutes.

Its 13:32 local time!

Lunch time is: 14:00 local time!

thats mean we can wait another 1 and half hour!

farsiddiqui said:
Shab-e-gham, mere Allah, basar bhi ho gi?
Raat hi Raat rahegi, ke sahar bhi ho gi?

Khudhi Ko Kar Buland Itna Ke Khuda Bande Se Khud Puche, Bata Teri Raza Kya Hai (Iqbal)

who_dares said:
is it just me or anyone else find it offensive or abusive?? :13:

are you kidding me? that is not offensive at all? what's wrong with ****'s? do you consider that a derogatory term?

I think I will just sleep and wake up for the last session :( It's 01.34 here in Norway...

Nazir_ Rules said:
abbay jaldi karo! i have to study for a math test!

u would be studying for Tests by watching this match,

I should really post in the lame jokes thread

germanboy said:
Its 13:32 local time!

Lunch time is: 14:00 local time!

thats mean we can wait another 1 and half hour!

They should aim to start the game at around 14:30 hours. Hopefully the outfield issue will be sorted out by then. For this to happen they need to hold the Toss NOW to avoid further delay in play.

Ali Raja said:
I think I will just sleep and wake up for the last session :( It's 01.34 here in Norway...

4:35 am over here

1.32pm Ok, we've just had an inspection from the umpires. Still waiting to hear what's their call.

Waiting...

who_dares said:
but still it is considered as swear word here in uk..

yep, I am well aware of that...let's give Nick the benefit of the doubt

ya there is another chance

take an early Lunch but then also we have to wait 1 hour at least!

Ok folks am going get some much needed sleep was hoping to watch atleast 1 session till lunch but didnt happen and doubt if they'll start before lunch might catch the highlights or if I wake in the middle of the night to check the score!

So Good Night Folks!

gollumbird said:
They will probably take an early Lunch if there is no play in the next 10 minutes.

Are there chances that the Play starts after the LUNCH time?

has it stopped raining?

who_dares said:
but still it is considered as swear word here in uk..

That is the UK's problem. For this part of the world if you can add an "ies" to anything it is good. ;-)

Hence, Kiwis. Aussies. Pakis. Pommies. Saffies. Windies. Filthy cheats. and so on.....

Omar Malik said:
Ok folks am going get some much needed sleep was hoping to watch atleast 1 session till lunch but didnt happen and doubt if they'll start before lunch might catch the highlights or if I wake in the middle of the night to check the score!

So Good Night Folks!

Shabbah Khair!

1.35pm Some good news, finally. Play will start at 2.10pm, we are told

What does that mean??

Lunch kab???

Ali Raja said:
so whens lunch?

they probably skipped it...lets hope so...i don't want them to go after 20 minutes of play! that will ROYALLY SUCK...

germanboy said:
1.35pm Some good news, finally. Play will start at 2.10pm, we are told

What does that mean??

Lunch kab???

I am as confused as you...

gollumbird said:
they probably skipped it...lets hope so...i don't want them to go after 20 minutes of play! that will ROYALLY SUCK...

that won't happen...they'll have an early lunch now

Free Hit said:
Khudhi Ko Kar Buland Itna Ke Khuda Bande Se Khud Puche, Bata Teri Raza Kya Hai (Iqbal)

Meray pyare allah miyan yeh kasa dastoor hay
Un kay ghar main heater hay aur humaray ghar main tandoor hay (Rol-la) :13:

Random Aussie said:
That is the UK's problem. For this part of the world if you can add an "ies" to anything it is good. ;-)

Hence, Kiwis. Aussies. Pakis. Pommies. Saffies. Windies. Filthy cheats. and so on.....

I have no problem with it then again I live in USA

kashif77 said:
oh ... well thnx for crediting me :19:

fotunaley my name is also kashif so, you get credit for expressing the comment on this forum and i get credit for putting it on cricinfo