Just saw a video clip of Azam Khan's batting, and I can tell you he looked impressive. He was so composed at the crease, was playing spin so well, touch of Inzamam in him, and boy, he is a powerful striker of the ball. He should play this game. Quetta mustn't waste him.
And a touch of Biryani, Nihari, Karahi, Hamburgers, Pizzas etc.
As long as he can smash it continuously, these things shouldn't matter much.
Yes they should. He is a professional athlete, and isn't playing some gully mohalla cricket. Every self respecting sportsman should adhere to a strict code. What if his body can't take the stresses and vigours of modern international level cricket and he collapses?
Hope Maxi comes good today again.
If he does have a good PSL, then he'll be called for the national team, then batted at no. 6 because no one else can hit like him, then fails at no. 6 and then booted out - the life of an aggressive, power hitting batsman in Pak.
Another poor and embarassing display coming up in the ESL today.
Why watch this![]()
Then why even have fitness standards?
Why not fill our top 6 with every mota guy that can smash it.
while he has the skills to suceed in the lower order, he does not have the mental ability to deal with that pressure. I'd much rather Talat who looks so composed when he plays.
Maqsood has never consistently been sucessful down the order, not in Intl cricket, not in PSL and not in domestic.
Saif Badar plays for Multan, while Azam plays for Quetta. Sab theek hai bhai?Why do they keep on playing Saif Badar? He doesn't seem impressive at all. Why not try Azam Khan?
I was making the point, that batsmen like him are seen as no. 6 batsmen or openers only.
Never ever will the Pak management think of batting him at no. 3 or 4, where he belongs and where he will find success.
Saif Badar plays for Multan, while Azam plays for Quetta. Sab theek hai bhai?
Umar Amin is sit out and Shafiq returns, still no sign of Shakeel. Kya baqwas hai![]()
With these types of selections I want QG to not even make the semis.
All teams playing TTFs but Multan trying out new players every game.
Need a few early wickets of MS so that Badar gets a bat.
My boy Nawaz get him in the team.![]()
Nawaz is miles better than Imad as a bowler..... the common misconception is that Imad is a better bat, if Nawaz improves his batting then he wipes the floor with Imad.
Nawaz is miles better than Imad as a bowler..... the common perception is that Imad is a better bat, if Nawaz improves his batting then he wipes the floor with Imad.
How good a WK Sarfraz is? He hear the nick while the bowler cannot hear it
On a side note, there’s a barbershop I go to in Jackson Heights where Chacha Tanvir and Lala visited. They have the photos posted on the front.Perfect opportunity to send Badar and they send Tanvir.... PCB needs to step in... its TTF galore in PSL.
You should never take domestic stats seriously for a player who fails for an extended time in international cricket. Khuram, Shehzad, Kamran, etc.Shehzad is so trash why am I wasting my fantasy points on this rubbish. Thought he was in good form in domestic, but he's been exposed here.
He hit big in his last innings. However, he mistimed a lot of shots that would have been caught on bigger grounds than Sharjah.I hope to see a good innings from Sohaib to further make his case for a come back!!!hopefully he has learn a thing or two from past mistakes..
You should never take domestic stats seriously for a player who fails for an extended time in international cricket. Khuram, Shehzad, Kamran, etc.
I wouldn’t say that. Most of the teams open with a TTF and a foreigner. No new faces.There is literally no good Pakistani opener in this tournament besides Fakhar.![]()