IMMY69
Brilliant session.
RR almost 4.
Brilliant session.
RR almost 4.
Misbah into nervous 40s. Expect these last 10 runs to be scored in 50 odd balls.
Misbah Surprise Six™ continues to be the greatest sight in all of cricket.
Why not teams play only fast bowlers against pakistan. Pakistan will find it very hard to score.
So yesterday at tea, Younis ended at 9999, today at lunch Misbah ends at 4998.
Apparently these guys don't believe in having a meal or a cuppa in peace.
Why not teams play only fast bowlers against pakistan. Pakistan will find it very hard to score.
That is not always true. Same Bishoo destroyed us in UAE.
Want Sarfraz to score a big daddy hundred even if it is quick whatever to justify his name being nominated for test captaincy...
Poor decision to send in amir.. He wont survive bishoo.
In the absence of Rahat Ali, none of our bowlers are particularly great with the bat so who would you have sent to handle Bishoo with ease?
Daddy shoro.. abhi tou toddler hundred bhi chalaygi. Aglay end se tou koi run nahi ahrahay.
nahi chalayga bhai...he is gone with another 50... this is the best he can do, he has a double hundred in domestics why not in int'l...... gillespie has a double ton, wasim akram has a double ton, vettori has a 140, broad stamped highest score against pak of 169..
He is a leftie and the rough is outside his off. Should have sent yasir shah.
How do you rate amirs batting. Personally I think he's got some potential.Amir shouldn't hang around - get quick 20 & get ready for bowling with new ball. No point wasting energy on blocking.
Yeah but is Yasir Shah going to be significantly better than Amir?
Not to mention that Amir can hit with the spin when the time to accelerate comes.
Yeah but is Yasir Shah going to be significantly better than Amir?
Not to mention that Amir can hit with the spin when the time to accelerate comes.
Also, Yasir is a survival mood - Amir can hit with the spin for a quick 25.
I think once he gets some fluency in his innings he starts taking things too easy and taking the bowlers for granted. Aglay bhi khelnay aye hain.Sarf needs to improve his concentration levels once he crosses 50.
How do you rate amirs batting. Personally I think he's got some potential.
Surely Misbah should attack the spinners now
Wrist slitters going off. Lead is already enough. Just hit out.
We don't want a quick 25, we want him to hang around and build a substantial partnership. A lead of 90 is useless, no matter how quickly we achieve it.
Man our tailenders don't offer anywhere near enough with the bat. 8-11 seem capable of 25 runs max, need more.
Tat's true, had 150 overs not been lost. Here PAK can only try to enforce the issue.
it's nothing about aggression. It's about level of skills. batting at 30 strike rate on this road is criminal.There was no need to force things at that time, we still have another 20-25 overs left to bat which is 100 runs at the rate Sarfraz and Misbah were going and gets us close to that 200 run lead without adding on the extra runs that would have come from accelerating at the end of the innings.
The way it works is you work out how much time you think you will need to bowl the Windies out, that's probably 4 sessions or thereabouts. So you bat until tea, which gives us a lead of 200 without taking too many risks, if Misbah and Sarfraz could bat for that long then they could afford to really go all guns blazing for the last hour and tack on another 50-60 runs.
Now, because we've lost wickets we're in a situation where we'll probably get bowled out for a lead of under 100, which gives the Windies enough time to not only wipe out the deficit by stumps tonight but to potentially leave us with a tricky chase on the 5th day.
People who were crying about run rate last night and this morning are unable to see the big picture because they're too busy with chest thumping about "aggression" or petty point scoring
wow, Yasir is saving Misbhah from getting exposed...
There was no need to force things at that time, we still have another 20-25 overs left to bat which is 100 runs at the rate Sarfraz and Misbah were going and gets us close to that 200 run lead without adding on the extra runs that would have come from accelerating at the end of the innings.
The way it works is you work out how much time you think you will need to bowl the Windies out, that's probably 4 sessions or thereabouts. So you bat until tea, which gives us a lead of 200 without taking too many risks, if Misbah and Sarfraz could bat for that long then they could afford to really go all guns blazing for the last hour and tack on another 50-60 runs.
Now, because we've lost wickets we're in a situation where we'll probably get bowled out for a lead of under 100, which gives the Windies enough time to not only wipe out the deficit by stumps tonight but to potentially leave us with a tricky chase on the 5th day.
People who were crying about run rate last night and this morning are unable to see the big picture because they're too busy with chest thumping about "aggression" or petty point scoring
There was no need to force things at that time, we still have another 20-25 overs left to bat which is 100 runs at the rate Sarfraz and Misbah were going and gets us close to that 200 run lead without adding on the extra runs that would have come from accelerating at the end of the innings.
People who were crying about run rate last night and this morning are completely clueless.