Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri discussion thread

hahahah please go to minhaj.tv they are showing the length. If it was only 30,000 it wouldn't take them 32hours to get to islamabad from lahore with only a few stops along the way.

So u wanna believe on repeated visuals and claims given by a party involved rather neutral sources.

I don't think there's such a thing as neutral sources when it comes to Pakistani TV. Everyone has agendas.

All the people that are in the March at one point in the time are not those who will be there in Isb. They may be taking 32 hours to get from Lahore to ISB, but it's almost impossible that he has more than 150k in Pindi.

I don't think there's such a thing as neutral sources when it comes to Pakistani TV. Everyone has agendas.

No. Early in the day these chanlls seemed v excited and now v disappointed as if they wanted something big to happen.not even a single chanell reporting more than 40k.

Nasim Zehra @NasimZehra Around 30,000 pplinTUQsb's march-lets c how many at final venue.Obv govt/PML cannot agree 2 TUQ sb's unconstitutional demands.Outcome?

TUQ has agreed not to go past diplomatic enclave :)

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    80.8 KB · Views: 134
Okay. 15k people present there. 20k will join. can go up till 40-50k

The question is, how long will they stay there?

Also.. Fahad Hussain and Jasmine are saying negotiations are currently taking place as well.

I hope TUQ does pressurize this government enough to enforce a caretaker setup but don't see it happening.

Okay. 15k people present there. 20k will join. can go up till 40-50k

The question is, how long will they stay there?

Also.. Fahad Hussain and Jasmine are saying negotiations are currently taking place as well.

I hope TUQ does pressurize this government enough to enforce a caretaker setup but don't see it happening.

I wish your wishlist comes true :)

Geo reporter at Faizabad said there is a very long line of vehicles and still coming towards Islamabad. She said it's been more than 25 minutes vehicles still coming.

Shafqat Mehmood sticks with the original stance of PTI... We are waiting for caretaker government

Prime Minister orders administration to give full support immediately to ladies and little kids i.e. blankets / tents etc. in order to prevent any health issue because of very cold weather. Dawn News.

^^

There is zero political support for army this time. Not even JI, JUIF are backing them :)

Not only Zardari, army does not want Nawaz Sharif come to the power either.

The main goal of this TUQ drama is put pressure on Zardari and Nawaz to announce a neutral caretaker set up who eventually will clean up the system and disqualify Zardari and Nawaz league members, which eventually helps Imran Khan in the long run.
Why would establishment want this, given that Imran cant be controlled using corruption charges, whereas PPP and PMLN can be controlled that way

The biggest loser in all this is MQM... Clueless in what to do, their leadership doesn't know what to do and is consistently flip flopping on long march :))

MQM has joined the long march again due to rising gas prices

Edit: MQM has announced their own long march to protest against Jinnah's British passport

It is 1 in the morning and still don't know when will he come and address. I saw the footage where he was reading something. Must be preparing for his speech. Jaldi aao uncle I have to sleep too don't want another day off like yesterday.

^^

They have a very strong religious organization... I am not going to question his ability to raise money...

It is 1 in the morning and still don't know when will he come and address. I saw the footage where he was reading something. Must be preparing for his speech. Jaldi aao uncle I have to sleep too don't want another day off like yesterday.

I will wait for another 15 minutes and then am going to hit the sack. dont want to ruin my sleep patterns.

I'm just going to go play Skyrim if he doesn't show up in the next 5 minutes.

I am proud of Imran Khan today for resisting the kind of pressure he was under today... Well done Khan Sahab...

:bow:

The funding is really sketchy. No one knows. Might even be the army? We have no idea.

OK guys. Serious question. Who is funding Qadri?

^^

They have a very strong religious organization... I am not going to question his ability to raise money...

He has been saying that he has "chahna wala" well wishers in all foreign country and they are helping with financial requirements.

Check out his interview with Talat hussain, answers most of the questions

He's reached Zero Point now. This is going to take almost an hour if you ask me.

Time to let go of this.

I am proud of Imran Khan today for resisting the kind of pressure he was under today... Well done Khan Sahab...

:bow:
Agreed, he played his cards well :bow:. Showed alot of political maturity through the whole Qadri saga..

Imran Khan sticking to what he believes... Never Panic and never make decisions based on fear and pressure... I hope he sticks to this if&/When he gets a chance to rule pakistan

The govt. might agree to all his demands and send him home and turn around and refuse to act on them, what is he going to do then, have another march. No way you can reach any kind of agreement with this govt. unless you have guarantees from Army and Judiciary and as far I know they are not involved in the negotiations. So this is just going to be a huge waste of time....

+1

Like I said before...If you want anything to get done today it has to go through Imran Khan and PTI.

well.. if the govt does not implement what it promises with TUQ then ideally Mr. TUQ should announce that he has used his Canadian passport as a piece toilet paper, and now running in the next election as Pakistani citizen... ab itna tou dumm nahi haina qaadri sahib mein? ;-)

In any case, army will get involve as a negotiator ( through front or from behind the door). I don't think anybody would be stupid to launch this march and go home with the lollypop.

Heard nothing from International media as of yet,,,, Then again we are used to peace march to waziristan type coverage :D

About funding, I am pretty sure that they have sufficient funds they have earned themselves. I have close friends in Minhaj ul Quran Norway, and I know that they are very active and generous in donating money for various causes through their organization.

And this is just part of one of the 90 + countries where they are active.

So I would say that no one is supporting themselves except themselves.

Is International media covering this event?

Not seen or heard anything in Norwegian media at least. I remember PTI's Karachi jalsa was in Norway's biggest newspaper.

Will never forget that day, 25th December. What an atmosphere... :) :ik

In any case, army will get involve as a negotiator ( through front or from behind the door). I don't think anybody would be stupid to launch this march and go home with the lollypop.

Sources speaking again? :wahab

I think some deal will be worked out and that will be the end of it.

Not seen or heard anything in Norwegian media at least. I remember PTI's Karachi jalsa was in Norway's biggest newspaper.

Will never forget that day, 25th December. What an atmosphere... :) :ik

That was massive. So was Lahores.

Some international news agencies talked about it in the morning but no mention of it right now.

I don't think Army would be stupid enough to jump into this march anyways.

That was massive. So was Lahores.

Some international news agencies talked about it in the morning but no mention of it right now.

Did not see the Lahore was. Did not know much about PTI until that jalsa. Watched the whole thing :) My friend from Norway even paid 20 dollars or something on their website and became a member :D