Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri discussion thread

Could this be the biggest Hoax in Pakistans history....im finding it hard to believe a deal in favour of the public has been done.

I mean how on earth can evil like Ghardari succumb so ealisy

:)) what an amazing topi drama.

- TuQ got his 'protest' and 'demands' legitimised and got the govt to bend .

- PPP alliance comes out smelling like roses, came to the table for the sake of the 'people' and 'democracy'.

- Raja Rental signs the 'Long March Declaration' and becomes a political martyr.

- Zardari first becomes a hero by refuting any action against the protestors and now by OKing the declaration.

hats off!

People will never change, you can always find excuses, first hes a army puppet, then he wants a caretaker setup, then he's backed by america and what not? In the end we know that he was alone in all this, with only the support of the people. Brave man to stand alone. I wasn't a supporter of his but he stood up when everyone else was watching.

I'm skeptical right now . But first, let's see what the declaration actually is

People will never change, you can always find excuses, first hes a army puppet, then he wants a caretaker setup, then he's backed by america and what not? In the end we know that he was alone in all this, with only the support of the people. Brave man to stand alone. I wasn't a supporter of his but he stood up when everyone else was watching.

true..I wish we had more people like him and IK had sided with him and not those corrupt parties.

Biggest hoax i have ever heard. Zardari bending to his tough demand? Lol. Awam were the loser again. Everything done to isolate IK. Mission accomplished.IK may be the champ on cricket but in politics he has been eaten alive by flesh eating bacteria Zardari-Nawaz

Well the haters can say what they want and I am not mureed of Allama Sahib, but I respect and admire the Ulema of Ahle Sunnah wa'l Jamaa' and you have to say that what ever the deal is he came from Canada after 5 years, gathered a big crowd in Lahore and then took another big crowd to Islamabad where the gment memeber came running when he gave the final deadline.
MashaAllah the power of friends of Allah SWT!

Threre are other 18 crore people in Pakistan but no 1 tried something like this and if the gment don't fullfil their part of the deal even more people will come out next time.

Well the haters can say what they want and I am not mureed of Allama Sahib, but I respect and admire the Ulema of Ahle Sunnah wa'l Jamaa' and you have to say that what ever the deal is he came from Canada after 5 years, gathered a big crowd in Lahore and then took another big crowd to Islamabad where the gment memeber came running when he gave the final deadline.

Threre are other 18 crore people in Pakistan but no 1 tried something like this and if the gment don't fullfil their part of the deal even more people will come out next time.

Agree with all of this there is too much hate for a man doing something for Pakistan and not his back pocket like the rest of the politicians .

because he was in on it all along, a key character in this whole drama.

IK for example would have never come to the table.

I am with you on this. At first, I got confused when TUQ declared supreme court as a hero and Raja rental as X-PM. Now it is clear how the drama was organized

Frankly speaking ... this is quite an idiotic notion giving credit to Qadri for bringing up the crowd. This has been repeated millions times and here is one more time. Qadri simply tried to steal the show by taking over the momentum created by PTI and frustration created by PPP in Pakistani people. Again, If PTI wanted, it could come up with a march 100 times bigger than this.
I would have saluted Qadri to visit Pakistan in attempt to remove the govt ONLY AFTER a rigid election that had put PPP or PML back in the office. But he came at this critical moment when people were gonna USE THEIR VOTE to ouster the govt, and he ruined everything.

Frankly speaking ... this is quite an idiotic notion giving credit to Qadri for bringing up the crowd. This has been repeated millions times and here is one more time. Qadri simply tried to steal the show by taking over the momentum created by PTI and frustration created by PPP in Pakistani people. Again, If PTI wanted, it could come up with a march 100 times bigger than this.
I would have saluted Qadri to visit Pakistan in attempt to remove the govt ONLY AFTER a rigid election that had put PPP or PML back in the office. But he came at this critical moment when people were gonna USE THEIR VOTE to ouster the govt, and he ruined everything.

Keep dreaming PTI don't have a chance
If they win I will gladly eat humble pie bu t it's not gonna happen .

For God Sake just tell us what youve agreed not just carry on congratulating everyone!!!!!!

This, coming from someone who cant be labeled as an Imran fan.

Good post AZ, fully agree. THis was all a drama.

Right now Qadri is delivering a speech, hailing the efforts of Qaira and the coalition govt. Kia baat hai!

So basically all the main parties reps are there right now apart from PTI, hes praising each and everyone of them.....is he making devils into angels???

All I can make out from this is PTI being sidelined..............

For God Sake just tell us what youve agreed not just carry on congratulating everyone!!!!!!

They agreed to bring 5 more years of torture to the poor. His demand were too demanding to be met. Somthing fishy going on. IK is the biggest loser after awam

1) point that they agreed was that everyone will say this is the biggest long march ever in the history of pakistan :))

Stop making fun of Chaudhry Shujaat guys. He is sick and has cancer. Please show some class.

I disagree Ahmed bhai.

This is purely a face saving act by TuQ, after the epic failure of his march, which was made sure by the politically mature & savvy moves of all political parties yesterday.

Somebody was banking heavily on ImyK and a few other opposition parties to join TuQ, which was obvious to all those who regularly follow the Aabpara boys like Anjum Kiani and Ahmed Quraishi in print and on social media.

The fact youve got all the 'politicians' smiling, saying what s successful and huge long march etc etc tells us what we gotta know about who 'won' and 'lost' IMO

TuQ, i respect and like him...but this isnt a win imo

I disagree Ahmed bhai.

This is purely a face saving act by TuQ, after the epic failure of his march, which was made sure by the politically mature & savvy moves of all political parties yesterday.

Somebody was banking heavily on ImyK and a few other opposition parties to join TuQ, which was obvious to all those who regularly follow the Aabpara boys like Anjum Kiani and Ahmed Quraishi in print and on social media.

So you agree that Imran was politically mature not to become part of this.

They agreed to bring 5 more years of torture to the poor. His demand were too demanding to be met. Somthing fishy going on. IK is the biggest loser after awam

The drama was done to shift focus from Prime Minister verdict by Supreme court IMO and to gain some extra brownie points. Imran did well to be reluctant in joining TUQ (I was wrong in criticizing him as I didn't know the ground situation at the time)

Thank the lord Allah that Imran Khan did not join these corrupt group of people