Australia v Pakistan | 3rd test - 5th day | Hobart | 18/1/10

Big Mac said:
Screw Collingwood, he needs to be the new Asim Kamal

Are you referring to Kamal's short-lived career Mac?

I wish someone had played an inning like Manzoor in the 2nd test of 2nd inning and blocked one side. we had wkts falling from both side.

tahaqureshi said:
Khurram telling Aamer to call louder
Good idea too, he's been jittery between wickets to say the least.

Katich bowling very well and accurately, Aamer standing up to it.

good thing is for aamer, hees getting good time out in the middle, which is valuable for hom in the long run, overall these two have done a great job and if somehow we manage to save the match, itl be a good consolation for us

The only reason :inti said Pakistan won't hope for rain is because he'll be to busy to pray for it at lunch.

:moyo will probably pray for it though.

gollumbird said:
5 minutes or so? Hang in there guys!

InschALlah abhi lunch ho gei ga.

and then new ball is due to 10 overs!

so reverse swing wala panga to khatam ho gei ga alteast 20 overs tak new ball..

abhi new ball ko Khurram acha khele as he is a opener..

and of course Allah ke Fazal se barish ho gei ..

Good to see the communication between the two youngsters.

watson is bowling 135+ and they still have the keeper up, and a silly mid off and short leg ....those are some brave fielders

and thats lunch well played to them both, and Sarfraz did ok too.

Hopefully :malik is toast after this game.

168/6.

Good to see some fight from our young guys, they are not just rolling over.

Eagle_Eye said:
We get it Khurram Manzoor!! Enough kissing of the pak badge....

Come on, give him a break. He's played a superb rearguard, one that must have required immense concentration. He's more than entitled to display emotion, as many times he likes.

Full credit to Khurram Manzoor. He has shown spirit. I hope he will be able to see off the new ball. If he does that, he deserves a run in the Test team for at least the England series.

The insightful but sometimes overtly sour Aamer sohail is usually there.

USaqaf said:
Why what did he say now?Had it on mute for awhile.

rite at the end he said something like, if aamer is really 19 years old then he must have been a great allrounder in school.......i think he meant to say if he is actually 17

Khurram has negotiated the new ball twice and he has played over 4.5 hrs. Much much better than Imran Frahat and others.

I hope he gets his 100. That will do a lot for his confidence.

USaqaf said:
Why what did he say now?Had it on mute for awhile.

Chatting some BS about Aamir's age.

Sledger said:
That was a bit brainless by Aamer, got away with it though.

Still showing the specialist batsmen how to stay at the wicket. These are number of balls each batsman has played in this test so far. Aamer's innings is 5th highest in terms of number of balls;
Code:
[B]
Batsmen	      Innings	Balls[/B]
Salman		1	234
Khurram		2	215*
Malik		1	144
Farhat		1	 68
[B]Aamer		2	 60*[/B]
Gul		1	 56
Asif		1	 52
Malik		2	 34
Farhat		2	 31
Yousaf		2	 28
Sarfraz		2	 27
Yousaf		1	 24
Aamer		1	 19
Danish		1	 16
Salman		2	 16
Akmal		2	 15
Akmal		1	 13
Sarfraz		1	  6
Khurram		1	  4

it would really great for us, when they both can save this game with help of rain and this will disappoint our respected neighbours, what i like most.

future doctor said:
it would really great for us, when they both can save this game with help of rain and this will disappoint our respected neighbours, what i like most.

Sahara/AAJ Tak news reporters already having an orgasm over Pakistan's expected defeat.

Pakistan can save this match. If this p'ship can last atleast 15 more overs and then with the help of rain, draw is possible

Cryin Out Loud said:
Come on, give him a break. He's played a superb rearguard, one that must have required immense concentration. He's more than entitled to display emotion, as many times he likes.

Its a bit premature and immature at this stage... still 4.5 hours to go. If he manages to save the game then he is justified doing cartwheels and Rolly Pollies on the ground but not quite there yet

iHammad said:
Pakistan can save this match. If this p'ship can last atleast 15 more overs and then with the help of rain, draw is possible

Only problem is that new ball is due after 9 more overs.

future doctor said:

This. You havent been reading the posts by indian posters throughout the series ?!
I will be happy for pakistan and also for India ( less points for aussies)
Come on pak.......

bantu said:
This. You havent been reading the posts by indian posters throughout the series ?!
I will be happy for pakistan and also for India ( less points for aussies)
Come on pak.......

Bunty you seem to be a changed man. I'm impressed :younis

Shower in the lunch break. What's going on? MoYo not doing Wazeefa anymore?

Khabri420 said:
Sahara/AAJ Tak news reporters already having an orgasm over Pakistan's expected defeat.
probably , this is the only way for them to have orgasm. other way works not for them :)))

Cut is a dangerous shot, especially if it stays down.

Khurram can teach Akmal (Kamran) a bit about staying the crease in these situations... anyone remembers Kamran dancing down to hit a wild hit over the top but only to be stumped

rain ager thori si huwe hai to phir to sahi nahi hai hamare leye.. jese ke nazar bhi araha hai.. hmm